Now Reading:

3 good reasons to stay at the MGallery Nest Paris hotel

In Paris, in the heart of the business district of La Défense, on the very site of the former Sofitel, there is now a very singular treasure hotel. Designed by French decorator Oscar Lucien Ono, the MGallery Nest Paris hotel has recently opened its doors and offers travelers and Parisians the opportunity to stay in an eclectic, comfortable, and luxurious place. Discover the good reasons to imbue with its atmosphere and to stop there for just an hour or maybe even a few days...

 

New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

 

 

The MGallery Nest Paris hotel: a real decorator's interior

 

New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

It is undeniable that one of the incredible assets of this place is to have been designed by a decorator. Indeed, his eye is more focused on the harmony of materials, which lies both in the search for the perfect balance, but also in the contrasts between cold and warm materials, between textiles and stones. Moreover, and unlike an architect, the decorator Oscar Lucien Ono is not afraid of color, on the contrary, he takes advantage of their liveliness and softness to combine them in a straightforward way, creating comfortable but above all, singular spaces.

The MGallery Nest Paris hotel is a luxurious case where every detail is part of a sumptuous environment, as the recognized creative hand of the Maison Numéro 20 and its founder, Oscar Lucien Ono. This is how we discover a very arty interior, where every nook and cranny seems to have been thought of as a composition or even a gallery space. The Ono style reveals splendor and brilliance.

 

 

Memphis Inspiration

 

New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

 

As a creative person, it is logically difficult to resist the call of an entire venue designed in homage to Ettore Sottsass. Imposing columns nail the color from the entrance lobby, literally treated as a nod to the designer's totems. Composed of several materials and graphics, they are easily reminiscent of the colorful and daring design of the 80s. Sottsass was not afraid of color either and managed through his work to make it his own in all circumstances.

From this undisputed master, Oscar Lucien Ono takes the codes and dresses them with precious materials and sophisticated colors, without omitting here and there some very graphic patterns in order to ink the MGallery Nest Paris hotel in the contemporaneity of the current period, contrasting with Louis Paolozzi's vintage chairs.

 

"It's by daring to play with codes that we surpass ourselves. It is by forgetting common sense that a project becomes creative." 

Oscar Lucien Ono

 

Decorator Oscar Lucien Ono signs the hotel MGallery Nest Paris

 

 

A certain allegory of comfort

 

New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
New hotel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

Finally, in these particular times when we had to reappropriate our interiors, accept and end up liking to stay at home, a hotel as comfortable as a house becomes an essential address where staying makes sense. At the MGallery Nest Paris hotel, every detail has been thought out to adapt to today's lifestyle, with a powerful, colorful, and warm aesthetic. The chosen color palette also refers to the comfort of the mind, communicating cheerfulness and energy to those who enter these premises. The textile materials, widely present and carefully selected, help to compare the 151 hotel rooms and 16 suites to real haunts of the art and design community...

The notion of comfort can also be perceived in the satisfaction that each person will have in finding references that are dear to him or her, such as the Milanese spirit or the gentle curves that draw the contours of the project, a true artistic guideline that is perhaps reminiscent of the design of the 70's.

An audacious project, which stands out thanks to strong and assumed creative choices, as we see few in the hotel industry.

 

MGallery Nest Paris Hotel

34 cours Michelet
92060 PARIS LA DEFENSE, FRANCE

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:

3 bonnes raisons de séjourner à l’hôtel MGallery Nest Paris

À Paris, au coeur du quartier d’affaires de La Défense, à l’emplacement même de l’ancien Sofitel, se trouve désormais un hôtel-écrin très singulier. Imaginé par le décorateur Oscar Lucien Ono, l’hôtel MGallery Nest Paris a récemment ouvert ses portes et offre aux voyageurs comme aux Parisiens l’occasion de séjourner en un lieu éclectique, confortable et luxueux. Découvrez les bonnes raisons de s’imprégner de son atmosphère et de s’y arrêter pour seulement quelques heures ou peut-être même plusieurs jours…

 

nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

 

 

L’hôtel MGallery Nest Paris: véritable intérieur de décorateur

 

Nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
Nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

Il est indéniable que l’un des incroyables atouts de ce lieu est d’avoir été conçu par un décorateur. En effet, l’oeil de celui-ci est davantage tourné vers l’harmonie des matières, qui résident à la fois dans la recherche de l’équilibre parfait, mais aussi dans les contrastes entre matériaux froids et chauds, entre textiles et pierres. De plus, et contrairement à un architecte, le décorateur Oscar Lucien Ono n’a pas peur de la couleur, au contraire, il profite tantôt de leur vivacité tantôt de leur douceur pour les associer sans complexe, créant ainsi des espaces confortables mais surtout, singuliers.

L’hôtel MGallery Nest Paris est un écrin luxueux dont chaque détail est acteur d’un environnement somptueux, patte reconnue de la Maison Numéro 20 et son fondateur, Oscar Lucien Ono. On découvre ainsi un intérieur très arty, où chaque recoin semble avoir été pensé comme une composition ou encore un espace de galerie. Le style Ono donne à voir du splendide et de l’éclat.

 

 

Inspiration Memphis

 

Nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
Nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

Nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

 

En tant que créatif, il est logiquement difficile de résister à l’appel d’un lieu entier conçu en hommage à Ettore Sottsass. D’imposantes colonnes annoncent d’ailleurs la couleur dès le lobby d’entrée, littérallement traitées comme des clins d’oeil aux totems du designer. Composées de plusieurs matériaux et graphismes, elles rappellent aisément le design coloré et osé des années 80. Sottsass non plus n’avait pas peur de la couleur et a réussi à travers son travail à la faire sienne en toutes circonstances.

De ce maître incontesté, Oscar Lucien Ono reprend les codes et les habillent de matières précieuses et couleurs sophistiquées, sans omettre çà et là quelques motifs très graphiques afin d’encrer l’hôtel MGallery Nest Paris dans la contemporanéité de la période actuelle, contrastant ainsi avec les chaises vintage de Louis Paolozzi.

 

« C’est en osant jouer avec les codes que l’on se dépasse. C’est en oubliant le bon sens qu’un projet devient créatif. » 

Oscar Lucien Ono

 

Le décorateur Oscar Lucien Ono signe l'hôtel MGallery Nest Paris

 

 

Une certaine allégorie du confort

 

Nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono
Nouvel hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, design Oscar Lucien Ono

Enfin, en ces temps particuliers où il nous a fallu réapprivoiser nos intérieurs, accepter et finir par aimer rester chez nous, un hôtel aussi confortable que notre maison devient donc une adresse incontournable où séjourner fait sens. À l’hôtel MGallery Nest Paris, chaque détail a été pensé pour s’adapter au mode de vie actuel, avec le parti pris d’une esthétique puissante, colorée, chaleureuse. La palette de couleurs choisie fait également référence au confort de l’esprit, en communiquant gaieté et énergie à qui pénètre en ces lieux. Les matières textiles, largement présentes et sélectionnées avec soin, participent à comparer les 151 chambres et 16 suites à de véritables repaires de la communauté art et design…

La notion de confort peut aussi également être perçue dans la satisfaction que chacun aura de retrouver des références qui lui sont chères, tel l’esprit Milanais ou encore les douces courbes qui dessinent les contours du projet, véritable fil directeur artistique qui n’est pas sans rappeler, peut-être, le design des années 70.

Un projet audacieux, qui se différencie haut la main grâce à des choix créatifs forts et assumés, comme on en voit peu en hôtellerie.

 

Hôtel MGallery Nest Paris

34 cours Michelet
92060 PARIS LA DEFENSE, FRANCE

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.