Now Reading:
RETAIL: Three brand new design stores to absolutely know

RETAIL: Three brand new design stores to absolutely know

The world of design is moving fast, pushing creative people to design more and more stunning and innovative interior architectures or furniture design. Fortunately, some fields such as retail design gives rise to many design stores, or a pure creation concentrate, allowing one to be inspired from a formal and material point of view.

 

 

Discover three new design boutiques that are creating the trend

 

1. Eytys, London

 

The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...

As far as design boutiques are concerned, the Swedes have this gift, this unique approach that allows them to be masters in this field. Indeed, while it has already been mentioned several times that Scandinavian designers smartly know how to combine materials and colors, it's definitely not for nothing. Designed in-house, the last Eytys store, in London, conforms to famous fashion sales spaces, where creation is not afraid of going far. We find a Acne Studiosspirit, where porous materials set against modern solid mirrors, in an atmosphere close to the one on a dreamy spacecraft...

Culture and heritage in terms of design and architecture are a crutial background to understand the constant innovation to be seen in the Swedish brand stores. Because there is no one better than inspiring peers who have counted. Here, the brand pays homage to the brutalist current, to designers who have been able to propel minimalism, a deep love for straight lines and materials in the center of the stage in some design stores just like Issey Miyake, Shiro Kuramata and Hans Hollein did. Monochrome and bathed in a uniform neon light, this shop looks like a shelter for the followers of less is more and luxurious retail, but accessible.

 

 

2. Forte Forte, Paris

 

The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...

It's been a while since Paris was looking for a new and unique shop of its kind, in order to claim its interior design but also fashion leader state. This is finally done thanks to the opening of the new Forte Forte'sstore, a singular space thanks to many display and seating free standings to the simple but sculptural forms. The innovative aspect of the shop lies in the creative choices of the designers, Giada Forte and Robert Vattilana, who focused on offering a poetic journey through the space. Indeed, no nook is alike, and this is how visitors penetrate little by little into the sweet, high-end and sensual Forte Forte's world.

The shop stands out by a choice of classic but assumed materials, very well highlighted in order to give them a new freshness. Thus, golden brass, pink onyx and granite get to interact gracefully to promote strong architectural lines and inherited from Carlo Scarpa or even Jean Prouvé. An of quality project, designed as a scenography rather than a sales space, of which Paris can certainly be proud of.

 

 

3. Glam Seamless, Soho, New York

 

The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
Discover The new design boutiques where to find inspiration... new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...
The new design boutiques where to find inspiration...

The New York design studio Sergio Mannino responded to the famous online brand of hair extension, Glam, and for which it was necessary to draw a 100% ôde to femininity. Located in Soho, in the heart of New York, the storefront is now ensured to increase the clientele, but also to assert its concept of sale, entirely dedicated to women. It is within a refined architectural envelope, that the great sculptural custom-made furniture will not have escaped your attention. The designers – Sergio Mannino and Martina Guandalini – have imagined a space with a modern and retro design at the same time, where every woman, whether she is a client or a beauty influencer, can be herself in a really comfortable way.

The creative prowess of this space is probably due to the use of simple and lightweight materials, which undoubtedly recall the world of beauty, and the care brought to the hair of a woman... Ambassador of the Millennial Pink, the store presents two distinct spaces, separated by some misty string curtains which ingenuity is equal only to the poetry they give to the whole place. If the architecture and design are linear and clear, the atmosphere however has a hint of vintage, paying homage to the positive bustle in beauty salons in the 50s. Finally, we will note some echoes to Californian design by those several shades of pink and neon lights for example, to enhance the glamorous and dreamy aesthetic that any woman comes to look for.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Le monde du design bouge et avance à la vitesse de l’éclair, poussant les créatifs à proposer toujours plus d’idées intéressantes et innovantes, qu’il s’agisse d’architecture d’intérieur ou de mobilier design. Heureusement, certains domaines comme le retail donnent naissance à de nombreuses boutiques design, ou un concentré de création à l’état pure, permettant de s’inspirer d’un point de vue formel et matériel. Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques influentes qui créent déjà la tendance et à connaître absolument.

 

 

 

1. Eytys, Londres

 

Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...

En ce qui concerne le design de boutiques, les suédois ont ce don certain, cette approche unique qui leur permet d’être maîtres en la matière. En effet si l’on a déjà cité à plusieurs reprises le fait que les designers scandinaves savent brillamment allier matières et couleurs, ce n’est définitivement pas pour rien. Dessinée en interne, la dernière boutique Eytys, à Londres, s’inscrit dans la lignée des espaces de vente de référence, où la création n’a pas froid aux yeux. On retrouve un esprit Acne Studios, où des matières poreuses contrastent des aplats miroirs indéniablement modernes, dans une atmosphère relative à celle du vaisseau spatial rêvé…

La culture et l’héritage en matière de design et d’architecture est un bagage essentiel afin de comprendre l’innovation constante dont font preuve les boutiques des marques suédoises. Rien de mieux que de s’inspirer des pairs qui ont compté. Ici, la marque rend hommage au courant brutaliste, aux designers qui ont su propulser le minimalisme, l’amour des lignes droites et des matières sur le devant de la scène au sein de boutiques design comme l’ont fait Issey Miyake, Shiro Kuramata et Hans Hollein. Monochrome et baignée d’une lumière néon uniforme, cette boutique à des airs de refuge pour les adeptes du less is more et du retail luxueux, mais accessible.

 

 

2. Forte Forte, Paris

 

Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...

Cela faisait un moment que Paris se cherchait une nouvelle boutique unique et pionnière en son genre, afin de réaffirmer son statut de leader en terme de design, mais aussi de mode. C’est chose faîte grâce à l’ouverture de la nouvelle boutique Forte Forte, un espace singulier notamment grâce à de nombreux éléments centraux de présentation et d’assise aux volumes simples mais sculpturaux. L’aspect novateur de la boutique réside dans les choix créatifs des concepteurs de la boutique, Giada Forte et Robert Vattilana, qui ont axé chaque élément sur le principe d’un cheminement poétique à travers l’espace. En effet, aucun recoin ne se ressemble, et c’est ainsi que le visiteur pénètre petit à petit dans l’univers doux, haut de gamme et sensuel de Forte Forte.

La boutique se démarque par un choix de matériaux classique mais assumé, et surtout savament mis en valeur afin de leur donner une nouvelle fraîcheur. Ainsi, laiton doré, onyx rose et granite se côtoient avec grâce et s’allient de façon à promouvoir des lignes architecturales fortes et héritées de Carlo Scarpa ou encore Jean Prouvé. Un travail de qualité, davantage pensé et dessiné comme une scénographie plutôt qu’un espace de vente, et dont Paris peut être assurément fière.

 

 

3. Glam Seamless, Soho, New York

 

Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...
Découvrez trois nouvelles boutiques design où trouver l'inspiration...

Le studio de design new yorkais Sergio Mannino a répondu à l’appel de la célèbre marque d’extensions capillaires en ligne, Glam, et pour laquelle il fallait communiquer à 100% sur une ôde à la féminité. Située à Soho, au coeur de New York, la boutique a enfin pignon sur rue, un moyen sûr de développer sa clientèle, mais aussi d’affirmer son concept de vente, dédié entièrement aux femmes. C’est au sein d’une enveloppe architecturale épurée, qu’évoluent des éléments de mobilier créent sur mesure et dont le design sculptural ne vous aura pas échappé. Les designers – Sergio Mannino et Martina Guandalini – ont imaginé un espace a design moderne et rétro à la fois, où chaque femme, qu’elle soit cliente ou influenceuse dans le domaine de la beuté puisse s’y sentir choyée et à son aise.

La prouesse créative de cet espace est probablement due à l’emploi de matériaux simples et légers, qui rappellent indéniablement le monde de la beauté, et le soin apporté aux cheveux d’une femme… Ambassadrice du Rose Millennial, la boutique présente deux espaces distincts, séparés par de vaporeux rideux de fil dont l’ingéniosité n’a d’égal que la poésie qu’ils transmettent au lieu tout entier. Si l’architecture et le design sont linéaires et précis, l’atmosphère se veut cependant un brin vintage, hommage probalement à l’effervescence qui régnait dans les salons de beauté dans les années 50. Enfin, on notera quelques échos au design californien par l’application de nuances de rose flashy et les éclairages néon par exemple, de quoi renforcer l’esthétique glamour et d’accès au rêve que toute femme vient y chercher.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I