New Reflections by Objects of Common Interest

.

 

At the present time at Matter in New York City, we can see the exhibition of the collection New Reflections by Objects of Common Interest. Between traditional know-how and materials experimentation, the exhibition will leave traces in our minds that are surely rebounding on our work. Welcome to the conceptual sphere. 

 

New Reflections, objects of Common Interest, Desk Mirror
New Reflections, Objects of Common Interest, Marble Stool
New Reflections, objects of Common Interest, relativity of Color

Objects of Common Interest -Created by the architects of LOT is a studio whose spirit is Greek but based in New York, Advocating the exploration of the forms of their original, ancestral and basic state, to their integration into the world today. Around everyday objects, stools, mirrors, vases and extra tables, New Reflections studies the close relationship between the evolution of forms and manners, going further than the simple desire to create trends.

The collection presented is minimal in gesture but great in exploration, since it also poses The question of the use of materials to create the form. This is how we discover incongruently a marble stool and an acrylic extra table...

 

New Reflections, objects of Common Interest, Marble Stool, Desk Mirror
New Reflections, objects of Common Interest, Side Table
New Reflections, objects of Common Interest, Desk Mirror

Adapting to our daily life and to our life-scale, New Reflections further for us the properties of light, materials and associated shapes. Exercise helps to demonstrate the inherent balance of compositions and old geometry when the mix between lines, curves and inclinations is wisely justified. 

What is interesting and gripping with this series of objects and in the very search for the notion of concept is the light factor, which here acts as the catalyst of our perception, it changes things to better create novelty. Objects of Common Interest In search of his little moments of inspiration at the heart of the materiality that make the difference concerning each project and its visual impact.

 

New Reflections, objects of Common Interest, Side Table
New Reflections, objects of Common Interest, relativity of Color
New Reflections, Objects of Common Interest, Marble Stool

 

New Reflections by Objects of Common Interest, until 9 December 405 Broome Street, New York.

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

New Reflections par Objects of Common Interest

.

 

En ce moment chez Matter à New York, on peut assister à la présentation de la collection New Reflections par Objects of Common Interest. Entre savoir-faire traditionnel et expérimentation des matériaux, l'exposition laissera des traces dans nos esprits qui se repercuteront sûrement sur notre travail. Bienvenue dans la sphère conceptuelle. 

 

Objects of Common Interest - créé par les architectes de LOT - est un studio dont l'esprit est Grecque mais basé à New York, prônant l'exploration des formes de leur état originel, ancestral et basique, à leur intégration dans le monde d'aujourd'hui. Autour d'objets du quotidien, tabourets, miroirs, vases et tables d'appoint, New Reflexions étudie le rapport étroit entre évolution des formes et des moeurs, en allant plus loin que la simple envie de créer la tendance.

La collection présentée est minimale dans le geste mais grande dans l'exploration, puisqu'elle pose également la question de l'emploi des matériaux pour créer la forme. C'est ainsi qu'on découvre de manière incongrue un tabouret en marbre et une table d'appoint en acrylique...

 

S'adaptant à notre vie de tous les jours et à notre échelle de vie, New Reflections approfondie pour nous les propriétés de la lumière, des matériaux et des formes associées. L'exercise permet de démontrer l'équilibre inhérent des compositions et de la géométrie anciennce quand le dosage entre lignes, courbes et inclinaisons est intelligemment justifié. 

Ce qui est intéressant et saisissant avec cette série d'objets et dans la recherche même de la notion de concept, c'est le facteur lumière, qui ici agit comme le catalyseur de notre perception, elle transforme pour mieux créer la nouveauté. Objects of Common Interest part à la recherche de ses petits moments d'inspiration au coeur de la matérialité qui font la différence concernant chaque projet et son impact visuel.

 

 

New Reflections par Objects of Common Interest, jusqu'au 9 décembre au 405 Broome Street, New York.

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette