RETAIL: Bower designs The Arrivals' concept-stores

.

 

The multidisciplinary studio Bower has just unveiled its concept of pop-up stores (respectively located in Los Angeles, New York and San Francisco) designed for The Arrivals, a ready-to-wear brand that combines fashion, in terms of forms, and performance, in terms of material quality. Visit and decrypt of a stylish and forerunner universe.

 

Bower The Arrivals' concept-store, NYC
Bower The Arrivals' concept-store, NYC
Bower The Arrivals' concept-store, NYC
Bower The Arrivals' concept-store, NYC

Well known for its unique furniture included in the category of The New American Wave, BOWER however, is anything but a beginner in commercial architecture. As for THE ARRIVALS, it is a young ready-to-wear brand created in 2014 and specializes in outerwear, and whose collections show an extreme functionality thanks to materials inspired by the urban environment. Therefore, it was obvious that two entities that had at heart experimentation and creation beyond the trends could only collaborate with each other with the aim of creating the unexpected. 

The concept-stores of Los Angeles (cover photo) and New York City are the perfect reflections of the New York studio universe: in fact, the architecture is first based on the contrast effect between a linear and functional envelope, which is opposed to the transition zones of round shapes, and where soft and comfortable materials prevail. Moreover, it is impossible to miss out on this very special color, which is located somewhere between the orange, the rust and the coral, which is obviously the main color of the new collection of The Arrivals, but also remember, a shade that has a certain sense of déjà vu in the work of Bower (see below three pieces previously designed by the studio and that seem to be the inspiration keys...)

 

Bower, Contour Side Table
Bower, Ring Chair
Bower, Waterline Chair

Finally, if the metal no longer creates the surprise in the world of retail, however, it must be noticed when it is particularly well highlighted. This is the case in the concept imagined by Bower, which killing two birds with one stone has been able to give importance to the material and use its capacities both matte and reflective, in order to showcase the clothing collection. Between new standard and futuristic atmosphere, the concept-stores of The Arrivals are completely in line with the image of an ambitious brand but which focuses on the essentials.

Nothing is useless, the entire collection is designed to provide humans with adequate equipment in order to be able to confront the unpredictable nature of a city as well as extreme temperatures. As well as the concept-stores, designed to easily adapt to the present and future collections.

 

Bower The Arrivals' concept-store, NYC
Bower The Arrivals' concept-store, NYC
Bower The Arrivals' concept-store, NYC

 

THE ARRIVALS

 

SOHO | NYC

42 Crosby Street

New York, NY 10012

 

MELROSE | LOS ANGELES

7959 Melrose Avenue

Los Angeles, CA

 

MISSION | SAN FRANCISCO

886 Valencia Street

San Francisco, CA

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Chloé Valette

RETAIL: Bower crée le concept-store de The Arrivals

.

 

Le studio multidisciplinaire Bower vient de dévoiler son concept de pop-up stores (respectivement implantés à Los Angeles, New York et San Francisco) créé pour The Arrivals, une marque de prêt-à-porter qui allie mode, en terme de formes, et performances, en terme de qualité des matériaux. Visite et décryptage d'un univers branché et précurseur.

 

Bien connu désormais pour son mobilier entrant dans la catégorie de la nouvelle vague américaine, BOWER n'en est cependant pas à son coup d'essai en matière d'architecture commerciale. Quant à THE ARRIVALS, il s'agit d'une jeune marque de prêt-à-porter créé en 2014 et spécialisée dans les vêtements d'extérieur, et dont les collections font preuve d'une extrême fonctionnalité grâce à des matières inspirées du milieu urbain. Il était donc évidemment que deux entités ayant à coeur l'expérimentation et la création bien au-delà des tendances ne pouvaient que s'associer dans le but de créer l'inattendu. 

Les concept-stores de Los Angeles (en couverture) et New York sont les parfaits reflets de l'univers du studio new-yorkais: en effet, l'architecture est tout d'abord basée sur l'effet de contraste entre une coque linéaire et fonctionnelle, à laquelle sont opposé des zones de transition de formes rondes, et où se sont les matières douces et confortables qui priment. De plus, il est impossible de manquer cette couleur très particulière, qui se situe quelquepart entre l'orange, la rouille et le corail, qui est bien évidemment la couleur phare de la collection de la nouvelle collection de The Arrivals, mais aussi rappelez-vous, une nuance qui a un goût de déjà vu dans le travail déjà présenté par Bower (voir ci-dessous trois pièces imaginées précédemment par le studio et qui semblent être la clé de l'inspiration...)

 

Enfin, si le métal ne crée désormais plus la surprise dans l'univers du retail, il se doit cependant d'être remarqué lorsque celui-ci est particulièrement bien mis en valeur. Tel est le cas dans le concept imaginé par Bower, qui d'une pierre deux coups a su donner de l'importance au matériau et exploiter ses capacités à la fois mates et réfléchissantes, afin de mettre en valeur la collection de vêtements. Entre nouveau standard et ambiance futuriste, les concept-stores de The Arrivals sont en accord avec l'image d'une marque ambitieuse mais qui se concentre sur l'essentiel.

Car rien n'est inutile, la collection toute entière est pensée pour offrir aux humains des équipements adéquats afin d'être en mesure d'affronter le caractère imprévisible d'une ville ainsi que des températures extrêmes. Un peu d'ailleurs comme les concept-stores, conçus pour s'adapter facilement aux collections présentes et à venir.

 

 

THE ARRIVALS

 

SOHO | NYC

42 Crosby Street

New York, NY 10012

 

MELROSE | LOS ANGELES

7959 Melrose Avenue

Los Angeles, CA

 

MISSION | SAN FRANCISCO

886 Valencia Street

San Francisco, CA

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette