Now Reading:

MELBOURNE: Flack Studio creates Monk House Design store

in Melbourne, just behind a historic and well maintained facade, recently hides the latest boutique of the Australian brand Monk House Design, created by Flack Studio. Well-known for its accomplishments of private residences with sleek but sophisticated design, this design studio founded by David Flack has a lot to teach us in terms of trends. Follow the guide.

 

 

Monk House Design shop by Flack Studio

 

 

HISTORIC AND ULTRA MODERN

 

In this brand new showcase of fashion to Melbourne, it's impossible not to notice the presence of these imposing Corinthian or Baroque columns. In most cases, the design studio in charge of reviving this space would have opted for a formwork of these elements too old and too imposing. But the designers of Flack Studioon the contrary, bet to make these elements of the past a true bias in the new design of the brand. Monk House Design.

The meeting of the Neoclassical and the ultra modern. Indeed, to these complex and arabesque forms are added more simple, almost obvious forms. One would almost forget the columns which nevertheless give this place something unique. To the golden moldings cleverly restored are opposite lacquered cubes to perfection.  

 

Monk house design studio melbourne flack

Monk house design store flack studio melbourne

 

 

 

COLORS & TRENDS

 

Impossible not to notice either that this late 2016 project, housed within it a palette of colors that will be prized in Spring/Summer 2017. Indeed, the almost klein blue, the sweet pink and the palm green are colors that you will love and have to own - and I'll talk about them soon! This shop also fits in the Californian-pop trend who infuses every space it meets a Hollywood spirit of happiness.

With intelligence, the mirror, the carpet and windows resume the shape of the old arches. And the old pink of which they are painted, takes on contemporary air in its more flashy dress applied to the contemporary furniture of which the shop is adorned. A high ceiling, moldings and a lodge spirit, here is a perfect theater decor which Flack Studio to keep track thanks to this thick curtain of velvet as a centerpiece and ready to unveil in a new light, whoever wraps himself there.

 

Monk house design store flack studio melbourne 

 

We greet Flack Studio for this great achievement that makes us dream!

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article if you liked! A small step for you, a great support for Husk!

T H A N K S

Source: TrendLand

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

À Melbourne, derrière une façade historique et bien entretenue, se cache depuis peu la dernière boutique en date de la marque Australienne Monk House Design, réalisée par Flack Studio. Connu notamment pour ses réalisations de résidences privées au design épuré mais sophistiqué, ce studio de design crée par David Flack a beaucoup à nous apprendre en matière de tendances. Suivez le guide.

 

 

MELBOURNE:

La boutique de Monk House Design

par Flack Studio

.

 

 

SUPER HISTORIQUE ET ULTRA MODERNE

 

Dans ce tout nouvel écrin de la mode à Melbourne, impossible de ne pas noter la présence de ces imposantes colonnes corinthiennes ou baroques. Dans la majeure partie des cas, le studio de design en charge de redonner vie à cet espace aurait opté pour un coffrage de ces éléments ô combien trop datés donc trop présents. Mais les designers de Flack Studio, au contraire, on fait le pari de faire de ces éléments du passé un véritable parti pris dans le nouveau design de la marque Monk House Design.

Ainsi a lieu la rencontre du super historique et de l'ultra moderne. En effet, à ces formes complexes et arabesques viennent se greffer des formes plus simples, presque évidentes. On en oublierait presque les colonnes qui pourtant donnent à ce lieu quelquechose d'unique. Aux moulures dorées savamment restaurées sont opposés des cubes laqués à la perfection.  

 

monk house design flack studio melbourne

monk house design store flack studio melbourne

 

 

 

COULEURS & TENDANCES

 

Impossible de ne pas remarquer non plus que ce projet de fin 2016, habrite en son sein une palette de couleurs qui sera prisée au Printemps/Eté 2017. En effet, le bleu quasi-klein, le rose bonbon et le vert palmier sont des couleurs que vous allez aimer et devoir vous approprier - et dont je vous parlerai bientôt! Cette boutique s'inscrit également dans la tendance pop-californienne qui insuffle un esprit hollywoodien du bonheur à chaque espace qu'elle rencontre.

Avec intelligence, le miroir, les tapis et les fenêtres reprennent la forme des arches anciennes. Et le vieux rose dont elles sont peint, prend des airs actuels dans sa robe plus franche appliquée aux mobiliers contemporains dont se pare la boutique. Un haut plafond, des moulures et un esprit loge, voilà un parfait décor de théâtre dont Flack Studio à garder trace grâce à cet épais rideau de velours faisant office de pièce maîtresse et prêt à dévoiler sous un nouveau jour, quiconque s'y enveloppera.

 

monk house design store flack studio melbourne 

 

On salut Flack Studio pour cette belle réalisation qui nous fait rêver!

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article si vous avez aimé! Un petit geste pour vous, un grand soutien pour Husk!

M E R C I

Source: TrendLand

 

Chloé Valette Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Comment on Facebook