Now Reading:
DESIGN: The work of Yunus Emre Uzun is all delicacy

DESIGN: The work of Yunus Emre Uzun is all delicacy

DESIGN: The work of Yunus Emre Uzun is all delicacy

.

 

It is thanks to the opportunity given to designers to submit their workIt's a great way to discover new talent. Surprising, innovative, radiant, their projects never miss an opportunity to arouse curiosity. This summer, I was delighted to discover that the work of the designer Yunus Emre Uzun was waiting for me in the submission box... Let's find out a neat job, ode to gravity.

 

 

ARCHE COLLECTION

 

Arche Collection, by Yunus Emre Uzun Designer
Arche Collection, by Yunus Emre Uzun Designer
Arche Collection, by Yunus Emre Uzun Designer
Arche Collection, by Yunus Emre Uzun Designer

It is with great finesse that the Arche Collection rethinks the interior accessory. Indeed, to be considered an object, it must be a material, a container, and above all a mass. Yunus Emre Uzun initially focused on working with voids rather than solids, devising an elegant way to create a series of objects out of nothing. Heavy materials such as brass and marble were chosen to create contrast and surprise, as carried in the air, they appear almost in weightlessness. In a period when the straight and architectural line is taking the influence on any object, the curves of Arche provide a new insight into current and future trends...

 

 

 

SPECKLED SIDE TABLE

 

Speckled Side Table, by Yunus Emre Uzun designer
Speckled Side Table, by Yunus Emre Uzun designer
Speckled Side Table, by Yunus Emre Uzun designer

so it was difficult to stop there. And it was while browsing the profile Behance of Yunus Emre Uzun that I also discovered the side table series Speckled, designed in 2016. After all, it was obvious that delicacy inevitably hid a minimalist mind. An elementary collection, again underlined by a noble material: the Terrazzo. It is easy to imagine these small tables combined with simple or even more sophisticated furniture, as terrazzo has the particularity of being highly visible and always cherished in any interior arrangement. Here again, the designer shows elegance and restraint, not allowing the features of the series to show through. Speckled than the essentials. A great work, all in delicacy.

 

 

Designers, don't be afraid, submit your projects!

To monitor and support the work of Yunus Emre Uzun, it's here.

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2017-10-05 08:30:52.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

DESIGN: Le travail de Yunus Emre Uzun, tout en délicatesse

.

 

C'est grâce à l'opportunité donnée aux designers de soumettre leur travail à la rédaction, qu'il est possible de découvrir de nouveaux talents. Surprenants, innovants, rayonnants, leurs projets ne manquent jamais une occasion d'éveiller la curiosité. Cet été, c'est avec plaisir que j'ai découvert que le travail du designer Yunus Emre Uzun m'attendait dans la boîte aux soumissions... Découvrez un travail soigné, ôde à la gravité.

 

 

ARCHE COLLECTION

 

C'est tout en finesse que la collection Arche repense l'accessoire d'intérieur. En effet, pour être considéré comme objet, il faut être une matière, un contenant, et surtout une masse. Yunus Emre Uzun s'est d'abord attaché à travailler les vides plutôt que les pleins, en imaginant une façon élégante de créer une série d'objets à partir du néant. Des matériaux lourds comme le laiton et le marbre ont été choisis pour créer le contraste et l'inattendu, comme portés dans les airs, ils paraissent presque en apesanteur. Dans une période où la ligne droite et architecturale est maîtresse de tout objet, les courbes de Arche permettent une nouvelle ouverture sur les tendances actuelles et à venir...

 

 

 

SPECKLED SIDE TABLE

 

il était donc difficile de s'arrêter là. Et c'est en parcourant le profil Behance de Yunus Emre Uzun que j'ai également découvert la série de tables d'appoint Speckled, réalisée en 2016. Après tout, il était évident que la délicatesse cachait forcément un esprit minimaliste. Une collection élémentaire, là aussi soulignée par un matériau noble: le terrazzo. On imagine aisément ces petites tables associées à un mobilier simple ou même plus sophistiqué, le terrazzo ayant la particularité d'être bien visible et toujours choyé dans n'importe quel arrangement intérieur. Là encore, le designer fait preuve d'élégance et de retenue, ne laissant apparaître dans les traits de la série Speckled, que l'essentiel. Du beau travail, tout en délicatesse.

 

 

Designers, n'ayez pas peur, soumettez vos projets!

Pour suivre et soutenir le travail de Yunus Emre Uzun, c'est ici.

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette