Now Reading:
SALONE DEL MOBILE 2018: The 13 events not to be missed

SALONE DEL MOBILE 2018: The 13 events not to be missed

SALONE DEL MOBILE 2018:

The 13 events not to be missed

.

 

The Salone del Mobile 2018 opens its doors today and the excitement is felt in the ranks of design professionals... The Milan Design Week, it is no less than 370,000 visitors expected, and thus a huge quantity of booths, exhibitors, designers and artists to discover. If it is difficult to see everything, there are, however, events not to be missed under any circumstances! Husk puts himself in the visitor's shoes who would have a very short time for the festival of Milan, offering a list of 13 unmissable events

 

 

 

1/ APPARATUS

 

SALONE DEL MOBILE 2018: The 13 events not to be missed

 

On the occasion of this edition of the Salone del Mobile 2018, Gabriel Hendifar, Creative Director of Apparatus Studio presents a singular collection, in homage to its Iranian origins: ACT III. Comprised of luminaires, furniture and decorative objects, the collection to be exclusively presented in Milan will be both the witness of the childhood of Gabriel Hendifar and the worthy representative of the Middle East spirit. Like every time, the work of the studio promises to be luxurious but humble, to play with our emotions and to become the object of our desires...

 

APPARATUS – ACT III DEBUT

Via Santa Marta, 14, 20123 Milano

From April 16 to 22, 10am to 8pm (and April 18 to midnight)

 

 

2/ ATELIER BIAGETTI

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

Like every year, it's a pleasure to rush and discover the new installation ofATELIER BIAGETTI, who this time has collaborated with the Italian furniture brand GUFRAM. Thus, the duo presents the installation Gufram Disco, which features five pieces of furniture with a crazy look and ready to go dancing... It's in an Nightclub-Disco atmosphere that you can approach the latest additions of the duo, which one appreciates for its radical and without limitation design and even beyond!

 

ATELIER BIAGETTI – Disco Gufram

Mediateca Santa Teresa, Via della Moscova 28, 20121 Milano

From April 17 to 21, 2018

 

 

3/ BLOC STUDIOS

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

In collaboration with designers Valentina Cameranesi, Nick Ross and Object of Common Interest, BLOC STUDIOS will present this year three new object and furniture series. With marble as the star of the show, you will discover fascinating pieces in a mystical atmosphere, where the genius of the protagonists engaged in this collaboration will undoubtedly renew your idea and your intentions regarding marble.

 

BLOC STUDIOS

ALCOVA, Via Popoli Uniti, 11 – 13, 20125 Milano

Press: April 16 from 10am to 12pm – All audiences: April 17 to 22, 11am-7pm - Opening cocktail: April 19 from 5:30 pm

 

 

4/ CLUB UNSEEN by STUDIOPEPE

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

CLUB UNSEEN is an ephemeral project, a very private, invitation-only club, specially designed for the Salone del Mobile 2018 by the duo STUDIOPEPE, Arianna Lelli Mami and Chiara Di Pinto. Through an experimental and resolute contemporary staging and design set, the designers explore the question of hospitality by drawing inspiration from the codes of Private Clubs. The installation will be held in a secret place, hidden from the general public, where the designers will present new pieces of furniture created for the occasion, as well as a selection of international designers, chosen as worthy representatives of excellence.

Scattered throughout the space, you will be able to enjoy the products of: Allied Maker, And Tradition, Atelier de Troupe, Cassina, cc-tapis, Eric Ginder, Pulpo Products, etc.

 

STUDIOPEPE – CLUB UNSEEN

Secret place, Milano

BY INVITATION ONLY / For request: info@clubunseen.com

Press: April 16 from 2pm to 6pm – All audiences: April 16 from 7pm to 10pm, and from April 17 to 21 from 6pm to 12am.

 

 

5/ COS x Phillip K. Smith III

 

If you liked last year installation, carried out by COS and in collaboration with Studio Swine, you'll probably like to take a look at this year's, between COS and the architect Phillip K. Smith III. Both in total contrast but also in homage to the Renaissance-style Italian architecture, the architect will propose a Micro-Architecture of mirrors dressed, as usual, simple, purified, recalling intimately the lines of the collection COS... To discover absolutely for a little moment of magic.

 

COS x Phillip K. Smith III

Palazzo Isimbardi, Via Vivaio, 1, 20122 Milano

From April 17 to 22, 2018

 

 

6/ DIMORESTUDIO + DIMOREGALLERY

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

DIMORESTUDIO (and DIMOREGALLERY) will present at the Salone del Mobile 2018, not just one installation but three, spread throughout three different places, each one being the showcase of their latest projects. In fact, Emiliano Salci and Britt Moran, founders of DIMORESTUDIO, are now leading a team of 35 people and are still carrying out more projects and collaborations each year. The first installation, Transfer, was made in homage to the design Masters of the 20th century and will stage the pieces of Carlo Scarpa, Giò Ponti, Charlotte Perriand and others.

The second one, Perfettamente Imperfetto, brings to light in a conceptual atmosphere the novelties in terms of furniture and decorative objects made up for the collections Progetto Non Finito and Oggeti, always with the same concern for excellence and uniqueness. And finally, for the first time, DIMORESTUDIO will present a single installation called Limited Edition, featuring nine pieces inspired by the 19th and 20th centuries, and specially designed by Emiliano Salci. Plenty to keep you entertained!!

 

DIMORESTUDIO + DIMORESGALLERY

1/ TransferVia Solferino, 11 (2nd Floor, staircase on the right), 20121Milano

2/ Perfettamente Imperfetto – Via Solferino, 11 (2nd Floor, staircase on the left), 20121 Milano

3/ Limited EditionVia Solferino, 22, 20121 Milano

From April 16 to 22, 2018

 

 

7/ MINDCRAFT18

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

MINDCRAFT18, is the opportunity for the Salone del Mobile 2018 To go to the meeting of pure creativity. Indeed, the exhibits here exposed highlight the most fascinating properties of the materials, while going to the end of the objective aesthetic and visual strong. If the Danish design has always been a reference for all, it proves once again that it can also be the visionary of tomorrow, the Clearingman of the tendencies, needs and desires of the future. Through the eyes of 15 designers, discover the Danish design with high emotional density, as for example the work of Gitte Jungersen and Kevin Hviid.

 

MINDCRAFT18

San Simpliciano, Piazza Paolo VI 6, 20121 Milano

Press: April 1 from 3pm to 7pm – All audiences: April 17, 11am-11pm | From 18 to 21, from 11am to 8pm | April 22 from 11am to 5pm

 

 

8/ LEE BROOM

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

Designer LEE BROOM, a regular of Milan, will present his new collection of luminaires under the name of Observatory, which is reminiscent of the study of the galaxy and new planets... In fact, the new parts are named Aurora, Eclipse or even Orion and transport us directly to another world. Refined and luxurious as always, the light objects . Lee Broom always fascinate and convey the idea of a certain perfection.

 

LEE BROOM – OBSERVATORY

Via Lovanio, 6, 20121 Milano

From April 17 to 22, 2018

 

 

9/ LINDSEY ADELMAN x CALICO WALLPAPER

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

What a pleasure to see the work of some American designers The Salone del Mobile 2018! For the first time this year, the studio LINDSEY ADELMAN and CALICO WALLPAPER join forces with the aim of presenting the installation Beyond the Deep, a shared space between the new lighting collection by Lindsey Adelman, Drop System, and the latest product of Calico Wallpaper, Oceania. The two protagonists wished to highlight the principle of chemical reactions on certain materials, and more specifically the result obtained by the corrosive effects of salt on metal. Each piece of Lindsey Adelman is made by hand in her New York studio.

 

LINDSEY ADEMAN x CALICO WALLPAPER

Via Pietro Maroncelli, 7, 20121 Milano

From April 17 to 22, 10am-7pm

 

 

10/ MEET MY PROJECT

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

The Salone del Mobile 2018 once again welcomes the event Meet My Project, which will be held in the Breraneighborhood. The purpose of this gathering is to highlight every know-how that is an integral part of the contemporary design industry: craftmen, designers, architects, press and resellers. Thus, the work of no less than 30 international designers will be exposed, each continent being worthily represented. For example, you will find the duo And Anti Matter (recently met in Reykjavik), Lex Pott and David Derksen, Orijeen but also the rising French duo Pauline Androlus and Jeanne Riot.

 

MEET MY PROJECT

Next Agency, Viale Francesco Crispi, 5, 20121 Milano

From April 17 to 22, 2018

Opening cocktail on April 17 (7 to 9 pm), RSVP in info@meetmyproject.com

 

 

11/ ROSSANA ORLANDI

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

It is obviously unthinkable to miss the GALLERIA ROSSANA ORLANDI, the famous design lady who works every year to make her gallery the great platform for young talents spotted during the year. Many designers and brands are waiting for you, including SE, which will reveal on the occasion its new Collection IV in collaboration with the designer INI ARCHIBONG. But also PLEASE WAIT TO BE SEATED which will also present new pieces, and many more...

 

GALLERIA ROSSANA ORLANDI

Via Matteo Bandello, 14-16, 20123 Milano

From April 17 to 22, 2018

 

 

12/ VENTURA FUTURE

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

VENTURA FUTURE is an exhibition place bringing together many designers with a radical and artistic design. All these creators have been selected and gathered for this Salone del Mobile 2018 In order to demonstrate how designers are able to adapt and innovate ever more, including in a world now led by The technology. It is one of the events not to be missed to discover new talents, and to find themselves in full immersion in the energy and reflection of the New generation of designers.

 

TO DISCOVER AMONG OTHERS...

 

Disused Objects by SUPAFORM, – created by the designer Maxim Scherbakov – (Room 1. B) is an installation based on the relationship between the digital tool for design and the classical antique forms for inspiration. Between past and present, the designer offers a reflection on objects, shapes and furniture that are now lost, through a very strong graphic universe.

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

The Austrian designer PHILIPP ADUATZ will present a set of pieces, all more sculptural than the others. To made up his pieces, he likes to combine traditional know-how and high technology, as for example laser cutting...

The collection HAWA Beirut by RICHARD YASMINE (Room 0. B) is directly inspired by Lebanese culture and architecture (the arches). The fineness of the base is inspired by the word hawa, which in Arabic means "light summer breeze" or even "deep love"... In addition, the collection pays homage to the ancestral and local know-how by making this and there appear some handmade decorative tassels made up of braided silk and blown-tinted glass inserts.

 

VENTURA FUTURE, Futuredome

 Via Giovanni Paisiello, 6, 20131 Milano

From April 17 to 22, 2018

 

 

13/ WallpaperSTORE *

 

At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!
At the Salone del Mobile 2018, as every year, it is difficult to attend everything... Husk has therefore selected for you a list of 13 essential events!

For this edition of the Salone del Mobile 2018, WallpaperSTORE*. will unite with Wallpaper* Magazine In order to present a pop-up to the funky concept, and which will present new unique and exclusive pieces, specially designed for the occasion as well as a panel of their best partners, including: Sargadelos, Minimalux, Raawii, Carl Aubock, KPM Berlin, Bitossi Ceramiche, Rosenthal, Tom Dixon, Vitra, La Chance, Salvatori, E15, Pulpo, Foin, Aparentment, Dante Goods & Bads, Matière, L'Objet, Venini, Karen Checkerdjian, Michael Anastassiades, etc. Visitors can stroll through the space, see and buy the best of the WallpaperSTORE*'s selection.

 

Wallpaper* Handmade

Mediateca Santa Teresa, Via della Moscova, 28, 20121 Milano 

Press: April 17, 9am-5pm –  All audiences: From April 18 to 21, from 9am to 7pm

 

 

Don't forget to take a tour of the RhoFiera, online tickets OVER HERE

Wishing you all a pleasant Milan Design Week 2018!

 

  ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S 

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

SALONE DEL MOBILE 2018:

Les 13 évènements à ne pas manquer

.

 

Le Salone del Mobile 2018 ouvre ses portes aujourd’hui et l’excitation se fait amplement ressentir dans les rangs des professionnels du design… La Milan Design Week, c’est pas moins de 370000 visiteurs attendus, et donc une quantité grandiose de stands, exposants, designers et artistes à découvrir. S’il est difficile de tout voir, il est pourtant des évènements à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte. Husk se met à la place du visiteur qui n’aurait que très peu de temps à accorder au festival de Milan, en proposant une liste de 13 évènements inmanquables

 

 

 

1/  APPARATUS

 

 

A l’occasion de cette édition 2018 du Salone del Mobile, Gabriel Hendifar, Directeur Créatif du studio APPARATUS présente une collection singulière, en hommage à ses origines Iraniennes: ACT III. Composée de luminaires, de mobilier et d’objets décoratifs, la collection présentée en exclusivité à Milan se fera à la fois le témoin de l’enfance de Gabriel Hendifar et la digne représentante de l’esprit Moyen-Orient. Comme chaque fois, le travail du studio promet d’être luxueux mais humble, de jouer avec nos émotions et de devenir l’objet de nos désirs…

 

APPARATUS – ACT III DEBUT

Via Santa Marta, 14, 20123 Milano

Du 16  au 22 Avril, de 10h à 20h (et le 18 jusqu’à minuit)

 

 

2/  ATELIER BIAGETTI

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

Comme tous les ans, c’est avec plaisir qu’on se rue pour découvrir la nouvelle installation de l’ATELIER BIAGETTI, qui cette fois a collaboré avec la marque italienne GUFRAM. Ainsi, le duo présente l’installation Disco Gufram, qui met en scène cinq éléments de mobilier au look déjanté et prêts à aller danser… C’est dans une ambiance nightclub-disco que vous pourrez approcher les derniers nés de l’imagination du duo, que l’on apprécie pour son design radical, sans limite voire même au-délà!

 

ATELIER BIAGETTI – Disco Gufram

Mediateca Santa Teresa, Via della Moscova 28, 20121 Milano

Du 17 au 21 Avril 2018

 

 

3/  BLOC STUDIOS

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

En collaboration avec les designers Valentina Cameranesi, Nick Ross et Object of Common Interest, BLOC STUDIOS présentera lors de cette édition trois nouvelle collection d’objets et mobilier. Avec le marbre en matière star, vous découvrirez des pièces fascinantes dans une atmosphère mystique, où le génie des protagonistes engagés dans cette collaboration permettra sans aucun doute de renouveler votre idée et vos intentions quant au marbre.

 

BLOC STUDIOS

ALCOVA, Via Popoli Uniti, 11 – 13, 20125 Milano

Presse: 16 avril de 10h à 12h – Tout Public: du 17 au 22 avril, de 11h à 19h – Vernissage: le 19 à partir de 17h30

 

 

4/  CLUB UNSEEN by STUDIOPEPE

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

CLUB UNSEEN est un projet éphémère, un club très privé et dont l’entrée se fait sur invitation seulement,  spécialement conçu pour le Salone del Mobile 2018 par le duo STUDIOPEPE, Arianna Lelli Mami and Chiara Di Pinto. A travers une mise en scène et un set design expérimental et résolu contemporain, les designers explore la question de l’hospitalité en s’inspirant des codes des Clubs Privés. C’est dans un lieu secret, caché du grand public que se tiendra l’installation, où les designers présenteront de nouvelles pièces de mobilier réalisées pour l’occasion, ainsi qu’une sélection de designers internationaux, choisis en tant que dignes représentants de l’excellence. Disséminés dans l’espace, vous pourrez ainsi apprécier entre autres les produits de: Allied Maker, And Tradition, Atelier de Troupe, Cassina, CC-Tapis, Eric Ginder, Pulpo Products, etc.

 

STUDIOPEPE – CLUB UNSEEN

Location secrète, Milano

SUR INVITATION UNIQUEMENT / POUR TOUTE DEMANDE: info@clubunseen.com

Presse: 16 Avril de 14h à 18h – Tout Public: 16 Avril de 19h à 22h, et du 17 au 21 avril de 18h à minuit.

 

 

5/  COS x Phillip K. Smith III

 

Si vous avez aimé l’installation de l’année dernière, réalisée par COS et en collaboration avec Studio Swine, vous aimerez probablement jeter un oeil à celle de cette année, entre COS et l’architecte Phillip K. Smith III. A la fois en en contraste total mais aussi en hommage à l’architecture italienne de style renaissance, l’architecte proposera une micro-architecture de miroirs vêtue, comme à son habitude, simple, épurée, rappellant intimement les lignes de la collection COS… A découvrir absolument pour un petit moment de magie.

