Now Reading:
We've taken a deep look at Halleroed's fantastic architectural work

We've taken a deep look at Halleroed's fantastic architectural work

Curious about architectural innovation and how it is possible to make a sales space unique, exclusive, attractive and in line with a brand image, we have this week set our sights on the architectural firm Halleroed. The Scandinavian studio offers unusual but minimalist interiors, and some of then are even taking more of the finery of movie sets as the narrative is so strong. Selection of some of their most emblematic projects and decoding of their style.

 

 

 

Minimalism and monochrome

 

If you know that you have seen, read or heard the name ofHalleroed somewhere concerning the world of interior design, it is of course within the framework of the many shops they've created forAcne Studios. Indeed, the Swedish agency is at the origin of the latest concept stores of Berlin, Stockholm, Copenhagen, Munich or even New York City. And it is thanks to this singular style, oscillating between minimalism, traditional and futurism that Halleroed has made a place for itself in our hearts and especially with those of many brands, following in the footsteps of Acne boutiques.

 

The work of the architecture studio could undoubtedly be summed up in the expression "Less is more", because of its ability to remain simple and to get to the heart of the matter, for each project. The right color, the right material, the right proportions. An intelligent work, which allows highlighting the products or the space ordered by the customer. Every element in Halleroed's concepts has its place in it, you will not find any patches in here. Their design is intended to be sober and effective even in terms of color, generally opting for a dominant shade framed by textures selected with flair.

 

This way, the Klein blue is clearly identified in the shop Axel Arigato from Stockholm, a beige tone for the one of Byredo in London, and a Mad-Men atmosphere for a confidential headquarters in New York thanks to dark wood wall panels and the bold colors of that time, among other things. Either the carefully thought-out balance between pure and essential lines, no or few decorative elements, and materials that provide the subtlety that a space needs to differentiate itself.

 

Halleroed for AVAVAVAV store in Stockholm

Halleroed for Axel Arigato store in Stockholm
Halleroed designed an executive suite in New York

Halleroed designed Byredo store in London

Halleroed designed Calvin Klein's executive suite in New York

Halleroed designed an executive suite in New York

 

 

Halleroed's intelligent textures

 

If there is one watchword in the jargon of interior design that echoes in all its actors, it is the work of textures. Indeed, even if a space has been well thought out and well finished, if the textures are lacking, it is irreversibly a place without relief and taste that will emerge... And it is there that, of course, our colleagues Scandinavian colleagues have long been one step ahead, displaying an almost innate talent when it comes to the combination of materials.

 

Cold and hot, neutral and frank, smooth and textured, direct and indirect lighting, all these elements put together seem to be biased, and yet their coexistence in each project is essential in order to give the space a true soul. This is howHalleroed, in our humble opinion, is one of those whose creativity is desired on a large scale, and that their projects fly every time, it is undoubtedly thanks to their propensity to give a soul, and particularly through the play of textures and lights.

 

In this sense, we will note the finesse of the shop's design Toteme in Stockholm, for example. Indeed, it is wrapped in a soft, light beige and wood monochrome that the boutique has developed this special aura because the architects have been able to associate various textures with it, but yet as part of the same shade. A real goldsmith's job for an architect, because being able to combine different tones of the same color without creating a sterile design with any emotion is a challenge in itself. Because if there is one thing we are looking for, and for which the associations of textures - of Halleroed - work, it is indeed for providing us with emotion.

 

Halleroed designed the Toteme store in Stockholm

Halleroed designed an executive suite in New York
Halleroed designed an executive suite in New York

Halleroed for the Nordiska Museet in Stockholm

Halleroed for Axel Arigato store in Gothenburg
Halleroed designed the Toteme store in Stockholm

Halleroed designed Calvin Klein's executive suite in New York

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Regard sur le fantastique travail architectural d’Halleroed

Regard sur le fantastique travail architectural d’Halleroed

Curieux en matière d’innovation architecturale et de comment est-il possible de rendre un espace de vente unique, exclusif, attrayant et en accord avec une image de marque, nous avons cette semaine jeté notre dévolu sur l’agence d’architecture Halleroed. Le studio scandinave propose des intérieurs singuliers mais minimalistes, et qui pour certains, prennent davantage des atours de décors de cinéma tant la narration y est forte. Sélection de certains de leurs projets les plus emblématiques et décryptage d’un style.

 

 

 

Minimalisme et monochrome

 

Si vous savez que vous avez vu, lu ou entendu le nom d’Halleroed quelquepart concernant le monde de l’architecture d’intérieur, c’est bien-sûr dans le cadre des nombreuses boutiques réalisées pour le compte d’Acne Studios. En effet, l’agence suédoise est à l’origine des derniers concepts de la marques de Berlin, Stockholm, Copenhague, Munich ou encore New York. Et c’est grâce à ce style singulier, oscillant entre minimalisme, traditionnel et futurisme qu’Halleroed s’est fait une place dans nos coeurs et surtout auprès de ceux de nombreuses marques, emboîtant le pas des boutiques Acne.

 

Le travail du studio d’architecture pourrait se résumer sans nul doute à l’expression “less is more”, de par sa capacité à rester simple et à aller à l’essentiel, et ce pour chaque projet. La bonne couleur, le bon matériau, les bonnes proportions. Un travail intelligent, qui permet de mettre au mieux en avant les produits ou l’espace commandé par le client. Chaque élément présent dans les concepts d’Halleroed y a totalement sa place, vous n’y trouverez aucune pièce rapportée. Leur design se veut sobre et efficace même dans la couleur, optant généralement pour une nuance dominante encadrée de textures sélectionnées avec flair.

 

Ainsi, on identifie clairement le bleu Klein à la boutique Axel Arigato de Stockholm, un beige pour celle de Byredo à Londres, et une ambiance à la Mad-Men pour un siège social confidentiel à New York grâce à des panneaux muraux de bois foncé et des couleurs franches de l’époque, entre autres. Soit l’équilibre murement réfléchi entre des lignes épurées et essentielles, pas ou peu d’éléments de décor, et des matières apportant la subtilité dont un espace à besoin pour se différencier.

 

Halleroed for AVAVAV store in Stockholm

Halleroed for Axel Arigato store in Stockholm
Halleroed designed an executive suite in New York

Halleroed designed Byredo store in London

Halleroed designed Calvin Klein's executive suite in New York

 

 

 

Les textures intelligentes d’Halleroed

 

S’il y a bien un mot d’ordre dans le jargon de l’architecture d’intérieur qui fait écho chez tous ses acteurs, c’est bien le travail des textures. En effet, un espace aura beau avoir été bien pensé et bien fini, si les textures viennent à manquer c’est irréversiblement un lieu sans relief et sans goût qui verra le jour… Et c’est là où, bien-sûr, nos confrères scandinaves ont pris depuis longtemps une longueurs d’avance, exposant un talent presque inné lorsqu’il s’agit de l’association des matières.

 

Le froid et le chaud, le neutre et le franc, le lisse et le texturé, l’éclairage direct et indirect, tous ces éléments mis bouts à bouts n’ont l’air que de partis pris, et pourtant, leur coexistence dans chaque projet est essentielle afin de donner à l’espace en question une âme véritable. C’est ainsi qu’Halleroed, à notre humble avis, fait partie de ceux dont la créativité est désirée à grande échelle, et que leurs projets font mouche chaque fois, c’est sans nul doute grâce à leur propension à donner une âme, et ce notamment par les jeux de textures et de lumières.

 

En ce sens, on notera la finesse du design de la boutique Toteme à Stockholm par exemple. En effet, c’est enveloppée dans un doux monochrome beige-bois clair que la boutique a développé cet aura si particulier, car les architectes ont su y associer des textures variées, se retrouvant néanmoins dans une même nuance. Un véritable travail d’orfèvre pour un architecte, car être capable d’associer différents tons d’une même couleur sans créer un design stérile à toute émotion est un challenge en soi. Car s’il y a une chose que nous recherchons, et pour laquelle les associations de textures – d’Halleroed – fonctionnent, c’est bel et bien pour nous procurer de l’émotion.

 

Halleroed designed the Toteme store in Stockholm

Halleroed-Axel-Arigato-Gothenburg-huskdesignblog
Halleroed designed an executive suite in New York

Halleroed for the Nordiska Museet in Stockholm

Halleroed for Axel Arigato store in Gothenburg
Halleroed designed the Toteme store in Stockholm

Halleroed designed Calvin Klein's executive suite in New York

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.