Now Reading:

Find out what's behind Spectrum, the best cc-tapis campaign ever

For our great pleasure, cc-tapis' new 2020 campaign has finally been unveiled. Previously stunned by the campaign shooted at the Villa Panza, the contemporary rug brand likes, as usual, appearing creative at large. Indeed, from the design of its pieces by the most renowned architects and designers to the set design and photography of its campaigns, cc-tapis practices design and even beauty in a wide senses. A real source of inspiration for creative people in all fields, find out what's behind Spectrum, which we consider being their most sublime campaign ever carried out.

 

 

cc-tapis, the secret of multiplicity

 

Since its debuts, the carpet company is deeply invoking the "unity is strength" saying for everything related to the creative process of its promotion. cc-tapis, it's first of all the well-studied recipe of an association of designers at the service of a single entity, each one remaining free to create a piece or collection that looks like him or her, leaving free each creator mind and desires in terms of colors and shapes.

 

Thus, the offered global collection is nourished, each year, by new original rugs that join the ranks and the already well-established reputation of the Italian brand. Among the design figures, cc-tapis is regularly enjoying, and especially for this new collection, talents of David & Nicolas, Cristina CelestinoGerman Ermics, Bethan Laura WoodGarth Roberts, Patricia Urquiola, Jean-Marie Massaud, Studiopepe, Federico Pepe, Marten De Ceulaer, Design Lab and Martino Gamper (and many others if we look at the entire collection).

 

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign
cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

 

For the new campaign Spectrum, the principle of multiplicity is here again. Indeed, we believe iit is thanks to the combination of six talents and personalities that the visual presentation of the latest collection is so powerful. This is the story of Daniele Lora, cc-tapis Creative Director, who, with his sharp and wise eye, carefully selected the creative people capable of bringing to life his desire to highlight not only the products themselves but also the colors and the special light that result from them.

 

Find out what's behind Spectrum, the best cc-tapis campaign ever

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign
cc-tapis-Spectrum-2020-campaign-Envolée-forest-by-Cristina-Celestino-photo-Jeremias-Morandell-huskdesignblog

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

 

Thus, he chose Motel 409 to take on the heavy responsibility of artistic direction, in close collaboration with Studio MILO, which has endeavored to create an extraordinary set design full of references, following the brand's example. Finally, the most talented photographers Alessandro Oliva and Jeremias Morandell were given the campaign, identified as the most appropriate persons to translate a concept into heartbreaking and inspiring images. Finally, Federico Sarica, editor at Icon magazine took care of writing a strong and narrative campaign's presentation. A collaboration of several minds drawing on the richness of their experience and their innate sense of beauty making...

 

 

The symbolism behind Spectrum

 

Rugs also owe their creation to multiple factors. So, as  Federico Sarica, puts it "a rug is by nature a palette with a dominant color, an organic artifact made of living and evolving matter". In other words, Spectrum's dream team focused on translating into images the entire creative process, the composition, but also the overall impact of a carpet in a space.

 

They peeled the essence of the brand's own essence, making themselves ambassadors for colr, light and quality materials, choosing one room = one rug. In the hope of capturing the creative rainbow that emerges from each piece in the collection, while telling the personal story of each creator, the campaign team was committed to bring together different worlds to collaborate.

 

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign
cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

 

Finally, through this series of photographs, characters have been added, giving the rug campaign an air of a play, but also of reality. There's no better way to understand the impact of an object or color than on a human scale, to imagine how it would be possible to interact with the collection, and how this can influence lifestyles and interiors.

 

This human element makes it possible to link all the images together, as a true guiding principle and the outcome of a complete and global creative process: Spectrum is by definition "a light band composed of a sequence of colours from the rainbow". For if there are no human witnesses, it is difficult to see the existence and the prodigious nature of the color spectrum. A memorable project in every way.

 

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

cc-tapis presents spectrum, the new 2020 campaign

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:

Découvrez ce qui se cache derrière Spectrum, la meilleure campagne cc-tapis jamais réalisée

Pour notre plus grand plaisir, la nouvelle campagne 2020 de cc-tapis vient enfin d’être dévoilée. Précédemment abasourdis par la campagne shootée à la Villa Panza, la marque de tapis contemporains aime, comme à son habitude, apparaître créative dans sa globalité. En effet, du design de ses pièces par les architectes et designers les plus renommés à la mise en scène et photographies de ses campagnes, cc-tapis pratique le design voire même la beauté au sens très large du thème. Véritable source d’inspiration pour les créatifs tous domaines confondus, découvrez ce qui se cache derrière Spectrum, soit à nos yeux la plus sublime campagne jamais réalisée.

