Now Reading:

GET THE LOOK # 2 - Dulux Color Forecast

GET THE LOOK # 2 - Dulux Color Forecast

Dulux Color Forecast 2016 / Interior Stylists: Bree Leech and Heather Nette King, Photo: Lisa Cohen / Australia

 

 

Each year and for each season, the Dulux Color Forecast sets the scene for its current colour trends. To do this, the brand calls on designers, interior stylists and artists to create a unique universe, with the sole constraint of using Dulux colours.

I picked up this picture for its elegant and simple style, which could easily be imagined in a hotel lobby or in a reading space of a living room – and which will help me to introduce small brands highly attractive : )

 

Dulux Forecat 2016

Dulux Forecat 2016

 

Wall coverings: Obviously, Dulux will be our reference here. In order to create this gradient of mountain-ish pattern:

- Top "PURRI STICKS", ref. P09A5

- In the middle, it is a grey "WESTERN MYALL", ref. GR23

- And finally, a deep "BALTICA", ref. PG1B8

The Lounge Chair: After hours of researches to find this somehow familiar although very unique armchair, I finally found it: "Nikki Arm Chair by GRAZIA AND CO. Yes, it is available in tartan : ) ( but also in brown leather and dark grey felt ). I love to discover that a good comfortable Scandinavian style chair comes from... Australia! Just like the designers of the project. Dimensions: Height 80 cm, Depth 90 cm, Width 64 cm. Finishes as mentioned above.

By the way, I invite you to check out their different ranges, there’s many gems in there. Special mention for "Ellis" range!!

And last but not least, it’s available with the assorted footplate.

Ceiling light: Let’s go in Australia to extend our vacations. I introduce now PORCELAIN BEAR, another favorite of mine... it’s a duo of designers and craftmenas they call themselves, who create lightenings, furnitures and tableware. All is handicraft made in Melbourne. What else? We’re talking about the lamp "Cloche Pendant", available in small, medium and large. Finishese: 4 colors available, including this amazing blue-ish effect.

Marble gueridon: What if I told you it’s the brand new collection by CASSINA, “194 9“, design by Piero Lissoni. What a surprise! But when you look at it closely, nobody masters the coffee tables like the Italians. Dimensions: available in several hights + bistro table. Finishes : for wood, will be natural walnut or black tinted ash tree. For the marble, white Carrara or black. Enjoy ! 

The triangular coffee table: Another novelty by CASSINA, here is the range "381 TOREI, design by Luca Nichetto. I love to see that much variety in the same range! Dimensions: squared plateau, round, rectangular, triangular + different hights. Finishes: for wood, black or red tinted ash tree. For the marble, white Carrara or black.

The rug: Here the rug has been customized, and comes from TRETFORD CARPETS. It’s hard to see on the picture but it’s actually ovoidal. If you like this shape, have a look to Ruckstuhl or NORMANN COPENHAGEN... you'll tell me about it!

 

Each year, we meet to decipher each edition of the Dulux Color Forecast.

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE if you liked it! A small step for you, a very big one for me! 

T H A N K S

Source: Inside out

Originally posted 2016-06-30 17:02:52.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Dulux Color Forecast 2016 / Interior Stylists: Bree Leech et Heather Nette King, Photo: Lisa Cohen  / Australie

 

 

Chaque année et pour chaque saison, Dulux met en scène ses tendances couleurs du moment. Pour cela, la marque fait appel à des designers, stylistes d’intérieur, artistes, afin de créer un univers singulier, et avec pour seule contrainte d'utiliser les couleurs Dulux.

J’ai choisi cette image au style élégant et simple, qui pourrait très bien être un lobby d’hôtel ou un coin lecture dans un salon, et qui va me permettre de présenter des petites très marques sympas : )

 

Dulux Forecat 2016
Dulux Forecat 2016

 

Les revêtements muraux: Nous allons forcément ici prendre Dulux comme référence. Ainsi pour créer ce dégradé de motif montagne:

- En haut «PURRI STICKS», ref. P09A5

- Au milieu, c’est un gris «WESTERN MYALL», ref. GR23

- Et pour finir, un profond «BALTICA», ref. PG1B8

Le fauteuil: Après moult techniques croisées de recherches afin de mettre la main sur ce fauteuil aux lignes familières mais au design bien à lui, j’ai fini par trouver: il s’agit du fauteuil “Nikki Arm Chair“ de chez GRAZIA AND CO. Eh oui, il est bien disponible en tissu écossais : ) ( mais aussi en cuir marron et en feutre gris foncé ). J’aime découvrir qu’un bon fauteuil confortable au style scandinave vient... d’Australie !! Tout comme les stylistes du projet. Pour les dimensions: Hauteur 80 cm, Profondeur 90 cm, Largeur 64 cm. Finitions comme citées plus haut.

Au passage, je vous invite à parcourir leurs différentes gammes, on y trouve des perles. Gros coup de coeur pour la gamme “Ellis“ !!

Le petit + ? Disponible avec un repose pied assorti.

La suspension: Je vous propose de rester un peu en Australie, histoire de prolonger les vacances. Pour ça, j’accueille maintenant la marque PORCELAIN BEAR, ou soit un gros coup de coeur ( oui encore ! ) Il s’agit  d’un duo de designers et craftmen, comme ils disent eux-mêmes, et qui nous proposent des luminaires, mobiliers et art de la table.  Le tout fait main, made in Melbourne. Elle est pas belle la vie ? Nous parlons donc ici de la lampe “Cloche Pendant“, disponible en small, médium et large. Finitions: 4 coloris disponibles, dont ce super effet bleuté.

Le guéridon en marbre: Figurez-vous qu’il s’agit ici de la nouvelle collection de CASSINA, “194 9“, design par Piero Lissoni. Quelle ne fut pas ma surprise ! Mais c’est vrai qu’à y regarder de plus près, s’il y a bien des experts en table basse, ce sont les italiens. Dimensions: disponible en différentes hauteurs + en version table de bistrot. Finitions: pour les bois, noyer naturel ou frêne teinté noir. Pour les marbres, blanc de carrare ou noir. Enjoy ! 

La table basse triangulaire: Encore une nouveauté CASSINA, voici la gamme “381 TOREI“, design par Luca Nichetto. J’adore cet éclectisme dans une même gamme ! Dimensions: plateaux carrés, ronds, rectangulaires et triangulaires + différentes hauteurs. Finitions: pour les bois, frêne naturel teinté noir ou rouge. Pour les marbres, blanc de carrare ou noir.

Le tapis: Ici le tapis a visiblement été fait sur-mesure, et vient de chez TRETFORD CARPETS. On ne voit pas bien mais c’est un tapis à la forme plutôt ovoïde. Si ce genre de forme vous plait, allez faire un tour du côté de chez Ruckstuhl ou NORMANN COPENHAGEN... vous m’en direz des nouvelles !

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER si vous avez aimé ! Un petit pas pour vous, un très grand pour moi ! 

M E R C I

Source: Inside out

Chloé Valette