INTERIOR DESIGN:

Casa Josephine and Mr. Hyde

.

 

in Madrid, the advertising agency Mr. Hyde also founded the Casa Josephine, in a place full of history and which has housed many different activities in its midst. Inspired by the surreal spirit, and artistic references, find out a powerful interior design, a colorful workplace that has everything of a house for creative people...

 

 

Interior design, Madrid, Casa Josephine, Agence M. Hyde

 

For the new headquarters of their agency Mr. Hyde and the Casa Josephine, the founders - Íñigo Aragón and Pablo López - joined forces with the architect and brother of Íñigo, Rodrigo Aragón. It is then that the work of reinterpretation of this space with high potential begins, in order to create a case, a work bubble for the agency. The Aragón brothers bring to life the architecture of the place, highlighting it, and creating bright and airy spaces conducive to teamwork.

It is in the Casa Josephine that their passions and influences come to life: inspired by the hot primary colors of the 80s, the two creatives have, however, transformed this trend from the past so that it can make sense nowadays. Combined with a very sculptural style where decorative elements deal with pillars of architecture, the primary colors here chosen are reborn in a very new and graphic way, adapted to our visual age.

 

The two brothers have also injected to the interior design of this unique place a bit of art that has always fascinated them: Surrealism. Indeed, the different working areas are delineated by distinct color tiles on the floor, allowing in one place to create several "sights". Moreover, it is on an ordinary wall that the two companions imagined gateways to the world in order to stimulate creation, bringing false windows with a trompe l'oeil effect...

Finally, it is their attraction to the Italy Classical style which resulted in some relating elements to this era, at the heart of these walls: adorned pillars, arch-shaped decor and this bright yellow color cast - familiarly known as mustard - which takes all its magnitude in the most romantic, antique and historical way, recalling the paintings of the masters or even the facades of the Italian buildings... In addition to all of this there is a pure love of beautiful things and a composition created tastefully, where contemporary and sleek furniture is carefully mixed with strong pieces and not least, like Achille Castiglioni chairs, giving rise to an interior architecture where every creative of this world would like to spend its work days...

 

 

Photographs: Belén Imaz

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

Source: AD España

 

Chloé Valette

ARCHITECTURE D'INTÉRIEUR:

Casa Josephine et Mr. Hyde

.

 

A Madrid, l'agence de publicité Mr. Hyde a également créé la Casa Josephine, dans un lieu chargé d'histoire et qui a abrité en son sein bon nombre d'activités différentes. Inspiré par l'esprit surréaliste, et des références artistiques, découvrez une architecture d'intérieur forte, un lieu de travail coloré et qui a tout d'une maison pour créatifs...

 

 

Architecture d'intérieur, Madrid, Casa Josephine, agence M. Hyde

 

Pour le nouveau siège de leur agence Mr. Hyde et de la Casa Josephine, les fondateurs - Íñigo Aragón et Pablo López - ont allié leurs forces à l'architecte et frère du premier, Rodrigo Aragón. C'est alors que commence le travail de réinterprétation de cet espace au fort potentiel, afin d'y créer un écrin, une bulle de travail pour l'agence. Les frères Aragón font revivre l'architecture du lieu et la mettent en valeur, en créant des espaces lumineux et aérés, propice au travail d'équipe.

C'est dans la Casa Josephine que leurs passions et leurs influences prennent vie: inspirés par les couleurs primaires en vogue dans les années 80, les deux créatifs ont cependant transformé cette tendance du passé afin qu'elle puisse prendre sens de nos jours. Associées à un style très sculptural où les éléments décoratifs côtoient les piliers de l'architecture, les couleurs primaires ici choisies renaissent dans un genre nouveau, très graphique et adapté à notre ère visuelle.

 

Les deux frères ont également insufflé à l'architecture d'intérieur de ce lieu unique ce petit quelquechose d'artistique qui les fascine depuis toujours: le surréalisme. En effet, les différentes zones de travail sont délimitées par des jeux colorés bien distincts au sol, permettant en un seul lieu de créer plusieurs "scènes". De plus, c'est sur un mur lambda que les deux compères ont imaginé des ouvertures sur l'univers afin de stimuler la création, en y créant des fausses-fenêtres en trompe l'oeil...

Enfin, c'est leur attrait pour l'Italie Classique qui a fait émerger au coeur de ces murs des éléments relatifs à cette époque: piliers ornés, décor en forme d'arche et cette dominante de couleur jaune - familièrement appelée moutarde - qui prend ici toute son ampleur dans ce qu'elle a de romanesque, d'antique et d'historique, rappellant les peintures des maîtres ou encore les façades des bâtiments italiens... A tout cela s'ajoute l'amour des belles choses et une composition crée avec goût, où du mobilier contemporain et épuré est soigneusement mélangé à des pièces fortes et pas des moindres, comme des chaises Achille Castiglioni, donnant ainsi lieu à une architecture d'intérieur où chaque créatif de ce monde aimerait y passer ses journées...

 

 

Photographies: Belén Imaz

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

Source: AD España

 

Chloé Valette