 

 

cc-tapis, le secret de la multiplicité

 

Depuis ses débuts, la marque de tapis s’adonne à la technique de “l’union fait le force” pour tout ce qui concerne le processus créatif de sa mise en avant. cc-tapis, c’est tout d’abord la recette bien étudiée d’une association de designers au service d’une seule entité, chacun restant libre de créer une pièce ou collection qui lui ressemble, laissant libre son imagination et ses envies en matière de couleurs et formes.

 

Ainsi, la collection globale proposée est nourrie, chaque année, par de nouveaux tapis originaux venant grossir les rangs et la renommée déjà bien installée de la marque italienne. Parmi les intervenants, cc-tapis jouit ainsi régulièrement et pour cette nouvelle collection particulièrement du talent de David & Nicolas, Cristina Celestino, German Ermics, Bethan Laura Wood, Garth Roberts, Patricia Urquiola, Jean-Marie Massaud, Studiopepe, Federico Pepe, Marten De Ceulaer, Design Lab et Martino Gamper (et bien d’autres si l’on regarde leur collection générale).

 

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020
cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

 

Pour la nouvelle campagne Spectrum, le principe de multiplicité est là encore de mise. En effet, c’est grâce à l’association de six talents et personnalités que la présentation visuelle de la dernière collection est si impactante à nos yeux et aux vôtres. C’est l’histoire de Daniele Lora, directeur artistique de cc-tapis, qui, de son oeil aiguisé et avisé à sélectionner avec soin les créatifs capables de donner vie à son désir de mettre en valeur non seulement les produits en eux-mêmes, mais également les couleurs et la lumière particulière qui en découlent.

 

Découvrez ce qui se cache derrière Spectrum, la meilleure campagne cc-tapis jamais réalisée

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020
cc-tapis-Spectrum-2020-campaign-Envolée-forest-by-Cristina-Celestino-photo-Jeremias-Morandell-huskdesignblog

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

 

Ainsi, il a choisi Motel 409 pour prendre en charge la lourde responsabilité de la direction artistique, en étroite collaboration avec Studio MILO, qui s’est attaché à créer un set design extraordinaire et riche de références, à l’instar de la marque. Enfin, les photographes de grand talent Alessandro Oliva et Jeremias Morandell se sont vus confier les photographie de la campagne, identifiés comme les plus à même de transcrire un concept en images poignantes et inspirantes.  Enfin, Federico Sarica, editeur du magazine Icon, a pris soin d’écrire un texte fort pour présenter la campagne. Soit une collaboration de plusieurs esprits riches de leur expériences et de leur sens inné de la fabrication de la beauté…

 

 

La symbolique derrière Spectrum

 

Les tapis aussi doivent leur création à des facteurs multiples. Ainsi, comme le formule très bien Federico Sarica, “un tapis est par nature une palette avec une couleur dominante, un artefact organique fait de matière vivante et en évolution”. Autrement dit, l’équipe de choc de Spectrum s’est attachée à retranscrire en image tout le processus de création, la composition, mais aussi l’impact global d’un tapis dans un espace.

 

Ils ont décortiqué l’essense même prôné par la marque, se faisant les ambassadeurs de la couleur, de la lumière et des matériaux de qualité, en optant pour une pièce = un tapis. Espérant ainsi capter l’arc en ciel créatif qui jaillit de chaque pièce de la collection, tout en narrant l’histoire personnelle de chaque créateur, l’équipe de la campagne a eu à coeur de faire collaborer ensemble des mondes différents.

 

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020
cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

 

Enfin, à travers cette série de photographies, des personnages ont été ajoutés, donnant ainsi à la campagne de tapis des airs de scène de théâtre, mais aussi de réalité. Car quoi de mieux que l’échelle humaine pour comprendre l’impact d’un objet ou d’une couleur, d’imaginer comment il serait possible d’interagir avec la collection, et de quelle manière, elle-même peut influencer les modes de vie et les intérieurs.

 

Cet élément humain permet de lier l’ensemble des images, comme véritable fil conducteur et aboutissement d’un processus créatif entier et global: Spectrum, c’est par définition “une bande lumineuse composée d’une séquence de couleurs de l’arc-en-ciel”. Car si point de témoins humains il y a, difficile est de constater l’existence et la prodondeur du spectre coloré. Un projet mémorable, en tous points.

 

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

cc-tapis présente spectrum, la nouvelle campagne 2020

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.