Now Reading:
Design Discoveries: Week of March 26, 2018

Design Discoveries: Week of March 26, 2018

Design Discoveries: Week of March 26, 2018

.

"Weekly Design finds"

 

 

 

Atelier Aveus*

 

The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.

Founded by the architect and designer Morgane Roux, theAtelier Aveus* presents a singular collection, in explicit reference to architecture. Indeed, it is between shade and light that the set of furniture Back to Basics! showcases strong and classical architectural elements (stairs, columns, etc.) that have shaped many of the buildings in our history, and to which every renowned architect has given his interpretation. Minimalist, the collection uses the optical effect with gusto to accentuate its sculptural design… Arch Mirror, Staircase Piece and Console.

 

 

 

Casaplata

 

The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.

As I didn't have the time to publish as it should be the extraordinary project Casaplata directed by the studio Lucas y Hernández-Gil (Krestadesign), it is normal to grant it these lines... Unlike many projects, Casaplata is not meant to be nostalgic, namely that any reference to the past has been outlawed here. Indeed, in order to renew the image of the restaurant/cocktail bar in the historic city of Seville, the architects were made visionary, giving a chance to the future to involved now in our daily life. In Raw Concrete and clean, the establishment nevertheless owes its warm atmosphere to a choice of furniture, colors and lighting very judicious. Nice work! Photographs by Juan Delgado.

 

 

 

BANNACH

 

The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.

BANNACH is a new brand of furniture, created by the Berlin-based designer Moritz Bannach. Officially launched in March 2018, the collection will be available for sale in mid-April, including the tables Abbondio (320 cm) and Alerio (250 cm). Obtained with lacquered MDF and ash veneer, the collection offers a minimal and refined design with generous proportions, which can easily find its place within a residential or professional interior. Follow Bannach on Instagram: @bannach. eu!

 

 

 

Stefan White

 

The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.

Brilliantly directed by the designer Stefan White, the L&D CAB cabinet at first glance has the impenetrable appearance of a Japanese puzzle... What only happens to be a sham, when one sees the simplicity with which one of its doors opens... An unusual detail for a very common type of furniture. What a creativity!

 

 

 

Stephanie Rittler

 

The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.

Imagining that the pieces of tiles she recovers could come from "a conflict zone in Georgia, or from a military prison in Lisbon", the designer Stephanie Rittler imagines lighting objects thanks to materials from the past, in order to offer them a new start.. A colorful and sculptural family which brought her a reward by the German Design Council, in view of the design Week of Milan 2018 (Salone del Mobile 2018).

 

 

 

Waterbeat Society

 

The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.
The news of the week of March 26, 2018 and the latest discoveries in international design and interior architecture.

Forget everything you've seen and experienced in the gym, especially waterbeat. If this kind of place is usually cold and functional, the Milanese architecture agency Nomade Architettura was able to create a space dedicated to sport, very comfy and even a bit arty, with a reception desk in the Californian style and changing rooms inspired by the Wes Anderson style... The new era of gyms is on!

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Semaine du 26 Mars 2018

.

“Weekly Design Finds”

 

 

 

Atelier Aveus*

 

L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.

Fondé par par l’architecte et designer Morgane Roux, l’Atelier Aveus* présente une collection singulière, en référence directe à l’architecture. En effet, c’est entre ombre et lumière que l’ensemble de mobilier Back to Basics! met en valeur des éléments architecturaux forts et classiques (escaliers, colonnes, etc) qui ont façonné bon nombre de bâtiments de notre histoire, et auxquels chaque architecte de renom a donné son interprétation. Minimaliste, la collection fait appel à l’effet d’optique avec brio afin d’accentuer son design sculptural… Arch Mirror, Staircase Piece et Console.

 

 

 

Casaplata

 

L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.

N’ayant pas eu le temps de publier comme il se doit l’extraordinaire projet Casaplata réalisé par le studio Lucas y Hernández-Gil (Krestadesign), il est normal de lui accorder ces lignes… Contrairement à bon nombre de projets, Casaplata ne se veut pas nostalgique, à savoir que toute référence au passé a ici été proscrite. En effet, afin de renouveler l’image du restaurant/bar à cocktails dans la ville historique qu’est Séville, les architectes se sont faits visionnaires, laissant une chance au futur de s’imiscer dès à présent dans notre quotidien. En béton brut et épuré, l’établissement doit néanmoins son atmosphère chaleureuse à un choix de mobilier, de couleurs et d’éclairage très judicieux. Beau travail! Photographies par Juan Delgado.

 

 

 

BANNACH

 

L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.

BANNACH est une toute nouvelle marque de mobilier, crée par le designer berlinois Moritz Bannach. Lancée officiellement en ce mois de mars 2018, la collection sera disponible à la vente mi-avril prochain, avec notamment à son actif les tables Abbondio (320 cm) et Alerio (250 cm). Obtenues grâce à du MDF et placage de frêne laqués, la collection offre un design minimal et épuré aux proportions généreuses, pouvant ainsi facilement trouver sa place au sein d’un intérieur résidentiel comme professionnel. A suivre de près sur Instagram: @bannach.eu!

 

 

 

Stefan White

 

L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.

Brillamment réalisé par le designer Stefan White, le buffet L&D CAB a de prime abord l’allure impénétrable d’un casse-tête japonais… Ce qui ne se trouve être qu’un trompe-l’oeil, lorsqu’on aperçoit la simplicité avec laquelle s’ouvre une de ses portes… Un détail hors du commun pour une typologie de mobilier orinaire. Belle créativité!

 

 

 

Stefanie Rittler

 

L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.

En imaginant que les morceaux de faïence qu’elle récupère pourraient provenir “d’une zone de conflit en Georgie, ou d’une prison militaire de Lisbonne”, la designer Stefanie Rittler imagine des objets-lumineux grâce à des matériaux du passé, afin de leur faire débuter une nouvelle histoire… Une famille colorée et sculpturale qui lui a valu une récompense par le Conseil Allemand du Design, en vue de la Design Week de Milan 2018 (Salone del Mobile 2018).

 

 

 

Waterbeat Society

 

L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.
L'actualité de la semaine du 26 mars 2018 et les dernières découvertes en matière de design et d'architecture d'intérieur à l'international.

Oubliez tout ce que vous avez vu et vécu en matière de salle de sport, et plus particulièrement de waterbeat. Si d’habitude ce genre de lieu se veut froid et fonctionnel, l’agence d’architecture milanaise Nomade Architettura a réussi à créer un espace dédié au sport comfortable et même un peu arty, avec un comptoir d’accueil à l’esprit californien et des vestiaires inspirés du style Wes Anderson… La nouvelle ère des salles de sport est indéniablement en marche!

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I