Now Reading:
Cornucopia, an exquisite 15 vase series by Röd Studio and Tableau

Cornucopia, an exquisite 15 vase series by Röd Studio and Tableau

Tableau and Röd Studio have recently met for a brand new collaboration: Cornucopia, a vase series inspired by the image of the horn of plenty, and also referring to the field of pastry, its delicacy, and of course its creativity. Discover a project that delights the mind, but also the sight and touch.

 

Cornucopia, 15 vases by Tableau and Röd Studio

Cornucopia, 15 vases by Tableau and Röd Studio
Genskaer vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Florence vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases by Tableau and Röd Studio

Cornucopia is a prime example of overflowing creativity and the willingness to mix universes. Indeed, two design studios have joined forces in order to give a modern interpretation to the principle of the horn of plenty: on the one hand Tableau, a creative agency who is well-known for its bold and colorful floral arrangements, on the scale of design and architecture, and Röd Studio, or the alliance of designers Anne Louise Rasmussen and Maja Marie Halling around an experimental approach to textiles.

The two studios set out to explore the sumptuous, the kind of style one can find in a decorator's interior, a place sublimated by a skilful and precise choice of textiles that make all the difference. Preciousness, a value generally brought by small objects with high added value, by their material, their origin or their creator. As far as the crossing of universes is concerned, the designers were also inspired by the field of pastry making, an allegory of a playful decoration at the service of envy...

In fact, it is in the premises of the pastry shop La Glace - ice cream in French -, in Copenhagen, world-famous for its sweet delicacies that Tableau and Röd Studio have decided to stage their 15 vase series (photos by Michael Rygaard). Each vase was named after a cupcake, pie or macaroon...

 

Cornucopia, 15 vases by Tableau and Röd Studio
Genskaer vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Sport vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases by Tableau and Röd Studio

At once colorful, majestic, fun, and striking, the Cornucopia vase series marvellously combines a sober and cold material with the warmth and softness of textiles. While a design vase usually has more of a sculptural function, a beautiful object that may or may not be accompanied by plant material, and that can be observed and highlighted for its formal qualities, that has not happened to the work of Tableau and Röd Studio.

Of course, these vases are very beautiful objects and will undoubtedly be highly desired as soon as they are released in March 2021 (stay tuned...), but what is delicious here is the notion of touch, of tactile decorative objects, which, this time, prevails over the traditional slogan of caution "To be touched with the eyes.

A daring and transgressive project, and regressive as well, given the immersion and assimilation into the world of pastry making. The two studios of Danish design here share their common passion for experimentation and unconventional design, which, by its strangeness tends to bring together and give a narrative definition of design. With Corcucopia, the vases that usually showcase the flowers steal the show, true contemporary and tactile sculptures that still manage to retain their function.

 

Konsensus vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases by Tableau and Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases by Tableau and Röd Studio
Sport vase par Tableau et Röd Studio

 

A 15 vase series available from March, 15, 2021

at Tableau,

ST. KONGENSGADE 50 1264 KØBENHAVN K, COPENHAGEN

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Cornucopia, une exquise série de 15 vases par Röd Studio et Tableau

Cornucopia, une exquise série de 15 vases par Röd Studio et Tableau

Les studios Tableau et Röd Studio se sont récemment retrouvés autour d’une toute nouvelle collaboration: Cornucopia, une série de vases inspirés de l’image de la corne d’abondance, et faisant également référence au domaine de la patisserie, sa gourmandise, et sa créativité bien-sûr. Découvrez un projet qui ravit l’esprit, mais aussi la vue et le toucher.

 

Cornucopia, 15 vases par Tableau et Röd Studio

Cornucopia, 15 vases par Tableau et Röd Studio
Genskaer vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Florence vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases par Tableau et Röd Studio

Cornucopia est l’exemple même d’une créativité débordante et de la volonté de mélanger les univers. En effet, deux studios de design se sont alliés dans le but de donner une interprétation moderne au principe de la corne d’abondance: d’une part Tableau, agence créative notamment connue pour ses mises en scène florales audacieuses et colorées, à l’échelle du design et de l’architecture, et Röd Studio, soit l’alliance des designers Anne Louise Rasmussen et Maja Marie Halling autour d’une approche expérimentale du textile.

Les deux studios sont partis à l’exploration du somptueux, de cette notion d’intérieur de décorateur, sublimé par un choix habile et précis de textiles faisant toute la différence. De la préciosité, une valeur généralement apportée par de petits objets à forte valeur ajoutée, de par leur matériau, leur provenance ou leur créateur. En ce qui concerne la croisée des univers, les designers se sont également inspirés du domaine de la pâtisserie, allégorie d’une décoration ludique au service de l’envie…

C’est d’ailleurs au sein des locaux de la pâtisserie La Glace, à Copenhague, mondialement connue pour ses mets sucrés, que Tableau et Röd Studio ont décidé de mettre en scène leur série de 15 vases (photos par Michael Rygaard). Chaque vase a été nommé d’après un petit gâteau, tartes et autres macarons…

 

Cornucopia, 15 vases par Tableau et Röd Studio
Genskaer vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Sport vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases par Tableau et Röd Studio

À la fois colorés, majestueux, amusants et saisissants, la série de vases Cornucopia allie à merveille un matériau sobre et froid, à la chaleur et la douceur du textile. Si d’ordinaire un vase design a davantage une fonction de sculpture, un bel objet que l’on accompagne – ou non – d’éléments végétaux, et que l’on observe et met en valeur pour ce qu’il a de formel, il n’en est rien du travail de Tableau et Röd Studio.

Bien sûr, ces vases sont de très beaux objets et seront sans nul doute convoités dès leur sortie en mars 2021 (à suivre…), mais ce qui est délicieux ici, c’est la notion de toucher, d’objets de décoration tactiles, qui l’emporte cette fois-ci sur le traditionnel slogan de prudence « à toucher avec les yeux ».

Un projet audacieux et transgressif, régressif aussi, tant l’immersion et l’assimilation au monde de la pâtisserie est bien amenée. Les deux studios de design danois partagent ici leur passion commune pour l’expérimentation et un design non conventionnel, qui par son étrangeté tend à rassembler et à donner une définition narrative du design. Avec Corcucopia, les vases qui habituellement mettent en valeur les fleurs volent la vedette, de véritables sculptures tactiles contemporaines qui réussissent tout de même à garder leur fonction.

 

Konsensus vase par Tableau et Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases par Tableau et Röd Studio
Cornucopia, 15 vases par Tableau et Röd Studio
Sport vase par Tableau et Röd Studio

 

Série de 15 vases disponible à partir du 15 mars 2021

Tableau,

ST. KONGENSGADE 50 1264 KØBENHAVN K, COPENHAGUE

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Originally posted 2021-01-26 15:48:08.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.