Now Reading:
Perception, a design and sensory exhibition by Sanna Völker

Perception, a design and sensory exhibition by Sanna Völker

Design: Perception, a design and sensory exhibition by Sanna Völker

.

 

Lately, on the occasion of Barcelona Design Week, the designer Sanna Völker curated and gathered 16 designers under the name of the Perceptionexhibition, or the full experience of design by the senses...

 

Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.
Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.
Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.

Design is a field that seduces our eye at first glance, but also awakens our senses . Indeed, if thevisual appearance comes first regarding the impact of an object or furniture on our mind, the touchwill then inevitably come, and even the hearing and smell in some cases. It is on this whole aspect and the strong intensity between an individual and a piece of design that arouses one's interest, that the designer Sanna Völker wished to highlight during her exhibition Perception, which was recently held in Barcelona.

Because if the time is to online trade and culture, Sanna Völker claims that it should not be forgotten what a true and real object or artwork gives us, and that the temptation of laziness has no place in the creation process. To ward off this trend, she called in 16 designers who make the complexity of the human mind and the consideration of the five senses their work engines, and who are: Max Enrich, Goula/Figuera, Sebastian Alberdi, Alejandra Perini, Alberto Vitelio, Proyecto Rastro, Kiwi Bravo as well as her own work.

 

Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.
Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.
Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.
Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.

So while you strolled the exhibit among the extraordinary and physical pieces of design, you have also been able to enjoy a sound installation by Matias Bieniaszewski, who converted the sound produced by the objects into a musical symphony, punctuating the exhibition. The understanding experience of the objects is tenfold, because the visitor is truly engaged in what he attends, physically and emotionally. One can then see this intense phenomenon that is then the inverted impact, ie that of an individual on a work or furniture...

During this exhibition, Sanna Völker aimed high regarding to the messages to be passed: design and senses, awareness of local manufacturing and machining, consideration of design pieces as physical and non-virtual objects, duality between visitors and exhibits, in short, a real plea to consider design as a major factor of change and a real Ambassador of Creation, brilliantly orchestrated and curated by the designer.

 

Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.
Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.
Swedish designer Sanna Völker has curated the Perception exhibition, bringing together 16 designers on the theme of design and senses.

 

Photo credits: Andrea Ferrara and David Leon Fienes

Graphic Design: Loren Garciort and Ángel Ramos

Place of exhibition: Ox Poblenou in Barcelona

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

DESIGN: Perception, l’exposition design et sensorielle par Sanna Völker

.

 

Récemment, à l’occasion de la Barcelona Design Week, la designer Sanna Völker a conçu et rassemblé 16 designers sous l’égide de l’exposition Perception, ou la pleine expérience du design par les sens…

 

La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens
La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens
La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens

Le design est une discipline qui séduit notre oeil de prime abord, mais met également tous nos sens en éveil. En effet, si l’aspect visuel arrive en premier lieu du point de vue de l’impact d’un objet ou d’un mobilier sur notre esprit, viendra ensuite inévitablement le toucher, et parfois même l’ouïe et l’odorat dans certains cas. C’est sur cet aspect complet et à l’intensité forte entre un individu et une pièce de design qui suscite son intérêt, que la designer Sanna Völker a souhaité mettre en avant lors de son exposition Perception, qui s’est récemment tenue à Barcelone.

Car si l’époque est au commerce et à la culture en ligne, Sanna Völker revendique le fait qu’il ne faudrait pas oublier ce que procure un véritable objet ou oeuve d’art face à soi, et que la tentation de la paresse n’a pas sa place au sein de la création en générale. Pour contrer cette tendance, elle a fait appel à 16 designers qui font de la complexité de l’esprit humain et de la considération des cinq sens leurs moteurs de travail, et qui sont: Max Enrich, Goula/Figuera, Sebastian Alberdi, Alejandra Perini, Alberto Vitelio, Proyecto Rastro, Kiwi Bravo ainsi que son propre travail.

 

La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens
La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens
La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens
La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens

Ainsi, pendant que vous déambuliez parmi les pièces extraordinaires et physiques des designers, vous avez également pu apprécier une installation sonore de Matias Bieniaszewski, qui a converti le son produit par les objets en une symphonie musicale, rythmant l’exposition. L’expérience quant à l’appréhension des objets s’en trouve décuplée, car le visiteur se retrouve véritablement engagé dans ce à quoi il assiste, physiquement et émotionnellement. On peut alors constater ce phénomène intense qu’est alors l’impact inversé, c’est à dire celui d’un individu sur une oeuvre ou un mobilier…

Lors de cette exposition, Sanna Völker a visé haut en ce qui concerne les messages à faire passer: design et sens, conscience de fabrication et d’usinage local, considération des pièces en tant qu’objets physiques et non virtuels, dualité entre visiteur et pièces exposées, bref, un véritable plaidoyer afin de considérer le design comme facteur majeur de changement et ambassadeur de la création, brillamment orchestré et mis en scène par la designer.

 

La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens
La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens
La designer suédoise Sanna Völker a imaginé l'exposition Perception, rassemblant 16 designers sur le thème du design et des sens

 

Credits photo: Andrea Ferrara et David Leon Fienes

Graphisme de l’exposition: Loren Garciort et Ángel Ramos

Lieu d’exposition: Ox Poblenou à Barcelone

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I