Now Reading:

Towards a new way to do interior architecture, thanks to Supaform

Towards a new way to do interior architecture, thanks to Supaform

If the world of modern design furniture is quickly moving forward, in terms of materials, shapes and the frequency and quality to which it is exposed, it is more difficult to notice the evolution that the interior architecture is undertaking at this very moment... Some architects have, in fact, recently given a new twist to this discipline by doing it like an object: to emphasize simplicity without giving up attention to detail. For example, discover the work of the Russian studio Supaform, and this incredible apartment in Moscow...

 

 

A new architecture, a new style

 

A new interior architecture is emerging, and will move the boundary between object and space.

It is quite easy for a creative mind whose interest is in objects and furniture, to create an unusual piece, grandiose, which provides this powerful feeling of envy and contemplation of beauty. This is probably the scale of these pieces, which often only have a well-worked material, good proportions and shapes that cause the right emotion. Yes, it's a scale question.

Gather together a dozen very beautiful pieces in the same space, it is not said that harmony flows from source, quite the contrary. This is why interior architects have mastered the art of decorating interiors, understand by this, the art of knowing how to arrange the beautiful so that it assembles and ends up flattering itself. Because being at the origin of a new interior architecture and what makes it unique, is no small task.

 

A new interior architecture is emerging, and will move the boundary between object and space.
A new interior architecture is emerging, and will move the boundary between object and space.

Studio Supaform, based in St. Petersburg, Russia, has somehow re-imagined how to approach interior design. Its minimalist style, which is not afraid to use color massively, as a real architectural asset and has the wind in its sails, taking actively part in redefining interior architecture trends. In fact, the studio takes advantage of a space by cutting it by zones, and whether they are functional islets or circulation area, they use any color in a monochrome and uniform appearence  to exist.

Thus, the studio cleverly divides the place it is responsible for transforming. Highlighting floor boundaries, or furniture to another, or the separation of a space. This pragmatic way of working this new architecture as blocks, as if we were at the heart of virtual reality, reflects a certain attraction for the simplification of living spaces but also the way we want, perhaps, they evolve: rid of the superfluous, but certainly not the color.

 

A new interior architecture is emerging, and will move the boundary between object and space.

Supaform 's colorful association tastes are showing a keen interest in shades that remind us of the 80s, and also the furniture of the time. We like to see that the geometric shapes assembled together create not only architectures, but also functional and sculptural furniture, thus halfway between this space time and ours. Think again if by reflex, you tend to think that primary colors are easy to master. The Russian studio now masters the colored alloys perfectly, having practiced this style many times.

Finally, we could point out that in order to move towards a new interior architecture, everyone must get rid of their preconceived ideas and ideas in order to be able to let in the novelty. Let us forget our conventional visions of the interior, to let them evolve to other horizons, more technological and close to the basic needs of humans, simple, joyful. While many areas see their evolution certain and frank, it is more difficult in interior architecture to pass a new course. Fortunately, this one is not difficult to overcome thanks to talented designers like Supaform.

 

A new interior architecture is emerging, and will move the boundary between object and space.

 

 ➡ Be Awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Founder & Interior Designer

    Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Si le monde du mobilier design moderne avance vite, en termes de matériaux, de formes et de la fréquence et qualité à laquelle il est exposé, il est plus difficile de remarquer l’évolution que l’architecture d’intérieur entreprend en ce moment même… Certains architectes ont en effet récemment donné un nouveau tournant à cette discipline en la travaillant à la façon d’un objet: mettre en avant la simplicité sans renoncer au souci du détail. Découvrez en exemple de ce propos le travail du studio russe Supaform, et cet incroyable appartement, à Moscou…

 

Une nouvelle architecture d'intérieur est en train d'émerger, et va faire bouger la frontière entre objet et espace.

Il est relativement aisé pour un esprit créatif dont l’intérêt se porte vers les objets et le mobilier, de créer une pièce hors du commun, grandiose, qui procure ce puissant sentiment d’envie et de contemplation de la beauté. Ceci relève probablement de l’échelle de ces pièces, qui parfois ne tiennent qu’à un matériau bien tourné, des proportions bien étudiées, les bonnes formes qui provoquent la bonne émotion. Oui, c’est une question échelle.

Rassemblez ensemble une dizaine de très belles pièces dans un même espace, il n’est pas dit que l’harmonie coule de source, bien au contraire. C’est pourquoi les architectes d’intérieur sont passés maîtres dans l’art de décorer les intérieurs, comprenez par là, l’art de savoir arranger le beau afin qu’il s’assemble et finisse par se flatter. Car composer l’architecture d’intérieur et ce qui s’y passe n’est pas une mince affaire.

 

Une nouvelle architecture d'intérieur est en train d'émerger, et va faire bouger la frontière entre objet et espace.
Une nouvelle architecture d'intérieur est en train d'émerger, et va faire bouger la frontière entre objet et espace.

Le studio Supaform, basé à Saint-Pétersbourg en Russie, a en quelque sorte ré-imaginé la façon d’aborder la conception d’un intérieur. Son style minimal, épuré et qui n’a pas peur d’utiliser la couleur massivement, comme réel atout architectural, a le vent en poupe et participe à la redéfinition des tendances en matière d’architecture d’intérieur. En effet, le studio tire partie d’un espace en le découpant par zones, et qu’elles soient îlots fonctionnels ou zones de passage, elles utilisent toute la couleur de manière monochrome et uniforme pour exister.

Ainsi, le studio divise savamment le lieu dont il a la charge de transformer. Mettant en avant des délimitations de sol, ou d’un mobilier à un autre, ou encore la séparation d’un espace. Cette façon pragmatique de travailler l’architecture comme des blocs, comme si nous nous trouvions au coeur de la réalité virtuelle, traduit un attrait certain pour la simplification des espaces de vie mais aussi la façon dont nous voulons, peut-être, qu’ils évoluent: débarrassés du superflu, mais certainement pas de la couleur.

 

Une nouvelle architecture d'intérieur est en train d'émerger, et va faire bouger la frontière entre objet et espace.

Les goûts en matière d’associations colorées de Supaform font preuve d’un vif intérêt pour des nuances qui nous rappellent les années 80, et aussi le mobilier de l’époque. On aime constater que les formes géométriques assemblées les unes aux autres créent non seulement des architectures, mais aussi du mobilier fonctionnel et sculptural, à mi-chemin donc entre cet espace temps et le nôtre. Détrompez-vous, les couleurs primaires ne sont pas si simples à maîtriser, et le studio russe le fait pourtant à merveille.

Enfin, nous pourrions souligner que pour aller vers une nouvelle architecture d’intérieur, chacun doit se défaire de ses idées et idées reçues afin d’être capable de laisser entrer la nouveauté. Oublions nos visions conventionnelles de l’intérieur, pour les laisser évoluer vers d’autres horizons, plus technologiques et proches des besoins fondamentaux des humains, simples, joyeux.

 

Une nouvelle architecture d'intérieur est en train d'émerger, et va faire bouger la frontière entre objet et espace.

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I