TREND: The pink color in retail

.

 

Who would have thought that pink, a shade that was shimmering and wrongly associated with the feminine, could become The color-muse of so different signs From each other? The world of retail, which was still yesterday working to reinforce black and white as the flagship nuances of the world of sales, especially for their neutrality, has been surpassed by rosés, corals, salmon and fuchsia. What is behind this risky bias and the pink in retail?

 

 The rose in retail-novelty store by Anagrama, New York

 

 ➡ This article, without making it its main subject, puts to the honor the wonderful work of the agency Anagrama agency for its Novelty store in New York, above and on the cover.

 

 

PINK: NEW NEUTRAL COLOR ?

 

If we start by sticking to its definition, a neutral color is actually not frank, not lively, but mostly, not aggressive. Indeed the rose, among its many meanings, embodies first of all the delicacy, which can easily be associated with tenderness and thus to happiness. The massive arrival of the rose in retail in place of the grey, black, white and other nuances without character, can it signified A growing consideration for integrating a share of good feelings into the sales process? 

Then it is good to consider the non-negligible magnitude that this color deserves. Difficult to trace its history and its course, and to define the moment when it is slowly but surely appeared as A solution rather than an option. Some had seen the potential of this color before others, such as for example the architects of BozarthFornell for the shop Acne Studios.Paris (ont the left), or India Mahdavi and the mythical The Gallery at Sketch restaurant.London, designed in 2014 (on the right).

 

But if it is perhaps not neutral, pink can now be considered as a basic in retail, to believe the number of architects and brands that have dropped the shadow for light. Without forgetting its presence in the selection PANTONE Spring-Summer 2017 color chart!

 

 

  

TOWARDS A CHANGE OF SOCIETY

 

Lately I have presented the Monk store, by Flack Studio in Melbourne, a shop that has been able to keep Trâce of the historic building that houses it while preparing contemporary elements of presentation. Once again, there are bright pink shades mixed with old rose. In the Middle Ages -Believe it or not- pink was the symbol of virility in men, Gradually replaced by a colour symbolizing communication, questions about identity and appearances, and gender. What is more current than the issue of gender in human beings in 2017, and therefore the pink color in retail?

Finally, even if it is true that inevitably this color may be related to the register of the carnal -In the sense of the flesh, the taboo and thus the sex-pink is above all Ambassadreur of Elegance And the finesse of what he puts on stage. Moreover, if we go back to the field of sales and retail, let us not forget that the rose is above all the seduction and the youth. And what are the arguments that make you go through the door of a shop? The attraction (= seduction), and the feeling of finding something in perfect match between your personality and your time (= Youth). Everything is said!

 

  

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked. A little step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

 

 

Chloé Valette

TENDANCE: Le rose en retail

.

 

Qui aurait cru que le rose, nuance chatôyante et à tort associée au féminin, pouvait devenir la couleur-égérie d'enseignes si différentes les unes des autres? Le monde du retail, qui hier encore s'employait à conforter le noir et le blanc comme nuances phares du monde de la vente, notamment pour leur neutralité, s'est fait dépassé par les rosés, les corails, les saumons et les fuchsias. Que se cache-t-il derrière ce parti pris risqué et le rose en retail?

 

 Le rose en retail - Novelty store by Anagrama, New York

 

 ➡ Cet article, sans en faire son sujet principal, met à l'honneur le merveilleux travail de l'agence Anagrama pour sa boutique Novelty, à New York, ci-dessus et en couverture.

 

 

LE ROSE: NOUVELLE COULEUR NEUTRE ?

 

Si l'on commence par s'en tenir à sa définition, une couleur neutre est en fait pas franche, pas vive, mais surtout, pas agressive. En effet le rose, parmi ses nombreuses significations, incarne tout d'abord avec évidence la délicatesse, laquelle peut facilement être associée à la tendresse et donc au bonheur. L'arrivée massive du rose en retail à la place des gris, noirs, blancs et autres nuances sans caractère, peut-elle signifiée une considération grandissante pour l'intégration d'une part de bons sentiments dans le processus de vente? 

Ensuite, il est bon de considérer l'ampleur non-négligeable que mérite cette couleur. Difficile de retracer son histoire et son parcours, et de définir le moment où elle est lentement mais sûrement apparue comme une solution plutôt qu'une option. Certains avaient vus le potentiel de cette couleur bien avant les autres, comme par exemple les architectes de BozarthFornell pour la boutique Acne Studios de Paris (à gauche), ou encore India Mahdavi et le mythique The Gallery at Sketch restaurant de Londres, réalisé en 2014 (à droite).

 

Mais si elle n'est peut-être pas pour autant neutre, le rose peut en revanche être dorénavant considéré comme un basique en retail, à en croire le nombre d'architectes et de marques qui ont lâché l'ombre pour la lumière. Sans oublier sa présence dans la sélection PANTONE Printemps-Eté 2017!

 

 

  

 VERS UN CHANGEMENT DE LA SOCIÉTÉ

 

Dernièrement, j'ai présenté la boutique de Monk, réalisée par Flack Studio à Melbourne, une boutique qui a su garder trâce du bâtiment historique qui l'abrite tout en se parant d'éléments de présentation contemporains. Une fois encore, on retrouve des nuances rose vif mêlées à du vieux rose. Au Moyen-age - croyez-le ou non - le rose était symbôle de virilité chez les hommes, peu à peu remplacé par une couleur symbolisant la communication, des interrogations sur l'identité et les apparences, et donc, le genre. Quoi de plus actuel que la question du genre chez les êtres humains en 2017, et donc le rose en retail?

Enfin, même s'il est vrai qu'inévitablement cette couleur peut-être reliée au registre du charnel - dans le sens de la chair, du tabou et donc du sexe - le rose est avant tout ambassadreur de l'élégance et de la finesse de ce qu'il met en scène. De plus, si l'on en revient au domaine de la vente et du retail, n'oublions pas que le rose c'est avant tout la séduction et la jeunesse. Et quels sont les arguments qui vous font passer la porte d'une boutique? L'attrait (= la séduction), et le sentiment de trouver quelquechose en parfaite adéquation entre votre personnalité et votre temps (=la jeunesse). Tout est dit!

 

  

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article su vous avez aimé. Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

 

 

Chloé Valette