Now Reading:
Find out how Dimorestudio brought back to life The Watch Club in 2 styles

Find out how Dimorestudio brought back to life The Watch Club in 2 styles

The founders of Dimorestudio recently unveiled their new project The Watch Club, in London, famous showroom of high-end watches. Proof in pictures of the ability of designers to give a soul to any type of space. Thanks to their Italian and English influences, the duo has created a private interior-style sales space, surfing between contemporary and vintage references.

 

 

Dimorestudio for The Watch Club

 

The challenge of the blank page

 

Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London

Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London
Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London

The designers of Dimorestudio have mastered the art of creating an attractive universe that resembles them, starting from scratch. Indeed, taking up the white and naked architectural envelope entrusted to them for the project of The Watch Club, the duo transformed or even transposed the space into a sophisticated place, with luxurious details and a more than comfortable atmosphere. This is a challenge certainly worthy for the studio, the brand being the first retailer of watches and other vintage pieces in the country.

As usual, the founders of Dimorestudio have composed an interior that combines Italian pieces and English ones from bygone eras with sumptuous fabrics, with contemporary pieces designed by the duo, such as oval wall lights 079. Thus, it is in the same space that past and present coexist, the latter being most often represented in the form of details and metal pieces, such as furniture and shelves designed to bespoke, as well as small decorative elements. The entire boutique takes on a dynamic and timeless style, where there is a climate of voluntary exclusivity, in order to welcome and spoil the prestigious customers of The Watch Club.

 

 

Vintage versus Contemporary

 

Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London

Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London
Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London

Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London

Dimorestudio layed their cards on the table for this project, highlighting their mastery of mixing types and styles. During the visit of the five rooms that make up the sales space, the eye is drawn to deep shades of blue, and intense reds. A kind of nod to the baroque and vintage eras, where colors and materials mingled without constraints. To give substance to the showroom, the designers have made the choice, of course, of heavy and noble materials such as velvet or brass, which can be found as the project's string lines.

Where the duo were able to give the watch and jewellery shop a unique aura is undoubtedly its propensity to mix eras, so that they enrich one another. Playing with space time, Dimorestudio creates its own period, indecipherable. The atmosphere to which the studio has given birth to has a glitzy private interior look, which must be practiced to be understood, in which one must take place to detect what makes it such a singular design. A showroom in the heart of London that has the air of a speak-easy, hidden, privileged, and which we do not expect to discover. Finally, we note the contrast of different forms and what they represented at different times: for example, the round wall lights in brass, ode to the contemporary style, in juxtaposition with a cruise ship porthole style door, clearly referring to the lifestyle of the 20s/30s.

 

Dimorestudio renovates The Watch Club in London
Dimorestudio-Watch-Club-London-huskdesignblog7

 

 ➡ LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Découvrez comment Dimorestudio a redonné vie au Watch Club en 2 styles

Découvrez comment Dimorestudio a redonné vie au Watch Club en 2 styles

Les fondateurs de Dimorestudio ont récemment dévoilé leur nouveau projet pour The Watch Club, à Londres, célèbre showroom de montres haut de gamme. La preuve en images de la capacité des designers à donner une âme à n’importe quelle typologie d’espace. Grâce à leurs influences italiennes et anglaises, le duo a créé un espace de vente aux allures d’intérieur privé, surfant entre références contemporaines et vintages.

 

 

Dimorestudio pour The Watch Club

 

Le challenge de la page blanche

 

Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres

Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres
Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres

Les designers de Dimorestudio sont passés maîtres dans l’art de créer un univers attractif et qui leur ressemble, et ce en partant de rien. En effet, prenant à bras le corps l’enveloppe architecturale blanche et nue qui leur a été confiée pour le projet de The Watch Club, le duo a transformé voire transposé l’espace en un lieu sophistiqué, aux détails luxueux et à l’atmosphère plus que confortable. Soit un défi largement à la hauteur du studio, l’enseigne étant le premier revendeur de montres et autres pièces vintages du pays.

Comme à leur habitude, les fondateurs de Dimorestudio ont composé un intérieur alliant des pièces italiennes et anglaises d’époques révolues aux étoffes somptueuses, avec des pièces contemporaines dessinées par le duo, comme par exemple les appliques ovales 079. Ainsi, c’est dans un même espace que cohabitent passé et présent, ce dernier étant le plus souvent représenté sous la forme de détails et pièces en métal, comme du mobilier et étagères conçus sur-mesure, ainsi que de petits éléments de décoration. La boutique toute entière revêt un style dynamic et hors du temps, où règne un climat d’exclusivité volontaire, afin d’accueillir et de gâter les prestigieux clients de The Watch Club.

 

 

Vintage versus Contemporain

 

Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres

Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres
Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres

Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres

Dimorestudio a joué cartes sur table pour ce projet, mettant en avant sa maîtrise du mélange des genres et des styles. Au cours de la visite des cinq pièces qui composent l’espace de vente, le regard est attiré par des tons de bleux profonds, et des rouges intenses. Une sorte de clin d’oeil aux époques baroques et vintages, où les couleurs et les matières se mêlaient sans contraintes. Pour donner du corps à la boutique, les designers ont fait le choix, bien sûr, de matières lourdes et nobles comme le velours ou encore du laiton, que l’on retrouve comme fils directeurs.

Là où le duo a su donner à la boutique de montres et bijoux une aura unique, c’est sans aucun doute sa propension à mixer les époques, de façon à ce qu’ils s’enrichissent les unes les autres. Jouant ainsi avec l’espace temps, Dimorestudio crée sa propre période, indéchiffrable. L’atmosphère à laquelle le studio a donné naissance à des allures d’intérieur privé fastueux, qu’il faut pratiquer pour comprendre, dans lequel il faut prendre place pour déceler ce qui en fait un design si singulier. Soit un showroom au coeur de Londres qui a des airs de speak-easy, caché, privilégié, et dont on ne s’attend pas à découvrir. Enfin, on notera la mise en opposition de différentes formes et de ce qu’elles représentaient à différentes époques: par exemple, les appliques murales rondes en laiton, véritable ôde au style contemporain, en juxtaposition avec une porte style hublot de bâteau de croisière, faisant manifestement référence au lifestyle des années 20/30.

 

Dimorestudio rénove The Watch Club à Londres
Dimorestudio-Watch-Club-Londres-huskdesignblog7

 

 ➡ LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.