MILAN: Salone del Mobile 2017 //

The Best-of

.

 

The Salone del Mobile 2017 was an adventure in itself, or even a challenge. In fact, during these few days when the city is full of novelties and installations, our mind always wants more. It's hard to see everything and have a global look at what happened, which is why Husk offers you here its selection, from the Rho Fiera to parts of the city, and by not forgetting to go to Rossana Orlandi. Back on a memorable show, so here are the brands and products that have caught my eye ...

 

 

SALONE DEL MOBILE / / THE RHO FIERAMILANO

 

 

ALTREFORME

 

ALTREFORME is an Italian brand that has stood out on the show by displaying a stand in the colours of their new collection: completely Galactic. Glitter materials and futuristic colors reinforce the unique shapes close to sculpture, made of aluminium. In addition, brand attaches strong importance to use a 100% recyclable material, while guaranteeing a mind paying tribute to the tradition of Italian design.

 

--> specifications: chair Cyber and low table Saturn, aluminum.

 

 

ARKOF

  

ARKOF is one of the brands I discovered on this show in Milan. An actor in Italian design since the 1970s, this brand has never ceased to offer innovative products or even provocative, without losing an essential value: functionality, and this new collection 2017 is perfectly representative of this spirit.

 

--> Specifications: Cabinet Palafitta, with three compartments of different dimensions (doors or drawers), modular at will. MDF lacquered (RAL and Valchromat color), lacquered tubular structure, technical details of the various available dimensions OVER HERE

Buffet Sherwood with interior shelves in OSB painted brilliant (available colors: green, black, white, blue, red). Dimensions 160 x 40 x 80 cm. Matte, black lacquered base.

 

 

mention logo huskdesignblog.com

Husk Mention

ARTEMIDE

 

The occasion of the Salone del Mobile, ARTEMIDE has unveiled its new 2017 collection, in its splendid showroom in via Mazzoni in Milan. the new collection is rich and amazing, playing with the codes of lightness, and combining technical expertise with poetry. 

 

--> Specifications: YANZI, by Neri & Hu. Collection with a table lamp, a lamppost and three suspensions. Matt Black painted brass structure, enabling spheres in blown glass, iron spheres. Variable dimensions, light source with dimmer.

Eos, by Bernhardt & Vella. Collection of a lamppost and an escutcheon. Floor Dimensions: H 1500 mm x diameter 150 mm. Dimensions apply: diameter 450 mm. Brushed brass structure, fabric diffuser combined with a diffusing technopolymer. Light Source: LED.

 

 

ARTIFORT

 

ARTIFORT For the first time the talent of the designer Luca Nichetto In order to propose in its new collection A lounge armchair with a modern look, capable of succeeding the mythical pieces of Pierre Paulin. The work of the designer was based on the imprint of the human body, the ideal position that one takes in an armchair and on the imprint it leaves afterwards. Pala is a relaxing armchair that will easily adapt to work environments as at hotels.

 

--> Specifications: Fully trimmed, assorted pala armchair and pouf. Inerne frame in steel wire and molded foam. Available with fixed or swivel base. Available in many colors. Total backrest Height 970 mm, total depth 860 mm, Seat height 400 mm.

 

 

CASSINA

 

Soft Props is a modular seating system imagined by Konstantin Grcic . For this product, CASSINA has put all its know-how at the service of the inventiveness of the designer. The designer made the choice of an architectural sofa, delimited by this black tubular structure which also serves as a backrest. 

"I wanted to create a piece related to space, something more abstract, but without compromising anything in terms of comfort." Konstantin Grcic

 

--> Specifications: Iron tubular structure painted in black and partially covered with expanded polyurethane, padding in expanded polyurethane and feathers, fabric or leather cover in the Cassina collections, varnished coffee tables in several colours: walnut, natural oak or black painted. Dimensions 85 x 110 or 85 x 170 cm.

 

 

EMMEMOBILI

 

Salone-Del-Mobile _ Emmemobili-Portico _ Huskdesignblog

EMMEMOBILI is a typical Italian brand that makes woodworking work in all its forms, an excellence. The quality is the master word of all their collections, and their stand with current colors has not gone unnoticed on the show: Dim lights, exceptional design. The pieces are imposing but divinely harmonious, the design is wanted and a bit humorous.

