Now Reading:

Design Discoveries: Week of November 20, 2017

Design Discoveries: Week of November 20, 2017

Design Discoveries: Week of November 20, 2017

.

 

W E L C O M E everyone to the new topic "DISCOVERIES OF THE WEEK"! Here, a new world is offered to you, with even more design references at the heart of the news. This topic will come to you every week in order to give all the projects I receive and see the visibility they deserve. Online every Friday.

 

 

Archiproducts Design Awards 2017 – Selection

 

Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, HOW FRAGILE THIS LOVE, Onyx armchair by clast, design Quinlan Osborne
Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, HOW FRAGILE THIS LOVE, Onyx armchair by clast, design Quinlan Osborne
Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, HOW FRAGILE THIS LOVE, Onyx armchair by clast, design Quinlan Osborne

The project How Fragile This Love by CLASTE and Quinlan Osborne Contrasts fragility with stability. Indeed, it is perfectly conceivable that by sitting on such an object, transparent and almost invisible, we will take the necessary precautions and adapt our actions in a conscious and thoughtful way. This is the purpose of the manoeuvre hoped for by the Quebec brand, which by this project tends to restore consciousness and consistency to the mere fact of sitting.

 

 

Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, multiform, form 45

MULTIFORM – which produces kitchens, each part of which is handmade in accordance with the tradition and woodworking in Denmark – added brass as a contrasting material to the design of its Form 45 collection. A successful alloy and on which we will certainly set our sights!

 

 

Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, Arper, Arcos, design Lievore altherar Molina
Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, Arper, Arcos, design Lievore altherar Molina

For ARPER, Lievore Altherr designed the Arcos, as a reinterpretation of the forms of the Art Deco era, but without ornament. Indeed adapted to our time when the visual effect prevails, Arcos is simple and graphic, and perfectly associated with the system of acoustic panels Parentesit of the brand, thanks to its Rustcolor, so trendy this year.

 

 

Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, Millelumen circles, design Jordi López Aguiló
Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, Millelumen circles, design Jordi López Aguiló

For his first collaboration with MILLELUMEN, the designer Jordi Lopez Aguiló created Circles, a minimalist floor lamp, whose massive marble base serves as a counterweight to a light head, swaying and bowing to the likings of envy...

 

 

Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, RA, weapons, design Alexandre Jani
Archiproducts Design Awards 2017, RA, weapons, design Alexandre Jani

Light weapons Has made neon a revolution. Indeed, far from the pale and commercial lighting which is often apparent this type of lighting, of weapons has been able to take advantage of its properties by creating luxury and elegance Design luminaires... Here the escutcheon Ra, design by Alexandre Joncas.

 

 

Snøhetta for Aesop, London store
Snøhetta for Aesop, London store

The Architecture Agency SNØHETTA recently unveiled its latest shop for the Australian brand Aesop, in London. Also the first permanent shop of the brand, this space tinted with shades of red and metal gives rise to a timeless architecture, between classical archetypes and a somewhat futuristic design...

 

 

Normanna lamp by VI + M for Purho
Normanna lamp by VI + M for Purho
Normanna lamp by VI + M for Purho

In the series of designers who bring back the fringe objects, have a look to the studio VI+M, which for the Italian brand PURHO – Specializing in Murano Glass decorative objects – created the lamp Normanna. Introduced this year in Milan, it combines the glass know-how and a very contemporary design. Nice piece.

 

 

Conversation Pit daybed, design Jonas Van Put, photos by Alexander
Conversation Pit daybed, design Jonas Van Put, photos by Alexander

Impressive Conversation Pit Daybed (2.2 m diameter!) by designer Jonas Van Put, about FORTLAAN93. A comfortable piece which reminds us of the design of the 70s by its shape, its materials, and also by its avant-garde dimension. Photographs by Alexander Popelier.

