Now Reading:
Louis Vuitton X: The most Instagrammable exhibition of the Summer

Louis Vuitton X: The most Instagrammable exhibition of the Summer

With 160 years of existence, the French luxury ready-to-wear brand Louis Vuitton is currently exhibiting in Los Angeles. In a setting that can be compared to a movie set, the brand presents Louis Vuitton Xpaying tribute to his collaborations with many artists over the decades. Discover an incredible place with a unique architecture, made to shine on Instagram

 

 

Louis Vuitton X, Los Angeles

 

The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles

The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles
The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles

If the world of fashion in general likes to embrace strong visual communication, the French maison Louis Vuitton is certainly not the last. To celebrate 160 years of creative richness, the brand created an exhibition at Los Angeles, 468 North Rodeo Drive, in the mythical Beverly Hills district. In this grandiose boutique, which looks like a casino or surrealist setting, almost worthy of Wes Andersonit is about 180 pieces more iconic one from the other that the French house has lent, straight out of its archives.

As you wander through these places, you will discover ten successive rooms, some with whimsical colors, others with brand graphics. Both like a temporary gallery and a curiosity cabinet, each space offers an immersive and unique universe, something to sincerely getting bogged down by Louis Vuitton's values for good. In addition, this place displays a pop-up store, located on the top floor, curated by Sarah Andelman, who is none other than the founder of the former Parisian concept store Colette.

A timeless place, a reflection of the spirit and the Californian style, supported with bright colors, palm trees and a girly atmosphere. A high-level creative association designed on the occasion of the exhibition Louis Vuitton X.

 

The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles

The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles
The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles

The other particularity of the exhibition, and which will undoubtedly delight connoisseurs, is the staging of pieces designed by internationally renowned artists such as Cindy Sherman, Franck Gehry, Karl Lagerfeld, Rei Kawakubo, Yayoi Kusama and Zaha Hadid. Reinterpreted by these key figures in the world of art, fashion and architecture, the famous leather bags with the brand's monograms have been carefully placed in the spotlight.

The latest collection of bags, Artycapucines, also has its place at the heart of the exhibition, sublimated on podiums with fluorescent lighting. Once again, the fashion house has called on the eyes of major contemporary artists, such as Alex Israel, Jonas Wood, Nicholas Hlobo, Sam Falls, Tschabalala Self and Urs Fischereach having drawn and appropriated the Vuitton spirit to create an exceptional piece. 

From an architectural point of view, it is impossible to miss, first of all, the grandiose facade of the building, but also the scenography of many of the rooms - if not all of them - like for example this incredible space that seems pixelated and disintegrates as we move. Also noteworthy is this retro gallery where the gala dresses that have been worn by the greatest actresses and fashion figures are exhibited... A warning to amateurs and connoisseurs!

 

The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles

The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles
The Louis Vuitton X exhibition in Los Angeles

Exhibition Louis Vuitton X to be seen until September 15

at 468 North Rodeo Drive, Los Angeles

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2019-08-30 17:00:37.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Louis Vuitton X: L’exposition la plus Instagrammable de l’été

Louis Vuitton X: L’exposition la plus Instagrammable de l’été

Forte de 160 ans d’existence, la marque française de prêt-à-porter de luxe Louis Vuitton s’expose actuellement à Los Angeles. Dans un décor pouvant s’apparenter au cinéma, la marque présente Louis Vuitton X, rendant notamment hommage à ses collaborations avec de nombreux artistes au fil des décennies. Découvrez un lieu incroyable, à l’architecture faîte pour rayonner sur Instagram.

 

 

Louis Vuitton X, Los Angeles

 

L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles

L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles
L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles

Si le monde de la mode d’une manière générale embrasse volontiers une communication visuelle forte, la maison française Louis Vuitton n’est sûrement pas la dernière. Afin de célébrer 160 ans de richesse créative, la marque a créé une exposition à Los Angeles, au 468 North Rodeo Drive, dans le quartier mythique de Beverly Hills. Dans cette boutique grandiose aux airs de casino ou de décor surréaliste, quasiment digne de Wes Anderson, c’est environ 180 pièces plus iconiques les unes des autres que la maison française a prêté, tout droits sorties de ses archives.

Au fur et à mesure que l’on déambule dans ces lieux, on découvre dix pièces d’exposition qui se succèdent, aux couleurs fantasques pour certaines, au graphisme relatif à la marque pour d’autres. A la fois galerie temporaire et cabinet de curiosité, chaque espace propose un univers immersif et singulier, de quoi sincèrement s’imprégner des valeurs Louis Vuitton pour de bon. De plus, ce lieu abrite un pop-up store, situé au dernier étage et dont la curation a été faîte par Sarah Andelman, qui n’est d’autre que la fondatrice de l’ancien concept-store parisien Colette.

Soit un endroit hors du temps, reflet de l’esprit et du style Californien, aux couleurs vives, palmiers et atmosphère girly à l’appui. Une association créative de haut niveau réalisée à l’occasion de l’exposition Louis Vuitton X.

 

L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles

L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles
L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles

L’autre particularité de l’exposition, et qui ravira sans nul doute les connaisseurs, c’est la mise en scène des pièces dessinées par des artistes à la renommée internationale que sont Cindy Sherman, Franck Gehry, Karl Lagerfeld, Rei Kawakubo, Yayoi Kusama et Zaha Hadid. Réinterprétés par ces figures incontournables du monde de l’art, de la mode et de l’architecture, les fameux sacs en cuir aux monogrammes de la marque ont été soigneusement placés sous les feux des projecteurs.

La dernière collection en date de sacs, Artycapucines, a également bien évidemment sa place au coeur de l’exposition, sublimée sur des podiums à l’éclaire fluorescent. Une fois encore, la maison de haute-couture à fait appel à l’oeil d’artistes contemporains majeurs, que sont Alex Israel, Jonas Wood, Nicholas Hlobo, Sam Falls, Tschabalala Self et Urs Fischer, chacun ayant dessiné et s’étant approprié l’esprit Vuitton pour créer une pièce exceptionnelle. 

D’un point de vue architectural, impossible de passer à côté, premièrement, de la façade grandiose du bâtiment, mais également de la scénographie de bon nombre de pièces – si ce n’est toutes – comme par exemple cet espace incroyable qui semble comme pixellisé et se désagréger au fur et à mesure que l’on se déplace. A noter également, cette galerie rétro où sont exposées les robes de gala ayant été portées par les plus grandes actrices et figures de la mode… Avis aux amateurs et connaisseurs!

 

L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles

L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles
L'exposition Louis Vuitton X, à Los Angeles

Exposition Louis Vuitton X à voir jusqu’au 15 septembre

au 468 North Rodeo Drive, Los Angeles

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.