Now Reading:

Top 5 of 2016 Design Reeditions!

In this article, in line with our week theme Color-Block, here is the 5 best design reeditions edited this year and which can make their designers, very proud.

 

 

 TOP 5 OF THE 2016 DESIGN REISSUES

 

1. FLOWERPOT PENDANT

 

&tradition-Flowerpot-pendant-lamp-reedition-Verner-PantonVERNER PANTON, 1971. This series of two lamps and a suspension was designed in the 70's while to appease the student revolts of the time, the movement Flower Power was born... FLOWERPOTso it is a balanced and well thought-out mixture between the softness of the round design of the time of its creation and a maddening modernity. "Less is More" again, or simply two spheres nested harmoniously into another, with the result simplicity and perfection. Yet of the lamps we saw, thousands, hundreds of thousands. But the lamp Verner Panton's is one that we secretly dream of at night, one that we would like to have a copy of on our nightstand or our desk, so that she can enlighten us.

&Tradition, available in 13 colors.

 

 

2. UTRECHT CHAIR

 

Bertjan pot boxblocks fabric armchair_cassinaGERRIT THOMAS RIETVELD, 1935. This Chair, that's all a story. It was indeed the first piece that G.T Rietveld designed to offer comfort and quality product to the market of the "Mass Design"design. We remember this singular shape, however nothing distinguished it from others in terms of coating. Fortunately for us, CASSINA and Bertjan Pot have had the wonderful idea to collaborate on this project to reissue this year. The design of the fabric of each room is unique, and the combination of triangles is never repeated. That is why, thanks to its propantion in the limited edition, this piece takes the status of the work of art and the unique. Thus, due to their high artistic value and their specific creative character, all the models in the collection Cassina are protected by copyright. Lucky are those who own one of its design reissues.

CASSINA, limited edition of 90 copies, 3 colours of fabrics BoxBlocks

 

 

3. LOCUS SOLUS SERIES

 

locus-SOLUS-Gae-Aulenti-exteta-2016-6GAE AULENTI, 1964. Do you remember the film The pool, with Alain Delon, Romy Schneider and Jane Birkin ? Of course. Well know that all outdoor furniture Locus Solus There appears next to this pool. Indeed absolutely representative of the era "With its vivid colours and lines, and which adapts perfectly to the environment with vivacity and personality". These furnishings were the first real set of known outside. Designed in 1964 by Gae Aulentiwas our surprise to find its elements to the Milan Show this year! The features of a well done design are there, the aesthetic is simple, and yet,. we should have thought about that. We quickly forget that this series was icon of another era and we can easily imagine him at homefreshener our exteriors. And maybe once sat on these reissues design we we will turn into Delon, Schneider or Birkin ?

 EXTETA, series consisting of: table and chairs, coffee table, footrest, high stool, lamp, armchair and deck chair. Colors are red, green, yellow, blue and white.

 

 

  4. CRYPTOGRAMME STOOL

 

cryptogramme-stool-Roger-Tallon-reedition-sentou-CopieROGER TALLON, 1969. As you can see, all of these parts are in line with the trend "70 's Revival" trend appeared as early as 2015. We appreciate the initiative of SENTOUthat restores live to those famous stools Cryptogramme by Roger Tallon. Ffrench changeable renowned and which for a time was the partner of Pierre Paulin, Unfortunately, it was eclipsed by the arrival of Philippe Starck... Designed for a cafeteria project at the Grand Palais who never saw the day, it is clear that This mythical stool in the history of design has finally met his destiny and his audience. Sober to make jealous all the designers looking for essential, this base will easily find its place in any environment. Like what, design reissues can sometimes make more noise in our time, thanks to our admiration for the past...

SENTOU, stool available in 8 colors, product sheet here.

 

 

5. PARLIAMENT LAMP

 

parliament lamp le corbusier reedition design nemo lightingLE CORBUSIER, 1963. Light on this product drew the meeting of Parliament Chandigarh in India. This avant-garde lines lamp has been copied many times and it is still. Le Corbusier had the logic of the beautiful geometry and knew how to reveal the basic forms to the public: "Our eyes are made to see shapes through light: (...) cubes, cones, spheres, cylinders or pyramids are the perfect primary forms that it reveals to us. " Because in what constitutes the Parliament lamp, everything is just a matter of primary forms associated. They give birth to a design perenne and remembered. And then, this genius, who thought to combine direct and indirect light with an adjustable Lampshade. If you are looking for the ornament, know that it is, in any case here, a crime.

NEMO LIGHTING, available in 2 colours.

 

 

 

 

 ➡ Please do not forget to LIKE and SHARE if you like this post ! One small step for you, a big one for me !  

T H A N K S

 

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Dans cet article, en adéquation avec la semaine Color-Block, voici les 5 meilleures rééditions design parues cette année, et qui portent haut les couleurs de leurs designers.

 

 

Voici donc mon

 TOP 5 DES RÉÉDITIONS DESIGN

2016

 

1 . LAMPE FLOWERPOT

 

&tradition-flowerpot-suspension-reedition-verner-pantonVERNER PANTON, 1971. Cette série de deux lampes et d'une suspension a été imaginée dans les années 70 alors que pour apaiser les révoltes étudiantes de l'époque, le mouvement Flower Power vit le jour... FLOWERPOT, c'est donc un mélange équilibré et bien pensé entre la douceur du design rond du temps de sa création et d'une modernité affolante. "Less is More" encore un fois, ou tout simplement deux sphères imbriquées harmonieusement l'une dans l'autre, ayant pour résultat simplicité et perfection. Pourtant des lampes on en a vu, des milliers, des centaines de milliers. Mais la lampe de Verner Panton est de celles dont on rêve secrètement la nuit, celle dont on voudrait bien un exemplaire sur notre table de nuit ou notre bureau, afin qu'elle puisse éclairer nos nuits.

&Traditon, disponible en 13 coloris.

 

 

2 . FAUTEUIL UTRECHT

 

bertjan-pot-boxblocks-fabric-armchair_cassina_dezeen_banGERRIT THOMAS RIETVELD, 1935. Ce fauteuil, c'est tout une histoire. Il fût en effet la première pièce que G.T Rietveld conçu dans le but d'offrir confort et produit de qualité au marché du "design de masse". Sa forme nous est restée en mémoire, en revanche rien ne le différenciait des autres en matière de revêtement. Heureusement pour nous, CASSINA et Bertjan Pot ont eu la merveilleuse idée de collaborer sur ce projet de réédition cette année. Le dessin du tissu de chaque pièce est unique, et la combinaison de triangles ne se répète jamais. Voilà pourquoi, grâce à sa propantion à l'édition limitée, cette pièce tient du statut de l'oeuvre d'art et de l'unique. Ainsi, en raison de leur haute valeur artistique et de leur caractère créatif particulier, tous les modèles de la collection Cassina sont protégés par le droit d’auteur. Chanceux sont ceux qui possèdent l'un d'eux.

CASSINA, édition limitée à 90 exemplaires, 3 coloris de tissus BoxBlocks

 

 

3 . SÉRIE LOCUS SOLUS

 

locus-solus-gae-aulenti-exteta-2016-6GAE AULENTI, 1964. Vous rappelez vous du film La Piscine, avec Alain Delon, Romy Schneider and Jane Birkin ? Evidemment. Eh bien sachez que l'ensemble de mobilier d'extérieur Locus Solus y apparaît, près de cette piscine. En effet absolument représentatif de l'époque "par ses couleurs vives et ses lignes, et qui s'adapte parfaitement à l'environnement avec vivacité et personnalité ". Ces mobiliers furent le premier véritable ensemble d'extérieur connu. Dessiné en 1964 par Gae Aulenti, quelle ne fut pas notre surprise de retrouver ses éléments au Salon de Milan cette année ! Les caractéristiques d'un design bien fait sont là, l'esthétique est simple, et pourtant, il fallait y penser. On oublie rapidement que cette série fut icône d'une autre époque et on l'imagine aisément chez nous, refraîchissant nos extérieurs. Et peut-être qu'une fois assis sur ces rééditions design nous nous transformerons en Delon, Schneider ou Birkin ?

 EXTETA, série composée de: table et chaises, table basse, repose-pieds, tabouret haut, lampe, fauteuil et chaise longue. Coloris rouge, vert, jaune, bleu, blanc.

 

 

 

  4 .  TABOURET CRYPTOGRAMME

 

tabouret-cryptogramme-roger-tallon-reedition-sentou-copieROGER TALLON, 1969. Vous l'aurez compris, toutes ces pièces sont en adéquation avec la tendance "revival 70's" apparue dès 2015. On apprécie l'initiative de SENTOU, qui redonne vit aux célèbres tabourets Cryptogramme de Roger Tallon. Designer français renommé et qui fut pendant un temps l'associé de Pierre Paulin, il a malheureusement été eclipsé par l'arrivée de Philippe Starck... Dessiné pour un projet de caféteria au Grand Palais qui n'a jamais vu le jour, force est de constater que ce tabouret mythique dans l'histoire du design a enfin rencontré son destin et son public. D'une sobriété à rendre jaloux tous les designers en quête d'essentiel, cette assise trouvera facilement sa place dans n'importe quel type environnement. Comme quoi, les rééditions design peuvent parfois faire davantage de bruit à notre époque, grâce à notre certaine admiration pour le passé...

SENTOU, tabouret disponible en 8 coloris, fiche produit ici.

 

 

5 . LAMPE PARLIAMENT

 

lampe parliament le corbusier réédition design nemo lightingLE CORBUSIER, 1963. Lumière sur ce produit dessiné à l'occasion de la réunion du parlement Chandigarh en Inde. Cette lampe aux lignes avant-gardistes a été copiée maintes fois et l'est d'ailleurs toujours. Le Corbusier avait la logique de la belle géométrie et savait révéler les formes élémentaires au grand public: "Nos yeux sont faits pour voir des formes grâce à la lumière: (...) cubes, cônes, sphères, cylindres ou pyramides sont les parfaites formes primaires qu'elle nous révèle." Car dans ce qui constitue la lampe Parliament, tout est justement une question de formes primaires associées. Elles donnent naissance à un design pérènne et dont on se souvient. Et puis, ce génie, qui a pensé à allier lumière directe et indirect grâce à un abat-jour orientable. Si vous cherchez l'ornement, sachez que c'est, en tout cas ici, un crime.

NEMO LIGHTING, disponible en 2 coloris.

 

 

 ➡ N'oubliez pas de LIKER et de PARTAGER si vous avez aimé ! Un petit pas pour vous, un très grand pour moi !  

M E R C I

 

Chloé Valette