Now Reading:
Elena Mora designed a contrasting concept store for Manalena

Elena Mora designed a contrasting concept store for Manalena

Studio Elena Mora is a creative agency operating in many fields, such as interior design, global art direction for brands and set design. It is for this reason that by combining all these skills, Elena Mora worked on the concept store Manalena, in Luxembourg. A small refined fashion casket with strong contrasts...

 

 

A curvy space

 

What comes to mind when we look closely at this space is the term fractal divisions. Indeed, the envelope of the concept store is composed of many curves, which themselves become supports for furniture that is also rounded or curtains. This decomposition of forms, which is all in all down-to-earth at first sight, takes on a very poetic aspect when it comes to the work ofElena Mora. We have been following the studio's work for some time now and we have rediscovered, in this project for Manalena, her attention to detail and her taste for bewitching atmospheres that are truly proper to her work.

 

In addition, the studio has taken care of lightening the space, highlighting the main lines of the architecture with an aerial wire structure , also having the function of a clothing rack, mirror, and shelf. Thanks to its multidisciplinary assets, the studio has given real life to the sales space, but also to the brand and its global impact. The place was enhanced by the curves and organic forms of freestanding furniture , without forgetting an astonishing work on the materials put forward.

 

Moodboard terrazzo
Oval mirror concept store
Blue wall blind concept
Terrazzo floor, round stool with padded seat

Elena Mora designed the interior and branding of the Manalena concept store in Luxembourg

Travertine shop displays
Elena Mora designed the interior and branding of the Manalena concept store in Luxembourg

 

 

 

Elena Mora and materials: a subtle interplay of contrasts

 

For this space, Elena Mora sought to highlight strong contrasts between materials, choosing in particular to oppose the richness and splendour of fabrics Kvadrat and Dedar Milanofabrics, to natural and cold materials such as travertine, terrazzo and metal. Thus, this difference between textures can be related to planes in a painting, each one giving even more perspective and substance to the entire concept. To do this, the studio has skilfully combined all its expertise by redesigning the outlines of the space thanks to the architect's eyes of Maria Feller.

 

Playing on the contrast between these materials and the shape of furniture and lighting, each element has been specially designed for the sales area, meaning custom-made. Furniture is an actual referral in terms of contrast since in addition to displaying many materials altogether, the whole space is showcasing different thicknesses and weights of materials. Thus, thin metal plates deal with travertine pieces,  and comfortable and massive seats are juxtaposed with the lightness of a curtain and curvy wall fabric.

 

The emphasis was thus placed on the creation of a harmonious, contrasting space, thanks to the studio's ability to create compositions imbued withan emotional aspect and which transform objects into subjects, outputting tailor-cut images and concepts for their clients.

 

Elena Mora designed the interior and branding of the Manalena concept store in Luxembourg
Metal and travertine shop displays

WordPress database error: [Disk full (/tmp/#sql_206e_0.MAI); waiting for someone to free some space... (errno: 28 "No space left on device")
SHOW FULL COLUMNS FROM `5srzp_options`

WordPress database error: [Disk full (/tmp/#sql_206e_0.MAI); waiting for someone to free some space... (errno: 28 "No space left on device")
SHOW FULL COLUMNS FROM `5srzp_options`

Easy Image Collage 81076remove

  

Elena Mora studio designed Manalena concept store and brand image in Luxembourg

Elena Mora designed the interior and branding of the Manalena concept store in Luxembourg
Displays and shelves for travertine store

 

LIKE and and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Elena Mora crée un concept store tout en contrastes pour Manalena

Elena Mora crée un concept store tout en contrastes pour Manalena

Le studio Elena Mora est une agence créative opérant dans de nombreux domaines, telle l’architecture d’intérieur, la direction artistique globale pour des marques et le set design. C’est dont en alliant tous ces savoir-faire, qu’Elena Mora a travaillé sur le concept-store Manalena, au Luxembourg. Soit un petit écrin de mode raffiné aux contrastes forts…

 

 

Un espace tout en courbes

 

Ce qui nous vient à l’esprit lorsque l’on regarde attentivement cet espace, c’est le terme de divisions fractales. En effet, l’enveloppe du concept store est composée de nombreuses courbes, qui elles-mêmes deviennent supports de mobilier également arrondi ou de rideaux. Cette décomposition de formes somme toute terre à terre à première vue, prend des airs de grande poésie lorsqu’il s’agit du travail d’Elena Mora. Nous suivons le travail du studio depuis un moment et nous retrouvons, dans ce projet pour Manalena, ce sens du détail et ce goût pour les atmosphères envoûtantes véritablement propres à son travail.

 

De plus, le studio a pris soin d’alléger l’espace, en soulignant les lignes principales de l’architecture par une structure filaire aérienne, ayant également la fonction de portant à vêtements, miroir et étagère. Grâce à ses atouts pluridisciplinaires, le studio a en quelque sorte donné véritablement vie à l’espace de vente, mais également à la marque et son impact. L’espace a été mis en valeur grâce aux courbes et aux formes organiques du mobilier de présentation, sans oublier un sublime travail sur les matières mises en avant.

 

Moodboard terrazzo
Miroir oval concept store
Concept store murs bleus
Sol en terrazzo, tabouret rond avec assise matelassée

Elena Mora a imaginé le design intérieur et le branding du concept store Manalena, au Luxembourg

Présentoirs magasin en travertin
Elena Mora a imaginé le design intérieur et le branding du concept store Manalena, au Luxembourg

 

 

 

Elena Mora et les matières: le jeu subtil des contrastes

 

Pour cet espace, Elena Mora a cherché à mettre en lumière des contrastes forts entre les matières, choisissant notamment d’opposer la richesse et la splendeur des tissus Kvadrat et Dedar Milano, a des matériaux naturels et froids comme le travertin, le terrazzo et le métal. Ainsi, cette différence entre les textures peut être apparentée à une peinture en différents plans, donnant chacune encore plus de perspective et de corps au concept tout entier. Pour ce faire, le studio a savamment allié toutes ses expertises en redessinnant notamment les contours de l’espace grâce aux yeux de l’architecte Maria Feller.

 

Jouant sur le contraste entre ces matériaux et la forme du mobilier et de l’éclairage, chacun élément étant conçu spécialement pour l’espace de vente, sur mesure. Le mobilier est particulièrement une référence en matière de contraste, puisqu’en plus d’afficher un contraste de matières, l’ensemble créé présente différentes épaisseurs et poids de matériaux. Ainsi, de fines plaques de métal côtoient des pièces de travertin, et des assises confortables et massives sont juxtaposées à la légèreté d’un rideau et du tissu mural.

 

L’accent a ainsi été mis sur la création d’un espace harmonieux, en contrastes, grâce à la capacité du studio à créer des compositions empreintes d’une facette émotionnelle et qui transforment les objets en sujets, générant des images et des concepts sur mesure pour leurs clients.

 

Elena Mora a imaginé le design intérieur et le branding du concept store Manalena, au Luxembourg
Présentoirs magasin en métal et travertin

WordPress database error: [Disk full (/tmp/#sql_206e_0.MAI); waiting for someone to free some space… (errno: 28 “No space left on device”)]
SHOW FULL COLUMNS FROM `5srzp_options`

WordPress database error: [Disk full (/tmp/#sql_206e_0.MAI); waiting for someone to free some space… (errno: 28 “No space left on device”)]
SHOW FULL COLUMNS FROM `5srzp_options`

Easy Image Collage 81076remove

  

Elena Mora studio designed Manalena concept store and brand image in Luxembourg

Elena Mora a imaginé le design intérieur et le branding du concept store Manalena, au Luxembourg
Présentoirs et étagères magasin travertin

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.