Now Reading:
Design Discoveries: Week of June 10, 2019

Design Discoveries: Week of June 10, 2019

Here, find out our latest discoveries in terms of contemporary design furniture, interior design and set design.

 

 

Adam Ruiz and Robin Hervé

 

Collectible table design in brass and cement concrete.

 

Collectible table and mirrors design in brass and cement concrete.

Young French designers and craftsmen Adam Ruiz and Robin Hervé, working respectively on metal and ceramic-mosaic, have recently joined forces and material know-how. Their association gave birth to Binaire, a collection consisting of a side table and mirrors in steel, brushed brass and white cement concrete. A fine and subtle alloy highlighting their two worlds, but also the notion of contrast in the broadest sense. In a few pieces, Adam and Robin offer a poetic cohabitation between 700 years' craftspeople technique, and contemporary design. Polished and reflective surface, and rough mineral material, golden effect and white simplicity. A beautiful project.

 

 

Atelier Areti

 

 

Atelier Areti, contemporary design luminaire.
Atelier Areti, contemporary design luminaire.
Atelier Areti, contemporary design luminaire.
Atelier Areti, contemporary design luminaire.

If the minimal and contemporary luminaires ofAtelier Areti have become essential, it is important to regularly inquire about the latest collections. Indeed, the creativity of the Kerschbaumer sisters is very prolific, as they constantly delivering new designs as desirable as each other. Small selection among many other beautiful luminous objects, of which Epic Triangle series, Triangle Garland series, Motive series and Oyster.

 

 

Cristina Lello

 

Set design around a staircase, Cristina Lello.

set-design-Cristina-Lello-Kyklos-huskdesignblog
Set design in an organic Interior, Cristina Lello.

Doing some research, we were delighted to discover the work of Cristina Lello. Interior stylist, the Italian art director - of course - has more than one string to her bow, since she also do 3D imaging and postproduction. We were particularly enthralled by the calmness that emerges from this image series, Kyklos, and the softness of light... A singular eye on forms that surround us, and of which one will inevitably hear.

 

 

Do Architects – The Apartment

 

Apartment with minimalist design and marble floor by Do Architects.

Interior-design-do-architects-the-apartment-Lithuania-huskdesignblog2
Apartment with minimalist design and marble floor by Do Architects.

In 2018, Lithuanian architecture firm Do Architects designed a one-of-a-kind minimalist apartment. Indeed, simple and powerful, the floor of this space with wide and irregular patterns of Terrazzo, appears as a real architectural element. Guiding the interior design and furniture location, this floor is reminiscent of Italian architecture while making an important step towards an architecture of the future. Apart from that, a remarkable choice of furniture and lighting, in perfect harmony with the vibes of the place.

 

 

Episode Studio

 

Marble marquetry design lamp by Episode Studio.

Marble marquetry design lamp by Episode Studio.
Marble marquetry design lamp by Episode Studio.

Born from the creative mind ofEpisode Studio, the collection Dura comes from the principle of marquetry. Indeed, Pietra Dura is a technique dating back to the Renaissance, which allows to assemble semi-precious stones like wood. Breaking the conventional idea of this technique, the duo of French designers brings marquetry and its assets up-to-date on the contemporary design scene, thanks to its lighting series. Delicate and colourful, the collection could soon become the subject of all lusts... Nice work.

 

 

Hvass Hannibal

 

Design display stands for the Danish post and telecommunication Museum, by Hvarse Hannibal.

Design display stands for the Danish post and telecommunication Museum, by Hvarse Hannibal.
Design display stands for the Danish post and telecommunication Museum, by Hvarse Hannibal.

Design display stands for the Danish post and telecommunication Museum, by Hvarse Hannibal.

During our recent stay in Copenhagen , we discovered the Hvass Hannibalstudio. Operating between art and design, such as graphic design, conceptual or space design, the duo composed of Nan Na Hvass and Sofie Hannibal regularly collaborates with brands around the world. The designers know how to show fabric in its best light, whether it is the centerpiece of a project or just subsidiary. Thus, in 2018, Hvass Hannibal collaborated with the Danish Museum of Post and Telecommunication to create the visual identity and design of the 75th exhibition of the Danish Media and Journalism school (DMJX). Elegant displays with a neat and efficient design.

 

 

Jean-Baptiste Durand

 

Product design exhibition, Saint-Etienne, Jean-Baptiste Durand.

Product design exhibition, Saint-Etienne, Jean-Baptiste Durand.
Product design exhibition, Saint-Etienne, Jean-Baptiste Durand.

Jean-Baptiste Durand is a young designer whose experience includes work at Mathieu Lehanneur. From May 23 to June 29, he presents his first solo exhibition, Usual Objects, in Saint-Etienne. A captivating work, using several materials and type of objects, giving human qualifiers to the whole collection. Thus, each element is in harmony with the others, while striving to stand out with a more singular design, or a more daring material. All taken from Gros Câlin (Big hug) by Romain Gary, his objects as characters subtly communicate about claiming and assuming their difference. Someone very promising.

