Now Reading:

NEW YORK: The first shop of Simone Rocha in Soho

NEW YORK: The first shop 

Simone Rocha in Soho

.

 

For those who do not know her, the talented Simone Rocha is the worthy successor of her father, the creator John Rocha (a major international fashion brand and name, regularly presenting new collections at London Fashion Week, awarded in 2015 at the Asian Awards in the Art & Design category). Her collections are ambassadors of delicate materials such as lace, tulle or the floral universe.

 

 

AN INSPIRING PLACE

 

Simone Rocha has chosen the area of Soho in New York, 71 Wooster Street, to establish her first store in the United States. The district on which the designer has set her sights is far from being the fruit of chance. Indeed, Soho, it is the perfect mixture of a ground favorable to the fashion - luxury boutiques such as Céline or Chanel have long been established in the neighborhood - and to art, thanks to the hundreds of galleries and different trendy places you can also find.

The shop is the result of collaboration between Rocha father and daughter, this kind of shop where it is impressive to see that despite a resolutely sleek spirit - in order to showcase the works of fashion art presented there - emerges a strong and unexpected brand image. Simone Rocha and her father have chosen to the transparencyas if the entire collection was floating in space, enveloping the visitor of voluptuousness and dreams. Lightweight display units made of PMMA, visually mix the different parts together, when a mesh cage designed to announce the novelties at the entrance of the shop reveals all the femininity and delicacy borrowed from the work of Simone Rocha.

 

first shop simone rocha soho NYC

Simone Rocha, in 71 Wooster Street, New York store

first shop simone rocha soho NYC 

 

 

A SHOP-GALLERY

 

The shop is also subtly adorned works of art and design that give it such a unique atmosphere. This is my opportunity to introduce you to these two magnificent chairs 4801 designed by Joe Colombo in 1964, edited by KARTELL and true symbols of the 60s, at that time made of white lacquered molded plywood, currently available in white, transparent or black PMMA.  

You can also see masterful chandeliers tone on tone created by the Californian artist Pae White, and a sculpture of wax by Ren Ri throne at the entrance. Everyone finds his account of inspiration and is inevitably attracted by one of his pieces that reinforce the vaporous universe of Simone Rocha. If you look over the magnificent pink solid onyx counter designed by John Rocha, you will discover a 1982 collage of Robert Rauschenberg alongside silkscreen prints of Louise Bourgeois… 

What to feed our minds of art at large, while discovering all the new creations of the season S/S 2017 of Rocha.

 

first shop simone rocha soho NYC

 

first shop simone rocha soho NYC

 

first shop simone rocha soho NYC

 

 

Simone Rocha store, 71 Wooster Street, New York City

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked! A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Photographs: Frederica Carlet

Source: Wallpaper *

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

NEW YORK: La première boutique 

de Simone Rocha à Soho

.

 

Pour celles et ceux qui ne la connaissent pas, la talentueuse Simone Rocha est la digne héritière de son père, le créateur John Rocha (grand nom de la mode à l'international présente régulièrement de nouvelles collections notamment lors de la London Fashion Week, et fut récompensé entre autres titres en 2015 aux Asian Awards, dans la catégorie Art & Design). Ses collections à elle sont ambassadrices de matières délicates telles la dentelle, le tulle ou encore l'univers floral.

 

 

UN LIEU INSPIRANT

 

Simone Rocha a choisi le quartier de Soho à New York, au 71 Wooster Street, pour établir sa première boutique aux Etats-Unis. Le quartier sur lequel la créatrice a jeté son dévolu est bien loin d'être le fruit du hasard. En effet, Soho, c'est le mélange parfait entre un terrain favorable à la mode - des boutiques de luxe telles Céline ou Chanel sont installées depuis longtemps dans le quartier - et à l'art, grâce aux centaines de galeries et différents haut-lieux tendances également présents.

La boutique est le fruit de la collaboration entre Rocha père et fille, ce genre de boutique où il est impressionnant de constater que malgré un esprit résolument épuré - afin de mettre en valeur les oeuvres d'art de mode qui y sont présentées - s'en dégage une image de marque forte et inattendue. Simone Rocha et son père ont fait le choix de la transparence, comme si la collection toute entière flottait dans l'espace, enveloppant le visiteur de volupté et de rêves. Des présentoirs légers en PMMA, mélangent visuellement les différentes pièces entre elles, quand une cage en maillage destinée à annoncer les nouveautés dès l'entrée de la boutique, revèle toute la féminité et la délicatesse empruntes du travail de Simone Rocha.

 

première boutique simone rocha new york soho
Simone Rocha, dans la boutique du 71 Wooster Street à New York

première boutique simone rocha new york soho 

 

 

UNE BOUTIQUE-GALERIE

 

La boutique est également subtilement parée d'oeuvres d'art et de design qui lui confèrent cette ambiance si singulière. Voilà pour moi l'occasion de vous présenter ces deux magnifiques fauteuils 4801 dessinés par Joe Colombo en 1964, édités par KARTELL et véritables symboles des années 60, à l'époque réalisés en contreplaqué moulé laqué blanc, actuellement disponiblse en PMMA blanc, transparent ou noir.  

On aperçoit également de magistrales chandeliers ton sur ton créés par l'artiste Californienne Pae White, quand une sculpture de cire réalisée par Ren Ri trône à l'entrée. Tout le monde y trouve son compte d'inspiration et se trouve forcément attiré par l'une de ses pièces qui viennent renforcer l'univers vaporeux de Simone Rocha. Si votre regard se pose au-dessus du magnifique comptoir en onyx rose massif dessiné par John Rocha, vous découvrirez un collage de 1982 de Robert Rauschenberg cotoyant des sérigraphies de Louise Bourgeois... 

De quoi ré-alimenter nos esprits de l'art au sens large, tout en découvrant les toutes nouvelles créations de la saision P/E 2017 de Rocha.

 

première boutique simone rocha new york soho

 

première boutique simone rocha new york soho

 

première boutique simone rocha new york soho

 

 

Boutique Simone Rocha, 71 Wooster Street, New York

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Photographies: Frederica Carlet

Source: Wallpaper*

 

Chloé Valette Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Comment on Facebook