Now Reading:

Design Discoveries: Week of November 25, 2019

Discover our latest discoveries in terms of interior architecture, set design and contemporary furniture design.

.

 

Airbnb presents Casa Cuoco in Italy

 

Airbnb unveils Casa Cuoco in Civitacampomarano, Italy

Airbnb unveils Casa Cuoco in Civitacampomarano, Italy
Airbnb unveils Casa Cuoco in Civitacampomarano, Italy

Airbnb is no first-time innovative and unique project in terms of hosting. Recently, it is a new artist's house that the company has opened in Italy, in the village of Civitacampomarano, who is already well accustomed to artistic installations in its streets and buildings. This time, it's the artist Lorenzo Vitturi who was invited to create a specific project for the artists' residency Casa Cuoco. Inspired by the landscapes of the Molise region, he created a monochrome atmosphere to give value to each room in the house. Shaped by architectural firm Eligo Studio, the architects have endeavored to create different spaces, most of them wide opened, delimited in volume thanks to the work of colors.

 

 

Arturo Arita's floral shop by Sophie Dries

 

Arturo Arita floral boutique in Paris, by architect Sophie Dries
Arturo Arita floral boutique in Paris, by architect Sophie Dries
Arturo Arita floral boutique in Paris, by architect Sophie Dries
Arturo Arita floral boutique in Paris, by architect Sophie Dries

The architect Sophie Dries recently designed the incredible floral shop ofArturo Aritain the center of Paris. Inspired by the mannerist caves of the Italian Renaissance and the fantasies of the Baroque universe, the architect has delicately highlighted the poetic floral creations found there. Each bouquet then appears as an integral part of a teeming and sophisticated jungle, revealing the entrance to a cave where there may be a rare and coveted plant species... A shop with well-thought-out elegance, a small case of luxury and greenery, with distinguished contemporary materials. Smart project.

 

 

Didier Faustino for the ERD shop in Paris

 

Boutique des Enfants Riches Depressed Children by Didier Faustino

Boutique des Enfants Riches Depressed Children by Didier Faustino
Boutique des Enfants Riches Depressed Children by Didier Faustino

Design Discoveries: Week of November 25, 2019

For the fashion house Enfants Riches Déprimés - that showcases art, culture and eclectic attire - the architect Didier Faustino creates a boutique that is the opposite of the brand's image: refined and with very architectural lines. The choice of materials also included "cold" sensations of marble and steel, which will undoubtedly allow the brand's creations to shine b contrast. Openly inspired by a bunker atmosphere, Didier Faustino worked both full and empty spaces in order to create a sculptural space, embraced by a strong minerality. An atmosphere close to the shops ofAcne Studios, which, as big fans, does not displease us...

 

 

New installation at Dimoregallery

 

New scenography 2019 of the Dimoregallery showroom, in Milan

New scenography 2019 of the Dimoregallery showroom, in Milan
New scenography 2019 of the Dimoregallery showroom, in Milan

In her new showroom scenography, the mythical Dimoregallery has once again been inspired by the 20th Century and other strong movements of the past, while also including contemporary pieces designed by its founders, but also the talented Ilaria Bianchi and Pierre Marie. This year, the inspiration comes straight from an atmosphere of bazar, whose materials are juxtaposed and complementary. The elegance of the selected rooms is placed on a pedestal thanks to the color of the walls, chosen as a brick-red by the duo Dimorestudio. A great promise for the coming year in terms of design...

 

 

Yellow Brick chair by Dmitriy Sivak

 

Yellow Brick chair by Dmitriy Sivak

Yellow Brick chair by Dmitriy Sivak

If this chair by architect and designer Dmitriy Sivak gets a modernist look, and reminds us of the Utrecht armchair, of Gerrit Rietvield, it's no coincidence. Indeed, this massive sitting takes its inspiration from the avant-garde movement in the middle of the Twentieth Century, and also inherits the ergonomic issues raised at the time. Nowadays, the Yellow Brick chair is a chair that will certainly find its place in the most luxurious apartments, playing on its deconstructed appearance, nevertheless offering incomparable seating comfort, whatever the position is chosen.