 

 

Parasite 2.0

 

Set design at ar\ge Kunst by parasite 2.0.

Set design at ar\ge Kunst by parasite 2.0.
Set design at ar\ge Kunst by parasite 2.0.

Recently, on the occasion of the event Argekunst in Bozen, Italy, the creative and multidisciplinary studio Parasite 2.0 created, as usual, an ephemeral scenography with a very strong impact. It takes its roots in such diverse and incredible universes as the radical Italian architecture and the facilities present in rave parties or contemporary music festivals. Temporary Lovers is a spatial and visual experience, a call to enter and transform the environment, which was intended to be modified by students taking place for a 24-hour workshop... Inspiring!

 

 

Supaform

 

chair contemporary metal design, Supaform.

The Disused Chair complements and strengthens the impact of the collection of the same name Supaform, unveiled on the occasion of the Salone del Mobile 2018. Sculptural, placide, its construction is intended to be flexible and foldable. A real gem of minimalism well-thought out.

 

 

The Audo, by Norm Architects

 

Design hotel in Copenhagen, furniture menu, by norm architects.

Design hotel in Copenhagen, furniture menu, by norm architects.

Design hotel in Copenhagen, furniture menu, by norm architects.
Design hotel in Copenhagen, furniture menu, by norm architects.

The Audois the new beautiful surprise in terms ofScandinavian hotel but also furniture. Indeed, the Danish brand Menu called on Norm Architects in order to design a 10 suites hotel, a coworking space, a café-restaurant and its headquarters in the same building, in Copenhagen. A living showroom of a new kind for the furniture brand, and a very intimate - even privileged - hotel for those looking for incredible and unusual places to stay... Worth visiting!

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Découvertes Design: Semaine du 10 Juin 2019

Découvertes Design: Semaine du 10 Juin 2019

Découvrez ici nos dernières découvertes en terme de mobilier contemporain, architecture d’intérieur et set design.

 

 

Adam Ruiz et Robin Hervé

 

Table collectible design en laiton et béton de ciment.

 

Table et miroirs collectible design en laiton et béton de ciment.

Les jeunes designers français et artisans d’art Adam Ruiz et Robin Hervé, travaillant respectivement le métal et la céramique-mosaïque, ont dernièrement allié leurs savoir-faire. De leur association est née Binaire, une collection composée d’une table d’appoint et de miroirs en acier, laiton brossé et béton de ciment blanchi. Un alliage fin et subtil mettant en avant leurs deux univers, mais aussi la notion de contraste au sens large. En quelques pièces, Adam et Robin offre une cohabitation poétique entre techniques artisanales datant de 700 ans, et design contemporain. Surface polie et réfléchissante, et matériau minéral rugueux,  clinquant de l’effet doré, et la simplicité du blanc. Un beau projet.

 

 

Atelier Areti

 

 

Atelier Areti, luminaire design contemporain.
Atelier Areti, luminaire design contemporain.
Atelier Areti, luminaire design contemporain.
Atelier Areti, luminaire design contemporain.

Si les luminaires minimalistes et contemporain de l’Atelier Areti sont devenus incontournables, il est intéressant de s’enquérir régulièrement des nouvelles collections. En effet, la créativité des soeurs Kerschbaumer est très prolifique, délivrant régulièrement de nouveaux designs aussi désirables les uns que les autres. Petite sélection parmi tant d’autres magnifiques objets lumineux, dont Epic Triangle Series, Triangle Guirlande Series, Motive Series et Oyster.

 

 

Cristina Lello

 

Set design autour d'un escalier, Cristina Lello.

set-design-Cristina-Lello-Kyklos-huskdesignblog
Set design dans un intérieur organique, Cristina Lello.

C’est au détour de recherches que nous avons découvert le travail de Cristina Lello. Styliste d’intérieur, la directrice artistique italienne – évidemment – a plus d’une corde à son arc, puisqu’elle travaille également ses visuels en 3D. Nous avons été particulièrement happés par la sérénité qui se dégage de cette série d’images, Kyklos, et de la douceur de la lumière… Un regard singulier sur les formes qui nous entourent, dont on entendra forcément parler.

 

 

Do Architects – The Apartment

 

Appartement au design minimaliste et sol en marbre par Do Architects.

interior-design-Do-Architects-The-Apartment-Lithuania-huskdesignblog2
Appartement au design minimaliste et sol en marbre par Do Architects.

En 2018, l’agence lithuanienne Do Architects a imaginé un appartement minimaliste d’un nouveau genre. En effet, simple et puissant, le sol de cet espace aux motifs larges et irréguliers de Terrazzo, apparaît comme un réel élément architectural. Guidant l’aménagement intérieur, l’emplacement du mobilier, ce sol n’est pas sans rappeler l’architecture italienne tout en faisant un pas important vers une architecture du futur. Mis à part cela, un choix de mobilier et luminaires exemplaire, en harmonie parfaite avec la sérénité du lieu.

 

 

Episode Studio

 

Lampe design en marqueterie de marbre par Episode Studio.

Lampe design en marqueterie de marbre par Episode Studio.
Lampe design en marqueterie de marbre par Episode Studio.

Née de l’esprit d’Episode Studio, la collection Dura est issue de principe de marqueterie. En effet, Pietra Dura est une technique datant de la Renaissance, qui permet d’assembler des pierres semi-précieuses à la manière du bois. Brisant l’idée conventionnelle que l’on se fait de cette technique, le duo de designers français de designers remet la marqueterie, ses variantes et ses atouts, sur le devant de la scène contemporaine grâce à sa collection de luminaires. Délicate et haute en couleurs, la collection pourrait bien devenir bientôt, l’objet de toutes les convoitises… Beau travail.

 

 

Hvass Hannibal

 

Présentoirs design pour le Musée danois de la Poste et de la Télécommunication, par Hvass Hannibal.

Présentoirs design pour le Musée danois de la Poste et de la Télécommunication, par Hvass Hannibal.
Présentoirs design pour le Musée danois de la Poste et de la Télécommunication, par Hvass Hannibal.

Présentoirs design pour le Musée danois de la Poste et de la Télécommunication, par Hvass Hannibal.

C’est lors de notre récent séjour à Copenhague que nous avons découvert le studio Hvass Hannibal. Opérant entre art et design, et aussi bien en design graphique, que conceptuel ou d’espace, le duo composé de Nan Na Hvass et Sofie Hannibal collabore régulièrement avec des marques du monde entier. Le duo sait présenter le tissu sous son meilleur jour, qu’il soit la pièce maîtresse d’un projet ou juste un accessoire. Ainsi, en 2018, Hvass Hannibal a collaboré avec le Danish Museum of Post and Telecommunication, afin de créer l’identité visuelle et le design de l’exposition du 75e de l’école danoise des médias et du journalisme (DMJX). Des présentoirs élégants au design soigné et efficace.

 

 

Jean-Baptiste Durand

 

Exposition design produit, Saint-Etienne, Jean-Baptiste Durand.

Exposition design produit, Saint-Etienne, Jean-Baptiste Durand.
Exposition design produit, Saint-Etienne, Jean-Baptiste Durand.

Jean-Baptiste Durand est un jeune designer ayant notamment fait ses armes auprès de Mathieu Lehanneur. Du 23 mai au 29 juin, il présente sa première exposition solo, Usual Objects, à Saint-Etienne. Un travail riche, utilisant plusieurs médiums et typologies d’objets, conférant tour à tour des qualificatifs humains à sa collection. Ainsi, chaque élément est en harmonie avec les autres, tout en cherchant à se démarquer par un design plus singulier, ou un matériau plus audacieux. Tout droit imaginés à partir du roman Gros Câlin de Romain Gary, ses objets quasi-personnages communiquent subtilement sur le fait de revendiquer et d’assumer sa différence. Projet prometteur!

 

 

Parasite 2.0

 

Set design at ar\ge Kunst by Parasite 2.0.

Set design at ar\ge Kunst by Parasite 2.0.
Set design at ar\ge Kunst by Parasite 2.0.

Récemment, à l’occasion de l’évènement Argekunst à Bozen, en Italie, le studio créatif et multidisciplinaire Parasite 2.0 a créé, comme à son habitude, une scénographie éphémère à l’impact fort. Elle prend ses racines dans des univers aussi variés qu’incroyables, comme l’architecture italienne radicale et les installations présentes dans les rave parties ou festivals de musique contemporaine. Temporary Lovers est une expérience spatiale et visuelle, un appel à entrer et à transformer l’environnement, qui avait pour but d’être modifiée par des étudiants y prenant place pour un atelier de 24 heures… Inspirant!

 

 

Supaform

 

Chaise design contemporain en métal, Supaform.

La Disused Chair vient compléter et renforcer l’impact de la collection du même nom de Supaform, divulguée à l’occasion de l’édition du salon de Milan 2018. Sculpturale, placide, sa construction se veut démontable et pliable. Un bijou de minimalisme bien pensé.

 

 

The Audo, par Norm Architects

 

Hôtel design à Copenhague, mobilier Menu, par Norm Architects.

Hôtel design à Copenhague, mobilier Menu, par Norm Architects.

Hôtel design à Copenhague, mobilier Menu, par Norm Architects.
Hôtel design à Copenhague, mobilier Menu, par Norm Architects.

The Audo, c’est la nouvelle belle surprise en matière d‘hôtel scandinave mais aussi de mobilier. En effet, la marque danoise Menu a fait appel à Norm Architects afin de créer un hôtel de 10 suites, un espace de co-working, un café-restaurant ainsi que son siège social dans le même bâtiment, à Copenhague. Soit un showroom d’un nouveau genre pour la marque de mobilier, et un hôtel très intimiste voire même privilégié pour ceux en recherche de lieux incroyables et insolites où séjourner… A visiter de toute urgence.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.