 

--> Specifications: Block and Portico cabinets ...

 

 

mention logo huskdesignblog.com

Husk Mention

GLAS ITALIA

 

Salone-Del-Mobile-2017-Liquefy_high_table_patriciaurquiola_huskdesignblog

The Salone del Mobile 2017 was an opportunity for GLAS ITALIA To present pieces designed by designers from different backgrounds. While remaining avant-garde, the brand has been able to adapt to the constraints imposed by the new technologies, but also the new expectations. The products of this new collection have their own personality and stand out widely from each other, although a harmony is visible. On the right, the screen Fragment designed by Nendo, uses special decorated glasses that create an illusory game of mirrors and transparencies.

 

--> Specifications: liquefy tables by Patricia Urquiola. Collection consisting of a table and three low tables in extra light tempered glass, the effect of which echoes the grain of the marble. The decoration is surrounded by a colorful coordinated frame painted on the glass perimeter. Available in green and pink-beige shades.

Screen fragment of Nendo. Collection consisting of two tables, a coffee table and a screen, in extra light tempered glass. The tables have cylindrical aluminium bases. Thehe tables are available in bronze and anodised bronze brushed aluminum.

 

 

GEBRÜDER THONET VIENNA

 

GTV has also introduced many new features on this edition. The Chair N.0designed by Front, offers a new look at the elegance that qualifies their products. Composed of three circles-backrest, Assisi, Acoudoir (unique!)-this chair is anchored in our time, where the codes are reviewed but with respect, always keeping a trace of the original design. 

 

--> Specifications: Dimensions: Height 860 mm x Width 550 mm x depth 550 mm. File available in natural straw or black fishnet. Black lacquered curved wood structure. Available with single acoudoir or without. Different fabrics available for the seat.

 

 

MINIFORMS 

 

The stand of MINIFORMS Was all in color, hymn to the Gaïeté, he wanted to stay there for hours. All the products presented, whether they are part of the old or the new collection were presented in such a way as to highlight a lively and refreshing spirit.

 

--> specifications: Iola and Claretta chairs. 

 

 

NIKARI

  

NIKARI is a Finnish brand celebrating its 50th anniversary of existence on the occasion of the exhibition. Nikari is at heart to honor the Nordic tradition, using raw materials, unwrought and natural, such as wood and leather. The result? A passion for wood that results in ever more contemporary products, with finishes of superb quality. The brand treats wood only with substances from nature such as oils, waxes and soaps.

 

--> Specifications: Lounge chair XL DECEMBER Jasper Morrison and Wataru Kumano. Legs in oak or ash, sitting in leather or canvas. Dimensions: Width x height 700/380 mm x depth 595 mm 705 mm.

Set of April tables by Alberto Häberli. Available in oak, ash or birch. Dimensions: Widths 300/500/150 mm x Heights 400/200/600 x depths 500/600/250 mm.

 

 

PEDRALI

 

The very graphic stand of PEDRALI, presented as small scenes, is a tribute to the strength of this Italian company through the metaphor of the geometry of solids. In a subdued atmosphere, we walk around and discover the new collection gradually, which is composed of versatile and functional products, as always.

 

--> Specifications: Alessandro Busana sofa and sunset armchair. Made of polyethylene (white colour, beige, sand), the cushions are made of polyurethane foam and are removable and water-proof. Dimensions: 800 x 720 or 1500 x 720 mm.

GIRAVOLTA lamps by Basaglia Rota Nodari. Wireless outdoor lamps, injected plastic structure, polycarbonate diffusuer. Available colours: white, black, beige, yellow, orange, green. Heights 1300/500/330 mm, diameter 150 mm.

 

 

SANCAL

 

During this edition of the Salone del Mobile 2017, SANCAL came to present its Enigma, made up of 5 new products. Enigma is a response to the darkness of the world, a response to uncertainty through humour, a color-based antidote and a surreal scenography. From the outside, everything seems normal, and yet once in the heart of the stand, we find ourselves captivated by what goes on there ...

 

--> specifications: Magnum Chair by José Manuel Ferrero. Customizable product. The base can be: simple, a central support in lacquered metal, a base in fabric, or 4 feet. 

Acoustic panels BEETLE of Mut Design. Available in 6 variants, several colors and fabric combinations are possible. Support oak can be stained.