 

COS x Phillip K. Smith III

Palazzo Isimbardi, Via Vivaio, 1, 20122 Milano

Du 17 au 22 Avril 2018

 

 

6/  DIMORESTUDIO + DIMOREGALLERY

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

DIMORESTUDIO (et DIMOREGALLERY) présentera lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, non pas une installation mais trois, réparties dans trois lieux différents, chacune étant la vitrine de leurs derniers projets en date. En effet, Emiliano Salci et Britt Moran, fondateurs de DIMORESTUDIO, sont maintenant à la tête d’une équipe de 35 personnes et réalisent toujours plus de projets et de collaborations chaque année. La première installation, Transfer, a été réalisée en hommage aux maîtres du design du 20ème siècle et mettra en scène les pièces de Carlo Scarpa, Giò Ponti, Charlotte Perriand et d’autres. La seconde, Perfettamente Imperfetto, met en lumière dans une ambiance conceptuelle les nouveautés en terme de mobilier et objets décoratifs produits pour les collections Progetto Non Finito et Oggeti, avec toujours le même souci d’excellence et d’unicité. Enfin pour finir et pour la première fois, DIMORESTUDIO présentera une installation unique intitulée Limited Edition, présentant neuf pièces inspirées des 19ème et 20ème siècle, et spécialement conçues par Emiliano Salci. De quoi vous occuper pendant deux jours!!

 

DIMORESTUDIO + DIMORESGALLERY

1/ TransferVia Solferino, 11 (2ème étage, escalier sur la droite)/ 20121Milano

2/ Perfettamente Imperfetto – Via Solferino, 11 (2ème étage, escalier de gauche)/ 20121 Milano

3/ Limited EditionVia Solferino, 22, 20121 Milano

Du 16 au 22 Avril 2018

 

 

7/  MINDCRAFT18

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

MINDCRAFT18, c’est l’occasion pour le Salone del Mobile 2018 d’aller à la rencontre de la créativité à l’état pur. En effet, les pièces ici exposées mettent en lumière les propriétés les plus fascinantes des matériaux, tout en allant jusqu’au bout de l’objectif esthétique et visuel fort. Si le design danois a toujours été une référence pour tous, il prouve une fois encore qu’il peut également être le visionnaire de demain, le défricheur des tendances, besoins et désirs du futur. A travers les yeux de 15 designers, découvrez le design danois à haute densité émotionnelle, comme par exemple le travail de Gitte Jungersen et Kevin Hviid.

 

MINDCRAFT18

San Simpliciano, Piazza Paolo VI 6, 20121 Milano

Presse: 1 avril de 15h à 19h – Tout Public: 17 avril, de 11h à 23h | du 18 au 21, de 11h à20h | le 22 de 11h à 17h

 

 

8/  LEE BROOM

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

Le designer LEE BROOM, un habitué des mises en scène à Milan, présentera sa nouvelle collection de luminaires sous le nom de Observatory, qui n’est pas sans rappeler l’étude de la galaxie et de nouvelles planètes… D’ailleurs, les nouvelles pièces se nomment Aurora, Eclipse ou encore Orion et nous transportent directement dans un autre monde. Raffinés et luxueux comme toujours, les objets lumineux de Lee Broom fascinent et véhiculent toujours l’idée d’une certaine perfection.

 

LEE BROOM – OBSERVATORY

Via Lovanio, 6, 20121 Milano

Du 17 au 22 Avril 2018

 

 

9/  LINDSEY ADELMAN x CALICO WALLPAPER

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

Quel plaisir de voir le travail de certains designers américains au Salone del Mobile 2018! Pour la première fois cette année, le studio LINDSEY ADELMAN et CALICO WALLPAPER unissent leurs forces dans le but de présenter l’installation Beyond the Deep, un espace partagé entre la nouvelle collection de luminaires de Lindsey Adelman, Drop System, et le dernier produit de Calico Wallpaper, Oceania. Les deux protagonistes ont souhaité mettre en avant le principe de réactions chimiques sur certains matériaux, et notamment l’effet obtenu grâce aux effetx corrosifs du sel sur le métal. Chaque pièce de Lindsey Adelman est réalisée à la main dans son atelier de New York.

 

LINDSEY ADEMAN x CALICO WALLPAPER

Via Pietro Maroncelli, 7, 20121 Milano

Du 17 au 22 Avril, de 10h à 19h

 

 

10/  MEET MY PROJECT

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

Le Salone del Mobile 2018 accueille une fois encore l’évènement Meet My Project, qui se tiendra dans le quartier Brera. Ce rassemblement a pour but de mettre en valeur chaque savoir-faire faisant partie intégrante de l’industrie du design contemporain: artisans, designers, architectes, presse et revendeurs. Ainsi, le travail de pas moins de 30 designers internationaux sera exposé, chaque continent étant dignement représenté. Vous retrouverez par exemple le duo And Anti Matter (rencontré récemment à Reykjavik), Lex Pott et David Derksen, Orijeen mais aussi les françaises qui montent Pauline Androlus et Jeanne Riot.

