Now Reading:
Bloc Studios x Tableau: Less is more in 10 vases

Bloc Studios x Tableau: Less is more in 10 vases

If you're a fan of the plain and pure and the often-true principle that simplicity is often right, the vase series lately designed by Bloc Studios x Tableau will not let you down. Discover an exclusive collection, born from the meeting of two studios whose brutalist and minimalist universes have merged...

 

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau: A basic collaboration

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, minimal marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase series

The creative encounter of Bloc Studios and Tableau is no accident. Indeed, if one is known for having been able to reinterpret the marble with a head start on its competitors, the other is no less well known, with a good number of innovative projects to its credit, where poetry and the floral universe are often in evidence.

 

Bloc Studios has been able to get the best out of marble, a material that was forgotten for a few decades, then returned to the forefront in a flash. With their simple ideas and clean lines, a whole family of materials and preconceived ideas about them have changed. Of an obsolete and heavy material, the studio was one of those who succeeded in giving it a brand new image, that of modernity, even of the avant-garde. One remembers their magical collaboration with the photographer Carl Kleiner resulting in a series of unique and delicate vases, modest pedestals with incredible flowers...

 

On the side of Tableau, flowers have always been of paramount importance. In their innovative material combinations, a plant element is always part of them, in a sense opposing the hardness of innovation to the lightness of a flower. Also an art gallery, Tableau likes to exhibit various artists and designers in its premises, whose creations always have as a guideline a real passion for craftsmanship at the service of the beauty of our time.

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal white travertine and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal black marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Light Pink marble and metal vase

 

 

Magic brutalism

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase series
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal red marble and metal vase

The series consists of 10 Vases, each unit being made from a single rough block of marble and a metal container, in unique pieces. The beauty of each of them comes from the studios' careful choice of each marble for its color, but also from the fact that the two parts of each vase are assembled naturally, without binders or fixings. This is pure brutalism and effectiveness.

 

And what could be more enjoyable than a clean design that works? If the daring pieces are undeniably impressive, one element, or in this case two elementary elements whose combination seems easy when perfectly chosen, are all the more sensational. Less is more is a principle of truth that applies particularly well to the field of creation, where eccentricity has its place, but where honest beauty, almost stripped of any surprise, is even more so.

 

This is how the collaboration between Bloc Studios and Tableau celebrates natural creation and brutalism, the ability to love each material for what it has to offer, without artifice, and to know how to enhance it. Here, marble calls nature, and metal represents man. But they are both part of the same whole and complement each other perfectly.

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal white marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal black marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase

 

 ➡ Buy the 10 vases of the collection on the website of Tableau or in their concept store:

ST. KONGENSGADE 50

1264 COPENHAGEN K

DENMARK

 

Photographs by Michael Rygaard

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2020-02-06 11:00:31.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Bloc Studios x Tableau: Less is more en 10 vases

Bloc Studios x Tableau: Less is more en 10 vases

Si vous êtes adeptes de l’épure et du principe souvent véridique qui dit que la simplicité a souvent raison, la série de vases créée par Bloc Studios x Tableau ne vous laissera pas indifférents. Découvrez une collection exclusive, née de la rencontre entre deux studios dont les univers brutalistes et minimalistes ont fusionné…

 

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau: Une collaboration élémentaire

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, minimal marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase series

La rencontre créative de Bloc Studios et de Tableau n’est pas le fruit du hasard. En effet, si l’un est connu pour avoir su réinterpréter le marble avec une longueur d’avance sur ses concurrents, l’autre n’est pas moins connu, avec à son actif bon nombre de projets innovants, où la poésie et l’univers floral sont souvent de mise.

 

Bloc Studios a su tirer le meilleur du marbre, cette matière oubliée pendant quelques décennies, puis revenue sur le devant de la scène en un éclair. Avec leurs idées simples et leurs formes épurées, c’est toute une famille de matériaux et les idées préconçues sur ces derniers qui ont changé. D’une matière obsolète et pesante, le studio a fait partie de ceux ayant réussi à lui donner une toute nouvelle image, celle de la modernité, voire de l’avant-garde. On se souvient notamment de leur collaboration magique avec le photographe Carl Kleiner, résultant en une série de vases uniques et délicats, piédestaux modestes à des fleurs incroyables…

 

Du côté de Tableau, les fleurs ont toujours eu une importance capitale. Lors de leurs associations de matériaux innovants, un élément végétal est toujours de leur partie, opposant en un sens la dureté de l’innovation à la légèreté d’une fleur. Également galerie, Tableau aime à exposer différents artistes et designers dans ces locaux, dont les créations ont toujours comme fil directeur une réelle passion pour les savoir-faire artisanaux au service de la beauté de notre époque.

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal white travertine and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal black marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Light Pink marble and metal vase

 

 

Magique brutalisme

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase series
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal red marble and metal vase

La série se compose de 10 vases, en pièces uniques, et chaque unité est réalisée à partir d’un bloc brut de marbre unique et un contenant en métal. La beauté de chaque pièce vient du choix attentif qu’ont porté les studios au choix de chaque pièce pour sa couleur, mais aussi au fait que les deux parties de chaque vase sont assemblées naturellement, sans liant ni fixations. Du brutalisme pur et efficace.

 

Et quoi de plus appréciable qu’un design épuré qui fonctionne? Si les pièces audacieuses sont incontestablement impressionnantes, un élément, ou en l’occurence deux éléments élémentaires dont l’association paraît facile quand ils sont parfaitement choisis, sont d’autant plus sensationnels. Less is more est un principe de vérité qui s’applique particulièrement bien au domaine de la création, où l’excentricité à sa place, mais où la beauté honnête, presque dépouillée de toute surprise l’est encore plus.

 

C’est ainsi que la collaboration entre Bloc Studios et Tableau célèbre la création au naturel et le brutalisme, soit la capacité à aimer chaque matériau pour ce qu’il a à offrir, sans artifices, et à savoir le mettre en valeur. Ici, le marbre appelle la nature, et le métal représente l’homme. Mais tous deux font partie d’un seul et même ensemble et se complètent à la perfection.

 

Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal white marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal black marble and metal vase
Bloc Studios x Tableau, Minimal marble and metal vase

 

 ➡ Shoppez les 10 vases de la collection sur le site de Tableau, ou dans leur concept-store:

ST. KONGENSGADE 50

1264 COPENHAGEN K

DENMARK

 

Photographies par Michael Rygaard

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.