 

 

SWEDESE

  

SWEDESE appealed to the most talented Scandinavian designers for its 2017 collection. Many of the new elements are inspired by the heritage of designer Yngve Ekström. The characteristic folded wood, as well as simple and elegant forms centered on the function are visible in the collection. This season, the new coating Nature Textile.KUSTAA Saksi just revives the curves of the Lamino chair!

 

--> Specifications: Nature Textile of Kustaa Saksi is available in black or green.

POND coffee table by Monica Förster. Trays in 3 different stones, stone grey lite, limestone ölands and granite. Two different heights are available. Dimensions: Height 390/450 mm x length 600 mm x width 400 mm.

 

 

  

 SALONE SATELLITE

 

ELINA ULVIO. In the spotlight this year, the collection Lampi Presents a series of objects that are mirrored to the vertical, and are made trays horizontally ...

 

 

mention logo huskdesignblog.com

Husk Mention

DAISUKE KITAGAWA. Nice surprise from the entrance Su Salone satellite, with the discovery of the latest novelty of the Japanese designer: the table Floe table, whose glass trays are interchangeable and available in several colors. Stunning.

 

 

mention logo huskdesignblog.com

Husk Mention

FONTANA ARTE. For the first time, the brand collaborated with the young Sicilian architect Francesco Librizzi, who gave birth to the Setareh (Table lamps and suspensions), all in finesse and elegance ... a real work on the balance of forms.

 

 

Salone-Del-Mobile-2017-TheAthenaCollection-Olivia-Lee-Huskdesignblog

OLIVIA LEE. Another nice surprise, the collection Athena of Olivia Lee, which honours the woman and her independence, by creating a series of modular objects enabling her to influence her environment (for example, the hairdresser Althar dressing table where the mirror is interchangeable with a phone holder or a pedestal where to showcase a fetish product).

 

 

LAURA VARE. Exposed on the same stand asElina Ulvio (Luomo Collective) , Laura Vare offers the series of luminaires 7. purposes, graphics and inspired by a simple line on paper, they offer a return to the basics.

 

 

LUCE PLAN. On this Salone del Mobile 2017, and more particularly on Euroluce and the Salone SatelliteLuce Plan presented Amisoldesigned by Daniel Rydbakken. A luminaire occupying a large space, but with minimal volume, and incomparable grace!

 

mention logo huskdesignblog.com

Husk Mention

PAULINEPLUSLUIS. The Belgian duo struck again with Venice, this astonishing application is directly inspired by the Venetian blind principle. A lightweight, even aerial product, which reproduces with ingenuity the interaction of the rays of the sun with the geometry of the DIT store ...

 

 

HANNA SÄRÖKAARI. Finally, the third protagonist of the Luomo collective has designed the Lollipop Effective design, capable of reflecting the light it produces as well as the colors of its environment.

 

  

CHMARA.ROSINKE. This Viennese designers' duo strive for everything and who won the Price Émile Hermès in 2016, presented on a harmonious stand and purified their new creations-the chair in the foreground and the carpet-among their emblematic products. 

 

 

 

ROSSANA ORLANDI

 

Rossana Orlandi is a great lady of design who has the habit of exposing designers before everyone else. Browsing the world of biennials in salons, she has made famous many talents like for example lately Fernando Mastrangelo. Her famous gallery in Milan, Via Bandellois known to offer the visitor the opportunity to discover a range of impressive new names and products that will make the trends of tomorrow. Small selection, but great talents.

 

mention logo huskdesignblog.com

Husk Mention

 GERMANS ERMICS

 

Fabulous work of glass by Dutch designer Germans Ermics. At Rossana Orlandi, he presented theOmbré Glass Chair as well as the Horizon Screen That made sensation under the very lively pergola of their host. The designer plays on the too fragile, too miraculous aspect of this collection in order to divert the functional spirit that nevertheless lives them.

 

 

HATTERN

 

Hattern is a young design studio that has focused on working on a material capable of expressing colors and nuances using the principles of refraction and transmission of light. Their series of vases Mellow, in transparent or translucent acrylic, performed remarkably well this challenge.

 

 

JORGE PENADÉS

  

Who could believe that these lamps are made of leather? And yet, here is the feat. The 2017 collection of Jorge Penadés Studio includes the Structural Skin , whose structure is indeed made of leather, and are available in any color. The study of this material in order to experience it gives rise to a unique and incredible motive.

