Now Reading:
For Est Lighting, Christopher Elliott has designed a new type of space

For Est Lighting, Christopher Elliott has designed a new type of space

For the Australian lighting brand Est Lightingthe studio Christopher Elliott took on the challenge of creating a space that would perfectly showcase these varied and dedicated architectural light sources. The studio's architects had to deal with a high-ceilinged, saw-toothed industrial space in order to insert comfortable, domestic alcoves, much more suited to the display of such luminaires. Discover this 4.0 showroom with the appearance of a co-working space, and the prestigious Est Lighting collection.

 

 

 

Taming space for Est Lighting

 

Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.

 

Recreating spaces that are intimate and that everyone can relate to is probably the most risky step in the design exercise of a exhibition space. A showroom is, moreover, a very specific place, since by definition it is halfway between a gallery and a sales area. The Christopher Elliott studio took up the challenge, however, by designing an efficient interior that perfectly matches the image that the Est Lighting brand conveys.

Indeed, initially intended for architects and interior designers, Est Lighting presents decorative or architectural lighting in the minimalist design  for some, grandiose for others, and this while scrupulously respecting the functional aspect that is a real priority for the profession. What could be more difficult, then, than to stage them in a large industrial space. To do this, Christopher Elliott Studio has set up several elements: first, to recreate low ceilings in space, on a domestic scale. Then, by structuring and perforating these same spaces with arches of different sizes and materials, inspired by the way light interacts with curved surfaces.

And it's probably because the interior design studio and the lighting brand know each other well, having worked together on projects in the past, that Christopher Elliott has given life to such a space. Using materials that guide light as well as shadows, so that both the space and the products displayed appear at their best.

 

Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.

 

 

Christopher Elliott creates a casual showroom

 

Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.

EST-Lighting-showroom-Christopher-Elliott-Studio-Melbourne-huskdesignblog
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.

 

As an interior designer, Christopher Elliott knows how much easier it is to approach the product issue as a collaboration rather than a sale to architects. It is therefore based both on this feeling and on the lighting brand's desire to offer an exhibition space that has common points with a place for co-workingthat the design studio designed the showroom.

The success of coworking spaces and cafés in which it is quite comfortable to work is so huge that interior designers have to take interest in them. By arranging pieces such as a coffee machine, a bar, spaces for groups, individual spaces, Christopher Elliott clings to this universe in order to make the link between it and a casual and relaxed atmosphere, and that of the showroom, more formal by habit. A space that makes you want to spend time there and whose friendly atmosphere is felt even in the smallest corners.

In addition, the studio has taken care to organise the display of the lighted pieces in such a way that every visitor has an overview of the collection, thanks to the aforementioned arched openings. The showroom is not about product overkill, displaying every single piece in order to sell at any price. On the contrary, the luminaires each have their own space, without contradicting each other. The path of discovery of the products is fluid, each collection is intelligently represented and highlighted. A well thought-out space, a key showroom in the evolution of Australian design and sales areas in general.

 

Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.
Christopher Elliott creates the extraordinary Est Lighting's showroom.

 

 

 ➡ LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2019-07-29 15:00:54.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Pour Est Lighting, Christopher Elliott a créé une nouvelle typologie d’espace

Pour Est Lighting, Christopher Elliott a créé une nouvelle typologie d’espace

Pour la marque australienne de luminaires Est Lighting, le studio Christopher Elliott a relevé le défi de créer un espace où parfaitement mettre en valeur ces sources de lumières variées et dédiées à l’architecture. Les architectes du studio ont dû composer avec un lieu industriel haut de plafond et à dents de scie, afin d’y insérer des alcôves comfortables et domestiques, beaucoup plus adaptées à la présentation de tels luminaires. Découvrez ce showroom 4.0 aux allures d’espace de co-working, et la prestigieuse collection d’Est Lighting.

 

 

 

Dompter l’espace pour Est Lighting

 

Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.

 

Recréer des espaces qui tiennent de l’intime et auxquels chacun puisse s’identifier est probablement l’étape la plus périlleuse dans l’exercice de conception d’un espace d’exposition. Un showroom est, de plus, un lieu très spécifique puisque de par sa définition, à mi-chemin entre une galerie et un espace de vente. Le studio Christopher Elliott a cependant relevé le défi, en concevant un intérieur efficace et en parfaite adéquation avec l’image que la marque Est Lighting véhicule.

En effet, de prime abord destinés aux architectes et architectes d’intérieur, Est Lighting présente des luminaires décoratifs ou architecturaux au design minimaliste pour certains, grandiose pour d’autres, et ce en respectant scrupuleusement l’aspect fonctionnel cher à la profession. Quoi de plus périlleux alors, que de les mettre en scène dans un grand espace industriel. Pour ce faire, le studio Christopher Elliott s’est doté de plusieurs éléments: tout d’abord, recréer par endroit des plafonds bas, à l’échelle domestique. Ensuite, en structurant et perforant ces mêmes espaces avec des arches de toutes tailles et de différentes matières, s’inspirant de la façon dont la lumière interagit avec les surfaces courbes.

Et c’est sans doute car le studio d’architecture d’intérieur et la marque de luminaires se connaissent bien, pour avoir collaborer ensemble sur des projets par le passé, que Christopher Elliott a su donner vie à un tel espace. Utilisant des matières promptent à guider la lumière aussi bien que les ombres afin que l’espace comme les produits présentés apparaissent sous leur meilleur jour.

 

Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.

 

 

Christopher Elliott crée un showroom casual

 

Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.

EST-Lighting-showroom-Christopher-Elliott-Studio-Melbourne-huskdesignblog
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.

 

En tant qu’architecte d’intérieur, Christopher Elliott sait combien il est plus facile d’aborder la question du produit à la manière d’une collaboration plutôt que comme une vente auprès des architectes. C’est donc en se basant à la fois sur ce ressenti, à la fois sur la volonté de la marque de luminaires de proposer un espace d’exposition ayant des point commun avec un lieu de co-working, que le studio de design à conçu le showroom.

Le succès des espaces de co-working et des cafés dans lesquels il est possible de travailler est tel que les architectes d’intérieur ont tout interêt à s’en inspirer. En disposant des pièces telle une machine à café, un bar, des espaces pour les groupes, des espaces individuels, Christopher Elliott se raccroche à cet univers afin de faire le lien entre celui-ci et une atmosphère casual et détendue, et celle du showroom, par habitude plus formel. Soit un espace qui donne envie d’y passer du temps et dont l’atmosphère conviviale se ressent jusque dans les moindres recoins.

De plus, le studio a pris soin d’organiser l’exposition des pièces lumineuses de façon à ce que chaque visiteur ait une vue d’ensemble sur la collection, et ce notamment grâce aux percées en forme d’arches mentionnées plus haut. Dans ce showroom, il ne s’agit aucunement de surenchère de produits, exposant la moindre pièce afin de vendre à tout prix. Au contraire, les luminaires ont chacun leur espace, sans se contredirent les uns les autres. Le parcours de découverte des produits est fluide, chaque collection est intelligemment représentée et mise en valeur. Un espace bien pensé, un showroom clé dans l’évolution du design australien et des espaces de vente en général.

 

Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.
Christopher Elliott crée l'extraordinaire showroom d'EST Lighting.

 

 

 ➡ LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Founder & Interior Designer

    Input your search keywords and press Enter.