Now Reading:

GET THE LOOK # 5 - The India Mahdavi style

India Mahdavi is a multi-functional personality, as gifted in architecture as in design. This is probably due to her multicultural background and her polyglot skills. Recently praised for her colourful design of the Red Valentino In Rome, India Mahdavi is, like her projects, polychrome. On the occasion of her newly created carpet collection for the French brand Cogolin, let's find out the Mahdavi style and design.

 

GET THE LOOK #5:

The India Mahdavi style

 

 

get the look india mahdavi furniture designer huskdesignblog

 

In order to decrypt this scene, let's start with the innovative piece :

 

THE RUG: Member of the Jardin Intérieur collection and reminiscent of the Oriental style close to the designer's origins, this carpet belongs to the category « Les cantres » category of COGOLIN. This rug is available in thickness from 6 to 12mm and manufactured in stages of 70 cm. Six different patterns have been designed for this collection that can be assembled together to create only one piece. Very graphic, this rug collection is available in yellow mustard, green, red, purple, beige and brown.

THE SOFA: The JetlagThis is a model that originated in the early days of India Mahdavi's Paris office in 1999. Available in lengths of 212, 250 and 300 cm, H 72cm, D 95cm. Various upholstery fabrics are available.

THE ARMCHAIRS: GelatoThis is a comfortable armchair with walnut legs and a seat fabric of mohair velvet and nubuck. Its classic look is however very adaptable. Available in 4 colours: green, red, dark blue, light blue. Dimensions H 72 cm, W 50 cm and D 70 cm. Designed in 2014. 

THE MARBLE SIDE TABLE: This marble sculpture table is an original piece. Its heavy, faceted ceramic base is unique in the marble table category. It is called Joker and is available in 4 versions with marbled tops in black, white, green and brown. Dimensions: H 51 cm, Diameter 48 cm.

THE CERAMIC TABLE: You could see the Starr table and different variations of it in most of India Mahdavi's major projects, including the Germain restaurant in Paris, and theMonte Carlo beach Hotel. In ceramic, oak and walnut, it is available in diameters 80 and 110 cm, with a height of 68 cm. The graphic base will be the perfect touch of madness to put forward in your projects.

THE LAMP: The Don Giovanni, Casanova lamp is aptly named. Made with the famous Murano glass, its legs strangely reminds us the LolitaIt can be combined very well with this lamp. Two sizes are available: H 54 cm, shade H 24 cm, diameter 29 cm and H 73 cm, shade H 42 cm and diameter 36,5 cm.

THE CUSHION: this cushion is called Nude Blush, and it is made to be associated with its mates Terracotta Blush and Green Blushsize 50 x 50 cm. 

 

 ➡ All of these pieces of furniture can be seen virtually here, and in real at the showroom at 3 rue las cases, 75007 Paris.  

 

 

INDIA MAHDAVI'S ICONIC DESIGN:

 

get the look india mahdavi furniture designer huskdesignblog

 

1/5/6. Bishop pedestal-stools, glazed ceramic, marble or wood, 12 colors, H 60 or 75 cm.

2. The Dot ottoman, in fabric and leather, H 46.5 cm, Diameter 36 cm.

3. The Botero armchair, L 80 cm x P 75 cm x H 75 cm.

4. The Charlotte chair, in fabric and brass, L 65 cm D 59 cm, H 75 cm.

6. The Lolita tableBrass and glass, oak or walnut top, H 55 cm and diameter 48 cm.

 

 

...and these products are currently exposed at the Ralph Pucci International Gallery, in New York

 

get the look india mahdavi designer furniture pucci new york huskdesignblog

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this post ! A small step for you, a great support for Husk !

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2016-10-31 06:00:05.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

India Mahdavi est une personnalité multi-fonctions, aussi douée en architecture qu'en design. Qualité probablement due à ses origines multiculturelles et à sa capacité de polyglotte. Dernièrement encensée pour son projet haut en couleurs de la boutique Red Valentino à Rome, India Mahdavi est tout comme ses projets, polychrome. A l'occasion de sa collection de tapis nouvellement crée pour la marque française Cogolin, découvrons le style et le design Mahdavi.

 

GET THE LOOK #5:

Le style India Mahdavi

 

 

get the look india mahdavi designer mobilier huskdesignblog

 

Afin de décrypter cette scène, commençons par la pièce novatrice :

 

LE TAPIS: Membre de la collection Jardin Intérieur et rappellant le style Oriental proche des origines de la designer, ce tapis fait partie de la catégorie "Les cantres" de chez COGOLIN. C'est une pièce disponible en épaisseur de 6 à à 12mm et fabriquée par lès de 70 cm. Six motifs différents ont été imaginés pour cette collection qui peuvent être assemblés ensemble pour ne créer qu'une seule pièce. Très graphique, ces tapis sont disponibles en jaune moutarde, vert, rouge, prune, beige, marron.

LE CANAPÉ: Le canapé Jetlag, peu commun ici en rose, est un modèle qui a vu le jour lors des débuts de l'agence India Mahdavi à paris, en 1999. Disponible en longueurs 212, 250 et 300 cm, H 72cm, P 95cm. De nombreux tissus de revêtement sont disponibles.

LES FAUTEUILS: Gelato, est une chauffeuse confortable avec piètements en noyer et tissu d'assise en velour de mohair et nubuck. Son look classique est cependant très adaptable. Disponible en 4 coloris: vert, rouge, bleu foncé, bleu ciel. Dimensions H 72 cm, L 50 cm et P 70 cm. Dessiné en 2014. 

LA TABLE D'APPOINT EN MARBRE: Ce guéridon-sculpture en marbre est une pièce originale. Son pied lourd en céramique facetée reste unique dans la catégorie des tables en marbre. Il s'appelle Joker et est disponible en 4 déclinaisons avec plateaux en marbre: noir, blanc, vert et marron. Dimensions H 51 cm, D 48 cm.

LA TABLE EN CÉRAMIQUE: Vous avez pu voir la table Starr et différentes déclinaisons dans la plupart des projets majeurs d'India Mahdavi notamment le restaurant Germain à Paris, et l'Hôtel Monte-Carlo beach. En céramique, chêne et noyer, elle est disponible en diamètres 80 et 110 cm, pour une hauteur de 68 cm. Son piètement graphique sera la parfaite touche de folie à mettre en avant dans vos projets.

LA LAMPE: La lampe Don Giovanni, Casanova porte bien son nom. Fabriquée avec le célèbre verre de Murano, son piètement nous rappelle étrangement celui de la table Lolita, avec laquelle elle s'assemble très bien. Deux tailles existent: H 54 cm, abat-jour H 24 cm, Diamère 29 cm et H 73 cm, abat-jour H 42 cm et Diamètre 36,5 cm.

LE COUSSIN: Ce coussin se nomme Blush Nude, et il est fait pour être associé à ses compères Blush Terracotta et Blush Vert, dimensions 50 x 50 cm. 

 

 ➡ Tous ces mobiliers sont visibles virtuellement ici, et de vos yeux au showroom du 3 rue las cases, 75007 Paris.  

 

 

D'AUTRES DESIGN ICONIQUES D'INDIA MAHDAVI:

 

get the look india mahdavi designer mobilier huskdesignblog

 

1/5/6. Guéridons-tabourets Bishop, céramique émaillée, marbre ou bois, 12 coloris, H 60 ou 75 cm.

2. Pouf Dot, en tissu et cuir, H 46,5 cm, Diamètre 36 cm.

3. Fauteuil Botero, L 80 cm x P 75 cm x H 75 cm.

4. Fauteuil Charlotte, en tissu et laiton, L 65 cm, P 59 cm, H 75 cm.

6. Table Lolita, en laiton et verre, plateau chêne ou noyer, H 55 cm et Diamètre 48 cm.

 

 

...et ses produits sont actuellement exposés à la galerie Ralph Pucci International, à New York

 

get the look india mahdavi designer mobilier pucci new york huskdesignblog

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et PARTAGER cet article ! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk !

M E R C I

Source: Wallpaper

 

Chloé Valette