Now Reading:
Acne Studios keeps reinventing its Shibuya's store

Acne Studios keeps reinventing its Shibuya's store

The small Acne Studios store of Shibuya is regularly reinvented to give way to a specific collection. This time, the 68m² space was thought of as an ode to accessories. Discover the new face of this one of a kind fashion boutique!

 

 

Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.

 

Tailor-made architecture at acne Studios

 

 

The ready-to-wear and accessories brand Acne Studios is known for appropriating the locations of each new store. In fact, more than an interior design, each shop is endowed with its own design. In this sense, the shop in Shibuya, Japan, is even more special, because its layout and configuration change regularly in order to showcase each capsule collection.

This time, light on fashion accessories, with among other things the presence of the iconic bags of the brand, Musubi and Baker. The shop itself is the guideline of the pure, where the architecture of the place plays its role as a guide. In opposition to this permanent search for perfect minimalism, acne studios and its artistic director Jonny Johansson like to have freestanding elements especially designed for each space. If we've been previously able to enjoy sculptural furniture and organic style of Max Lamb that came to life in several of their boutiques, this time it is the Swedish bespoke rug brand Kasthall that Acne Studios called on.

Following the principle of tracking, these carpets also offers a variety of textures. It is in shades of green Sage or deep green, beige or grey, intense blue or light yellow that these carpets thought more like islets, showcase the sales space as the accessories taking place.

 

 

 

Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.

 

An innovative façade

 

 

Finally, it is important to mention the design of the facade. Composed of multiple large billboards, it is a real invitation to come over and discover the new collection of accessories ofAcne Studios, but also to enter into this new space, designed on purpose. It is thanks to the disproportionate size and the vivid color of the bag Musubi that the product is put forward while giving the storefront a unique presence.

This is a perfectly coherent project with the ultra-urban universe of the city of Shibuya, where buildings coexist with signage and advertisements in an omnipresent way. In addition, since the brand has always been at the forefront of innovation in retail, materials and Visual impact, it is crucial that every acne Studios shop brings a new element. This time, it is a grandiose façade, highlighting both the flagship product of the brand, and both its singular Interior.

To distinguish itself, but respecting the spirit of the place of establishment of each shop, it is strictly speaking the modus operandi that the sign has always advocated for its shops or flagships.

 

 

Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2019-05-27 15:00:02.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Acne Studios réinvente une fois de plus la boutique de Shibuya

Acne Studios réinvente une fois de plus la boutique de Shibuya

La petite boutique Acne Studios de Shibuya est régulièrement réinventée pour laisser place à une collection capsule. Cette fois, l’espace de 68m² a été pensé comme une ôde aux accessoires. Découvrez le nouveau design de la boutique!

 

 

Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.

 

Architecture sur-mesure chez Acne Studios

 

 

La marque de prêt-à-porter et d’accessoires Acne Studios est connue pour s’approprier les lieux de chaque nouvelle boutique. En effet, plus qu’un design d’intérieur, chaque boutique se voit doter de son propre design. En ce sens, la boutique de Shibuya, au Japon, est encore plus spéciale, car son aménagement et sa configuration changent régulièrement afin de mettre en valeur chaque collection capsule.

Cette fois-ci, honneur aux accessoires, avec entre autres la présence des sacs iconiques de la marque, Musubi et Baker. La boutique en elle-même suis la ligne directrice de l’épure, où l’architecture des lieux joue son rôle de guide. En opposition à cette recherche permanente du minimalisme parfait, Acne Studios et son directeur artistique Jonny Johansson aiment à y disposer des éléments spécialement conçus pour chaque espace. Si l’on a régulièrement pu apprécier le mobilier sculptural et organique de Max Lamb prendre vie dans plusieurs de leurs boutiques, c’est cette fois-ci à la marque suédoise de tapis Kasthall qu’Acne Studios à fait appel.

Suivant le principe de cheminement, ces tapis offre également un panel de textures variées. C’est dans des tons de vert sage ou vert profond, beige ou gris, bleu intense ou jaune clair que ces tapis pensés davantage comme des îlots, mettent en valeur l’espace de vente comme les accessoires y prenant place.

 

 

 

Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.
Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.

 

Une façade innovante

 

 

Enfin, il est important de mentionner le design de la façade. Composé de multiples grands panneaux d’affichage, est une réelle invitation à venir découvrir la nouvelle collection d’accessoires d’Acne Studios, mais également à entrer dans ce nouvel espace, imaginé pour l’occasion. C’est grâce à la proportion démesurée et à la couleur du sac Musubi que le produit est mis en avant tout en donnant à la devanture de la boutique une présence unique.

Soit un projet parfaitement cohérent avec l’univers ultra-urbain de la ville de Shibuya, où les immeubles côtoient signalétique et publicités de manière omniprésente. De plus, la marque ayant toujours été à la pointe de l’innovation en matière de retail, de matériaux et d’impact visuel, il est crucial que chaque boutique Acne Studios apporte un élément nouveau. Cette fois-ci, c’est une façade grandiose, mettant en valeur à la fois le produit phare de la marque, et à la fois son intérieur singulier.

Se démarquer certes, mais en respectant l’esprit du lieu d’implantation de chaque boutique, c’est à proprement parlé le mode opératoire que l’enseigne a toujours prôné pour ses boutiques ou flagships.

 

 

Acne Studios contemporary design store in Shibuya.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Founder & Interior Designer

    Input your search keywords and press Enter.