Now Reading:
How Paris supports the emergence of contemporary women's design

How Paris supports the emergence of contemporary women's design

These days, we've seen many contemporary design exhibitions taking place in Paris, as if the French capital were finally measuring its ability to exhibit and promote contemporary design. In a word, several young women designers, French or European, have done us the honor of presenting their latest work. Some promising projects that surely deserve to be under the spotlight...

 

 

Ilaria Bianchi for Amélie Maison d'Art

 

Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Ilaria Bianchi for Amélie Maison d'Art
Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Ilaria Bianchi for Amélie Maison d'Art

Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Amélie Maison d'Art

It is for the Parisian gallery Amélie Maison d'Art that Italian designer Ilaria Bianchi recently designed the collection Alcova. It is in an interior carefully composed by the founder of the place, Amélie du Chalard, that each piece is enhanced, giving it a domestic and accessible scale. Alcova may claim a Neolithic aesthetic and almost tribal Despite sophisticated details, the collection is able to evolve perfectly in a common, contemporary, modern or artistic interior, as at Amélie's.

In terms of femininity, the contemporary furniture of the collection uses a vocabulary close to it: curved structures, the softness of materials, the delicacy of design when adding certain details. Lightened by contemporary treatments, the industrial profiles of the chair, the side and coffee tables are treated with care, and seem to have been designed to complete a kind of ritual. The entire collection is based on the balance between nature's inspiration and the pure vocation of Man to create, and to surround himself with a welcoming contemporary design, which arouses admiration.

 

 

Sophia Taillet's contemporary design at VIA

 

Full transparent table 1.1
Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Sophia Taillet

Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Sophia Taillet

Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Sophia Taillet
Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Sophia Taillet

Contemporary design exhibition in Paris, Sophia Taillet

It was during an artist's residency at the Yzeure glass centre that the designer Sophia Taillet imagined the early stages of her collection Curve. Each element presents both the technique that surrounds this material for ages, and all the poetry that its use allows to spread. Recently exhibited in Paris at the French Design by via, the designer has taken care to preserve the function of each furniture or object, while proposing a new reflection on them: that of incorporating industrial materials into the world of contemporary design.

Deeply inspired by the color and transparency of glass, but also its disturbing resemblance to water, French designer has shaped his research in the Curve collection. As a familiar and mystical material, glass and its effects are multiplied tenfold when exposed to light. Sophia Taillet has exploited these properties as it should, using both clear and coloured glass. The textures are also part of the mix, allowing the protagonists of this collection to stand out from each other. In turn hammered to the plan, the glass has mutated and adapted to our times, with the complicity of the craftsmen of the glass centre.

 

 

 ➡ LIKE and and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Comment Paris soutient l’émergence du design contemporain féminin

Comment Paris soutient l’émergence du design contemporain féminin

Ses derniers temps, on a vu bon nombre d’expositions de design contemporain avoir lieu à Paris, comme si la capitale française prenait enfin la mesure de ses capacités à exposer et promouvoir le design contemporain. De plus, se sont plusieurs jeunes femmes designers, françaises ou européennes, qui nous ont fait l’honneur d’y présenter leurs derniers travaux. Des projets prometteurs qui méritent le feu des projecteurs…

 

 

Ilaria Bianchi pour Amélie Maison d’Art

 

Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Ilaria Bianchi pour Amélie Maison d'Art
Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Ilaria Bianchi pour Amélie Maison d'Art

Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Amélie Maison d'Art

C’est pour la galerie parisienne Amélie Maison d’Art que la designer italienne Ilaria Bianchi a récemment imaginé la collection Alcova. C’est dans un intérieur composé avec soin par la fondatrice des lieux, Amélie du Chalard, que chaque pièce est mise en valeur, lui donnant ainsi une échelle domestique et accessible. Alcova a beau revendiquer une esthétique néolithique et presque tribale malgré des détails soignés, la collection est capable d’évoluer à la perfection dans un intérieur commun, contemporain, moderne ou artistique, comme chez Amélie.

Ôde à la féminité, le mobilier contemporain de la collection utilise un vocabulaire qui lui est proche: structures courbes, douceur des matériaux, délicatesse de conception quand à l’ajout de certains détails. Allégés par des traitements contemporains, les profils industriels de la chaise, du guéridon et de la table basse sont traités avec soin, et semblent avoir été conçus pour accompagner un quelconque rituel. La collection entière repose sur l’équilibre entre inspiration de la nature et la pure vocation de l’Homme à créer, et à s’entourer d’un design contemporain accueillant, suscitant l’admiration.

 

 

Le design contemporain de Sophia Taillet au VIA

 

Table full transparente 1.1
Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Sophia Taillet

Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Sophia Taillet

Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Sophia Taillet
Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Sophia Taillet

Exposition de design contemporain à Paris, Sophia Taillet

C’est lors d’une résidence d’artiste au centre verrier d’Yzeure, que la designer Sophia Taillet a imaginé les prémisces de sa collection Curve. Chaque élément présente à la fois toute la technique qui entoure ce matériau, et à la fois toute la poésie que son seul emploi permet de communiquer. Exposée dernièrement à Paris au French Design by Via, la designer a pris soin de conserver la fonction de chaque mobilier ou objet, tout en proposant une nouvelle réflexion à leur sujet: celle d’incorporer des matériaux dits industriels dans l’univers du design contemporain.

Profondément inspirée par les  jeux de couleurs et de transparence du verre, mais également sa troublante ressemblance avec l’eau, la designer française fait prendre forme à ses recherches dans la collection Curve. Matériau familier et mystique à la fois, le verre et ses effets se trouvent décuplés lorsqu’exposés à la lumière. Sophia Taillet a exploité ces propriétés comme il se doit, en utilisation à la fois des verres clairs et colorés. Les textures sont également de la partie, permettant aux protagonistes de cette collection de se démarquer des uns des autres. Tour à tour martelé au plan, le verre a muté et s’est adapté à notre époque, avec la complicité des artisans du centre verrier.

 

 

 ➡ LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.