DESIGN: Sancal presents Enigma,

The collection of another dimension

.

 

If you were in Milan last April, you surely saw the beginnings of The Enigma Collection that the Spanish brand Sancal introduces as an antidote to the gloom. In addition, the flashing colors and warm materials of this new collection have been carefully staged in a real stylistic exercise. Discover Enigma and its future must-haves.

 

Enigma Collection, Sancal
Enigma Collection, Sancal
Enigma Collection, Sancal

SANCAL gave birth to its collection in two different worlds: Reality and Surrealism. The first part of the collection comes to life in a sober environment where the brand has chosen the softness of light tones and a universe without complication to highlight each product. As just deposited within this simple scenography, the key pieces of the collection exist for what they are: comfortable seats and sculptural tables, acoustic panels so specific that one could easily confuse them with art works.

This clarity in the light as well as in the staging demonstrates Sancal 's desire to purify what clogs us and eliminate harmful feelings. In this room with almost excessive sharpness, Enigma stands out by these colors and shapes while keeping its mystery intact.

 

Enigma Collection, Sancal
Enigma Collection, Sancal
Enigma Collection, Sancal

The second part of the collection is all the more remarkable as it creates a new world to explore. It is here, in this universe out of time, both trendy and imprinted with the vocabulary of the 50s , that Sancal defends humor as an antidote to our climate of insecurity and the driving force of change. Radically opposed to the first part, which expresses itself in the restraint, it opens a window to another dimension, surreal and inspired by Hitchcock's cinema.

And it is precisely this window that is the key element of the scenography chosen by Sancal, being the very symbol of openness and communication. As directly ordered to the artist SAMMY SLABBINCK, these strange collages appear as if one had suddenly access to another world, that of the dream, of the fantasy or even some vision of the future. The seemingly peaceful and comfortable appearance of the interior is opposed to the outside agitation, almost violent that the artist tackles without taboos to the plagues of our time: powerful elite and corruption, apocalyptic political climate and voyeurism.

 

Enigma Collection, Sancal

Enigma does not carry its name for nothing. Evolving serenely in this secret and eventful world, Sancal places on a pedestal the soft lines of these products, in order to create around the entire collection a feeling of security and well-being.

 

 

ENIGMA COLLECTION

Deep, Modular Sofa | ESTOLA, Cushions | Magnum, Armchairs and chairs | Beetle, Acoustic Panels | LA ISLA, Ottoman | MINI TORTUGA, Armchairs and chairs | Pawn PETRA, Tables | ESTANTE, Acoustic Shelf

 

  ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Chloé Valette

DESIGN: Sancal présente Enigma,

la collection d'une autre dimension

.

 

Si vous êtiez au salon de Milan en avril dernier, vous avez pu apercevoir les prémices de la collection Enigma que la marque espagnole Sancal présente comme un antidote à la morosité. De plus, les couleurs détonantes et les matières chaleureuse de cette nouvelle collection ont été soigneusement mis en scène dans un véritable exercice de style. Découvrez Enigma et ses futurs must-haves.

 

SANCAL a reparti sa collection selon deux mondes: le réel et le surréalisme. La première partie de la collection prend vie dans un environnement sobre où la marque a choisi la douceur des tons clairs et un univers sans complication afin de mettre en avant chaque produit. Comme simplement déposés au sein de cette scénographie simple, les pièces phares de la collection existent pour ce qu'elles sont: des assises confortables et des tables sculpturales, des panneaux acoustiques si spécifiques que l'on pourrait facilement les confondre avec des oeuvres d'art.

Cette clarté dans la lumière comme dans la mise en scène démontre la volonté de Sancal d'épurer ce qui nous encombre et d'éliminer les sentiments néfastes. Dans cette pièce à la netteté presque excessive, Enigma détone par ses couleurs et ses formes tout en gardant son mystère intacte.

 

La seconde partie de la collection est d'autant plus remarquable qu'elle crée un nouveau monde à explorer. C'est ici, dans cet univers hors du temps à la fois tendance et empreinté au vocabulaire des années 50, que Sancal défend l'humour comme antidote à notre climat d'insécurité et moteur du changement. Radicalement opposée à la première partie, qui s'exprime dans la retenue, celle-ci ouvre une fenêtre sur une autre dimension, surréaliste et inspirée du cinéma d'Hitchcock.

Et c'est justement cette fenêtre l'élément clé de la scénographie choisie par Sancal, étant le symbole même de l'ouverture et de la communication. Commande directement passée à l'artiste SAMMY SLABBINCK, ces collages étranges apparaissent comme si l'on avait soudainement accès à un autre monde, celui du rêve, du fantasme voire d'une certaine vision du futur. L'aspect apparemment paisible et confortable de l'intérieur s'oppose à l'agitation extérieur, presque violente où l'artiste s'attaque sans tabous aux fléaux de notre époque: élite puissante et corruption, climat politique apocalyptique et voyeurisme.

 

Enigma ne porte pas son nom pour rien. Evoluant sereinement dans ce monde secret et mouvementé, Sancal place sur un piedestal les lignes douces de ces produits, afin de créer autour de la collection toute entière un sentiment de sécurité et de bien-être.

 

 

COLLECTION ENIGMA

DEEP, canapé modulable | ESTOLA, coussins | MAGNUM, fauteuils | BEETLE, panneaux acoustiques | LA ISLA, pouf | MINI TORTUGA, fauteuils | PION PETRA, tables | ESTANTE, étagère acoustique

 

  ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette