Now Reading:
RETAIL: A Wes Anderson inspiration at The Budapest Café

RETAIL: A Wes Anderson inspiration at The Budapest Café

RETAIL: A Wes Anderson inspiration at The Budapest Café

.

 

It is up to Chengdu, Chinathat a café reminiscent of the world of the film The Budapest Hotelmovie, and more generally of its director Wes Anderson, has recently opened its doors: The Budapest Café. Produced by the Australian studio BiasolThis unique space offers a playful and minimalist spirit. Visit a place made to increase your creativity tenfold...

 

The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.

 

The Wes Anderson style

 

Since October 2017, the city of Chengdu includes among its most important places and from an architectural point of view, the Budapest Café. It is common nowadays to be inspired by the iconic style that Wes Anderson his work over the years, the aesthetics of his films being a key element in their success with the general public, as well as with connoisseurs.

But the designers of the studio Biasol went much further than simply comparing their work with that of the movie director'sanalysing and deciphering precisely what makes a place imagined by Wes Anderson so unique, they have been able to get the best, for example, from his use of colors and quirky associations - but yet effective - which are known to him. Here, Biasol opted for a dominant shade of very pale almond green, reminiscent of the sweet and cozy atmosphere of Ladurée, combined with a very feminine candy pink. The mix of the green and blue tones of the chairs Nerd by Muuto help to reinforce the desired surrealist and sculptural style. The Budapest Café is also organized along to a very strict symmetry and one-point perspective, in the same way the director is filming a scene.

In addition, the studio has subtly captured what makes a place Andersonian has a funny, light-hearted quality, but is never ridiculous because the artistic composition presented is so coherent. Playful and with a light atmosphere, the Budapest Café is a refreshing place to come, stay and recharge. 

 

The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.

 

A coffee place for millennials?

 

Undeniably in the air of time with a interior design whose strengths are visual and minimalist, the Budapest Café is the ideal place to spend hours for millennials. Firstly, because the coffee itself has been designed to attract to it protagonists of international culture and social influence - understand social media - strong and in constant development.

The Budapest Café is a place to feel good, a place that warms the heart on a cold day. Designed to recharge and refresh - Let's remember that the soothing effects of green have been proven - this place with modern architectural lines is of course made to catch women in its nets. Millennials yes, girls even more so. Because who wouldn't imagine a group of girls for whom trends, new technologies but also artistic inspirations would be the key words?

Inspired by the Melbourne café culturethe studio Biasol has created a subversive and unique place, where, although a strong creative gesture and identity is required, hospitality and consumer needs are far from being sidelined.

 

The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.
The green-toned interior design of the Budapest Café in Chengdu, China, by Biasol studio is inspired by film director Wes Anderson's style.

 

 

 

Photographs by James Morgan

High stools: Meizai / Bubble chair: Eero Aarnio Originals

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2018-01-11 09:10:44.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Originally posted 2018-01-11 09:10:44.

RETAIL: Inspiration Wes Anderson au Budapest Café

.

 

C’est à Chengdu en Chine, qu’un café rappellant l’univers du film The Budapest Hotel, et plus généralement du réalisateur Wes Anderson a dernièrement ouvert ses portes: The Budapest Café. Réalisé par le studio australien Biasol, cet espace unique propose un esprit ludique et minimaliste à la fois. Visite d’un lieu fait pour décupler votre créativité…

 

Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.

 

Le style Wes Anderson

 

Depuis octobre 2017, la ville de Chengdu compte parmi ses lieux incontournables et d’un point vue architectural, le Budapest Café. Il est courant de nos jours de s’inspirer du style emblématique qu’a su imposer Wes Anderson dans son travail au fur et à mesure des années, l’esthétique de ses films étant un élément clé dans leur succès auprès du grand public, comme auprès des connaisseurs.

Mais les designers du studio Biasol sont allés beaucoup plus loin qu’une simple comparaison de leur travail avec celui du réalisateur: analysant et décryptant avec précision ce qui fait qu’un lieu imaginé par Wes Anderson est unique, ils ont su tirer le meilleur, par exemple, de son utilisation des couleurs et des associations décalées – mais pourtant efficaces – qui lui sont propres. Ici, Biasol a opté pour une teinte dominante de vert amande très pâle, rappelant l’atmosphère sucrée et cozy de chez Ladurée, associé à un rose bonbon très féminin. Le mélange des tonalités vertes et bleues des chaises Nerd par Muuto contribuent à renforcer le style surréaliste et sculptural voulu. Le Budapest Café est également organisé selon une symétrie très précise et une perspective au point de fuite unique, de la même façon que lorsque le réalisateur filme.

De plus, le studio a su saisir avec subtilité, ce qui fait qu’un lieu andersonien a ce petit quelquechose de drôle et léger, mais ne tourne jamais au ridicule tellement la composition artistique présentée est cohérente. Ludique et à l’atmosphère légère, le Budapest Café est un lieu rafraîchissant où venir se recharger. 

 

Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.

 

Un café pour les millennials?

 

Indéniablement dans l’air du temps avec une architecture d’intérieur dont les points forts sont visuels et minimalistes, le Budapest Café est le lieu idéal où passer des heures pour les millennials. Tout d’abord parce que le café même a été conçu dans le but d’attirer à lui des protagonistes à la culture internationale, et au rayonnement social – comprenez social media – fort et en constant développement.

Le Budapest Café est un lieu où l’on se sent assurément bien, un lieu qui réchauffe les coeurs par temps froid ou journée morose. Conçu pour se recharger et faire peau neuve – rappellons nous que les effets apaisants du vert ne sont plus à prouver – ce lieu aux lignes architecturales modernes est bien évidemment fait pour attirer la gente féminine dans ses filets. Millennials oui, filles encore plus. Car qui n’imaginerait pas là, un groupe de filles pour qui les tendances, les nouvelles technologies mais aussi les inspirations artistiques seraient les maîtres mots?

S’inspirant de la culture du café de Melbourne, le studio Biasol a crée un lieu subversif et sans nul pareil, où bien qu’un geste créatif et identitaire fort soit de mise, l’hospitalité et les besoins des consommateurs sont loin d’être mis de côté.

 

Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.
Le design intérieur aux tonalités vertes du Budapest Café à Chengdu, en Chine, par le studio Biasol s'inspire du style du réalisateur Wes Anderson.

 

Wes si tu lis ceci, que dirais-tu d’un tour au Budapest Café?

 

Photographies par James Morgan

Tabourets hauts: Meizai / Chaise Bulle: Eero Aarnio Originals

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I