 

 

Los objectos Decorativos, Shell boxes
Los objetos Decorativos, cobalt vase
Los objectos Decorativos, shell boxes and vases
Los Objectos Decorativos, set design

LOS OBJETOS DECORATIVOS Oscillates between object design, material exploration and set design. Created by Rosa Rubio, the different series of vases, boxes and abstract objects explore the plasticity through original and imperfect materials, but also the senses...

 

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Semaine du 20 Novembre 2017

.

 

B I E N V E N U E à tous dans la nouvelle rubrique "Découvertes de la Semaine"! Ici, un nouveau monde s'offre à vous, avec encore plus de références design au coeur de l'actualité. Cette rubrique viendra à vous chaque semaine afin de donner à tous les projets que je reçois et vois la visibilité qu'ils méritent. En ligne chaque vendredi.

 

 

Archiproducts Design Awards 2017 - Sélection

 

Le projet How Fragile This Love par CLASTE et Quinlan Osborne oppose la fragilité à la stabilité. En effet, on imagine parfaitement qu'en s'asseyant sur un tel objet, transparent et presque invisible, nous allons prendre les précautions qui s'imposent et adapter nos gestes d'une manière consciente et réfléchi. Là est le but de la manoeuvre espéré par la marque Québécoise, qui par ce projet, tend à redonner conscience et consistance au simple fait de s'asseoir.

 

 

MULTIFORM - qui produit des cuisines dont chaque élément est fait à la main dans le respect de la tradition et du travail du bois au Danemark - a ajouté le laiton comme matériau contrastant au design de sa collection Form 45. Un alliage réussi et sur lequel nous allons assurément jeter notre dévolu!

 

 

Pour ARPER, Lievore Altherr a imaginé le fauteuil Arcos, comme une réinterprétation des formes de l'ère Art Déco, mais sans ornement. En effet adapté à notre époque où l'effet visuel prévaut, Arcos est simple et graphique, et parfaitement associé au système de panneaux acoustiques Parentesit de la marque, grâce à sa couleur Rust, tant choyée cette année.

 

 

Pour sa première collaboration avec MILLELUMEN, le designer Jordi Lopez Aguiló a imaginé Circles, un lampadaire minimaliste, et dont la base massive en marbre sert de contrepoids à une tête légère, se balançant et s'inclinant au grés des envies...

 

 

D'ARMES LUMINAIRES a fait du néon une révolution. En effet, bien loin de l'éclairage blafard et commercial auquel on apparente souvent ce type d'éclairage, D'Armes a su tirer partie de ses propriétés en créant des luminaires au design emprunt de luxe et d'élégance... Ici l'applique Ra, design par Alexandre Joncas.

 

 

L'agence d'architecture SNØHETTA a dévoilé récemment sa dernière boutique réalisée pour le compte de la marque australienne Aesop, à Londres. Egalement la première boutique permanente de la marque, cet espace teinté de nuances de rouge et de métal donne lieu à une architecture intemporelle, entre archétypes classiques et un design quelque peu futuriste...

 

 

Dans la série des designers qui font revivre les objets à franges, demandez le studio VI+M, qui pour la marque italienne PURHO - spécialisée dans les objets décoratifs en verre de Murano - a crée la lampe Normanna. Présentée cette année à Milan, elle allie le savoir-faire du travail du verre et design contemporain. Belle pièce.

 

 

Impressionnant Conversation Pit Daybed (2,2 m de diamètre!) par le designer Jonas Van Put, pour FORTLAAN93. Une pièce tout confort qui rappelle le design des années 70 par sa forme, ses matières et aussi par sa dimension avant-gardiste. Photographies Alexander Popelier.

 

 

LOS OBJETOS DECORATIVOS oscille entre design d'objets, exploration de la matière et set design. Crées par Rosa Rubio, les différentes séries de vases, boîtes et objets abstraits explorent la plasticité à travers des matériaux originels et imparfaits, mais aussi les sens...

 

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette