Now Reading:
PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 2): The Best Events

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 2): The Best Events

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 2): The Best Events

.

 

This second part is again devoted to the Paris Design Week is an opportunity to present a selection of the best finds in terms of events and products. Indeed, during the offsite eventoff the beaten track and out of the spotlight Maison&ObjetThis was an opportunity for some to show their latest project and what they were capable of. Meet some extraordinary personalities and objects that will soon be part of our daily lives.

 

 

say hi to_

Kristen de la Vallière - Corea Corner

 

Say hi to_, Corea Corner, Paris Design Week 2017

This edition of Paris Design Week finally allowed me to meet Kristen, founder of Say Hi Towhich for the occasion presented the work of some thirty Korean designers, via the Korean Institute of Design Promotion. And it is thanks to a very talented creative team that the pop-up store was created, whose scenography was created in partnership with Ubalt Architects and Christopher Dessus.

Thus, upon entering the pop-up store, it was therefore impossible to ignore the finesse with which are thought and made the objects on view. Korean design comes to life in simplicity, the materials being chosen with the utmost care, offering to our eyes discovering for the first time - on no - their work as objects of pure design as we like. Among other things, we were able to discover the work of BKID (left) and MOTE (below) who, like all exposed designers, well deserves to be better known outside the Korean's borders. GO KOREA!

 

Say hi to_, Corea Corner, Paris Design Week 2017
Say hi to_, Corea Corner, Paris Design Week 2017, Ubalt Architects
Say hi to_, Corea Corner, Paris Design Week 2017, Mote

 Photos by Valentin Fougeray.

 

 

 

TRIODE

Atelier de Troupe, Pamela Shamshiri and Brendan Ravenhill – Triode Goes West

 

Paris Design Week, Triode Goes West, Brendan Ravenhill
Paris Design Week, Triode Goes West, Brendan Ravenhill

The exhibition organised by the Parisian gallery Triode was an opportunity to pay tribute to a great figure of Californian modernist architecture: Rudolf Schindler, his house and his famous Sling Chairshere republished by Marmol RadzinerBringing together three exclusive admirers of the avant-garde architect's work, it was also presented alongside his work and his history with pieces byAtelier de TroupePamela Shamshiri and Brendan Ravenhill.

When the first protagonist, Gabriel Abraham – Founder of Atelier de Troupe – creates a series of light fixtures (bottom left) directly inspired by the decorative world of the beginning of the century with accents of modernism, Pamela Shamshiri is bringing back to life some essential parts of Schindler's workincluding a minimalist trolley (top right)as well as a light fixture created especially for Atelier de Troupe. Finally Brendan Ravenhill - thus completing the Los Angeles trio - presents the Church Light (top left) designed to illuminate the church Bethlehem of Los Angeles, and was designed by Rudolf Schindler... The circle comes back around for this story during the Paris Design Week But American Design still has a lot to offer us...

 

Paris Design Week, Triode Goes West, Atelier de Troupe
Paris Design Week, Triode Goes West, Rudolf Schindler, Sling Chair

 

 

 

YOUTH EDITIONS

Joris Poggioli, designer, introduces his new collection

 

Paris Design Week, Youth Editions, Aglae Laque console
Paris Design Week, Youth Editions, Bureau Marcello

It was impossible to avoid the presentation of the new Youth Editions collection at the occasion of the Paris Design WeekThe collection was cleverly staged in the heart of a Haussmanian building, with the lines of the furniture on display shining through. It is with simple and soft forms that the collection takes shape before our eyes, taking us into a world between ultra-modernity and mythology - in relation to the names chosen - but also to the ambient poetry that encompasses the work of Joris Poggioli.

Aglae, Marcello, Euphrosyne and Estremoz give rise to a complete collection, with sophisticated details, surfing between useful objects and decorative sculptures... From a pragmatic point of view, Youth Editions is also one of these young Houses ready to renew the genre in terms of publishing. Indeed, the brand is open to collaborations with other young talents to enrich the collection with finesse and innovation, thus allowing a new publishing medium to emerge. The work is beautiful, the initiative more than appreciated.

 

Paris Design Week, Youth Editions, Aglae Marquina console
Paris Design Week, Youth Editions, Console Talhie Estremoz
Paris Design Week, Youth Editions, Euphrosyne console
Paris Design Week, Youth Editions, Miroir Kika

 

 

 

DESJEUX DELAYE

First Lighting collection, published by MR Agency

 

Paris Design Week, Desjeux-Delaye, Lighting, L'hipocryte

And finally, the Paris Design Week was an opportunity for the architectural duo to Desjeux-Delaye to present their collection of luminaires, Lightingedited by MR Agency. Composed of a dozen pieces with contemporary materials and forms inherited from the decorative spirit of the 1930s, the collection materially declines human traits: this is how the Complex, the Hipocryte, the Nervous, the Disordered the space in which they are displayed. 

Playing between the terms of the fragility of the soul and the properties of materials that counterbalance these defects, Desjeux-Delaye designed a collection in accordance with their love of the mixture of genres and times while claiming detail as the essential element of each creation.

 

Paris Design Week, Desjeux-Delaye, Lighting, La Prudente
Paris Design Week, Desjeux-Delaye, Lighting, Le Désordonné
Paris Design Week, Desjeux-Delaye, Lighting, Le Complexé and le Nerveux

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article!

T H A N K S

Sources: Say Hi to, Triode, S2H Communication 

 

Originally posted 2017-10-02 11:05:36.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Partie 2): Les meilleurs évènements

.

 

Cette deuxième partie consacrée de nouveau à la Paris Design Week est l'occasion de présenter une sélection des meilleures trouvailles en matière d'évènement et de produits. En effet pendant le off, hors des sentiers battus et des projecteurs de Maison&Objet, ce fut l'occasion pour certains de montrer leur dernier projet et ce dont ils étaient capables. Rencontre avec des personnalités hors du commun et des objets qui feront bientôt partie de notre quotidien.

 

 

say hi to_

Kristen de la Vallière - Corea Corner

 

Cette édition de Paris Design Week m'a enfin permis de rencontrer Kristen, fondatrice de Say Hi To, qui pour l'occasion présentait le travail d'une trentaine de designers coréens, via le Korean Institute of Design Promotion. Et c'est grâce à une équipe créative de grand talent que le pop-up store a vu le jour, dont la scénographie a été réalisée en partenariat avec Ubalt Architects et Christopher Dessus.

Ainsi, dès l'entrée dans le pop-up store, il était impossible de manquer la finesse avec laquelle sont pensés et réalisés les objets présentés. C'est tout en simplicité que le design coréen s'articule et prend vie, les matières étant choisies avec le plus grand soin, offrant à nos yeux découvrant - on non - leur travail des pièces épurées comme on les aime. Entre autres, on a pu découvrir le travail de BKID (à gauche) et MOTE (en bas) qui comme tous les designers exposés, mérite à être connus, hors frontières de la Corée. GO KOREA!

 

 Photographies Valentin Fougeray.

 

 

 

TRIODE

Atelier de Troupe, Pamela Shamshiri et Brendan Ravenhill - Triode Goes West

 

L'exposition organisée par la galerie parisienne Triode était l'occasion de rendre hommage à une grande figure de l'architecture modernisme californienne: Rudolf Schindler, sa maison et ses célèbres Sling Chairs, ici rééditées par Marmol RadzinerRassemblant en exclusivité trois admirateurs férus du travail de l'architecte avant-gardiste, c'est en parrallèle de son travail et de son histoire qu'étaient également présentées des pièces d'Atelier de Troupe, Pamela Shamshiri et Brendan Ravenhill.

Quand le premier, Gabriel Abraham - fondateur d'Atelier de Troupe - crée une série de luminaires (en bas à gauche) directement inspirée de l'univers décoratif du début du siècle avec des accents de modernisme, Pamela Shamshiri elle, fait revenir à la vie quelques pièces essentielles du travail de Schindler, dont un trolley minimaliste (en haut à droite), ainsi qu'un luminaire crée spécialement pour Atelier de Troupe. Enfin Brendan Ravenhill - complètant ainsi le trio de Los Angeles - présente la Church Light (en haut à gauche) conçue pour éclairer l'église Bethleem de Los Angeles, et qui fut dessinée par Rudolf Schindler... La boucle est bouclée pour cette histoire lors de la Paris Design Week mais le design américain a encore beaucoup à nous offrir...

 

 

 

 

YOUTH ÉDITIONS

Joris Poggioli, designer, présente sa nouvelle collection

 

Il était impossible de passer à côté de la présentation de la nouvelle collection Youth Editions lors de cette édition de la Paris Design Week, savamment mise en scène au coeur d'un immeuble haussmanien, et dont les lignes faisaient briller celles du mobilier exposé. C'est avec des formes simples et douces que la collection prend forme sous nos yeux, nous emportant dans un monde entre ultra-modernité et mythologie - en rapport aux noms choisis - mais également à la poésie ambiante qui englobe le travail de Joris Poggioli.

Aglae, Marcello, Euphrosyne ou encore Estremoz donnent naissance à une collection complète, aux détails sophistiqués, surfant entre objets utiles et sculptures décoratives... D'un point de vue pragmatique, Youth Editions fait également partie de ces jeunes Maisons prêtes à renouveler le genre en terme d'édition. En effet, la marque est ouverte aux collaborations avec d'autres jeunes talents disposés à enrichir la collection tout en finesse et en innovation, permettant ainsi à un nouveau moyen d'édition de voir le jour. Le travail est beau, l'initiative plus qu'appréciée.

 

 

 

 

DESJEUX DELAYE

Première collection Lighting, éditée par MR Agency

 

Et enfin, la Paris Design Week fut l'occasion pour le duo d'architectes Desjeux-Delaye de présenter leur collection de luminaires, Lighting, éditée par MR Agency. Composée d'une dizaine de pièces aux matériaux actuels et formes héritées de l'esprit décoratif des années 30, la collection décline matériellement des traits de caractère humain: c'est ainsi que la Complexée, l'Hipocryte, le Nerveux, le Désordonné rythment l'espace dans lequel ils sont exposés. 

Jouant entre les termes de la fragilité de l'âme et les propriétés de matières venant contrebalancer ces défauts, Desjeux-Delaye nous offrent là une collection en accord avec leur amour du mélange des genres et des époques tout en revendiquant le détail comme élément primordial de chaque création.

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article!

M E R C I

Sources: Say Hi to, Triode, S2H Communication 

 

Chloé Valette