Now Reading:

RETAIL: The Californian style of Duffy Stone

RETAIL: The Californian style of Duffy Stone

RETAIL: The Californian style of Duffy Stone

.

 

It is designers whose style becomes the image of a place. This is the case in Austin, TX (USA) Where the interior designer Duffy Stone continues to leave her imprint in a well-done Californian and colorful spirit. Come and visit two of her iconic stores, Olive and Beehive.

 

 

Olive– 

 

Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA

Duffy Stone has worked on the development of several shops since the creation of his studio in 2013, of which Olive, a feminine and colorful concept-store that does not leave indifferent. Indeed, this Texan place with shimmering colors differs by the confidence that seems to float around the architect, and displaying a solid style giving her work a kind of major brand stores air.

In every Duffy Stone 's shop, a wind blows from California -where she studied- bringing the warmth and the sweetness of life from the South, but also from New York, where one can easily imagine the shop having its place to Soho Among the trendy signs, literally in a movement that is both avant-garde and daring, unique to New York trends.

 

Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone interior designer, Olive store, Austin, Texas, USA

The fact that the designer's approach Deton is without any doubts related to The perfect balance of the combination of lines and curves In the shop, as well as the presence of elegant and neat details. Moreover, it may be observed a mastery of colored associations, which inject in this reasonable space in terms of surface, a very unique and somewhat intrepid look.

 

 

Beehive– 

 

Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA

In the same spirit, we find out the shop Beehive Careful. Here too, the atmosphere created by Duffy Stone Takes us to a place that is sunny and apart, and plunges us into a climate of holiday whatever the time of year. The entire space is designed so that we never leave again, especially the fitting area whose comfort level close to a boudoir – although it has airs from Palm Spring – is completely conducive to well-being.

The designer managed to create a unique atmosphere Thanks to elements related to several cultures: a tropical wallpaper, a Chinese parasol and modern furniture, whose velvet of armchairs brings a touch of sophistication to the Italian. Because it is the taste of Duffy Stone for mixes and varied influences which gives to Olive and Beehive The ability to shine in the retail world. 

 

Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA
Duffy Stone Interior Designer, Beehive store, Austin, Texas, USA

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article! A small action for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Sources: Duffy Stone

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

RETAIL: Le style Californien de Duffy Stone

.

 

Il est des designers dont le style devient l'image d'un lieu. C'est le cas à Austin, Texas (USA) où l'architecte d'intérieur Duffy Stone continue de laisser son empreinte dans un esprit résolument Californien et haut en couleurs. Visite de deux boutiques emblématiques, Olive et Beehive.

 

 

- Olive - 

 

Duffy Stone a travaillé sur l'aménagement de plusieurs boutiques depuis la création de son studio en 2013, dont Olive, un concept-store féminin et coloré qui ne laisse pas indifférent. En effet, ce lieu texan aux couleurs chatoyantes se différencie par la confiance qui semble flotter autour de l'architecte, et en affichant un style assumé donnant à ses créations des airs de boutiques de grandes marques.

Dans chaque boutique Duffy Stone souffle un vent à la fois venu de Californie - où elle a fait ses études - apportant avec lui la chaleur et la douceur de vivre du Sud, mais aussi de New York, où l'on imagine facilement la boutique avoir sa place à Soho parmi les enseignes branchées, s'inscrivant littéralement dans un mouvement à la fois avant-gardiste et audacieux propre aux tendances new-yorkaises.

 

Le fait que l'approche de la designer détonne est sans nuls doutes lié à l'équilibre parfait de l'association des lignes et des courbes dans la boutique, ainsi qu'à la présence de détails élégants et soignés. De plus, on ne peut que remarquer une maîtrise des associations colorées, qui insufflent à cet espace raisonnable en matière de surface, un look unique et quelque peu intrépide.

 

 

- Beehive - 

 

Dans le même esprit, on découvre la boutique Beehive avec attention. Là aussi, l'ambiance crée par Duffy Stone nous transporte dans un lieu à part et ensoleillé, et qui nous plonge dans un climat de vacances quelque soit la période de l'année. L'espace tout entier est conçu pour que l'on ne reparte jamais, surtout la zone d'essayage dont le niveau de confort proche du boudoir - bien qu'il ait des airs de Palm Spring - est largement propice au bien-être.

La designer réussi à créer une atmosphère unique grâce à des éléments relatifs à plusieurs cultures: un papier-peint tropical, une ombrelle chinoise et du mobilier moderne, dont le velours des fauteuils apporte une touche de sophistication à l'italienne. Car c'est bien le goût de Duffy Stone pour les mélanges et les influences variées qui donne à Olive et Beehive la possibilité de briller dans l'univers du retail. 

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Sources: Duffy Stone

 

Chloé Valette