 

MEET MY PROJECT

Next Agency, Viale Francesco Crispi, 5, 20121 Milano

Du 17 au 22 Avril 2018

Vernissage le 17 Avril (19h-21h), RSVP à info@meetmyproject.com

 

 

11/  ROSSANA ORLANDI

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

Il est évidemment impensable de passer côté de la GALLERIA ROSSANA ORLANDI, cette grande dame du design qui oeuvre chaque année afin que sa galerie devienne le tremplin des jeunes talents repérés pendant l’année. De nombreux designers et marques vous attendent, comme notamment SE, qui dévoilera à l’occasion sa nouvelle Collection IV en collaboration avec le designer INI ARCHIBONG. Mais aussi PLEASE WAIT TO BE SEATED qui présentera également de nouvelles pièces, et bien d’autres…

 

GALLERIA ROSSANA ORLANDI

Via Matteo Bandello, 14/16, 20123 Milano

Du 17 au 22 Avril 2018

 

 

12/  VENTURA FUTURE

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

VENTURA FUTURE est un lieu d’exposition rassemblant de nombreux designers au design radical et artistique. Tous ces créateurs ont été sélectionné et rassemblés pour ce Salone del Mobile 2018 dans le but de démontrer combien les designers sont capables de s’adapter et d’innover toujours plus, y compris dans un monde dorénavant mené par la technologie. C’est un des évènements à ne pas louper pour découvrir de nouveaux talents, et se retrouver en pleine immersion dans l’énergie et la réflexion de la nouvelle génération de designers.

 

À DÉCOUVRIR ENTRE AUTRES…

 

Disused Objects par SUPAFORM, – créé par le designer Maxim Scherbakov – (Room 1.B) est une installation basée sur la relation entre l’outil digital pour la conception et les formes antiques classiques pour l’inspiration. Entre passé et présent, le designer propose une réflexion sur des objets, des formes et du mobilier aujourd’hui perdus à travers un univers graphique très fort.

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

Le designer autrichien PHILIPP ADUATZ présentera un panel de ses réalisations, toutes plus sculpturales les unes que les autres. Pour la réalisation de ses pièces, il aime combiner le savoir-faire traditionnel et la haute technologie, comme par exemple la découpe au laser…

La collection HAWA Beirut par RICHARD YASMINE (Room 0.B) est directement inspirée de la culture et de l’architecture libanaise (les arches). La finesse des structures est inspirée du terme hawa, qui en arabe signifie “légère brise d’été” ou encore “amour profond”... De plus, la collection rend hommage au savoir faire ancestral et local en faisant apparaître ça et là des glands décoratifs faits à la main en soie tressée et des inserts en verre teinté soufflé.

 

VENTURA FUTURE, Futuredome

 Via Giovanni Paisiello, 6/ 20131 Milano

Du 17 au 22 Avril

 

 

13/  WallpaperSTORE*

 

Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!
Lors du Salone del Mobile 2018, comme chaque année, il sera difficile de tout voir... Husk a donc sélectionné pour vous une liste de 13 évènements incontournables!

Pour cette édition du Salone del Mobile 2018, WallpaperSTORE* s’unira à Wallpaper* Magazine afin de présenter un pop-up au concept funky, et qui présentera de nouvelles pièces uniques et exclusives, spécialement conçues pour l’occasion ainsi qu’un panel de leurs meilleurs partenaires, dont: Sargadelos, Minimalux, Raawii, Carl Aubock, KPM Berlin, Bitossi Ceramiche, Rosenthal, Tom Dixon, Vitra, La Chance, Salvatori, E15, Pulpo, Foin, Aparentment, Dante Goods & Bads, Matière, L’Objet, Venini, Karen Checkerdjian , Michael Anastassiades, etc. Les visiteurs pourront déambuler dans l’espace, voir et acheter le meilleur de la sélection WallpaperSTORE*.

 

Wallpaper* Handmade

Mediateca Santa Teresa, Via della Moscova, 28, 20121 Milano 

Presse: 17 Avril, de 9h à 17h –  Tout public: Du 18 au 21 Avril, de 09h à 19h

 

 

N’oubliez pas de faire un tour à la RhoFiera, tickets en ligne ICI

En vous souhaitant à tous une excellente Milan Design Week 2018!

 

  ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I