Now Reading:
Snøhetta creates a complete retail experience for Holzweiler

Snøhetta creates a complete retail experience for Holzweiler

Global architecture and design agency Snøhetta, well-known for its ambitious and iconic projects (Under restaurant, Aesop Duke of York square, Åkrafjorden cabin, etc.) both in terms of buildings and interiors, has recently designed the showroom, the fashion design studio and also the flagship of the ready-to-wear brand, Holzweiler. Discover both the showroom and the flagship, two very contemporary cases at the service of fashion in Oslo.

 

 

The showroom and the fashion design studio

 

Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

Wooden freestanding at Holzweiler, Oslo.
Contemporary fashion showroom in Oslo, Norway.

The work of Snøhetta always tends to highlight both traditional craftmanship and innovation. Indeed, many times noticed for its cutting-edge and even futuristic projects, the Norwegian architecture agency has become a real reference in construction of social housing and public buildings, as in retail and interior design.

For Holzweiler, the architects have been able to create a conceptual place which has no equivalent, both clean and functional in order to highlight the fashion products. Initially an industrial concrete building shell, the showroom and the design studio became refined, intimate places kept simple. The different spaces are delimited and created from a curtain on a rail, which brings softness to the atmosphere and even some light poetry. Also, Snøhetta has created central presentation freestandings with curved and undulating shapes, which punctuate the space of their mass, and participate in creating this very typical light of Scandinavian interiors, both sweetish and velvety, almost monochrome.

 

Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

Wooden freestanding at Holzweiler, Oslo.
Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

 

 

 

The flagship

 

Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.

Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.
Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.

With an even more refined design than the showroom, the flagship offers an almost monastic décor where white is king. Here, the architects of Snøhetta played with the shapes of the small shop, also imagining curves there, but for the walls this time. Mustard-colored tiles mark the key points of the space, where one want the eye to be attracted, which is obviously where the prized objects are displayed.

If the architecture seems very elementary, it is not. If one looks carefully at each picture, we can clearly see that the entrance passage is completely covered with crumpled paper, inviting the visitor to enter gradually into the world of Holzweiler. In addition, the agency also complied with the squared patterns regularly displayed on the clothing or accessories of the brand, a grid structure that governs the implementation of each element within the flagship, and a modular and adaptable shelving system in particular. Wink to the metallic-looking architecture of some of its projects, Snøhetta made the point of sale an architectural object as an integral component, a kind of box in the box coming to literally perfect the space.

 

Metallic kosher in brand new Holzweiler's flagship.

Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.
Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Snøhetta crée une expérience retail complète pour Holzweiler

Snøhetta crée une expérience retail complète pour Holzweiler

L’agence norvégienne d’architecture et de design global Snøhetta, connue pour ses projets ambitieux et iconiques (restaurant Under, Aesop Duke of York Square, Åkrafjorden Cabin, etc) tant en matière de bâtiments que d’intérieurs, a récemment créé le showroom, le studio de création mais aussi le flagship de la marque de prêt-à-porter Holzweiler. Découvrez la boutique et le flagship, deux écrins conceptuels au service de la mode à Oslo.

 

 

Le showroom et le studio de fashion design

 

Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

Wooden freestanding at Holzweiler, Oslo.
Contemporary fashion showroom in Oslo, Norway.

Le travail de Snøhetta tend toujours à mettre en avant et le savoir-faire artisanal, et l’innovation. En effet, maintes fois remarquée pour ces projets avant-gardistes voire futuristes, l’agence d’architecture norvégienne est devenue une réelle référence tant en construction de logements sociaux et autres bâtiments publics, qu’en retail et architecture d’intérieur.

Pour Holzweiler, les architectes ont su créer un lieu conceptuel qui n’a pas son pareil, à la fois épuré et fonctionnel afin de mettre en avant les produits. Au départ coque de béton industriel, le showroom et le studio de design sont devenus des lieux raffinés, intimistes, où la simplicité est de mise. Les différents espaces sont délimités et créés à partir d’un rideau sur rail, qui apporte de la douceur à l’atmosphère et même une certaine poésie légère. Aussi, Snøhetta a imaginé des éléments de présentation centraux aux formes courbes et ondulantes, qui viennent ponctuer l’espace de leur masse, et participent à créer cette lumière typique des intérieurs scandinaves, à la fois douceâtre et velouté, presque monochrome.

 

Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

Wooden freestanding at Holzweiler, Oslo.
Snøhetta for ready-to-wear brand Holzweiler.

 

 

 

Le flagship

 

Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.

Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.
Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.

Affichant un design encore plus épuré que le showroom, le flagship offre un décor quasi-monacal où le blanc est roi. Ici, les architectes de Snøhetta ont joué avec les formes mêmes de la petite boutique, imaginant là aussi des courbes mais cette fois pour les murs. Des carreaux de faïences de couleur moutarde viennent marquer les points clés de l’espace, là où l’on veut que le regard soit attiré, c’est-à-dire là où les objets convoités sont disposés.

Là où l’architecture semble élémentaire, il n’en est rien. Si l’on regarde attentivement chaque cliché, on constate notamment que le passage d’entrée est entièrement recouvert de papier froissé, invitant le visiteur à entrer progressivement dans l’univers Holzweiler. De plus, l’agence a également respecté les motifs quadrillés régulièrement présents sur les vêtements ou accessoires de la marque, soit une structure sous forme de grille qui régit l’emplacement de chaque élément au sein du flagship et notamment un système d’étagères modulaires et adaptables. Clin d’oeil à l’architecture à l’apparence métallique de certains de ces projets, Snøhetta a fait du comptoir d’encaissement un objet architectural à part entière, une sorte de boîte dans la boîte venant compléter et parfaire l’espace.

 

Metallic casher in brand new Holzweiler's flagship.

Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.
Snøhetta, Holzweiler's flasghip, Oslo.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.