Now Reading:

Murrmurr studio creates an eye-catching and comfortable design collection

It is while being in constant search for new design studios and unique furniture, that Murrmurr studio has caught our attention lately. Striking lines and optimal comfort, discover all the assets of the whole Moon collection, a beautiful introduction to South African design for all.

 

 

Each piece as an artwork

 

Mia Senekal, founder of Murrmurr, creates unique pieces of furniture, inspired by her previous life in interior design and retail. Thus, she offers a collection that has the specific feature of adapting to each customer, offering the guarantee of a strong visual impact and unique comfort. Inspired both by current curved trends and by the ergonomic properties that are essential for furniture's longevity, the designer created Moon, a complete collection offering a sofa, a coffee table, a side table, an armchair and two lounge chairs .

 

Her studio thus has the ambition to produce quality pieces, that are equivalent to those offered by the biggest brands, but with an emphasis on the customization of each element and, of course, her collaboration with local companies and suppliers. A delicate and precise work, which makes it possible to get the best out of the finely selected materials.

 

Curved pink marble coffee table

Wide and curved velvet armchair
Pink marble side table

Murrmurr studio creates an eye-catching and comfortable design collection

Designer Mia Senekal

Rounded velvet meridian

 

 

Murrmurr: a tribute to South African design

 

The work of Murrmurr makes it possible to make the link between a South African design borrowed from traditions, and a resolutely contemporary style. Also a hot spot for many of the Collectible Design's artist, the work of Mia Senekal offers a more minimalist and domestic approach while keeping in mind the guidelines of a style resolutely made in Cape Town. Just like others South African designers, the pieces part of the Moon collection are borrowed from a strong materiality, and which would almost determine the final form. Indeed, just as sometimes the product shapes architecture, South African design has taken advantage of a surrounding nature bursting with creative resources to create forms and functions.

 

It is indeed by seducing with the sense of touch that Mia's work hits the mark. Playing alternatively with cold or soft materials, the whole becomes coherent, balanced, and each piece completes what, perhaps, another would be missing. Here again, the notion of comfort - sometimes inappropriate and delicate when it comes to design - is introduced very subtly: curves that accompany human morphology, concavities that anticipate our reflexes and natural body positions . A studio to closely monitor...

 

Pink marble side table

chair lounge in hand embroidered fabric

Curved pink marble coffee table
Wide and curved velvet armchair

Rounded velvet meridian

Pink marble side table

 

 

LIKE and and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:

Le studio Murrmurr crée une collection au design aussi fascinant que confortable

En recherche constante de nouveaux studios de design et mobilier singulier, c’est récemment que le studio Murrmurr a attiré notre attention. Lignes saisissantes et confort optimal, découvrez tous les atouts de la collection complète Moon, soit une belle introduction au design sud-africain.

 

 

Chaque pièce comme une oeuvre d’art

 

Mia Senekal, fondatrice de Murrmurr, crée des pièces de mobilier uniques, inspirées de sa vie antérieure dans la décoration et la vente au détail. Ainsi, elle propose une collection qui a pour particularité de s’adapter à chaque client, offrant la garanti d’un impact visuel fort et d’un confort sans commune mesure. A la fois inspirée des tendances courbes actuelles et des propriétés ergonomiques indispensables à la pérennité du mobilier, c’est ainsi que la designer a conçu Moon, une collection complète proposant un canapé, une table basse, une table d’appoint, un fauteuil et deux chaises lounges.

 

Son studio a ainsi l’ambition de produire des pièces de qualité, équivalente à celles proposées par les plus grandes marques, mais en mettant l’accent sur la customisation de chaque élément et bien-sûr, sa collaboration avec des entreprises et fournisseurs locaux. Un travail délicat et précis, qui permet de tirer le meilleur des matériaux finement sélectionnés.

 

Table basse courbe en marbre rose

Fauteuil large et courbe en velours
Table d'appoint en marbre rose

Le studio Murrmurr crée une collection au design aussi fascinant que confortable

Designer Mia Senekal

Méridienne arrondie en velours

 

 

Murrmurr: hommage au design sud-africain

 

Le travail de Murrmurr permet de faire le lien entre un design sud-africain emprunt de traditions, et un style résolument contemporain. Egalement haut-lieu de villégiature de nombreux protagonistes du mouvement Collectible Design, le travail de Mia Senekal propose quant à lui, une approche plus minimaliste et davantage domestique tout en gardant en tête les lignes directrices d’un design résolument made in Cape Town. Tout comme d’autres designers sud-africains, les pièces de la collection Moon sont emprunts d’une matérialité forte, et qui déterminerait presque la forme finale. En effet, tout comme parfois le produit façonne les architectures, le design sud-africain a su tirer partie d’une nature environnante gorgée de ressources créatives pour créer formes et fonctions.

 

C’est en effet en séduisant grâce au sens du toucher, que le travail de Mia fait mouche. Jouant tour à tour avec des matières froides ou douces, l’ensemble en devient cohérent, équilibré, et chaque pièce vient compléter ce dont, peut-être, une autre manquerait. Là encore, la notion de confort – parfois peu adéquat et délicate lorsque l’on parle de design – est introduite subtilement: des courbes qui accompagnent la morphologie humaine, des creux, qui anticipent nos réflexes et positions corporelles naturelles. Un studio à suivre de très près…

 

Table d'appoint en marbre rose

Chaise lounge en tissu brodé à la main

Table basse courbe en marbre rose
Fauteuil large et courbe en velours

Méridienne arrondie en velours

Table d'appoint en marbre rose

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.