Now Reading:
BROOKLYN: A very private coworking space

BROOKLYN: A very private coworking space

BROOKLYN: A very private coworking space

.

 

In Brooklyn, the interior design studio The New Design Project has joined forces with local designers Eskayel and J.M Szymanski in order to create a very private coworking space dedicated to creative industries. Neat balance between sobriety and daily luxury, discover a workspace that borrows the codes of the hotel industry.

 

Coworking: The New Design Project, Private Members Workspace
Coworking: The New Design Project, Private Members Workspace
Coworking: The New Design Project, Private Members Workspace

It is with care that The New Design Project has set out to create a new kind of shared workspace. In these premises, all creative people are welcome, whether they are freelancer or entrepreneur, man or woman, whether in his or her forties or just graduated. This is the real achievement of this coworking space: despite a very marked style and a choice of sculptural pieces to make it stand out from what we are used to seeing, this place is still accessible to all, and easy to appropriate.

The dominant black that can be seen is undoubtedly a wise choice in this respect, as a neutral shade. It is interesting to see that for a world of creative people, there is absolutely no question of flashy colours and neon sconces. The designers have added to the creative universe the moodboard usually proposed to businessmen, with, of course, that touch of madness, architectural choices and furniture typical of innovative minds (for example, the iconic chairs and armchairs of Pierre Jeanneret).

 

Coworking: The New Design Project, Private Members Workspace
Coworking: The New Design Project, Private Members Workspace
Coworking: The New Design Project, Private Members Workspace

Fanny Abbes and James Davison . The New Design Project also called on local designers Eskayel (wallpaper, illustrations, fabrics) and J.M Szymanski (sculptural objects and furniture) in order to make this coworking space project more local, and at the heart of the effervescent creative environment of Brooklyn. Moreover, their respective actions allow the project to gain in lightness as in depth, whether by offsetting the black and intense plain colors by delicate work by Eskayelor by bringing a dose of poetry and pleasure into the workplace with delicate sculptures and unique furniture for J.M Szymanski.

Finally, it should be noted that this place borrows many codes to the hotel industry and that the undeniable comfort perceived here has a lot to do with a hotel lobby or the private lounge of a suite... The design, as a whole, is efficient and functional with, however, essential, luxurious touches that greatly contribute to the difference between the Private Members Workspace and the others...

 

Coworking: The New Design Project, Private Members Workspace

 

Photographs: Will Ellis

97 N 10th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11249

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

BROOKLYN: Un espace de coworking très privé

.

 

A Brooklyn, le studio d'architecture d'intérieur The New Design Project a allié ses forces aux designers locaux Eskayel et J.M Szymanski afin de créer un espace de coworking très privé dédié aux créatifs. Equilibre soigné entre sobriété et luxe de tous les jours, découvrez un espace de travail qui emprunte les codes de l'hôtellerie.

 

C'est avec soin, que The New Design Project s'est attaché à créer un espace de travail à partager d'un genre nouveau. Dans ces locaux, tout créatif est le bienvenue, qu'il soit freelance ou entrepreneur, homme ou femme, qu'il est la quarantaine ou qu'il vienne tout juste d'être dîplomé. Car là est la réelle prouesse à retenir de cet espace de coworking: malgré un style très marqué et un choix de pièces sculpturales pour faire en sorte que l'ensemble se démarque de ce que l'on a l'habitude de voir, ce lieu n'en reste pas moins accessible à tous, et facile à s'appropier.

La dominante de noir que l'on décèle est sans aucuns doutes un choix judicieux dans cette optique, en tant que nuance neutre. Il est intéressant de voir que pour un univers abritant des créatifs, il n'est ici absolument pas question de couleurs flashy et d'appliques en néon. Les designers ont apposé à l'univers de la création le moodboard par habitude proposé aux hommes d'affaires, avec biensûr ce brin de folie, de choix architecturaux et de mobilier propres aux esprits innovants (on reconnait par exemple les chaises et fauteuils iconiques de Pierre Jeanneret).

 

Fanny Abbes et James Davison de The New Design Project ont également fait appel aux designers locaux Eskayel (papier-peint, illustrations, tissus) et J.M Szymanski (objets sculpturaux et mobilier) afin d'inscrire davantage ce projet d'espace de coworking dans une dimension locale, et au coeur de l'effervescence du milieu créatif de Brooklyn. De plus, leurs interventions respectives permettent au projet de gagner en légèreté comme en profondeur, que ce soit en contrebalançant les aplats noirs et intenses par des illustrations délicates pour Eskayel, ou en apportant une dose de poésie et d'agrément au sein même des espaces de travail par des sculptures délicates et du mobilier unique pour J.M Szymanski.

Enfin, il est à noter que ce lieu emprunte de nombreux codes au domaine de l'hôtellerie et que le confort indéniable ici perçu à beaucoup à voir avec un lobby d'hôtel ou encore le salon privé d'une suite... Le design, dans son ensemble, est efficace et fonctionnel avec cependant des touches essentielles, luxueuses et participant grandement à faire la différence entre the Private Members Workspace et les autres...

 

 

Photographies: Will Ellis

97 N 10th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11249

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette