Now Reading:

Design Discoveries: Week of January 1st 2018

Design Discoveries: Week of January 1st 2018

Design Discoveries: Week of January 1st 2018

.

W E L C O M E everyone to the new topic "DISCOVERIES OF THE WEEK"! Here, a new world is offered to you, with even more design references at the heart of the news. This topic will come to you every week in order to give all the projects I receive and see the visibility they deserve. Online every Friday.

 

 

Anour

 

The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.

The now well-known Danish design brand ANOUR for its refined and sleek fixtures, puts its products back on stage with a set design highlighting the precious materials used. Very classy, as always.

 

 

 Atelier Bontekoe Van Put

 

The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.

Designers Jaap Bontekoe and Jonas Van Put Recently joined forces to create theATELIER BONTEKOE VAN PUT. And it is thanks to the brand of leather goods Lies Mertens, so looking for a strong design for his new street shop Kloosterstraat street in Antwerp, let us discover the incredible work of the duo: refined, sculptural and subtly playing between shapes and pastel tones. A job with simple guidelines to bring to light a successful retail concept. Nice work!

 

 

Four Seasons Hotel, Megève

 

The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.

The rich fortunes have a new Palace within their reach in Megève, in order to make them their favorite secondary residence. In fact neglected for some time, the winter station is reborn by proposing under the sign FOUR SEASONS a hotel combining luxury and design, under the direction of the Rothschild group.

 

 

Max Enrich

 

The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.

In this new year, the designer MAX ENRICH created a series of low tables called Thin, for the French edition brand Petite Friture. Exploring minimalist design and how to purify a function to the maximum, the designer proposes here a visual design that combines three basic geometric shapes – one square, one rectangle, one triangle – creating a much more complex form once combined with each other.

 

 

Stitch Design Co.

 

The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.

A very successful set design for the American studio STITCH DESIGN CO. For the candles of the artist Mallory Page. It is interesting to notice that thanks to a strong and trendy color palette and only a few objects, the products and their branding appear as revealed. I like it.

 

 

Xavier Lust

 

The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.
The best of the discoveries trends and design of the Week of January 1st 2018.

The new showroom of the interior designer XAVIER LUST In the neighborhood ofIxelles in Brussels Also houses his house, in a setting of modernist architecture, and whose free lines on a white background contrasts amply with his collection...

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 Sources: Anour seen on TrendLand, Xavier Lust seen on Wallpaper*

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Semaine du 1er Janvier 2018

.

B I E N V E N U E à tous dans la nouvelle rubrique "Découvertes de la Semaine"! Ici, un nouveau monde s'offre à vous, avec encore plus de références design au coeur de l'actualité. Cette rubrique viendra à vous chaque semaine afin de donner à tous les projets que je reçois et vois la visibilité qu'ils méritent. En ligne chaque vendredi.

 

 

Anour

 

Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.

La marque danoise maintenant bien connue ANOUR pour ses luminaires élégants et épurés, met de nouveau en scène ses produits avec un set design mettant en valeur les matériaux précieux utilisés. De la classe, comme toujours.

 

 

 Atelier Bontekoe Van Put

 

Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.

Les designers Jaap Bontekoe et Jonas Van Put se sont récemment alliés afin de créer l'ATELIER BONTEKOE VAN PUT. Et c'est grâce à la marque de maroquinerie Lies Mertens, alors à la recherche d'un design fort pour sa nouvelle boutique de la rue Kloosterstraat à Anvers, que l'on découvre l'incroyable travail du duo: raffiné, sculptural et jouant subtilement entre les formes et les tons pastel. Un travail aux lignes directrices simples permettant de mettre en lumière un concept retail abouti. Beau travail!

 

 

Hôtel Four Seasons, Megève

 

Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.

Les riches fortunes ont un nouveau Palace à leur portée à Megève, afin d'en faire leur résidence secondaire favorite. En effet délaissée depuis quelques temps, la station d'hiver renaît en proposant sous l'enseigne FOUR SEASONS un hôtel alliant luxe et design, sous la direction du groupe de Rothschild.

 

 

Max Enrich

 

Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.

En cette nouvelle année, le designer MAX ENRICH a créé une série de tables basses, Thin, pour la marque d'édition française Petite Friture. Explorant le minimalisme et la façon d'épurer au maximum une fonction, le designer propose ici un design visuel qui allie trois formes géométriques basiques - un carré, un rectangle, un triangle - créant une forme beaucoup plus complexe une fois superposés les uns aux autres.

 

 

Stitch Design Co.

 

Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.

Un set design très réussi pour le studio américain STITCH DESIGN CO. pour les bougies de l'artiste Mallory Page. Il est intéressant de constater que grâce à une palette de couleurs forte et tendance et seulement quelques objets, les produits et leur branding apparaissent comme révélés. J'aime.

 

 

Xavier Lust

 

Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.
Le meilleur des découvertes tendances et design de la semaine du 1er janvier 2018.

Le nouveau showroom de l'architecte d'intérieur XAVIER LUST dans le quartier d'Ixelles à Bruxelles abrite également sa maison, dans un écrin d'architecture moderniste, et dont les lignes franches sur fond blanc contrastent amplement avec sa collection...

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 Sources: Anour vu sur TrendLand, Xavier Lust vu sur Wallpaper*

 

Chloé Valette