Week of November 13, 2017

.

 

W E L C O M E everyone to the new topic "DISCOVERIES OF THE WEEK"! Here, a whole new world is opening to you, with even more design references at the heart of today's news. This topic will come to you every week to give all the projects I receive and see the visibility they deserve. Online every Friday.

 

 

American Designers Hot List 2017 by Sight Unseen

 

Elyse Graham

 

Design, Elyse Graham, Black Magic Tables, American designers Hot List 2017, Part I on Sight Unseen

Elyse Graham, American Designers Hot List 2017, Part I on Sight Unseen

Like every year, the well known online magazine Sight Unseen has just released its "American Designers Hot List 2017", or the best of design in the United States for a year. Elyse Graham has already been noticed at the event Sight Unseen OFFSITE thanks to an unexpected universe, running color like no other, and which eventually gave birth to a complete collection of furniture and decorative objects in resin. Nice work.

 

 

Eric Roinestad

 

Design, Eric Roinestad, American designers Hot List 2017, Part III for Sight Unseen
Design, Eric Roinestad, American designers Hot List 2017, Part III for Sight Unseen

One also discovers the ceramic art of Eric Roinestad is surprising, almost moving or alive... The smooth and immaculate appearance of these object surfaces have something very futuristic, while the designer is clearly inspired by references to ancient times and primitive art for his collections...

 

 

Home Studios

 

Design, Home Studios, American designers Hot List 2017, Part IV for Sight Unseen
Design, Home Studios, American designers Hot List 2017, Part IV for Sight Unseen

After having made many restaurants, bars and hotels in New York City and attracts a wide audience through its formal approach, Oliver Haslegrave of the Home Studios finally used his talent to serve as a whole new collection of furniture and lighting, reflecting the narrative universe and the will of a visual and conceptual harmony achieved.

 

 

Missana

 

Design, McCafferty, Pause by Perez Ochando

The Spanish brand Missana has once again been betting on designers with overflowing creativity. In fact, they called on the duo PerezOchando to create a new collection of acoustic panels. A very graphic and seductive look for this collection made up of wall and freestanding panels.

 

 

Studio Note

 

Design, Studio Note, Pyrite Stool/bended a Moon
Design, Studio Note, Pyrite Stool/bended a Moon
Design, Studio Note, wearing a Vase
Design, Studio Note, wearing a Vase

If you do not yet know the wonders of the Studio Note, here's the time to find out the latest in dates. Based in Japan, and already quoted in an article, the studio reveals to us what is not seen, as the incompatibility of a coexistence between linear and organic forms in nature, illustrated by the project Pyrite Stool/Bended a Moon. Or even the absurdity of wanting to create an ornament for the ornament with Wearing a Vase, understand that it is to apply art and design to a vase while a flower is already magnificent...

 

 

Ryota Yokozeki

 

Design, Ryota Yokoseki, Fold series Shelving

On the occasion of the DesignArt Tokyo 2017 event , the designer Ryota Yokoseki introduced a very clever shelving system based on folded metal structures...

 

 

Stromboli . Associates

 

Design, Stromboli Associates, DKMX chair
Design, Stromboli Associates, DKMX chair

The Mexican design studio Stromboli Associates likes to create exceptional and unexpected pieces. The DKMX chair  revisits in its own way the Danish 80s, taking as the project's guiding line a tubular structure. The result is a lightweight design with details and colors inspired by the Mexican forgery. What a beautiful line.

 

 

The Wing

 

Design, The Wing, coworking space, NYC
Design, The Wing, coworking space, NYC
Design, The Wing, coworking space, NYC

It is in a difficult context where women rights must be claimed loudly that the coworking space The Wing, exclusively reserved for women, opened its second location, in New York, in the SoHo district. Created by women for women - the founding team is composed of the architect Alda Ly, the interior designer Chiara de Rege and a team of graphic designers led by Emily Oberman of Pentagram - this space pays homage to the 19th and 20th century feminist clubs, founded by pioneer women who have mutually supported each other. The utmost is done so that femininity and even motherhood (beauty room, a place for nursing, etc.) no longer need to be hidden at work, but rather encouraged. Great initiative! 52 Mercer St, 5th Floor, New York

 

 

Vera Panichewskaja 

 

Design, Vera Panichewskaja, Hidden Pyramids Mirror
Design, Vera Panichewskaja, Hidden pyramids Table

The latest collection of Vera Panichewskaja, Hidden Pyramids, is in line with the previous, the Salominka Creatures, very sculptural. At the crossroads of several disciplines, as usual, it is a series composed of a mirror and a side table, with a bright, strange but very attractive design, that the designer is showcasing this time.

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE! 

T H A N K S

 

Chloé Valette

Semaine du 13 Novembre 2017

.

 

B I E N V E N U E à tous dans la nouvelle rubrique "Découvertes de la Semaine"! Ici, un nouveau monde s'offre à vous, avec encore plus de références design au coeur de l'actualité. Cette rubrique viendra à vous chaque semaine afin de donner à tous les projets que je reçois et vois la visibilité qu'ils méritent. En ligne chaque vendredi.

 

 

American Designers Hot List 2017 par Sight Unseen

 

Elyse Graham

 

Elyse Graham, American Designers Hot List 2017, Part I sur Sight Unseen

Comme chaque année, le bien renommé magazine en ligne Sight Unseen vient de publier sa "American Designers Hot List 2017", soit la crème de ce qui a pu être vu en matière de design aux Etat-Unis et ce depuis un an. Elyse Graham s'était d'ailleurs déjà fait remarquée lors de l'évènement Sight Unseen OFFSITE grâce à un univers inattendu, exploitant la couleur comme personne, et qui a finalement donné naissance à une collection complète de mobilier et objets décoratifs en résine. Beau travail.

 

 

Eric Roinestad

 

On y découvre également l'art céramique d'Eric Roinestad, surprenant, presque mouvant ou vivant... L'aspect lisse et immaculé des surfaces des objets qu'il produit ont ce quelquechose de futuriste dans le design, alors que le designer s'inspire clairement de référence de l'ancien temps et de l'art primitif pour ses collections...

 

 

Home Studios

 

Après avoir réalisé de nombreux restaurants, bars et hôtels à New York et séduit un large public grâce à son approche formelle, Oliver Haslegrave de the Home Studios a finalement mis son talent au service d'une toute nouvelle collection de mobilier et luminaire, reflétant parfaitement l'univers narratif et la volonté d'une harmonie visuelle et conceptuelle aboutie.

 

 

Missana

 

La marque espagnole Missana a une fois de plus misé sur des designers à la créativité débordante. En effet, elle a fait appel au duo PerezOchando pour créer une nouvelle collection de panneaux acoustiques. une allure très graphique et séduisante pour cette collection composée de panneaux muraux et sur pieds.

 

 

Studio Note

 

Si vous ne connaissez pas encore les merveilles issues du Studio Note, voici le moment de découvrir les dernières en dates. Basé au Japon, et déjà cité dans un article, le studio révèle à nos yeux ce qui ne se voit pas, comme l'incompatibilité d'une coexistence entre les formes rectilignes et organiques dans la nature, illustrée par le projet Pyrite Stool/Bended a Moon. Ou encore l'absurdité de vouloir créer un ornement pour l'ornement avec Wearing a Vase, comprenez vouloir appliquer l'art et le design au vase alors qu'une fleur est déjà grandiose...

 

 

Ryota Yokozeki

 

A l'occasion de l'évèvenement DesignArt Tokyo 2017, le designer Ryota Yokoseki a présenté un système ingénieux d'étagères reposant sur des structures de métal pliées...

 

 

Stromboli . Associates

 

Le studio de design mexicain Stromboli Associates aime créer des pièces exceptionnelles et inattendues. La chaise DKMX revisite à sa façon les années 80 danoises, en prenant pour fil directeur du projet une structure tubulaire. Le résultat réside en un design léger accompagné de détails et des couleurs inspirés de la falsification mexicaine. Belle ligne.

 

 

The Wing

 

C'est dans un contexte difficile où les droits des femmes doivent être revendiqués haut et fort que l'espace de coworking The Wing, exclusivement réservé à la gente féminine, à ouvert son deuxième établissement, à New York, dans le quartier de SoHo. Créé par des femmes pour les femmes - l'équipe fondatrice étant composée de l'architecte Alda Ly, l'architecte d'intérieur Chiara de Regeet une équipe de graphistes dirigée par Emily Oberman de Pentagram - cet espace rend hommage aux clubs féministes des 19e et 20e siècle, fondés par des femmes pionnières qui se sont mutuellement encouragées. Tout est mis en place pour que la féminité et même la maternité (coiffeuse, salle de change pour enfants, etc) n'aient plus besoin d'être cachées au travail, mais plutôt encouragées. Belle initiative! 52 Mercer St, 5th Floor, New York

 

 

Vera Panichewskaja 

 

La dernière collection de Vera Panichewskaja, Hidden Pyramids, est dans la lignée de la précédente, les Salominka créatures, très sculpturale. A la croisée de plusieurs disciplines comme à son habitude, c'est une série composée d'un miroir et d'une table d'appoint, et au design à la fois lumineux, étrange mais très attrayant, que nous présente cette fois la designer.  

 

 

 ➡ Be awesome, LIKE and SHARE! 

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette