Originally posted 2017-05-22 02:30:34.

INTERIOR DESIGN: The red power of Arquitectura-G

.

Arquitectura-G is an architectural agency based in Barcelona, and whose recent project "Reforma de una vivienda en la Tallada" have drawn our attention... Their projects give rise to a reflection on contemporary architecture, its place, its aims and its relationship to trends. True adventurers of the architecture, the protagonists of Arquitectura-G have dared to appropriate the red color... But what power gives this color to our spaces?

RED IN SPAIN

Unlike most European countries that hold the neutral tones in admiration, Spain is deeply attached to the red color. It is part of its history, its traditions, and symbolizes the warmth of the country both from its art of living, and of his climate, of course.

Indeed the red has all its place in the work ofArquitectura-G, as for example in the work of another architect established in Barcelona, Guillermo Santoma. So we remember that this color had already challenged us during its herbalism project in 2016 (photo on the top left). And the Arquitectura-G studio is not on its first try. These Spanish architects, whose daily task is to improve the lives of everyone in the form and organization of the spaces in which they operate, have already shaken the foundations of the very architecture which is neutral, immaculate and above all not colored by many times.But what would Spain be without the red, and its architects, without this ingenious grain madness able to differentiate them?

CONFLICT OF SYMBOLICS

Red is a powerful color, which leaves no one indifferent. It does not leave us the choice, because the sentence is often radical, We like it or we don't like it, no one can remain neutral against it. For what it symbolizes is also very far from the passive...

Often because its presence would be too exciting and would supposedly put our nerves to vivid, the red holds its (bad) reputation for its non-negligible symbolism, which we all know instinctively. The power, the blood, the fire, the carnal or even the fight, it appears hostile to us and so we consciously discarded it. Become a kind of pariah in the large family of colors, it is probably because its symbolic is negative that we have not sought further...

And yet: this warmth, this immediate comforting effect that one feels in the presence of red is undeniable. It encompasses us like a protective cocoon, and usually becomes a support zone. Fortifying too, it brings us joy but above all of strength and courage to confront our surroundings, and is also the color of safety and rescue. So, friend or enemy?

SPACE REVELATOR

Reforma-de-una-vivienda-en-la-Tallada-Arquitectura-G-huskdesignblog5

And that's all the genius of Arquitectura-G, who was able to take advantage of the unique and somewhat scary nature of the red. Just like the pink color in retail, its faults have become the assets which showcase the atypical spaces that the Spanish studio enjoys. Not to mention that this color, just like white, yellow and orange, is capable of returning sun rays. It therefore allows, contrary to our beliefs, to illuminate a space if it does not act of a cellar.

Moreover, it should be noted that the architects have taken care to balance its immediate and strong effect by numerous arcs and other rounded shapes in architecture, openings and staircases. (very common in the Spanish architecture). The verticality of this incredible house is saved, thanks to the support of guidelines that reinforce and reveal these spaces. Alternately matt, fluffy or shiny, the red color gives this house a new life thanks to the genius ofArquitectura-G.

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked it. A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Source: Archilovers

Chloé Valette

ARCHITECTURE D'INTERIEUR: Le pouvoir du rouge chez Arquitectura-G

.

 

Arquitectura-G est une agence d'architecture basée à Barcelone, et dont le récent projet "Reforma de una vivienda en la Tallada" a attiré notre attention... Leurs projets suscitent chaque fois une réflexion sur l'architecture contemporaine, sa place, ses buts et son rapport aux tendances. Véritables aventuriers de l'architecture, les protagonistes d'Arquitectura-G ont osé s'approprier le rouge... Mais quel pouvoir donne cette couleur à nos espaces?

 

 

LE ROUGE EN ESPAGNE

 

Contrairement à la plupart des pays d'Europe qui tiennent les tons neutres en admiration, l'Espagne est profondément attachée à la couleur rouge. Elle fait partie de son histoire, de ses traditions, et symbolise la chaleur du pays à la fois d'un point de vue de son art de vivre, et de son climat, bien évidemment.

En effet le rouge a toute sa place dans le travail d'Arquitectura-G, tout comme par exemple dans le travail d'un autre architecte établi à Barcelone, Guillermo Santoma. Ainsi, on se rappelle que cette couleur nous avait déjà interpellée lors de son projet d'herboristerie en 2016 (photo en haut à gauche). Et l'agence Arquitectura-G non plus n'en est pas à son premier coup d'essai. Ces architectes espagnols qui ont pour souci quotidien d'améliorer la vie de chacun dans la forme et l'organisation des espaces où ils évoluent, ont déjà bousculé les fondements de l'architecture même qui se veut neutre, immaculée et surtout pas colorée à plusieurs reprises. Mais que serait l'Espagne sans le rouge, et ses architectes, sans ce grain folie ingénieux capable de les différencier?

 

 

 

CONFLIT DE SYMBOLIQUES

 

Le rouge est une couleur puissante, qui ne laisse personne indifférent. Elle ne nous laisse pas le choix d'ailleurs car bien souvent la sentence est radicale, on l'aime ou on ne l'aime pas, personne ne peut rester neutre face à elle. Car ce qu'elle symbolise est également bien loin du passif...

Souvent mal vue car sa présence serait trop excitante et mettrait soi-disant nos nerfs à vifs, le rouge tient sa (mauvaise) réputation de sa symbolique non-négligeable que l'on connait tous d'instinct. Le pouvoir, le sang, le feu, le charnel ou encore le combat, elle nous apparaît hostile et nous l'avons donc consciemment écartée. Devenue une sorte de paria dans la grande famille des couleurs, c'est probablement parce que sa symbolique est négative que nous n'avons pas cherché plus loin...

Et pourtant: cette chaleur, cet effet réconfortant immédiat que l'on ressent en la présence du rouge est indéniable. Elle nous englobe tel un cocon protecteur, et devient généralement une zone d'appui. Fortifiante aussi, elle nous apporte de la joie mais surtout de la force et du courage pour affronter ce qui nous entoure, et est également la couleur de la sécurité et du sauvetage. Alors, amie ou ennemie?

 

 

 

RÉVÉLATRICE D'ESPACES

 

Reforma-de-una-vivienda-en-la-Tallada-arquitectura-g-huskdesignblog5

Et c'est là tout le génie d'Arquitectura-G, qui su tirer profit du caractère unique et quelques peu effrayant du rouge. Tout comme le rose en retail, ses défauts sont devenus les atouts qui mettent en valeur les espaces atypiques dont le studio espagnol raffole. Sans compter que cette couleur, tout comme le blanc, le jaune et le orange, est capable de renvoyer des rayons du soleil. Elle permet donc, contrairement à nos croyances, d'illuminer un espace pour peu qu'il ne s'agisse pas d'une cave.

De plus, on notera que les architectes ont pris soin d'équilibrer son effet immédiat et fort par de nombreux arcs et autres formes arrondies dans l'architecture, les ouvertures et l'escalier (très communs dans l'architecture espagnole). La verticalité de cette maison incroyable est pourtant sauvegardée, grâce à l'appui de lignes directrices qui renforcent et révèlent ces espaces. Tour à tour mate, duveteuse ou brillante, la couleur rouge donne à cette maison une nouvelle vie grâce au génie d'Arquitectura-G.

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Source: Archilovers

 

 

Chloé Valette

Comment on Facebook