 

 mention logo huskdesignblog.com

Husk Mention

--> special mention for the NOV Gallerywhich featured in this edition of the Salone del Mobile 2017, many talents.

 

MANON PORTERA & CÉCILE-DIAMA SAMBS

 

Both designers are fascinated by polyurethane foam. Playing on the codes of VU/Unvu, they first reveal to visitors a material that is used to be hidden, rarely put on the front of the stage. In addition, with Foam Me, they ask the question of the hybrid furniture. Can we attribute several functions to furniture?

 

 

VINCENT DECHELETTE 

 

The small lamp RTB by .Vincent Dechelette Is surprising and different from what we perceive at first glance. You think she's light? Its plinth is made of terrazzo. You think she's fragile? Its diffuser preformed is made of plastic (pet) and whose free color sublimates the whole of this lamp, appreciated as much lit as for the object itself. 

 

 

THEVOZ-CHOQUET

 

The studio Thevoz-Choquet Réinterprêté an object whose form could quickly become a classic in terms of design: the bicycle lock. Emphasizing the minimal and functional aesthetics of the latter, the duo of designers has rebâptisé the series The Locked Objects, allowing it to finally penetrate into a new universe, that of the interior.

 

 

SCARLET SPLENDOUR

  

Salone-del-Mobile-2017-88-Secrets-Nika-Zupanc-Huskdesignblog

The publishing house Scarlet Splendour, for its third participation in the Salone del Mobile, introduced a new collection which includes the very feminine series 88 secrets, with remarkable finishes, designed by Nika Zupanc Which was decidedly under the spotlight this year. 88 Secrets for the 88 known constellations of man ... 2017? Definitely a Galactic year.

 

 

 

BEST FACILITIES    

 

The selection of the best in the 2017 Salone del Mobile - Dimorestudio The selection of the best in the 2017 Salone del Mobile - Dimorestudio The selection of the best in the 2017 Salone del Mobile - Dimorestudio The selection of the best in the 2017 Salone del Mobile - Dimorestudio The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Lee Broom The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Lee Broom The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Lee Broom The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Jaime Hayon The best-of Salone del Mobile 2017 - Marc Ange and Wallpaper*.
 

 

Here we go for the best-of this Salone del Mobile 2017! If you missed it, take a look at the article retracing the collaboration of De Castellli with 7 women designers!

 ➡ For any accuracy regarding the above products, do not hesitate to contact me.

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

 

 

Chloé Valette

MILAN: Salone del Mobile 2017 //

La sélection

.

 

Le Salone del Mobile 2017 était une aventure en soit, voire même un challenge. En effet, durant ces quelques jours où la ville regorge de nouveautés et d'installations, notre esprit en veut toujours plus. Il est difficile de tout voir et d'avoir un regard global sur ce qui s'est passé, c'est pourquoi Husk vous offre ici sa sélection, de la Rho Fiera aux quartiers de la ville, et en n'oubliant pas de passer chez Rossana Orlandi. Retour sur un salon mémorable, voici donc les marques et produits qui ont attiré mon oeil...

 

 

SALONE DEL MOBILE // LA RHO FIERAMILANO

 

 

ALTREFORME

 

ALTREFORME est une marque italienne qui s'est démarquée sur le salon en affichant un stand aux couleurs de leur nouvelle collection: complètement galactique. Matériaux pailletés et couleurs futuristes viennent renforcer des formes uniques proches de la sculpture, réalisées en aluminium. De plus, la marque attache une forte importance à utiliser un matériau 100% recyclable, tout en garantissant un esprit rendant hommage à la tradition du design italien.

 

--> Spécifications: chaise Cyber et table basse Saturne, aluminium.

 

 

ARKOF

  

ARKOF fait partie des marques que j'ai découvert sur ce salon de Milan. Acteur du design italien depuis les années 70, cette marque n'a eu de cesse de proposer des produits innovants voire provoquants, sans perdre une valeur essentielle: la fonctionnalité, et cette nouvelle collection 2017 est parfaitement représentative de cet esprit.

 

--> Spécifications: Cabinet Palafitta, avec trois compartiments de dimensions différentes (portes ou tiroirs) , modulaires à volonté. MDF laqué (couleur RAL et Valchromat), structure tubulaire laquée, fiche technique des différentes dimensions disponibles ICI

Buffet Sherwood avec étagères intérieures, en OSB verni brillant (couleurs disponibles vert, noir, blanc, bleu, rouge). Dimensions 160 x 40 x 80 cm. Base laquée matte, couleur noire.

 

 

logo mention huskdesignblog.com

Mention Husk

ARTEMIDE

 

À l'occasion du Salone del Mobile, ARTEMIDE a dévoilé sa nouvelle collection 2017, notamment dans son splendide showroom de la Via Mazzoni à Milan. la nouvelle collection est riche et étonnante, jouant avec les codes de la légèreté, et alliant leur savoir-faire technique à une certaine poésie. 

 

--> Spécifications: YANZI, par Neri&Hu. Collection présentant une lampe de table, un lampadaire et trois suspensions. Structure en laiton peint noir mat, sphères diffusantes en verre soufflé, supports des sphères en fer. Dimensions variables, source lumineuse avec variateur d'intensité.

EOS, par Bernhardt &Vella. Collection d'un lampadaire et d'une applique. Dimensions lampadaire: H 1500 mm x diamètre 150 mm. Dimensions applique: diamètre 450 mm. Structure en laiton brossé, diffuseur en tissu combiné à un technopolymère diffusant. Source lumineuse: LED.

 

 

ARTIFORT

 

ARTIFORT s'est doté pour la première fois du talent du designer Luca Nichetto afin de proposer dans sa nouvelle collection un fauteuil lounge à l'allure moderne, capable de succéder aux pièces mythiques de Pierre Paulin. Le travail du designer s'est basé sur l'empreinte du corps humain, soit la position idéale que l'on prend dans un fauteuil et sur l'empreinte qu'elle laisse ensuite. Pala est un fauteuil de détente qui s'adaptera facilement à des environnements de travail comme à des hôtels.

 

--> Spécifications: Fauteuil et pouf Pala assortis entièrement garnis. Cadre inerne en fil d'acier et mousse moulée. disponible avec piètement fixe ou pivotant. Disponible en de nombreux coloris. Hauteur totale de dossier 970 mm, profondeur totale 860 mm, hauteur d'assise 400 mm.

 

 

CASSINA

 

Soft Props est un système d'assises modulaire imaginé par Konstantin Grcic. Pour ce produit, CASSINA a mis tout son savoir-faire au service de l'inventivité du designer. Le designer a fait le choix d'un canapé architectural, délimité par cette structure tubulaire noire qui sert également de dossier. 

«Je voulais créer un meuble lié à l’espace, quelque chose de plus abstrait, mais sans rien compromettre en termes de confort. » Konstantin Grcic

 

--> Spécifications: Tube en fer verni noir et partiellement recouvert de polyuréthane expansé intégrale, rembourrage en polyuréthane expansé et plume, revêtement en tissu ou dans les cuirs des collections Cassina, tables basses vernies en plusieurs coloris, noyer, chêne naturel ou peint noir. Dimensions 85 x 110 ou 85 x 170 cm.

 

 

EMMEMOBILI

 

salone-del-mobile_emmemobili-Portico_huskdesignblog

EMMEMOBILI est une marque typiquement italienne qui fait du travail du bois sous toutes ses formes, une excellence. La qualité est le maître mot de toutes leurs collections, et leur stand aux couleurs actuelles n'est pas passé inaperçu sur le salon: lumières tamisées, design d'exception. Les pièces sont imposantes mais divinement harmonieuses, le design est recherché et un brin humoristique.

 

--> Spécifications: Cabinets BLOCK et PORTICO...

 

 

logo mention huskdesignblog.com

Mention Husk

GLAS ITALIA

 

salone-del-mobile-2017-LIQUEFY_high_table_PatriciaUrquiola_huskdesignblog

Le Salone del Mobile 2017 était l'occasion pour GLAS ITALIA de présenter des pièces conçues par des designers de différents horizons. Tout en restant avant-gardiste, la marque a su s'adapter aux contraintes imposées par les nouvelles technologies, mais aussi les nouvelles attentes. Les produits de cette nouvelle collection ont leur personnalité propre et se démarquent largement les uns des autres, bien qu'une harmonie soit visible. A droite, le paravent Fragment imaginé par Nendo, utilise des verres décorés spéciaux qui créent un illusoire jeu de miroirs et de transparences.

 

--> Spécifications: Tables LIQUEFY de Patricia Urquiola. Collection composée d'une table et de trois tables basses en verre trempé extra-léger, dont l'effet fait écho aux veinures du marbre. La décoration est entourée d'un cadre coloré coordonné peint sur le périmètre en verre. Disponibles en teintes vertes et rose-beige.

Paravent FRAGMENT de Nendo. Collection composée de deux tables, d'une table basse et d'un paravent, en verre trempé extra-léger. Les tables ont des piètements cylindriques en aluminium. Les tables sont disponibles en verre bronze et en aluminium brossé anodisé en bronze.

 

 

GEBRÜDER THONET VIENNA

 

GTV a également présenté bon nombre de nouveautés sur cette édition. La Chaise N.0, dessinée par Front, offre un nouveau regard sur l'élégance qui qualifie leurs produits. Composée de trois cercles - dossier, assise, acoudoir (unique!) - cette chaise est ancrée dans notre époque, où les codes sont revus mais avec respect, en gardant toujours une trace du design d'origine. 

 

--> Spécifications: Dimensions: Hauteur 860 mm x Largeur 550 mm x Profondeur 550 mm. Dossier disponible en paille naturelle ou résille noire. Structure en bois courbé laqué noir. Disponible avec acoudoir unique ou sans. Différents tissus disponibles pour l'assise.

 

 

MINIFORMS 

 

Le stand de MINIFORMS était tout en couleur, hymne à la gaïeté, il donnait envie d'y rester des heures. Tous les produits présentés, qu'il fassent partie de l'ancienne ou de la nouvelle collection étaient présentés de manière à mettre en valeur un esprit vif et rafraîchissant.

 

--> Spécifications: Chaises IOLA et CLARETTA. 

 

 

NIKARI

  

NIKARI est une marque finlandaise qui fêtait ses 50 ans d'éxistence à l'occasion du salon. Nikari a à coeur de faire honneur à la tradition nordique, en utilisant des matériaux brutes, non travaillés et naturels, tels le bois et le cuir. Le résultat? Une passion pour le bois qui se traduit par des produits toujours plus contemporains, aux finitions d'une qualité superbe. La marque traite le bois uniquement avec des substances issues de la nature comme les huiles, les cires et les savons.

 

--> Spécifications: Chaise lounge XL DECEMBER de Jasper Morrison et Wataru Kumano. Piètements en chêne ou frêne, assise en cuir ou toile. Dimensions: Largeur 705 mm x Hauteur 700/380 mm x Profondeur 595 mm.

Ensemble de tables APRIL d'Alberto Häberli. Disponibles en chêne, frêne ou bouleau. Dimensions: Largeurs 300/500/150 mm x Hauteurs 400/200/600 x Profondeurs 500/600/250 mm.

 

 

PEDRALI

 

Le stand très graphique de PEDRALI, présenté sous forme de scènettes, est un hommage à la solidité de cette entreprise italienne à travers la métaphore de la géométrie des solides. Dans une ambiance tamisée, on déambule et on découvre petit à petit la nouvelle collection, qui comme chaque année, est composée de produits polyvalents et fonctionnels.

 

--> Spécifications: Sofa et fauteuil SUNSET d'Alessandro Busana. Fabriqués en polyethylène (coloris blanc, beige, sable), les coussins sont eux faits de mousse de polyuréthane et sont déhoussables et water-proof. Dimensions: 800 x 720 ou 1500 x 720 mm.

Lampes GIRAVOLTA de Basaglia Rota Nodari. Lampes d'extérieur sans fil, structure en plastique injecté, diffusuer en polycarbonate. Couleurs disponibles: blanc, noir, beige, jaune, orange, vert. Hauteurs 1300/500/330 mm, diamètre 150 mm.

 

 

SANCAL

 

Lors de cette édition 2017 du Salone del Mobile, SANCAL est venu présenter sa collection Enigma, composée de 5 nouveaux produits. Enigma est une réponse à la noirceur du monde, une réponse à l'incertitude par l'humour, un antidote à base de couleurs et d'une scénographie surréaliste. De l'extérieur, tout paraît normal, et pourtant, une fois au coeur du stand, on se retrouve captivés par ce qui s'y passe...

