Now Reading:
PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 3): Now! Le off, the selection

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 3): Now! Le off, the selection

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 3):

Now! Le Off, the selection

.

 

It is with some delay that here finally the third and last part on the Paris Design Week: The selection of the best projects exposed at the event Now! Le Offshow, where designers already well known, less known or even students have joined forces to present various, innovative, and sometimes surprising projects. Decoding and introduction of the new generation.

 

 

 

Følsom Studio + Ateliers Synapses

 

Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Folsom Studio, synapses workshops, Maar collection
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Folsom Studio, synapses workshops, Maar collection
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Folsom Studio, synapses workshops, Maar collection

One of the first projects to have undoubtedly drawn attention to the Off of the Paris Design Week, Is the result of a collaboration between designers, FØLSOM STUDIO, makers, ATELIERS SYNAPSES*, and a material, the epoxy resin Laverdure. Indeed, it is all in subtlety that this radiant material has been associated with the softness of the light wood in order to give birth to the coffee table and the table of the collection Maar, whose deep blue and even hypnotic invites us to literally immerse our eyes and our thoughts. Also added is the wall mirror Mage, a nice sober and efficient element that confirms The feminine and graceful universe Delivered by the three naïve bees of Følsom Studio.

*The Ateliers Synapses are located in the Parisian region and allow the creatives the prototyping and design of furniture and objects, by the association and the expertise of Mathieu Levy (metal, resins, foams, etc.), and Bruno Clanet (wood, steel, brass, marble, etc.).

Photographs by © AuStudio

 

 

 

Frédéric Pellenq

 

Paris Design Week, Now! Le off, Frédéric Pellenq, Lodge collection, Dale
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Frédéric Pellenq, Lodge collection, Josie
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Frédéric Pellenq, Gemini collection, George

FREDERIC PELLENQ And his creations began to appear on the design media a little less than a year ago, the work of this young architect being noticed for his Sculptural style, deliberately irregular and arousing curiosity. His work, comparable to that of the new American wave, is unique because of its availability in limited quantity, but also because Frédéric Pellenq shaped each piece of wood by himself, a refined technique alongside Valentin Loellmann, in the Netherlands. If you already knew the inseparable duo Gemini made up of George & Jim (here is George, bottom right), now find out the first complete collection of the designer: Lodge, consisting of a harness, a chair, a coffee table and a bench, where the elegance of the oak and the much more modest aspect of the burnt Hazel are dialogued.

Recently, all of his work is available for sale at KOLKHOZEcongrats!

 

 

 

Elodie Stephan

 

Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Elodie Stephan, Meteor
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Elodie Stephan, Meteor

Meteor Is the kind of project that creates surprise, and even more, wonder. Projects of this kind, not looking for the form – or Very little – But rather the sensation that the installation will produce on the spectator, we see little. ELODIE STEPHAN Was at heart to reveal the kind of ephemeral moments that arouse happiness, unanimously. Rainbows, of course. A little poetry in this world of brutes is offered to you thanks to a material elaborated in part of the glass and makes this piece realized in a center of training and Research, in order to unravel the mystery of the appearance of the long-awaited colorful ark. Thanks to an imposing structure called to delicacy and sensitivity -You can view the VIDEO here And if your curiosity is the strongest, you may see a rainbow...

Meteor received the Observer's record of design 2018.

Photographs by © Mathias de latte

 

 

 

Grégoire de Lafforest 

 

Paris Design Week, Now! Le off, Grégoire de Dass, Mono Mirror
Paris Design Week, Now! Le off, Grégoire de Dass, Mono Mirror
Paris Design Week, Now! Le off, Grégoire de Dass, Mono Mirror
Paris Design Week, Now! Le off, Grégoire de Dass, Mono Mirror

It's been a while that you can't spend a year without noticing the new project GREGOIRE DE LAFFOREST, for example, the interior designer must Archibird Cage and Ara Room Divider. On the occasion of this 2017 edition of the Paris Design Week Now! Le Off, the Mono mirror was displayed on the booth of Ateliers Synapses (see above), who realized the object for the designer. Thought as if the weight of the mirror had finally distorted the wood under its weight, thus anchoring its mineral mass to the appearance yet fine and delicate. A game of gravity and valorisation of two materials opposed to each other, this project of the French designer Also takes part of a simple hook to demystify the object. Nice work.

Photographs by © Jérôme Galland

 

 

 

Julien Manaira

 

Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Julien Manaira, the Once Liquid Plastic
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Julien Manaira, the Once Liquid Plastic
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Julien Manaira, the Once Liquid Plastic

JULIEN MANAIRA Gives Letters of nobility to plastic And how it is worked through the presentation of the project The Once Liquid Plastic, which also earned him the RADO Star Prize 2017, and on display at the Paris Design Week. The gradient appearance of the object is obtained through a process of succession of several moulds, such as layers, which gradually build the object in its entirety. This meticulous implementation, in addition to highlighting a material to which one does not expect, plays on the fact of bringing a human and temporal dimension to the shaping of the project. Indeed, the task is tenfold thanks to the different moulds, the hand spends more time in contact with the material, and for the better.

 

 

 

 SCMP DESIGN OFFICE

 

Paris Design Week, Now! The off, SCMP DESIGN OFFICE, Runway
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, SCMP DESIGN OFFICE, Runway
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, SCMP DESIGN OFFICE, Runway
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, SCMP DESIGN OFFICE, Runway

It had been a while since I had noticed the draft SCMP DESIGN OFFICE, Runway, so it was impossible to miss the opportunity to see the creature with my own eyes when Now! Le Off. Its incomparable form was never seen until then which gives additional strength to the project. Inspired by the lights on the slopes of landing, the duo SCMP – Sébastien Cluzel and Morgane Pathak – gives a new function to this form and offers, at the same time, to the design field a new shape to consider. The four swiveling and adjustable heads of Runway In fact, in my opinion, a nice alternative to Office linear Lights, its blue color allowing it above all to settle in one of the most popular categories: those who stand out.

This beautiful object apparently looks for a publisher... to good hearing!

Update 2018: The project is now published by Lambert & Fils!

 

 

 

 Dmitry Hlinka + Pauline Androlus and Jeanne Riot

 

Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Dmitry Hlinka, Sidobre
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Dmitry Hlinka, Sidobre
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Dmitry Hlinka, Sidobre
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Pauline Androlus and Jeanne Riot, Palm Stone Collection
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, Pauline Androlus and Jeanne Riot, Palm Stone Collection

It is in the context of a project funded and supported by the association Granite and Stones of the Sidobre, in the Tarn, in order to have the granite recognized as a material for interior and design, which DIMITRY HLINKA and PAULINE AND JEANNE -as well as the designers Thomas Dumoulin, Luigi Priolo and Pierre Furnemont – Have presented at the Paris Design Week Now! Le Off A hybrid office Sidobre For the first, and a collection of two lamps, Palm Stone, for the other two.

The desk of Dimitry Hlinka is a piece on which the granite seems to take root and grow to overwhelm the copper and walnut wood to which it is allied, while drawing inspiration from the tales and legends of the Tarn. This anthropomorphic dimension seems to give life to Sidobre Before our eyes...

Pauline Androlus and Jeanne Riot They proposed an opposition between this heavy and crude material that is granite to the nobility of the copper of the Durfort, which was long the Occitan capital of this material. Or the wager of creating a luxurious and modern collection, arousing envy, thanks to materials whose existence and shaping go back to the dawn of time.

Dmitry Hlinka: Photographs by © Alexandra Babary.

Pauline and Jeanne: Photographs by © Pauline Androlus & Jeanne Riot.

 

 

 

COSE

 

PARIS-Design-week-now-le-off-COSE-attached-coffee-table-Huskdesignblog1
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, COSE PARTNERS, Frame Chair
Paris Design Week, Now! The off, COSE PARTNERS, Frame Chair

The young duo of designers from COSE – Sebile Tatar and Corentin Renaud – Exhibited a collection of inspirations Post-modernists Composed of a coffee table, Attached Coffee Table, and a chair, Frame Chair during this edition of Paris Design Week. It is impossible not to be attracted to a work that is akin to decorative and exuberant audacity – In a good way! – That the Italians know how to show. Indeed, it is rare for young designers to venture into a luxurious language, preferring most of the time to the sophistication of more modest materials. That's why Cose comes out of the lot: reinterpreting a style 20 visibly pampered, the duo offers a sophisticated collection that one imagines easily throne in a gallery of the Brera neighborhood, in Milan. Bravo.

 

 

Thanks to all the designers for their contribution to this article!

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Originally posted 2017-10-16 09:30:33.

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Partie 3):

La sélection Now! Le off

.

 

C'est avec un certain retard que voici enfin la troisème et dernière partie sur la Paris Design Week: la sélection des meilleurs projets exposés lors de l'évènement Now! Le off, où designers déjà bien connus, moins connus ou même encore étudiants ont allié leurs forces afin de présenter des projets variés, innovants, surprenants parfois. Décryptage et présentation de la nouvelle génération.

 

 

 

Følsom Studio + Ateliers Synapses

 

Un des premiers projets a avoir sans nuls doutes attiré l'attention à Now! Le off, est le fruit d'une collaboration entre des designers, FØLSOM STUDIO, des makers, ATELIERS SYNAPSES*, et un matériau, la résine epoxy Laverdure. En effet, c'est tout en subtilité que ce matériau rayonnant a été associé à la douceur du bois clair afin de donner naissance à la table basse et au guéridon de la collection Maar, dont le bleu profond et même hypnotique nous invite à y plonger littérallement nos yeux et nos pensées. A cela s'ajoute également le miroir mural Mage, un bel élément sobre et efficace qui confirme l'univers féminin et gracieux délivré par les trois abeilles ingénues de Følsom Studio.

*Les Ateliers Synapses se situent en région parisienne et permettent aux créatifs le prototypage et la conception de mobilier et objets, par l'association et l'expertise de Mathieu Levy (métal, résines, mousses, etc), et de Bruno Clanet (bois, acier, laiton, marbre, etc).

Photographies par © auStudio

 

 

 

Frédéric Pellenq

 

FRÉDÉRIC PELLENQ et ses créations ont commencé à apparaître sur les médias du design il y a un peu moins d'un an, le travail de ce jeune architecte s'étant fait remarquer pour son style sculptural, volontairement irrégulier et suscitant la curiosité. Son travail, comparable à celui de la nouvelle vague Américaine, est unique car disponible en quantité limitée, mais aussi car Frédéric Pellenq façonne lui même chaque pièce de bois, technique peaufinée notamment auprès de Valentin Loellmann, aux Pays-Bas. Si vous connaissiez déjà le duo inséparable Gemini composé de George & Jim (ici George, en bas à droite), découvrez maintenant la première collection complète du designer: Lodge, composée d'une sellette, d'une chaise, d'une table basse et d'un banc, où dialoguent l'élégance du chêne et l'aspect bien plus modeste du noisetier brûlé.

Depuis peu, l'intégralité de son travail est disponible à la vente chez KOLKHOZE... bravo!

 

 

 

Elodie Stephan

 

Météore est le genre de projet qui crée la surprise, et plus encore, l'émerveillement. Des projets de ce genre, ne recherchant pas la forme - ou très peu - mais plutôt la sensation que l'installation va produire sur le spectateur, on en voit peu. ELODIE STEPHAN avait à coeur de révéler le genre de moments éphémères qui suscitent pourtant le bonheur, à l'unanime. Les arcs en ciel, biensûr. Un peu de poésie dans ce monde de brutes vous est proposée grâce à une matière élaborée à partie du verre et fait réaliser cette pièce dans un centre de formation et de recherche, dans le but de percer le mystère de l'apparition de l'arche colorée tant attendue. Grâce à une structure imposante appellant à la délicatesse et à la sensibilité - dont vous pouvez visionner la VIDEO ICI - et si votre curiosité est la plus forte, vous verrez peut-être un arc en ciel...

Météore a reçu le label de l’Observeur du design 2018.

Photographies par © Mathias de Lattre

 

 

 

Grégoire de Lafforest 

 

Cela fait un moment qu'on ne peut passer une année sans remarquer le nouveau projet de GRÉGOIRE DE LAFFOREST, on doit par exemple à l'architecte d'intérieur la Cage Archibird et le Paravent Ara. A l'occasion de cette édition 2017 de Now! Le off, le miroir Mono était exposé sur le stand des Ateliers Synapses (voir plus haut), qui ont réalisé l'objet pour le designer. Pensé comme si le poids du miroir avait fini par déformer le bois sous son poids, ancrant ainsi sa masse minérale à l'aspect pourtant fin et délicat. Jeu de gravité et de valorisation de deux matériaux opposés l'un par rapport à l'autre, ce projet de Grégoire de Lafforest tire également partie d'une accroche simple afin de démystifier l'objet. Beau travail.

Photographies par © Jérome Galland

 

 

 

Julien Manaira

 

JULIEN MANAIRA donne des lettres de noblesse à la matière plastique et la manière dont elle est travaillée grâce à la présentation du projet The once liquid plastic, qui lui a d'ailleurs valu le RADO Star Prize 2017. L'aspect en dégradé de l'objet est obtenu grâce à un procédé de succession de plusieurs moules, comme des calques, qui construisent petit à petit l'objet dans sa globalité. Cette mise en oeuvre minutieuse, en plus de mettre en lumière un matériau auquel on ne s'attend pas, joue sur le fait d'apporter une dimension humaine et temporelle au façonnage du projet. En effet, la tâche est décuplée grâce aux différents moules, la main passe donc plus de temps au contact de la matière, et pour le meilleur.

 

 

 

 SCMP DESIGN OFFICE

 

Cela faisait un moment que j'avais remarqué le projet de SCMP DESIGN OFFICE, Runway, il était donc impossible de manquer l'occasion de voir la créature de mes propres yeux lors de Now! Le off. Sa forme incomparable était du jamais vu jusque là ce qui donne une force supplémentaire au projet. S'inspirant des lumières présentes sur les pistes d'attérissage, le duo SCMP - Sébastien Cluzel et Morgane Pluchon - donne une nouvelle fonction à cette forme et offre par la même occasion au milieu du design une nouvelle forme à découvrir. Les quatres têtes pivotantes et orientables à souhaite de Runway en fait, à mon avis, une belle alternative aux éclairages linéaires de bureau, sa couleur bleue lui permettant par dessus tout de s'installer dans une des catégories les plus prisées: ceux qui se démarquent.

Ce bel objet cherche apparemment un éditeur... à bon entendeur!

 

 

 

 Dimitry Hlinka + Pauline Androlus et Jeanne Riot

 

C'est dans le cadre d'un projet financé et soutenu par l'association Granit et Pierres du Sidobre, dans le Tarn, afin de faire reconnaître le granite comme matériau pour l'aménagement d'intérieur et le design, que DIMITRY HLINKA et PAULINE ET JEANNE - ainsi que les designers Thomas Dumoulin, Luigi Priolo et Pierre Furnemont - ont présenté lors de Now! Le off un bureau hybride Sidobre pour le premier, et une collection de deux lampes, Palm Stone, pour les deux autres.

Le bureau de Dimitry Hlinka est une pièce sur laquelle le granite semble prendre racine et grossir jusqu'à submerger le cuivre et le bois de noyer auxquels il est allié, tout en s'inspirant des contes et légendes du Tarn. Cette dimension anthropomorphique paraît donner vie à Sidobre sous nos yeux...

Pauline Androlus et Jeanne Riot ont elles proposé une opposition entre cette matière lourde et brute qu'est le granit à la noblesse du cuivre du Durfort, qui fut longtemps la capitale occitane de ce matériau. Ou le pari de créer une collection luxueuse et moderne, suscitant l'envie, grâce à des matériaux dont l'existence et le façonnage remontent à la nuit des temps.

Dimitry Hlinka: photographies par © Alexandra Babonneau.

Pauline et Jeanne: photographies par © Pauline Androlus & Jeanne Riot.

 

 

 

COSE

 

paris-design-week-now-le-off-COSE-attached-coffee-table-huskdesignblog1

Le jeune duo de designers de COSE - Sebile Tatar et Corentin Renaud - exposait une collection aux inspirations post-modernistes composée d'une table basse, Attached Coffee Table, et d'une chaise, Frame Chair. Impossible alors de ne pas être attirée par un travail se rapprochant de l'audace décorative et exhubérante - dans le bon sens du terme! - dont savent faire preuve les italiens. Car en effet, il est rare pour les jeunes designers de s'aventurer dans un langage luxueux, préférant la plupart du temps à la sophistication des matériaux plus modestes. Voilà pourquoi Cose sort alors du lot: réinterprétant un style années 20 visiblement choyé, le duo propose une collection sophistiquée que l'on imagine facilement trôner dans une galerie de la Brera, à Milan. Bravo.

 

 

Merci à tous les designers pour leur contribution à cet article!

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER!

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette