Now Reading:
Atelier de Troupe presents its new sculptural collection

Atelier de Troupe presents its new sculptural collection

The new sculptural collection of Atelier de Troupe

.

 

From last Spring, on the occasion of the New York Design Week, Atelier de Troupe started to expand its collection. In line with massive American Design, the collection also pays homage to the French decorative spirit. Find out a set of furniture and lighting fixtures at a minimal but grandiose design.

 

Atelier de Troupe, worthy representative of American Design, unveiled this summer new pieces for its collection...
Atelier de Troupe, worthy representative of American Design, unveiled this summer new pieces for its collection...
Atelier de Troupe, worthy representative of American Design, unveiled this summer new pieces for its collection...

In these last days of Summer, there is still time to draw inspiration from the latest collection ofAtelier de Troupe, who takes us once more to the time of Schindler or even of the Bauhaus... Lately recognized for its lighting pieces, the American Design studio has also been able to bring furniture with generous round shapes to its existing collection, and in perfect harmony with them. Thus, discover the Jiaarmchair, whose minimal work of the forms reveals a very judicious choice of materials, and which, by its curves, is the opposite of the lighting series Alice, wired, and almost erased behind the light itself.

If Atelier de Troupe finds inspiration in multiple fields, there is one that stands out: the world of movie sets. Indeed, the founder of the studio Gabriel Abraham has worked in the movie industry in another life, and brought back a world of great value. The spectacular and monumental aspect of the pieces imagined by A de T reminiscent of a rich and fascinating imaginary. Arranged together, all the elements of the collection show a kind of parallel world, where the proportions would be exaggerated, and the design, the main character.

 

Atelier de Troupe, worthy representative of American Design, unveiled this summer new pieces for its collection...
Atelier de Troupe, worthy representative of American Design, unveiled this summer new pieces for its collection...
Atelier de Troupe, worthy representative of American Design, unveiled this summer new pieces for its collection...

Also last spring, Atelier de Troupe had been selected by Studiopepe, to be part of their very private event, Club Unseen, presented at Milan this year. On this occasion, the creative studio created Empire style, a totemic floorlamp specially designed for A de T. Its imposing aluminium or brass frame impresses and takes over the magnitude of the light source, as if it were to remain secret and out of sight...

Finally, the range extends to an extra table and a coffee table. In the tradition of American Design, they were created to occupy the space, and even to inhabit it, literally. Swaping between wired elegance and massive design is not a small issue. Yet, Atelier de Troupe made it his trademark. A recognizable style, treading with care the paths of the best references in terms of architecture, as of design.

 

Atelier de Troupe, worthy representative of American Design, unveiled this summer new pieces for its collection...

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

La nouvelle collection sculpturale d’Atelier de Troupe

.

 

Dès le printemps dernier, à l’occasion de la semaine du design à New York, Atelier de Troupe a commencé à étoffer sa collection. Dans la lignée du design américain massif, la collection rend également hommage à l’esprit décoratif français. Découvrez un ensemble de mobilier et luminaires à la ligne minimale mais grandiose.

 

Atelier de Troupe, digne représentant du design américain, a dévoilé cet été de nouvelles pièces pour sa collection...
Atelier de Troupe, digne représentant du design américain, a dévoilé cet été de nouvelles pièces pour sa collection...
Atelier de Troupe, digne représentant du design américain, a dévoilé cet été de nouvelles pièces pour sa collection...

En ces derniers jours d’été, il est encore temps de s’inspirer de la collection dernière née d’Atelier de Troupe, qui nous emmène une fois de plus à l’époque de Schindler ou encore du Bauhaus… Dernièrement reconnue pour ses luminaires, le studio de design américain a su également apporter du mobilier aux formes généreuses à sa collection existante, et en parfaite adéquation avec ceux-ci. Ainsi, découvrez le fauteuil Jia, dont le travail minimal des formes révèle un choix de matériaux judicieux, qui de par ses rondeurs est l’opposé de la série de luminaires Alice, filaire, et presque effacée derrière la lumière qu’elle diffuse.

Si Atelier de Troupe trouve son inspiration dans des médiums multiples, il en est un pourtant qui saute aux yeux: l’univers des décors de cinéma. En effet, le fondateur du studio Gabriel Abraham oeuvrait dans ce domaine dans une autre vie, et en a ramené un univers de grande valeur. L’aspect spectaculaire et monumental des pièces imaginées par A de T rappellent un imaginaire riche et fascinant. Disposés ensemble, les différents éléments de la collection donnent à voir une sorte de monde parallèle, où les proportions seraient exagérées, et le design, le personnage principal.

 

Atelier de Troupe, digne représentant du design américain, a dévoilé cet été de nouvelles pièces pour sa collection...
Atelier de Troupe, digne représentant du design américain, a dévoilé cet été de nouvelles pièces pour sa collection...
Atelier de Troupe, digne représentant du design américain, a dévoilé cet été de nouvelles pièces pour sa collection...

Egalement au printemps dernier, Atelier de Troupe avait été sélectionné par Studiopepe, pour faire partie de leur évènement très privé, Club Unseen, présenté à Milan cette année. A cette occasion, le studio créatif avait créé Empire, un luminaire totemique spécialement dessiné pour A de T. Son imposante carrure d’aluminium ou de laiton impressionne et prend le pas sur l’ampleur de la source lumineuse, comme si celle-ci devait rester secrète et à l’abri des regards…

Enfin, la gamme s’étend jusqu’à une table d’appoint et une table basse. Dans la tradition du design américain, elles ont été crééent pour occuper l’espace, et même pour l’habiter littérallement. Jongler entre élégance filaire et design massif n’est pas une mince affaire. Pourtant, Atelier de Troupe en a fait sa marque de fabrique. Un style amplement reconnaissable, sillonnant avec soin les chemins des meilleures références en terme d’architecture, comme de design.

 

Atelier de Troupe, digne représentant du design américain, a dévoilé cet été de nouvelles pièces pour sa collection...

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I