 

 

Luis Rodriguez and Oscar Wall create Amorfo

 

Amorfo cabinet by Luis Rodriguez and Oscar Wall

Amorfo is a storage unit created in collaboration between the designer Luis Rodriguez and Swedish cabinet maker Oscar Wall. The concept is based on the abstraction and transformation of the same form. Using sustainable and well-known material, the duo seeks to change the public's perception of the now-familiar Swedish pine. Seen as an affordable material, they revive its image thanks to contemporary design and are highlighting its aesthetic as sustainable qualities is the challenge taken up here by the creative duo.

 

 

OKKO Hotel Paris, by Studiopepepe

 

OKKO Hotel Paris by Studiopepepe

OKKO Hotel Paris by Studiopepepe
OKKO Hotel Paris by Studiopepepe
OKKO Hotel Paris by Studiopepepe
OKKO Hotel Paris by Studiopepepe

The creative duo Studiopepe was commissioned by the hotel chain OKKO to design the hotel lobby and also The Club of its new premice, located in the Gare de l'Est district of Paris. As usual, the designers have chosen combinations of colors and materials that initiate both the notion of comfort and modernity. Using here and there pieces from renowned Italian publishers and Italian designers (Magistretti, Castiglioni, Rodolfo Bonetto, etc.), Studiopepe gives this space a real soul, allowing it to adapt to all needs, day and night, whether you come to eat or work there for several hours...

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:

Découvertes Design: Semaine du 25 Novembre 2019

Découvrez nos dernières découvertes en terme d’architecture d’intérieur, set design et design contemporain.

.

 

Airbnb présente la Casa Cuoco, en Italie

 

Airbnb unveils Casa Cuoco in Civitacampomarano, Italy

Airbnb unveils Casa Cuoco in Civitacampomarano, Italy
Airbnb unveils Casa Cuoco in Civitacampomarano, Italy

Airbnb n’en est pas à son premier projet innovant et singulier en terme d’hébergement. Récemment, c’est une nouvelle maison d’artiste que l’enseigne a ouverte en Italie, dans le village de Civitacampomarano, déjà bien habitué aux installations artistiques dans ses rues et ses bâtiments. Cette fois-ci, c’est l’artiste Lorenzo Vitturi qui a été invité a créer un projet spécifique pour la résidence d’artistes Casa Cuoco. Inspiré par les paysages de la région de Molise, il a imaginé une atmosphère monochrome afin de donner de la valeur à chaque pièce de la maison. Mis en forme par l’agence d’architecture Eligo Studio, les architectes se sont attachés à créer différents espaces, pour la plupart ouverts, délimités en volumes grâce au travail des couleurs.

 

 

La boutique florale d’Arturo Arita par Sophie Dries

 

Arturo Arita boutique Florale à Paris, par l'architecte Sophie Dries
Arturo Arita boutique Florale à Paris, par l'architecte Sophie Dries
Arturo Arita boutique Florale à Paris, par l'architecte Sophie Dries
Arturo Arita boutique Florale à Paris, par l'architecte Sophie Dries

L’architecte Sophie Dries a récemment conçu la boutique florale incroyable d’Arturo Arita, en plein Paris. Inspirée des grottes maniéristes de la Renaissance italienne et des fantaisies de l’univers baroque, l’architecte a su délicatement mettre en valeur les créations florales poétiques qui s’y trouvent. Chaque bouquet apparaît alors comme partie intégrante d’une jungle foisonnante et sophistiquée, dévoilant l’entrée d’une grotte où se trouve, peut-être, une espèce végétale rare et convoitée… Une boutique à l’élégance bien pensée, soit un un petit écrin de luxe et de verdure, aux matériaux contemporains distingués. Beau projet.

