Now Reading:
Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert just unveiled the Tiled House of tomorrow

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert just unveiled the Tiled House of tomorrow

The hyper-creative spirit of the designer, architect, illustrator and much more Charlotte Taylor recently met with the digital studio of Hannes Lippert, resulting in a very singular and daring project. Indeed, the Tiled House is a virtual, imagined house built almost entirely out of earthenware tiles... Discover the concept of the house of tomorrow.

 

 

Dtile, an amazing material

 

Not that the arrival of earthenware tiles is a great novelty in the world of interior design - the said material having been brought to the forefront a few years ago now - but the point here is to have the opportunity to explore even more architectural and aesthetic possibilities. Indeed, for the realization of their virtual project Tiled House, Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert have focused on bringing the Dtile system under the spotlight. This is the possibility of tiling every nook and cranny of an interior or object.

 

Thus, the duo plays with the very conventions of the material itself, taking it into spaces that are normally little dedicated to it, such as the living room, the bedroom or the staircase. It is in a soft and almost magical atmosphere that one can imagine living in and visiting this strange house, which nevertheless has all the assets to become familiar or even common. The challenge for Charlotte and Hannes was clearly to melt their aspirations as designers into a domestic setting, although by 3D, with all the expectations that the later generates. That is to say, functionality and easy and well-defined recognition of each space.

 

Mission accomplished by the duo who, in response, is revealing the Tiled House as a fluid, playful, comfortable and warm space. The type of space in which we may soon spend more and more of our time...

 

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House
Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House
Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

 

 

Tiled House, an adapted concept

 

A house made entirely of tiles, which is a healthy and hygienic material, reminds us of the current COVID-19 pandemic period, and the need coupled with the willingness of creative people in interior architecture and design to adapt to these types of constraints. Indeed, if this type of restrictive event must be repeated more or less often, everything, absolutely everything will have to be adaptable and transformable in our lives, in order to be able to quickly and efficiently go from a normal state to a state of emergency. 

 

Here is the true intelligence of Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, because choosing Dtile, is to put forward a material to be used now, adaptable on any support, on a small or large scale. This is also where the beauty of creativity can be fully revealed: placing designers in the front line of reflection and research to convert conceptual ideas into real ways of protecting ourselves.

 

Moreover and from an aesthetic point of view, earthenware tiles have a very varied field of experimentation. Glossy, matt, plain, patterned, white, coloured, it is easy to imagine this new concept gradually becoming part of our homes and our customs, allowing us to combine the useful with the pleasant. The Tiled House is a project that makes sense, astonishingly complementary in terms of architectural challenges, innovation and also of future lifestyle not to be overlooked. Nice work.

 

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House
Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor and Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert dévoilent the Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert dévoilent the Tiled House

L’esprit hyper-créatif de la designer, architecte, illustratrice et plus encore Charlotte Taylor a récemment rencontré celui du studio digital d’Hannes Lippert, donnant lieu à un projet original et audacieux. En effet, la Tiled House est une maison virtuelle, imaginée construite presque entièrement en carreaux de faïence… Découvrez le projet de la maison de demain.

 

 

Dtile, un matériau étonnant

 

Non pas que la venue des carreaux de faïence soit une grande nouveauté dans le milieu de l’architecture d’intérieur – ledit matériau ayant été remis sur le devant de la scène il y a maintenant quelques années – mais il s’agit ici d’avoir l’opportunité d’explorer encore plus de possibilités architecturales et esthétiques. En effet, pour la réalisation de leur projet virtuel Tiled House, Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert se sont attachés à mettre en avant le système Dtile, soit la possibilité de carreler le moindre recoin d’un intérieur ou d’un objet.

 

Ainsi, le duo joue avec les conventions même du matériau, l’emmenant jusque dans des espaces qui ne lui sont, normalement, que peu consacrés tel le salon, la chambre ou encore l’escalier. C’est dans une atmosphère douce et presque féérique que l’on s’imagine tout de même vivre et visiter cette étrange maison, qui pourtant possède tous les atouts pour devenir familière voire commune. Le défi pour Charlotte et Hannes a clairement été de devoir fondre leurs aspirations de concepteurs dans un cadre domestique, bien qu’en 3D, avec toutes les attentes que celui-ci engendre. C’est-à-dire une fonctionnalité et la reconnaissance aisée et bien définie de chaque espace.

 

Mission amplement accomplie par le duo qui, en réponse, a révélé la Tiled House comme un espace fluide, ludique, confortable et chaleureux. Le type d’espace dans lequel nous passerons peut-être bientôt notre temps, et ce de plus en plus…

 

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House
Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House
Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

 

 

Tiled House, un concept adapté

 

Une maison tout en carrelage, soit un matériau sain et disons-le hygiénique, n’est pas sans nous rappeler la période de pandémie de COVID-19 actuelle, et la nécessité couplée à la volonté, pour les créatifs en architecture d’intérieur et design, de s’adapter à ce type de contraintes. En effet, si ce type d’évènement restrictif doit se répéter plus ou moins souvent, tout, absolument tout devra être adaptable et transformable dans nos vies, afin de pouvoir rapidement et efficacement passer d’un état normal à un état d’urgence. 

 

Là est l’intelligence de Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, car avoir choisi les carreaux Dtile, c’est mettre en avant un matériau à mettre en oeuvre dès maintenant, adaptable sur tout support, à petite ou à grande échelle. C’est là aussi que la beauté de la créativité peut être pleinement révélé: placer les designers en première ligne de réflexion et de recherches pour convertir des idées conceptuelles en réels moyens de nous protéger.

 

De plus et d’un point de vue esthétique, les carreaux de faïence possèdent un terrain d’expérimentation très varié. Brillants, mat, unis, à motifs, blancs, colorés, on imagine facilement ce nouveau concept s’immiscer petit à petit dans nos maisons et nos moeurs, permetant d’allier l’utile à l’agréable. La Tiled House est un projet qui fait sens, étonnant de complémentarité entre enjeux architecturaux, d’innovation et aussi de mode de vie futur à ne pas négliger. Beau travail.

 

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House
Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

Charlotte Taylor et Hannes Lippert, virtual Tiled House

 

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.