Now Reading:
Reinventing the Museography of the Future

Reinventing the Museography of the Future

Reinventing the Museography of the Future

.

 

Museography is a creative medium that should not be put aside. As a space that opens and closes on the most beautiful works of art in the world, it must highlight the creation it houses and create the sensation of a space designed especially for the occasion. At a time when digital technology is gaining ground, it is important to give museography enough space to exist, and more. Advocacy for museographybased on the exhibition "Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi: a search for living architectureat the Palm Springs Art Museum.

 

 

A (re)birth

 

Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi
Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi
Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi

The exhibition bringing together the work of the architects Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi currently at Palm Springs Art Museum (until 7 January 2018) in CaliforniaThe story of the two protagonists, although they have never met, is precisely traced in the exhibition. And it is in the presentation of the exhibition itself that the story comes to life. Although both architects are renowned for their work in the period after Second War The staging of the play in our time reminds us that these two can only be immortal.

 

Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi

Indeed, it is often common to choose to erase the tour route and the entire space, in order to give full power to the art presented. Neutral colours, effective but unbiased lighting, in short, a container that fades into the background as the content does. And it is thanks to this type of exhibition that museography can regain its breath, and a real reason to exist as such. Almost without restraint, it is inspired by the will of Frey and Bo Bardi   in connecting people and elements. It is the gateway that gives us access to art, and the one that enhances it. A daring project with colours in line with today's ambitions and trends, and yet one that puts museopgraphy on the same footing asinterior design.

 

 

 

A response to Digital

 

Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi
Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi
Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi

Virtual exhibitions will soon be commonplace. No longer will people travel to see Frey, Bo Bardi or Monet. And yet, moving is the key. For while it is now easy to set up software that does just that, it is not so easy to understand an exhibition without being immersed in it, nor to feel the purpose of the artist and the scope of his work. Museography, or exhibition designIn order to counteract this trend, the design of cultural events must evolve. Scenographers and architects must explore new avenues, taking us into a world of their own for each cultural event. They may even have to go too far. 

 

Museography, Palm Springs Art Museum, Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi

Reinventing the museography of the future means equipping ourselves with very real and complementary tools, such as the reedition of Arper of the chair Bowl created by Lina Bo Bardi. But it also means trusting your imagination as a creator of atmosphere, as a composer of space. The public is tired of going to the museum to find a succession of rooms and corridorsIn addition, the public wants action, dreams, and the feeling that the space around them is a real tribute to the artist on display. Fortunately, creative people are getting better and better at this game. Museography is not dead, and digital technology has to keep up.

 

 

 ➡ Do not forget to LIKE and  SHARE!

T H A N K S

Source: Dexigner

 

Originally posted 2017-10-20 09:05:26.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Réinventer la Muséographie du Futur

.

 

La muséographie est un médium créatif à ne surtout pas mettre de côté. Espace qui s'ouvre et se referme sur les plus belles oeuvres du monde, elle doit mettre en valeur la création qu'elle abrite et créer elle-même la sensation d'un espace conçu spécialement pour l'occasion. A l'heure de la montée en puissance du digital, il est important de donner à la muséographie assez d'espace pour qu'elle existe, et plus encore. Plaidoyer pour la muséographie, en s'appuyant sur l'exposition "Albert Frey and Lina bo Bardi: a search for living architecture", au Palm Springs Art Museum.

 

 

Une (re)naissance

 

L'exposition réunissant le travail des architectes Albert Frey et Lina bo Bardi actuellement au Palm Springs Art Museum (et ce jusqu'au 7 janvier 2018) en Californie, retrace avec précision les liens invisibles qui rapprochent les deux protagonistes, bien qu'ils ne se soient jamais rencontrés. Et c'est dans la présentation même de l'exposition que l'histoire prend vie. Bien que les deux architectes soient consacrés pour leur travail effectué dans la période après Seconde Guerre Mondiale, la mise en scène élaborée à notre époque permet de rappeller que ces deux là ne peuvent être qu'immortels.

 

En effet, il est souvent courant de choisir d'effacer le parcours de visite et l'espace tout entier, afin de donner les pleins pouvoirs à l'art présenté. Des couleurs neutres entre autres, un éclairage efficace mais sans parti pris, bref, un contenant qui s'efface au profil du contenu. Et c'est grâce à ce type d'exposition, que la muséographie peut retrouver du souffle, et une véritable raison d'exister en tant que telle. Presque sans retenue, elle s'inspire de la volonté de Frey et Bo Bardi  de connecter les gens et les éléments. Elle est la passerelle qui nous donne accès à l'art, et celle qui le met en valeur. Un projet osé aux couleurs suivant les ambitions et les tendances d'aujourd'hui, et qui pourtant permet de mettre la muséopgraphie sur le même pied d'égalité que l'architecture d'intérieur.

 

 

 

Une réponse au Digital

 

Les expositions virtuelles seront bientôt monnaie courante. On ne se déplacera plus pour voir Frey, Bo Bardi ou Monet. Et pourtant, se déplacer est la clé. Car s'il est facile à présent de configurer des logiciels qui vont dans ce sens, il n'est pas aussi facile de comprendre une exposition sans s'en imprégner, ni de ressentir le but de l'artiste et l'ampleur de son oeuvre. La muséographie, ou scénographie d'exposition, se doit d'évoluer alors, afin de pouvoir contrer la tendance. Scénographes et architectes doivent explorer de nouvelles voies, nous emmener dans un univers propre à chaque manifestation culturelle. Ils se doivent même peut-être, d'aller trop loin. 

 

Réinventer la muséographie du futur, c'est se doter d'outils bien réels et complémentaires, comme par exemple ici la réédition Arper de la chaise Bowl créé par Lina Bo Bardi. Mais c'est aussi faire confiance à son imagination en tant que créateur d'ambiance, en tant que compositeur d'espace. Le public en a assez d'aller au musée pour trouver une succession de pièces et de couloirs, il veut de l'action, du rêve, et avoir la sensation que l'espace qui l'entoure rend réellement hommage à l'artiste exposé. Bien heureusement, les créatifs sont de plus en plus performants à ce jeu là. La muséographie n'est pas morte, et le digital n'a qu'à bien se tenir.

 

 

Cela faisait longtemps que je n'avais pas écris un article "à reflection"... j'espère qu'il vous a plu!

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER!

M E R C I

Source: Dexigner

 

Chloé Valette