 

 

Didier Faustino pour la boutique ERD, à Paris

 

Boutique des Enfants Riches Déprimés par Didier Faustino

Découvertes-Design-Novembre-2019-ERD-by-Didier-Faustino-huskdesignblog-PHOTO-© David-Boureau5
Boutique des Enfants Riches Déprimés par Didier Faustino

Découvertes Design: Semaine du 25 Novembre 2019

Pour la maison de couture Enfants Riches Déprimés – qui diffuse de l’art, de la culture et des accoutrements éclectiques – l’architecte Didier Faustino crée une boutique à l’opposé de l’image que véhicule la marque: épurée et aux lignes très architecturées. Le choix de matériaux s’est également porté sur des sensations “froides” être marbre et acier, qui permettront sans aucun doute aux créations de l’enseigne de briller par contraste. S’inspirant ouvertement d’une ambiance bunker, Didier Faustino travaillé les pleins et les vides dans le but de créer un espace sculptural, englobé par une forte minéralité. Une atmosphère proche des boutiques d’Acne Studios, qui, en grands fans, ne nous déplait pas…

 

 

Nouvelle installation chez Dimoregallery

 

Nouvelle scénographie 2019 du showroom Dimoregallery, à Milan

Nouvelle scénographie 2019 du showroom Dimoregallery, à Milan
Nouvelle scénographie 2019 du showroom Dimoregallery, à Milan

Dans sa nouvelle scénographie de showroom, la mythique Dimoregallery s’est une fois de plus inspirée du XXeme siècle et autres mouvements forts du passé, tout en y incluant également des pièces contemporaines dessinées par ses fondateurs, mais aussi la talentueuse Ilaria Bianchi et Pierre Marie. Cette année, l’inspiration vient tout droit d’une atmosphère de bazar, dont les matières se juxtaposent et se complètent. L’élégance des pièces sélectionnées sont mise sur un piédestal grâce à la couleur des murs, choisie brique-rouge par le duo Dimorestudio. Une belle promesse pour l’année à venir en matière de créations…

 

 

Yellow Brick chair par Dmitriy Sivak

 

Yellow Brick chair by Dmitriy Sivak

Yellow Brick chair by Dmitriy Sivak

Si ce fauteuil de l’architecte et design Dmitriy Sivak à des allures modernistes, et n’est pas sans nous rappeler le fauteuil Utrecht, de Gerrit Rietvield, ce n’est pas un hasard. En effet, cette assis massive prend inspiration sur le mouvement avant-gardiste du milieu du XXème siècle, et hérite également des problématiques ergonomiques soulevées à l’époque. Aujourd’hui, la Yellow Brick chair est une assise qui trouvera assurément sa place dans les appartements les plus luxueux, jouant de son aspect déconstruit, offrant néanmoins un confort d’assise incomparable et ce quelque soit la position choisie.

 

 

Luis Rodriguez et Oscar Wall créent Amorfo

 

Amorfo cabinet by Luis Rodriguez and Oscar Wall

Amorfo est un meuble de rangement créé en collaboration entre le designer Luis Rodriguez et l’ébéniste suédois Oscar Wall. Le concept repose sur l’abstraction et la transformation d’une même forme. Utilisant ainsi un matériau durable et connu de tous, le duo cherche à modifier la perception que le public a de cette matière devenue si familière, le pin suédois. Vu comme comme un matériau abordable, redorer son blason grâce au design contemporain et mettre en lumière ses qualités esthétiques comme durables est le challenge relevé ici par le duo de créateurs.

 

 

OKKO Hotel Paris, par Studiopepe

 

OKKO Hotel Paris par Studiopepe

OKKO Hotel Paris par Studiopepe
OKKO Hotel Paris par Studiopepe
OKKO Hotel Paris par Studiopepe
OKKO Hotel Paris par Studiopepe

Le duo créatif Studiopepe a été missionné par la chaîne d’hôtels OKKO de concevoir le lobby d’accueil et également Le Club de son nouvel établissement, situé dans le quartier de Gare de l’Est, à Paris. Comme à leur habitude, les designers ont choisi des associations de couleurs et de matières initiant à la fois la notion de confort et de modernité. Utilisant ça et là des pièces d’éditeurs et designers italiens de renom (Magistretti, Castiglioni, Rodolfo Bonetto, etc), Studiopepe donne à cet espace une âme véritable, lui permettant de s’adapter à tous les besoins, de jour comme de nuit, que l’on vienne s’y restaurer ou y travailler plusieurs heures…

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.