Now Reading:
Town and concrete, the architecture of the future in the present time

Town and concrete, the architecture of the future in the present time

Town and concrete, the architecture of the future in the present time

.

 

If regarding our habitat and the way it naturally goes - or under duress - evolve we have some ideas, it is interesting to see that some architecture professionals have already rethinked how human life can now be established in an environment. Surrounded by nature or downtown, discover the vision of Cyril Lancelin, founder and architect of Town and Concrete, who designs an architecture far beyond the functional. As a real experience to live from inside and out, will the hyperformal habitat be an integral part of the future life?

 

Discover the Town and Concrete architectural style, or the architecture of the future in the present time.
Discover the Town and Concrete architectural style, or the architecture of the future in the present time.

The architecture of Town and Concrete is the perfect allegory of inside-outside-living thanks to the well-defined and assumed geometrical forms that it displays, and which allow to intelligently blur the fine border existing between interior and exterior. I don't usually present architectural projects as such, but highlighting projects that in general tend to changing the way we liveand therefore our interiors, is unavoidable.

If you have already encountered and experienced some installations of Town and Concrete, it is obviously more difficult to have access to the architectural projects of the agency, which nevertheless shows an incredible avant-garde and a clear vision of the future. Indeed, solid shapes, chosen for what they have of atypical and structurally interesting make up each new perennial or ephemeral habitat designed by Cyril Lancelin. It is difficult to know whether these architectures transform an environment or result naturally from it, as their composition seems essential. Thus, the houses Geometry, Hemi, Hill and many others shape the current times in a new way, perhaps to become a generality in a few years?

 

Discover the Town and Concrete architectural style, or the architecture of the future in the present time.
Discover the Town and Concrete architectural style, or the architecture of the future in the present time.
Discover the Town and Concrete architectural style, or the architecture of the future in the present time.

Just as in retail the product often shapes the space, here the architecture of Town and Concrete guides us through each space, demonstrating in an innate and indisputable way how spaces can be articulated, but also how we, as human beings, can apprehend the places to find our place in them. Between full and emptyThe question of open or closed spaces no longer arises: neither one nor the other. One can take full advantage of the imposing and reassuring architecture and the new interstices it creates, allowing light to pass through. The real challenge of the future can be finally found there: to create architectures, interiors and therefore habitats where technical as aesthetics problems would have been solved thanks to bold creativity... what do you think?

 

Discover the Town and Concrete architectural style, or the architecture of the future in the present time.
Discover the Town and Concrete architectural style, or the architecture of the future in the present time.

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2018-04-30 10:38:26.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Town and Concrete, l’architecture du futur au présent

.

 

Si concernant notre habitat et la façon dont il va naturellement – ou sous la contrainte – évoluer nous avons déjà quelques idées, il est intéressant de voir que certains professionnels de l’architecture ont déjà repensé la façon dont la vie humaine peut dorénavant s’implanter dans un environnement. En pleine nature comme en centre-ville, découvrez la vision de Cyril Lancelin, architecte fondateur de Town and Concrete, qui conçoit une architecture bien au-delà du fonctionnel. Comme une véritable expérience à vivre de l’intérieur comme de l’extérieur, l’habitat hyperformel fera t-il partie intégrante de la vie future?

 

Découvrez le style architectural Town and Concrete, ou l'architecture du futur au présent.
Découvrez le style architectural Town and Concrete, ou l'architecture du futur au présent.

L’architecture de Town and Concrete est l’allégorie parfaite du vivre-dehors grâce aux formes géométriques bien définies et assumées qu’elle arbore, et qui permettent de brouiller intelligemment la fine frontière existant entre intérieur et extérieur. Je n’ai pas l’habitude de présenter des projets d’architecture en tant que telle, en revanche, mettre en avant les projets qui d’une manière générale tendent à faire évoluer notre façon de vivre, et donc nos intérieurs, est incontournable.

Si vous avez déjà croisé et expérimenté les installations de Town and Concrete, il est évidemment plus difficile d’avoir accès aux projets d’architecture de l’agence qui pourtant font preuve d’un avant-gardisme incroyable et d’une vision du futur claire et lisible. En effet, des formes pleines, choisies pour ce qu’elles ont d’atypique et de structurellement intéressant composent chaque nouvel habitat pérenne ou éphémère imaginé par Cyril Lancelin. Inhabituelles, il est difficile de savoir si ces architectures transforment un environnement ou en résultent naturellement, tant leur composition paraît essentielle. Ainsi, les maisons Geometry, Hemi, Hill et bien d’autres façonnent d’une manière nouvelle les temps actuels, pour peut-être devenir une généralité dans quelques années?

 

Découvrez le style architectural Town and Concrete, ou l'architecture du futur au présent.
Découvrez le style architectural Town and Concrete, ou l'architecture du futur au présent.
Découvrez le style architectural Town and Concrete, ou l'architecture du futur au présent.

Tout comme en retail le produit façonne souvent l’espace, ici l’architecture de Town and Concrete nous guide à travers chaque espace, démontrant de manière innée et indiscutable comment peuvent s’articuler les espaces, mais aussi comment nous, êtres humains, pouvons appréhender les lieux pour y trouver notre place. Entre pleins et vides, la question des espaces ouverts ou fermés ne se pose plus: ni l’un ni l’autre. On profite pleinement d’une architecture imposante et rassurante, et des nouveaux interstices qu’elle crée, laissant agréablement passer la lumière. Le véritable enjeu du futur se trouve d’ailleurs peut-être là: créer enfin des architectures, des intérieurs et donc des habitats où les problématiques techniques comme esthétiques seraient résolues grâce à l’audace créative… qu’en pensez-vous?

 

Découvrez le style architectural Town and Concrete, ou l'architecture du futur au présent.
Découvrez le style architectural Town and Concrete, ou l'architecture du futur au présent.

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I