 

--> Spécifications: Chaise MAGNUM de José Manuel Ferrero. Produit customisable. Le piètement peut être: un socle, un pied central en métal laqué, unebase en tissu, ou 4 pieds. 

Panneaux acoustiques BEETLE de Mut Design. Disponible en 6 variantes, plusieurs coloris et combinaisons de tissus sont possibles. Le support en chêne peut être teinté.

 

 

SWEDESE

  

SWEDESE a fait appel aux designers scandinaves les plus talentueux pour sa collection 2017. Plusieurs des nouveaux éléments s'inspirent du patrimoine du designer Yngve Ekström. Le bois plié caractéristique, ainsi que les formes simples et élégantes centrées sur la fonction sont visibles dans la collection. Cette saison, le nouveau revêment Nature Textile de Kustaa Saksi vient raviver les courbes du fauteuil Lamino!

 

--> Spécifications: Nature Textile de Kustaa Saksi disponible en noir ou en vert.

Table basse POND de Monica Förster. Plateaux en 3 pierres différentes, pierre grise Lite, calcaire ölands et granit. Deux hauteruss différentes sont disponibles. Dimensions: Hauteurs 390/450 mm x Longueur 600 mm x Largeur 400mm.

 

 

  

 SALONE SATELLITE

 

ELINA ULVIO. Sous les projecteurs cette année, la collection Lampi présente une série d'objets qui sont miroirs à la vertical, et se font plateaux à l'horizontal...

 

 

logo mention huskdesignblog.com

Mention Husk

DAISUKE KITAGAWA. Belle surprise dès l'entrée su Salone Satellite, avec la découverte de la dernière nouveauté du designer japonais: la table Floe, dont les plateaux de verre sont interchangeables et disponibles en plusieurs couleurs.

 

 

logo mention huskdesignblog.com

Mention Husk

FONTANA ARTE. Pour la première fois, la marqe a collaboré avec le jeune architecte sicilien Francesco Librizzi, lequel a donné naissance à la collection Setareh (lampes de table et suspensions), toute en finesse et en élégance... un vrai travail sur l'équilibre des formes.

 

 

salone-del-mobile-2017-TheAthenaCollection-olivia-lee-huskdesignblog

OLIVIA LEE. Autre belle surprise, la collection Athena d'Olivia Lee, qui met à l'honneur la femme et son indépendance, en créant une série d'objets modulaires lui permettant d'influer sur son environnement (par exemple, la coiffeuse Althar où le miroir est interchangeable avec un support de téléphone ou un piedestal où mettre en valeur son produit fétiche).

 

 

LAURA VARE. Exposée sur le même stand qu'Elina Ulvio (Luomo Collective), Laura Vare propose la série de luminaires 7. Fins, graphiques et inspirés d'une simple ligne sur du papier, ils proposent un retour à l'essentiel.

 

 

LUCE PLAN. Sur ce Salone del Mobile 2017, et plus particulièrement sur Euroluce et le Salone Satellite, Luce Plan présentait Amisol, dessiné par Daniel Rydbakken. Un luminaire occupant un large espace, mais au volume minimal, et à la grâce incomparable!

 

logo mention huskdesignblog.com

Mention Husk

PAULINEPLUSLUIS. Le duo belge a encore frappé avec Venise, cette étonnante applique directement inspirée du principe de store vénitien. Un produit léger, voire aérien, qui reproduit avec ingéniosité l'intéraction des rayons du soleil avec la géométrie du dit store...

 

 

HANNA SÄRÖKAARI. Enfin, la troisième protagoniste du collectif Luomo a conçu la petite lampe Lollipop au design efficace, capable de refléter la lumière qu'elle produit ainsi que les couleurs de son environnement.

 

  

CHMARA.ROSINKE. Ce duo de designers Viennois touche à tout et gagnant du Prix Emile Hermès 2016, présentait sur un stand harmonieux et épuré leurs nouvelles créations - la chaise au premier plan et le tapis - parmi leurs produits emblématiques. 

