Now Reading:
MAY 22-24: What to see at Clerkenwell Design Week 2018?

MAY 22-24: What to see at Clerkenwell Design Week 2018?

MAY 22-24: What to see at Clerkenwell Design Week 2018?

.

 

This year from May 22 to 24, and for the 9th edition of Clerkenwell Design Week, Husk is part of the official media partners of the show! Clerkenwell Design Week (CDW), it's one of the most important hubs in Europe where no less than 35,000 visitors attend the fair each year – With a majority of architects and designers – and the right place to make business happen and to give life to design. The festival starts this week, and it is still time to register, IT'S FREE:

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

 

 

Many events will take place and for which you will find more details and maps at the following links: CDW Presents including the in-situ bench Pipe Line of Lou Corio Randall and the sculptures of TDO Architecture, Fringe, a selection of local workshops that open their doors exclusively to visitors, many editors and designers exhibited according to several categories: Design Fields, Platform, Project, Elements, British Collection, Detail and Light, in different places (addresses specified in the corresponding links), the Showrooms to discover and Talks to attend.

 

And in the meantime, here's a selection of what you'll be able to see:

 

 

BRITISH COLLECTION

Crypt on the Green, Clerkenwell Close, EC1R 0EA, 10am-9pm

 

Benchmark

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

BENCHMARK is a woodworking workshop that works with architects on projects ofcommercial architecture, but is also a manufacturer and publisher of his own collection of furniture. On the occasion of Clerkenwell Design Week will be presented OVO, a new collection especially designed by Foster + Partners.

 

 

Hand & Eye

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

The London studio HAND & EYE Designs sleek and functional luminaires. The studio also uses the Terracotta, to give life to its luminaires, an integral part of its research of materials with inherent qualities, to create unique and quality luminaires.

 

 

James Burleigh

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

JAMES BURLEIGH specializes in the design of tables, chairs and stools with a definitive contemporary look. With no less than 100 colors Laminated finish, the studio offers the possibility to personalize the appearance but also the dimensions of the furniture – especially the tables – Can adapt to an important control of the Office Furniture Tailored, for example.

 

 

 

DESIGN FIELDS

Spa fields, Northampton Road EC1R 0DF, 10am-9pm

 

Tacchini

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

The Italian publisher TACCHINI will benefit from Clerkenwell Design Week for the launch of its latest collection: Julep, designed by Swedish designer and architect Jonas Wagell. For this ensemble consisting of a sofa, armchair and Ottoman, the designer was inspired by the round and avant-garde furniture of fifties. Although massive, these ultra-comfortable rooms will find place in private residences as well as Hotel lobby and offices.

 

 

Edsbyn

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

EDSBYN is a publisher and manufacturer of office furniture. The pieces that make up the different collections are timeless, functional, and promote a work environment Where well-being and enthusiasm prevail. The brand will include informal furniture and seating at the festival.

 

 

 

DETAIL

The Order of St John, St John's Square, EC1V 4JJ, 10am-9pm

 

Elise Som

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

The designer ELISE SOM promotes an elegant and luxurious but responsible design, presenting her collection Sacred Geo on the occasion of Clerkenwell Design Week. Indeed, the four elements composed of 95% recycled glass and coming from the United Kingdom, can in turn be stool or extra table, and even wireless device of Battery Charging for mobile phone. Nice work.

 

 

 

LIGHT

Fabric Nightclub, 77A Charterhouse Street, EC1M 6HJ, 10am-9pm

 

Bert Frank

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

BERT FRANK is a brand of high-end luminaires, born from the meeting of the designer Robbie Llewellyn and the owner of a metalworking factory, Adam Yeats. Drawing on the codes of the industrial age for their collections, their ability to adapt this influence in our time has earned them many prizes on the International design scene.

 

 

Marc Wood

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

In this edition of Clerkenwell Design Week, MARC WOOD will present its first collection of luminaires, Pleated Crystal, composed of suspensions, a table lamp and a lamppost, and inspired by the Czech craftsmanship associated with the British retail concern. The borosilicate glass was used for the collection in order to refracting Light

 

 

Rich Brilliant Willing

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

RICH BRILLIANT WILLING is an American Design studio, whose workshop is located in Brooklyn, and the showroom in Manhattan. The studio believes in the certain power of lighting to make it enjoyable public places As private and was a pioneering brand in the recognition and use of LEDs. The product range is very varied, ranging from technical product to parts to sculptural design.

 

 

 

PLATFORM

 House of detention, 12 without Walk, EC1R 0AS, 10am-9pm

 

David David X Arflex

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

The London studio DAVID DAVID, specialized in printing geometrical patterns on any medium, collaborated with ARFLEX in order to present a collection of furniture covering, in collaboration with Conran Contracts.

 

 

The Cabinet

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

Mark Saward, creator of THE CABINET, will present The Sideboard, a piece of furniture inspired by nature, with a very contemporary design, thanks to its oak finish encrusted on Valchromat textured stone effect...

 

 

 

SHOWROOMS

 

Bolon

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

Many Showrooms will open their doors during the Clerkenwell Design Week, and it is always interesting to see the flooring products BOLON in situation, because the products of the range use to to highlight the architecture of a place. Come and discover the new collections!

 

 

MARK

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

Celebrating its tenth anniversary, and if you go through the showroom of MARK, you can discover the new Loopcollection, an all in roundness furniture set made up of lounge and dinners elements with different seated and tables born in 2012, when the designer Nina Tolstrup of Studiorama started working on a series of chairs made of waste...

 

 

Clerkenwell Design Week, from May 22-24, 2018

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, will take place from May 22 to 24. Find out what's waiting for you!

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

22-24 MAI: Que voir lors de la Clerkenwell Design Week 2018?

.

 

Cette année du 22 au 24 mai, et pour la 9ème édition de la Clerkenwell Design Week, Husk fait partie des partenaires médias officiels du festival! Clerkenwell Design Week (CDW), c’est l’une des plaques tournantes les plus importantes d’Europe où pas moins de 35000 visiteurs se rendent chaque année – avec une majorité d’architectes et de designers – et l’endroit où les liens commerciaux se créent pour donner vie au design. Le festival commence cette semaine, et il est encore temps de vous inscrire, C’EST GRATUIT:

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

 

 

De nombreux évènements vont avoir lieu et pour lequels vous trouverez de plus amples détails et plans de visite aux liens suivants: CDW Presents présentant notamment le banc in-situ Pipe Line de Lou Corio Randall et les sculptures de TDO Architecture, Fringe, une sélection d’ateliers variés et locaux qui ouvrent exclusivement leurs portes aux visiteurs, de nombreux éditeurs et designers exposés selon plusieurs catégories: Design Fields, Platform, Project, Elements, British Collection, Detail et Light, dans des lieux différents (adresses précisées aux liens correspondants), des showrooms à découvrir et des conférences auxquelles assister.

 

Et en attendant, voici une petite sélection de ce que vous pourrez voir:

 

 

BRITISH COLLECTION

Crypt on the Green, Clerkenwell Close, EC1R 0EA, de 10h à 21h

 

Benchmark

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

BENCHMARK est un atelier de travail du bois qui collabore avec les architectes sur des projets d’architecture commerciale, mais est aussi fabricant et éditeur de sa propre collection de mobilier. A l’occasion de Clerkenwell Design Week sera présentée OVO, une nouvelle collection dessinée spécialement par Foster+Partners.

 

 

Hand & Eye

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

Le studio londonien HAND & EYE conçoit des luminaires épurés et fonctionnels. Le studio utilise notamment la terre cuite, pour donner vie à ses luminaires, partie intégrante de ses recherches de matériaux aux qualités inhérentes, pour créer des luminaires uniques et de qualité.

 

 

James Burleigh

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

JAMES BURLEIGH s’est spécialisé dans le design de tables, chaises et tabourets au look définitivement contemporain. Avec pas moins de 100 couleurs de finition stratifiée, les studio offre la possibilité de personnaliser l’aspect mais aussi les dimensions du mobilier – notamment les tables – pouvant ainsi s’adapter à une commande importante de mobilier de bureaux sur-mesure, par exemple.

 

 

 

DESIGN FIELDS

Spa Fields, Northampton Road EC1R 0DF, de 10h à 21h

 

Tacchini

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

L’éditeur italien TACCHINI profitera de Clerkenwell Design Week pour le lancement de sa dernière collection: Julep, dessinée par le designer et architecte suédois Jonas Wagell. Pour cet ensemble composé d’un sofa, d’un fauteuil et d’un pouf, le designer s’est inspiré du mobilier rond et avant-gardiste des années 50. Bien que massives, ces pièces ultra-confortables trouveront place aussi bien dans les résidences privées que les lobbys d’hôtels et les bureaux.

 

 

Edsbyn

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

EDSBYN est un éditeur et fabricant de mobilier de bureau. Les pièces qui composent les différentes collections sont intemporelles, fonctionnelles, et font la promotion d’un environnement de travail où le bien-être et l’enthousiame prévalent. La marque présentera notamment du mobilier informel et des assises lors du festival.

 

 

 

DETAIL

The Order of St John, St John’s Square, EC1V 4JJ, de 10h à 21h

 

Elise Som

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

La designer ELISE SOM prône un design élégant et luxueux mais responsable, en présentant sa collection Sacred Geo à l’occasion de la Clerkenwell Design Week. En effet, les quatre éléments composés à 95% de verre recyclé et provenant du Royaume-Uni, peuvent tour à tour être tabouret ou table d’appoint, et même dispositif sans-fil de rechargement de batterie pour téléphone portable. Beau travail.

 

 

 

LIGHT

Fabric Nightclub, 77A Charterhouse Street, EC1M 6HJ, de 10h à 21h

 

Bert Frank

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

BERT FRANK est une marque de luminaires haut de gamme, née de la rencontre du designer Robbie Llewellyn et le propriétaire d’une usine de ferronnerie, Adam Yeats. S’inspirant des codes de l’ère industrielle pour leurs collections, leur capacité à adapter cette influence à notre époque leur a valu de nombreux prix sur la scène internationale du design.

 

 

Marc Wood

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

Lors de cette édition de la Clerkenwell Design Week, MARC WOOD présentera sa première collection de luminaires, Pleated Crystal, composée de suspensions, d’une lampe de table et d’un lampadaire, et inspirée du savoir-faire artisanal tchèque associé au souci du détail britannique. Le verre borosilicaté a été utilisé pour la collection afin de réfracter la lumière…

 

 

Rich Brilliant Willing

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

RICH BRILLIANT WILLING est un studio de design américain, dont l’atelier se trouve à Brooklyn, et le showroom à Manhattan. Le studio croit au pouvoir certain de l’éclairage pour rendre agréable les lieux publics comme privés et fut une marque pionnière dans la reconnaissance et l’utilisation des LEDs. La gamme de produit est très variée, allant du produit technique à des pièces au design sculptural.

 

 

 

PLATFORM

 House of Detention, 12 Sans Walk, EC1R 0AS, de 10h à 21h

 

David David X Arflex

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

Le studio londonien DAVID DAVID, spécialisé dans l’impression de motifs sur tout support, a collaboré avec ARFLEX afin de présenter une collection de revêtement de mobilier, en collaboration avec Conran Contracts.

 

 

The Cabinet

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

Mark Saward, créateur de THE CABINET, présentera The Sideboard, un mobilier inspiré de la nature, au design résolument contemporain, grâce à sa finition de chêne incrusté sur Valchromat texturé effet pierre…

 

 

 

SHOWROOMS

 

Bolon

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

De nombreux showrooms vont ouvrir leurs portes durant la Clerkenwell Design Week, et il est toujours intéressant de voir les produits de revêtement de sol BOLON en situation, car les produits de la gamme permettent notamment de mettre en avant l’architecture d’un lieu. Venez découvrir les nouvelles collections!

 

 

MARK

 

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!
Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

Célébrant son dixième anniversaire, et si vous passez par le showroom de MARK, vous pourrez y découvrir la nouvelle collection Loop, un ensemble tout en rondeurs composé d’éléments lounge et dinatoires avec différentes assises et tables nées en 2012, lorsque la designer Nina Tolstrup de Studiorama a commencé a travaillé sur une série de chaises faîtes de déchets…

 

 

Clerkenwell Design Week, du 22 au 24 Mai 2018

Clerkenwell Design Week 2018, se déroulera du 22 au 24 mai. Découvrez ce qui vous y attend!

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I