Now Reading:

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 2): Triode / Collectible Curates / Joris Poggioli

Find the first part of Paris Design Week here.

 

Paris Design Week (Part 2)

 

Triode

 

Triode is the gallery where you can enjoy the American design scene in Paris. Ladies & Gentlemen designers Calico Wallpaper and John Hogan, from New York and Seattle respectively, were present at the opening to present their joint exhibition: Visions/Perceptions during Paris Design Week. It is through different media and objects that the phenomena of optical illusion are explored, giving the whole space tunes of surrealist reality.

 

First of all, we find the work of Calico Wallpaper, which for the occasion, presents a new collection, Singing Sandinspired by the landscapes of the sandy deserts. Inspired by the phenomenon of millions of grains of sand creating a soft and moving mass, Calico Wallpaper's work allows the space to enlarge its perspectives, thanks to the transcription of the effect of the wind on them, thus offering the objects on display a fantasmagorical and original enhancement.

 

On the other hand John Hogan has been able to take advantage of the universe thus composed, by sowing in real sand his glass sculptures, both mirages and abandoned treasures worthy of the most acclaimed tales. And if the designer takes part in an exhibition on illusory perception, it is also because his objects already have the ability to transform, to transfigure the space that surrounds them as well as the light that passes through...

 

Finally, the studio duo Ladies & Gentlemen has made this exhibition the launch of their latest collection, Mobile Memory, or the exploration of new dimensions with thin perforated metal sheets. These delicate and aerial mobiles also offer this feeling of undulation of both space and object, challenging the usually heavy and massive properties of the metal. Are also on view, the Equalizer suspension, whose glass, designed by John Hogan, is adorned with a rainbow of colors once lit, as well as luminous elements from the collections Myrna and Float.

 

Paris Design Week: The Triode gallery presents Visions/Perceptions, an exhibition by American designers Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan and Calico Wallpaper.

Visions/Perceptions, photography by L & G Studio.

The Triode Gallery presents Visions/Perceptions, an exhibition by American designers Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan and Calico Wallpaper.

Paris Design Week: The Triode gallery presents Visions/Perceptions, an exhibition by American designers Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan and Calico Wallpaper.
Paris Design Week: The Triode gallery presents Visions/Perceptions, an exhibition by American designers Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan and Calico Wallpaper.
The Triode Gallery presents Visions/Perceptions, an exhibition by American designers Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan and Calico Wallpaper.
The Triode Gallery presents Visions/Perceptions, an exhibition by American designers Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan and Calico Wallpaper.

 

 

Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli

 

As a fair dedicated to collector's design and whose reputation, importance and impact in the world of design is growing, Collectible was invited by the MAD Paris boutique during Paris Design Week. Collectible Curates is a new form of involvement that allows the show's founders, Clélie Debehault and Liv Vaisberg, to present young designers to emerging design enthusiasts. What could be better than the universe and proximity of the Decorative Arts Museum to get the ball rolling?

 

Collectible, therefore, brought together, under the aegis of 107Rivoli, a panel of designers and makers and international in constitution, whose work was skilfully directed by the architect Sophie Dries. Thus, we were able to discover or rediscover varied projects focused on a deep speech of sustainability and recycling by Cécile Bichon, Sophie Dries, Studio Furthermore, WooJai Lee, Valerie Objects, Plasticiet, Philipp Schenk-Mischke, Wang & Söderström and James Shaw.

 

All are well-known or emerging players in the world of Collectible Design and use a variety of fascinating techniques to bring their works to life. When James Shaw recycles plastic scrap that he melts to create new objects, Wang & Söderström offer a new collection of vases created through 3D printing and several molds technique...

 

Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates, Photography by Cécile bichon

Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli X MAD Paris
Paris Design Week: Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli X MAD Paris
Paris Design Week: Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates at 107Rivoli X MAD Paris, Wang & Söderström

 

 

Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso

 

As usual, interior designer and designer Joris Poggioli presents a new collection celebrating the power of noble materials with clear Italian influences. Eden Paradiso, is the universe fantasized and invented by the designer to give context to his new collection. Imagined as an integral part of a Venetian residence, where a dandy collector would live surrounded by his fetish, elegant and minimal pieces. Between tables, screens, mirrors, seats, and lighting, the entire collection is both in harmony and in total contrast with the place.

 

The guiding principles of Joris Poggioli's work are both the generous proportions and curved shapes of elegant materials resulting in sculptural design. Eden Paradiso is timeless, allowing everyone to connect it to their personal history, influences and beliefs, imagining the collection yesterday or today somewhere around the Mediterranean bay. And if each of the pieces appears luxurious and refined, it is also thanks to the smart set that the designer has been able to compose, thus creating a narrative whole with an original Olympian impact, a strong aesthetic and whose French design is now in great demand, especially on the occasion of the Paris Design Week.

 

Paris Design Week: Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;
Paris Design Week: Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;
Paris Design Week: Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli presents Eden Paradiso during Paris Design Week 2019;

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2019-09-16 14:00:03.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Partie 2): Triode / Collectible Curates / Joris Poggioli

Retrouvez la première partie de la Paris Design Week ici.

 

Paris Design Week (Partie 2)

 

Triode

 

Triode est la galerie où apprécier la scène américaine du design à Paris. Venus respectivement de New York et Seattle, les designers des studios Ladies & Gentlemen, Calico Wallpaper et John Hogan étaient présents lors du vernissage afin de présenter leur exposition commune: Visions/Perceptions pendant la Paris Design Week. C’est grâce à différents médiums et objets que les phénomènes d’illusion d’optique sont explorés, donnant à l’espace tout entier des airs de réalité surréaliste.

 

On retouve tout d’abord le travail de Calico Wallpaper, qui pour l’occasion, présente une nouvelle collection, Singing Sand, inspirée des paysages des déserts de sable. S’inspirant du phénomène de millions de grains de sable créant à eux seuls une masse douce et mouvante, l’oeuvre de Calico Wallpaper permet ici à l’espace d’agrandir ses perspectives, grâce à la retranscription de l’effet du vent sur ces derniers, offrant ainsi aux objets exposés une mise en valeur fantasmagorique et originale.

 

De son côté John Hogan a su tirer partie de l’univers ainsi composé, en semant dans du sable véritable ses sculptures de verre, à la fois mirages et trésors abandonnés dignes des contes les plus encensés. Et si le designer prend part à une exposition sur la perception illusoire, c’est également car ses objets ont d’ors et déjà à eux-seuls la capacité de transformer, de transfigurer l’espace qui les entourent ainsi que la lumière qui les traverse…

 

Enfin, le duo du studio Ladies & Gentlemen a fait de cette exposition de lancement de leur dernière collection, Moire Mobile, soit l’exploration de nouvelles dimensions grâce à de fines feuilles de métal perforées. Ces mobiles délicats et aériens, offrent eux aussi cette sensation d’ondulation de l’espace comme de l’objet, en défiant les propriétés habituellement pesantes et massives du métal. Etaient également présents, la suspension Equalizer, dont le verre, reéalisé par John Hogan, se pare d’un arc en ciel de couleurs une fois allumée, ainsi que des éléments lumineux des collections Myrna et Float.

 

Paris Design Week: La galerie Triode présente Visions/Perceptions, une exposition des designers américains de Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan et Calico Wallpaper.

Visions/Perceptions, photographie par L & G Studio.

La galerie Triode présente Visions/Perceptions, une exposition des designers américains de Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan et Calico Wallpaper.

Paris Design Week: La galerie Triode présente Visions/Perceptions, une exposition des designers américains de Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan et Calico Wallpaper.
Paris Design Week: La galerie Triode présente Visions/Perceptions, une exposition des designers américains de Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan et Calico Wallpaper.
La galerie Triode présente Visions/Perceptions, une exposition des designers américains de Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan et Calico Wallpaper.
La galerie Triode présente Visions/Perceptions, une exposition des designers américains de Ladies & Gentlemen Studio, John Hogan et Calico Wallpaper.

 

 

Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli

 

Salon dédié au design de collection et dont la renommée, l’importance et l’impact dans le monde du design ne fait que grandir, Collectible a été invité par la boutique du MAD Paris pendant la Paris Design Week. Collectible Curates est une nouvelle forme d’implication qui permet aux fondatrices du salon, Clélie Debehault et Liv Vaisberg, de présenter de jeunes designers au yeux des amateurs de design émergent. Quoi de mieux alors que l’univers et la proximité des Arts Décoratifs pour en initier le mouvement?

 

Collectible a donc rassemblé, sous l’égide du 107Rivoli, un panel de designers et makers de constitution internationale, et dont les travaux étaient savamment mis en scène par l’architecte Sophie Dries. Ainsi, ont a pu découvrir ou re-découvrir les projets variés et axés sur un profond discours de durabilité et de recyclage de matière de Cécile Bichon, Sophie Dries, Studio Furthermore, WooJai Lee, Valerie Objects, Plasticiet, Philipp Schenk-Mischke, Wang & Söderström et James Shaw.

 

Tous sont des acteurs connus ou en pleine émergence dans l’univers du Collectible Design et utilisent diverses techniques fascinantes pour donner vie à leurs oeuvres. Quand James Shaw recycle des chutes de plastique qu’il fond pour créer de nouvelles pièces, Wang & Söderström propose une nouvelle collection de vase créés grâce à l’impression 3D et plusieurs moules…

 

Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates, Photographie par Cécile bichon

Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli X MAD Paris
Paris Design Week: Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli X MAD Paris
Paris Design Week: Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli X MAD Paris

Collectible Curates au 107Rivoli X MAD Paris, Wang & Söderström

 

 

Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso

 

Comme à son habitude, l’architecte d’intérieur et designer Joris Poggioli présente une nouvelle collection célébrant le pouvoir des matières nobles aux influences italiennes certaines. Eden Paradiso, c’est l’univers fantasmé et inventé par le designer pour donner un contexte à sa nouvelle collection. Imaginée comme faisant partie intégrante d’une demeure Vénitienne, où vivrait un dandy-collectionneur entouré de ses pièces fétiches, élégantes et minimales. Entre tables, paravents, miroirs, assises et luminaires, la collection toute entière est à la fois en harmonie et en contraste total avec le lieu qui les abrite.

 

En fil directeur du travail de Joris Poggioli, on retrouve des proportions généreuses et des formes courbes pour ces matériaux élégants au design sculptural. Eden Paradiso est atemporelle, permettant à chacun de la relier à son histoire, ses influences et ses croyances, en l’imaginant hier ou aujourd’hui quelquepart autour de la Méditerrannée. Et si chacune des pièces apparait luxueuse et raffinée, c’est également grâce à l’association intelligence que le designer a su composer, créant ainsi un ensemble narratif à l’impact Olympien original, une esthétique forte et dont le design français est aujourd’hui fort demandeur, notamment à l’occasion de la Paris Design Week.

 

Paris Design Week: Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;
Paris Design Week: Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;
Paris Design Week: Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;
Joris Poggioli présente Eden Paradiso pendant la Paris Design Week 2019;

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.