Now Reading:
PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 1): AD Intérieurs 2017

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 1): AD Intérieurs 2017

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Part 1):

AD Intérieurs 2017

.

 

The Paris Design Week is always the opportunity to immerse themselves fully in the world of design, to discover new talents, but also to leave the main references of the trade, giving them carte blanche as every year to the La Monnaie de Paris: AD Intérieurs 2017. Established by AD Magazine As an indispensable reference in terms of interior architecture, we have this year been able to appreciate the work of 10 Architects/Designers/Decorators around the material of their choice. Guided tour among the great Designers.

 

 

RODOLPHE PARENTE

Pop Metal Lingerie

 

Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Rodolphe parente, metal Pop Lingerie
Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Rodolphe parente, metal Pop Lingerie
Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Rodolphe parente, metal Pop Lingerie

It is in a small space that we discover with interest the work of the designer Rodolphe Parente. The Pop Metal Lingerie asks the visitor about the sense of time and repetition of gestures That it would almost come to be forgotten. The lingerie, a forgotten space of any ornament becomes a new, almost luxurious space, and is as unveiled in our eyes for the first time. This piece, finally ennobled called "selfish piece", however, creates the immediate effect of wanting to reveal these hidden places as well as our neglected daily rituals. In addition, the designer chose metal – Material with little or no part of the language of the interior – To sublimate in a surprising way from the floor to the ceiling a comfortable, clever and innovative place. As usual, Rodolphe Parente goes in search of perfection and unafraidly reinvents aesthetics as well as functional for AD Interiors 2017.

 

Photographs by Claire Israel.

 

 

GERT VOORJANS

The eclectic-chic wardrobe

 

Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Gert Voorjans, the eclectic-chic wardrobe

AD Intérieurs 2017 also showed the work of the decorator Gert Voorjans, whose baroque universe gave birth for the occasion to a wardrobe putting in the spotlight the leather of Cordoba. In this almost theatrical setting mixing oriental and Belle Epoque influences, Gert Voorjans Brought to the taste of the day the leather printed and bronzed as upholstery of furniture but also as wallpaper. The space is punctuated by detonating colors and a richness in the details that easily remind some shops Dries Van Noten Whose decorator is the author... The whimsical universe inspired by wealth Antwerp ornaments interact in Italian inspirations In order to take us definitively elsewhere, and to open even more our senses to the originality ambient.

 

 

MATHIEU LEHANNEUR

The Marble Room

 

Paris Design Week, AD Intérieurs 2017, Mathieu Lehanneur, The marble room
Paris Design Week, AD Intérieurs 2017, Mathieu Lehanneur, The marble room
Paris Design Week, AD Intérieurs 2017, Mathieu Lehanneur, The marble room

The space proposed by Mathieu Lehanneur is located at the crossroads of eras. At first glance, the use of marble in several forms refers to current trends as well as to past times. But in any case Its modern and sculptural treatment as well as the destabilizing presence of a droid near the window literally projects us in a futuristic era. Constantly in search of the well-being of the user of the places, Mathieu Lehanneur creates a kind of intelligent decor just as Spielberg Way 2017, where the technical questioning of the future does not erase the living. As a good cook of materials, the designer always knows how to find the right balance In order to arouse in us a sense of refound intimacy, of travel but also and above all, of poetry...

 

Photographs by Felipe Ribon.

 

 

DENIS MONTEL FOR RDAI

The Pavilion - Dining room

 

Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Denis Montel for RDAI, the Pavilion dining room
Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Denis Montel for RDAI, the Pavilion dining room

Denis Montel -Head of the agency RDAI Since 2009 – puts forward for this edition of AD Intérieurs 2017 a pavilion made entirely of wood and braided rushes, thus creating a new space-time in the premises of the La Monnaie de Paris. This strong architectural element is articulated around the architect's favourite theme: the circle, declined in all the present elements, multiplied in the mirrors, and highlighted as the main building element and guiding wire of the structure. A real nod to the Gothic arches, the pavilion nevertheless prints its lightness and its materials to the Japanese tea houses, tribute to the key principle of the meshing store Hermes Rive Gauche in Paris, the Agency continues its collaboration with this big house. A concentric, geometric and elegant work as always.

 

 

OITOEMPONTO

The boudoir in panoramic

 

Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Oitoemponto, the boudoir in panoramic

What qualifies and distinguishes the work of the designers duo Oitoemponto, is without any doubts Their ability to create unique worlds through their great knowledge of art and design as well as their full control of the mix-and-match style. So, in this sophisticated boudoir, there is a table signed Ettore Sottsass, 18th century upholstered armchairs, the reissue of the Platner Easy Chair by Knoll, a sofa with tribal motifs and more. On the occasion of the AD Intérieurs 2017, a wallpaper with Art Deco accents has been created, which encompasses the space of its soft and warm reflections, highlighting both the exceptional pieces it houses, as well as the vintage-connected style of the two companions Arthur Miranda and Jacques Bec.

 

 

MAURIZIO GALANTE AND TAL LANCMAN

The surreal room

 

Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Maurizio Galante and Tal Lancman, the surreal room
Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Maurizio Galante and Tal Lancman, the surreal room
Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Maurizio Galante and Tal Lancman, the surreal room

In this traditional Haussmann-style building, one feels literally caught up in the project of Maurizio Galante and Tal Lancman From the moment our eyes arise on this improbable scenery that throws. Stuck in this box all of red dressed from the floor to the ceiling, and where mingle references to the universe of the Carnal, the dream and the unconscious – Did you notice this carpet that looks like Rorschach's test? – It is then that we feel A mixed feeling between fascination for this rich and loaded universe, of which the Italians have the secret and the anguish to remain enclosed... The materials and theme invite you to relax or arouse when certain elements are given several "eyes" that watch you while plunging you into a surreal and almost comical atmosphere.

 

Photographs by Claire Israel (1) and Interware (2 and 3).

 

 

THOMAS BOOG

The rockery cabinet

 

Paris Design Week, AD Intérieurs 2017, Thomas Boog, the rockery cabinet

Thomas Boog Made of Shell and mother of pearl in general its materials of choice. So what better way to put them forward at the event AD Intérieurs 2017? The decorator and creator of exceptional has therefore for the occasion proposed a unique space, a toilet cubicle with princely looks, wink at the time of the Kings. The fully ornamented structure – By hand! – collection ofof a multitude of small shells which give this alcove a whimsical and fantastic character, also presents modern and sober parts, such as the copper faucet presented this year in Milan And a reinterpretation of the suspensions Here Comes the Sun by Bertrand Balas of the 70's (DCW editions).

 

 

DANIEL SUDUCA AND THIERRY MÉRILLOU

The Embroidered Sewing Salon

 

Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Suduca & Mérillou, the salon embroidered couture
Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Suduca & Mérillou, the salon embroidered couture
Paris Design Week, AD Interiors 2017, Suduca & Mérillou, the salon embroidered couture

The duo Suduca & Mérillou of the Saint Jacques Gallery has created an interior directly inspired by ceramics In partnership with the Portuguese artist Bela Silva. Indeed, this interior is focused on the fireplace, the main piece of this cosy lounge, and of which the ceramic leaves mantel has almost velvet effects... These elements are also present on the top of the walls of the room, whose adornment effect counterbalances the giant fabric screen covering the space. At the same time Japanese-style inspired, as Neoclassical, the project of the two decorators combine subtle nuances and mastered blends. In the fashion of a haute couture dress, this salon is made up of details and materials designed to reveal the strengths of each other, all in finesse.

 

 Photographs by Nicolas Matheus.

 

 

ELLIOTT BARNES

The living room of a coin collector

 

Paris Design Week, indoor AD 2017, Elliott Barnes, the living room of a coin collector
Paris Design Week, indoor AD 2017, Elliott Barnes, the living room of a coin collector
Paris Design Week, indoor AD 2017, Elliott Barnes, the living room of a coin collector

In this edition AD Intérieurs 2017, was also invited the American-born architect Elliott Barnes. On the theme of the coin collector, the cosy salon presents leather variations according to several treatments: Classic coating for sofa with tattoo, pleated leather thicknesses for bench and side tables, and ornamental leather wallpaper of Cordoba crafted. This alcove imagined by Elliott Barnes is in perfect harmony with his passion: discovering new materials, shifting them, associating them. The soft and natural colors literally return to the United States where the opulent style is privileged and always derived from natural materials such as leather and wood and not without reinventing a certain modernity.

 

 

ISABELLE STANISLAS

The kitchen-living room

 

Paris Design Week, ADIntérieurs 2017, Isabelle Stanislas, the kitchen-living room

Finally, the universe proposed by the architect Michael Scott of the Paris agency So-An – is a luxurious and futuristic showcase developed by a shell where concrete panels and mirrors are alternated. The kitchen-living room is a space where we live strictly. The kitchen is often the scene of all the discussions when the living room is the convivalité par excellence. This mix of features queries the visitor on changing lifestyles all in sophistication. Between strong architectural fixtures and sleek lines, and decorative elements bringing the right dose of softness, The architect demonstrates that the concrete has gained its place at AD Interiors 2017.

 

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE this article!

T H A N K S

Photographic Sources: Lucien Pages Agency

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

PARIS DESIGN WEEK (Partie 1):

AD Intérieurs 2017

.

 

La Paris Design Week est toujours l'occasion de s'immerger pleinement dans le monde du design, de découvrir de nouveaux talents, mais également de laisser la main aux grandes références du métier, en leur donnant carte blanche comme tous les ans à la Monnaie de Paris: AD Intérieurs 2017. Institué par AD magazine comme référence incontournable en terme d'architecture d'intérieur, nous avons cette année pu apprécier le travail de 10 architectes/designers/décorateurs autour du matériau de leur choix. Visite guidée chez les grands du Design.

 

 

RODOLPHE PARENTE

La Lingerie Pop Métal

 

C'est dans un petit espace que l'on découvre avec intérêt le travail du designer Rodolphe Parente. La Lingerie Pop Métal interroge le visiteur sur la notion de temps et de répétition des gestes qu'on en viendrait presque à oublier. La lingerie, espace oublié de tout ornement devient un espace nouveau, presque luxueux, et est comme dévoilé à nos yeux pour la première fois. Cette pièce enfin anoblie qualifiée de "pièce égoïste" crée cependant l'effet immédiat de vouloir révéler au grand jour ces endroits cachés autant que nos rituels quotidiens négligés. De plus, le designer a choisi le métal - matériau ne faisant que peu ou pas partie du langage de l'intérieur - pour sublimer d'une manière surprenante du sol au plafond un endroit confortable, malin et innovant. Comme à son habitude, Rodolphe Parente part en quête de perfection et réinvente sans craintes l'esthétique comme le fonctionnel.

 

Photographies de Claire Israel.

 

 

GERT VOORJANS

La garde-robe éclectique-chic

 

AD Intérieurs 2017 habritait également le travail du décorateur Gert Voorjans, dont l'univers baroque a donné naissance pour l'occasion à une garde-robe mettant à l'honneur le cuir de Cordoue. Dans ce décor presque théâtral mêlant des influences orientales comme de la Belle Epoque, Gert Voorjans a remis au goût du jour le cuir imprimé et mordoré comme revêtement de mobilier mais aussi comme papier-peint. L'espace est rythmé par des couleurs détonantes et une richesse dans les détails qui rappellent aisément certaines boutiques Dries Van Noten dont le décorateur est l'auteur... L'univers fantasque inspiré de la richesse des ornements Anversois cotoient des inspirations italiennes afin de nous emmener définitivement ailleurs, et d'ouvrir encore plus nos sens à l'originalité ambiante.

 

 

MATHIEU LEHANNEUR

La Chambre de Marbre

 

L'espace proposé par Mathieu Lehanneur se situe lui à la croisée des époques. En effet de prime abord l'utilisation du marbre sous plusieurs formes nous renvoie aux tendances actuelles autant qu'aux temps révolus. Mais dans tous les cas son traitement moderne et sculptural de même que la présence destabilisante d'un droïde près de la fenêtre nous projette littérallement dans une époque futuriste. Sans cesse à la recherche du mieux-être de l'utilisateur des lieux, Mathieu Lehanneur crée une sorte de décor intelligent à la Spielberg façon 2017, où le questionnement technique de l'avenir n'efface pas pour autant le vivant. En bon cuisinier des matériaux, le designer sait toujours trouver le bon équilibre afin de susciter chez nous un sentiment d'intimité retrouvée, de voyage mais aussi et surtout, de poésie...

 

Photographies de Felipe Ribon.

 

 

DENIS MONTEL POUR RDAI

Le Pavillon salle à manger

 

Denis Montel - à la tête de l'agence RDAI depuis 2009 - propose pour cette édition de AD Intérieurs 2017 un pavillon tout de bois et de jonc tressé, créant ainsi un nouvel espace temps dans les locaux de la Monnaie de Paris. Cet élément architectural fort est articulé autour du thème de prédilection de l'architecte: le cercle, décliné dans tous les éléments présents, démultiplié dans les miroirs, et mis en valeur comme élément de construction principal et fil directeur de la structure. Véritable clin d'oeil aux arches gothiques, le pavillon empreinte cependant sa légèreté et ses matériaux aux maisons de thé japonaises, hommage au principe clé de maillage de la boutique Hermès Rive Gauche à Paris, l'agence poursuivant sa collaboration avec cette grande Maison. Un travail concentrique, géométrique et élégant comme toujours.

 

 

OITOEMPONTO

Le boudoir en panoramique

 

Ce qui qualifie et distingue le travail du duo de designers Oitoemponto, est sans nuls doutes leur facilité à créer des univers uniques grâce à leurs grandes connaissances en matière d'art et de design ainsi que leur maîtrise du mix and match. Ainsi, dans ce boudoir sophistiqué, se côtoient une table signée Ettore Sottsass, des fauteuils XVIIIème tapissés, la réédition de la Platner Easy Chair de Knoll, un canapé aux motifs tribals et plus encore. Pour l'occasion, un papier-peint aux accents Art Déco a été créé, lequel englobe l'espace de ses reflets doux et chaleureux, mettant en valeur aussi bien les pièces d'exception qu'il habrite, que le style vintage-branché des deux compères Arthur Miranda et Jacques Bec.

 

 

MAURIZIO GALANTE ET TAL LANCMAN

La Chambre Surréaliste

 

Dans ce bâtiment traditionnel de style haussmannien, on se sent littérallement happés par le projet de Maurizio Galante et Tal Lancman dès le moment où nos yeux se posent sur ce décor improbable qui en jette. Coincés dans cette boîte tout de rouge vêtue du sol au plafond, et où se mêlent références à l'univers du charnel, du rêve et de l'inconscient - avez-vous remarqué cette moquette aux allures de test de Rorschach? - c'est alors que l'on ressent un sentiment mitigé entre fascination pour cet univers riche et chargé dont les italiens ont le secret et l'angoisse d'y rester enfermés... Les matériaux et le thème abordé invitent à la détente ou à l'excitation quand certains éléments se voient dotés de plusieurs "yeux" qui vous surveillent tout en vous plongeant dans une atmosphère surréaliste et presque comique.

 

Photographies de Claire Israel (1) et Interware (2 et 3).

 

 

THOMAS BOOG

La cabinet en rocaille

 

Paris Design Week, AD Intérieurs 2017, Thomas Boog, Le cabinet de rocaille

Thomas Boog a fait du coquillage et de la nacre en général ses matériaux de prédilection. Alors quoi de mieux que de les mettre en avant lors de l'évènement AD Intérieurs 2017? Le décorateur et créateur d'exceptionnel a donc pour l'occasion proposé un espace unique, un cabinet de toilette féminin aux allures princières, clin d'oeil à l'époque des Rois. La structure entièrement ornée - à la main! - d'une multitude de petits coquillages qui donnent à cette alcôve un caractère fantasque et fantastique, présente également des pièces modernes et sobres, tels le mitigeur en cuivre présenté cette année à Milan ainsi qu'une réinterprétation des suspensions Here Comes the Sun par Bertrand Balas des années 70 (DCW Editions).

 

 

DANIEL SUDUCA ET THIERRY MÉRILLOU

Le salon brodé couture

 

Le duo Suduca & Mérillou de la Galerie Saint Jacques a crée un intérieur directement inspiré de la céramique en partenariat avec l'artiste portugaise Bela Silva. En effet, cet intérieur est axé sur la cheminée, pièce principale de ce salon confortable, et dont le manteau en feuilles de céramique a presque des effets velours... Ces éléments sont également présents sur le haut des murs de la pièce, dont l'effet parure contrebalance le paravent de tissu géant englobant l'espace. A la fois japonisant, à la fois néoclassique, le projet des deux décorateurs allient nuances subtiles et mélanges maîtrisés. A la façon d'une robe de haute couture, ce salon est composé de détails et de matériaux ayant pour but de réveler les atouts des uns et des autres, tout en finesse.

 

 Photographies de Nicolas Matheus.

 

 

ELLIOTT BARNES

Le Salon d'un collectionneur de Monnaie

 

Lors de cette édition AD Intérieurs 2017, était également invité l'architecte d'origine américaine Elliott Barnes. Sur le thème du collectionneur de monnaie, le salon présente une déclinaison du cuir selon plusieurs traitements: revêtement classique pour le canapé avec tatouage, épaisseurs de cuir plissées pour le banc et les tables d'appoint, et papier-peint ornemental en cuir de Cordoue ouvragé. Cette alcôve imaginée par Elliott Barnes est en parfaite adéquation avec sa passion: découvrir de nouvelles matières, les décaler, les associer. Les couleurs douces et naturelles renvoient littérallement aux Etats-Unis où le style cossu privilégié est toujours issu du travail des matières naturelles tels le cuir et le bois et non sans réinventer une certaine modernité.

 

 

ISABELLE STANISLAS

La cuisine-salon

 

Paris Design Week, AD Intérieurs 2017, Isabelle Stanislas, La cuisine-salon

Enfin, l'univers proposé par l'architecte Isabelle Stanislas - de l'agence parisienne So-An - est un écrin luxueux et futuriste mis en valeur par une enveloppe où panneaux de bétons et miroirs toute hauteur sont alternés. La cuisine-salon, c'est un espace où l'on vit à proprement dit. La cuisine est souvent le théâtre de toutes les discussions quand le salon est la pièce de convivalité par excellence. Ce mélange des fonctionnalités interroge le visiteur sur l'évolution des modes de vie tout en sophistication. Entre luminaires et linéaires architecturaux forts, et éléments de décoration apportant la bonne dose de douceur, l'architecte démontre que le béton a gagné sa place à AD Intérieurs 2017.

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER cet article!

M E R C I

Sources photographiques: Agence Lucien Pages

 

Chloé Valette