 

 

 

ROSSANA ORLANDI

 

Rossana Orlandi est une grande dame du design qui a pour habitude d'exposer les designers avant tout le monde. Parcourant le monde de biennales en salons, elle a rendu célèbres bon nombres de talents comme par exemple dernièrement Fernando Mastrangelo. Sa célèbre galerie à Milan, Via Bandello, est réputée pour offrir au visiteur la possibilité de découvrir un panel impressionnant de nouveaux noms et produits qui feront les tendances de demain. Petite sélection, mais grands talents.

 

logo mention huskdesignblog.com

Mention Husk

 GERMANS ERMICS

 

Fabuleux travail du verre par le designer néerlandais Germans Ermics. Chez Rossana Orlandi, il présentait l'Ombré Glass Chair ainsi que le panneau Horizon Screen qui ont fait sensation sous la pergola très animée de leur hôte. Le designer joue sur l'aspect trop fragile, trop miraculeux de cette collection afin de détourner l'esprit fonctionnel qui malgré tout, les habite.

 

 

HATTERN

 

Hattern est un jeune studio de design qui s'est attaché à travailler un matériau capable d'exprimer des couleurs et des nuances en utilisant les principes de réfraction et de transmission de la lumière. Leur série de vases Mellow, en acrylique transparent ou translucide, accompli remarquablement bien ce challenge.

 

 

JORGE PENADÉS

  

Qui pourrait croire que ces lampes soient de cuir? Et pourtant, là est la prouesse. La collection 2017 du studio Jorge Penadés inclue les lampes Structural Skin, dont la structure est bel et bien faîte de cuir, et sont disponibles dans n'importe quel coloris. L'étude de ce matériau afin de l'éprouver donne lieu à un motif unique et incroyable.

 

 logo mention huskdesignblog.com

Mention Husk

-->Mention spéciale pour la NOV Gallery, qui présentait lors de cette édition 2017 du Salone del Mobile, de nombreux talents.

 

MANON PORTERA & CÉCILE-DIAMA SAMBS

 

Les deux designers sont fascinées par la mousse de polyuréthane. Jouant sur les codes du vu/non-vu, elles révèlent tout d'abord aux yeux des visiteurs un matériau qui a l'habitude d'être caché, rarement mis sur le devant de la scène. De plus, avec Foam Me, elles posent la question du meuble hybride. Ne peut-on pas attribuer plusieurs fonctions à un mobilier?

 

 

VINCENT DECHELETTE 

 

La petite lampe RTB de Vincent Dechelette est surprenante et différente de ce que l'on perçoit de prime abord. Vous la croyez légère? Son socle est pourtant fait de terrazzo. Vous la croyez fragile? Son diffuseur préformé est pourtant fait de plastique (PET) et dont la couleur franche sublime l'ensemble de cette lampe, appréciée autant allumée que pour l'objet même. 

 

 

THEVOZ-CHOQUET

 

Le studio Thevoz-Choquet a réinterprêté un objet dont la forme pourrait bien devenir rapidement un classique en matière de design: le cadenas de vélo. Mettant en avant l'esthétique minimale et fonctionnelle de celui-ci, le duo de designers a rebâptisé la série The Locked Objects, lui permettant de pénétrer enfin dans un nouvel univers, celui de l'intérieur.

 

 

SCARLET SPLENDOUR

  

salone-del-mobile-2017-88-Secrets-nika-zupanc-huskdesignblog

La maison d'éditions Scarlet Splendour, pour sa troisième participation au Salone del Mobile, a présenté une toute nouvelle collection dont notamment la série très féminine 88 Secrets, aux finitions remarquables, conçue par Nika Zupanc qui était décidément sous les feux des projecteurs cette année. 88 secrets pour les 88 constellations connues de l'Homme... 2017? Une année résolument galactique.

 

 

 

LES MEILLEURES INSTALLATIONS    

 

La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Dimorestudio La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Dimorestudio La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Dimorestudio La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Dimorestudio La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - COS x Studio Swine La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Hermès La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Lee Broom La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Lee Broom La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Lee Broom La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Jaime Hayon La sélection du meilleur au Salone del Mobile 2017 - Marc Ange et Wallpaper*
 

 

Voilà pour la sélection de ce Salone del Mobile 2017! Si vous l'avez loupé, jetez un oeil à l'article retraçant la collaboration de De Castellli avec 7 femmes designers!

 ➡ Pour toute précision concernant les produits ci-dessus, n'hésitez pas à me contacter.

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

 

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook