Now Reading:
DESIGN: A Point, textile poetry by Atelier Février

DESIGN: A Point, textile poetry by Atelier Février

DESIGN: A Point, textile poetry by Atelier Février

.

 

The duo of French designers collection ofAtelier Février has recently unveiled its latest collection, A Point, which tends to offer a new look on rugs, discreet and delicate adornments of our interiors but whose presence is however crucial to any designer. Brilliantly staged and photographed by Jake Studio on the premises of La Grande Motte, the elements of this collection create a precious and graphic atmosphere which is more than interesting... Discover the whole collection!

 

Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!
Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!

If you had heard of the previous collections ofAtelier Février – Lisa Mukhia Pretet and Florian Pretet – Then you know how creative the duo is in shaping and creating refined and graceful carpets, whose inspiration usually comes from nature or history. Real finery to embellish and compose with the architecture, the collection of the A Point – Presented to Milan this year was imagined by the designers as the interpretation of the patterns formed by the flight of migrating birds. Thus, Ricky, Nuache, Danti, Poudre and Nueze appear as a pixelated version – but no less poetic – of ephemeral drawings that create the volatiles in the sky, the only "occupants" of this blue immensity...

Despite the highly-contemporary design of their work, Lisa and Florian are committed to have their rugs made in Asia, thus promoting ancestral and traditional know-how and local raw materials (wool from Tibet and silk from China), which together ensure a final result of quality and unparalleled.

 

Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!
Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!
Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!
Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!
Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!
Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!

The work ofAtelier Février Literally represents ce que l’on attend du design de nos jours And its actors: to know how to observe the world from all angles and to make the best of it, formally. Because this is where the collection A Point competes for sure, unlike what has already been seen, the patterns are articulated in subtlety and poetry, each rug giving the impression of exclusivity that a drawing provides when it is carefully observed...

But to give this collection the value it deserves, the designers had to find a winning team, creatives whose work would widely echo them. Who then better than Jake Studio – comprised of Justine Delpy and Kim Franjou – could contribute to the staging of the collection? The duo has indeed photographed all the products according to an elegant set design, in harmony with the style of the perfect textiles developed byAtelier Février, within incredible places of La Grande Motte.

 

Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!
Atelier Février has finally revealed its latest collection, A Point, a poetic ôde and tribute to the furrows left by migratory birds ... Discover the collection!

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

DESIGN: A Point, poésie textile par Atelier Février

.

 

Le duo de designers français d’Atelier Février a récemment dévoilé sa toute dernière collection, A Point, qui tend à offrir un nouveau regard sur les tapis, parures discrètes et délicates de nos intérieurs mais dont la présence est cependant cruciale à tout concepteur. Brillamment mis en scène et photographiés par Jake Studio sur les lieux de La Grande Motte, les différents éléments de cette collection créent une atmosphère précieuse et graphique plus qu’intéressante… Découvrez la collection!

 

L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!
L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!

Si vous aviez eu vent des précédentes collections de l’Atelier Février – Lisa Mukhia Pretet et Florian Pretet – vous savez alors à quel point le duo fait preuve de créativité pour ce qui est de mettre en forme et de créer des tapis raffinés et gracieux, dont l’inspiration leur vient générallement de la nature ou de l’histoire. Véritables atours venant agrémenter et composer avec l’architecture, la collection A Point – présentée à Milan cette année a été imaginée par les designers comme l’interprétation des traces laissées par le vol des oiseaux migrateurs. Ainsi, Ricky, Nuache, Danti, Poudre et Nueze apparaissent comme une version pixellisée – mais non moins poétique – des dessins éphémères que créent les volatiles dans le ciel, seuls vrais “occupants” de l’immensité bleue…

Malgré l’apparence ultra-contemporaine de leur travail, Lisa et Florian mettent un point d’honneur à faire fabriquer leurs tapis en Asie, faisant ainsi la promotion d’un savoir-faire ancestral et traditionnel et de matières premières locales (laine du Tibet et soir de Chine), qui ensemble assurent un résultat final de qualité et sans pareil.

 

L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!
L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!
L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!
L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!
L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!
L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!

Le travail d’Atelier Février représente littérallement ce que l’on attend du design de nos jours et de ses acteurs: savoir observer le monde sous tous les angles et en tirer le meilleur, formellement. Car c’est là où la collection A Point tire à coup sûr son épingle du jeu, contrairement à ce qui a pu déjà être vu, les motifs s’articulent tout en subtilité et en poésie, chaque tapis donnant l’impression d’exclusivité qu’un dessin procure lorsqu’on l’observe attentivement…

Mais pour mettre dignement en valeur cette collection, les designers se devaient de trouver une équipe gagnante, des créatifs en qui leur travail ferait amplement écho. Qui d’autre alors que Jake Studio – composé de Justine Delpy et Kim Franjou – pouvait contribuer à la scénarisation de la collection? Le duo a en effet photographié l’intégralité des produits selon une mise en scène élégante, en harmonie avec le style des parfaits textiles mis au point par l’Atelier Février,  au sein de lieux incroyables de La Grande Motte.

 

L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!
L'Atelier Février a enfin révélé au grand jour leur dernière collection, A Point, ôde poétique et hommage aux sillons laissés par les oiseaux migrateurs... Découvrez la collection!

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I