Now Reading:
WorkOf is holding Holiday Ornament, a unique designer objects auction

WorkOf is holding Holiday Ornament, a unique designer objects auction

For the third consecutive year, the online sales platform WorkOf is organizing the Holiday Ornamentor the auction of objects specially designed by renowned American independent designers, the profits of which are intended to be donated to the association Scope of Work. Discover this series of unique objects....

 

 

Holiday Ornament = creativity + social

 

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Design is rarely created without a purpose, whatever it may be. And if we are used to seeing it evolve for the pure passion of creation, design sometimes also takes the direction of the charity. The example is given for the third consecutive year by the online sales platform of independent designer objects WorkOf, which will launch an online auction of unique objects on November 27th. The most prominent designers in the United States of this time followed the call (see complete list below), creating hybrid, charming, sometimes strange pieces for the occasion.

 

The operation Holiday Ornament takes place at the end of the year, a time during which everyone gains generosity. What a boon for WorkOf, as the platform is designed to support the Scope of Work's initiative, an organization with a social impact whose aim is to make the creative industry more equitable in supporting and assisting young creators seeking visibility. It is also a great opportunity for design to show itself in a new light, which can sometimes be misunderstood by the general public, and here it is, placed under the aegis of social, to perhaps win interest.

 

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

 

 

 

Support from American designers

 

This therefore puts on an equal footing the singularity of these objects, as much as their noble cause. We particularly appreciate this feeling of virtuous circle of design, the way in which young creation is financed by American designers themselves who once emerged, makes it possible to complete the circle. Because if, like many creative fields, the act of self-interest has long been in place, it would seem that things are changing and that the names already established and famous are now committed to helping the youngest talents to be recognized in turn.

 

Complete list of designers involved in the auction:

 

2ndShift, 100xBTR, Alex Drew, Andrew O'Hughes, Anony, Another Human, Ara Thorose, Arc Objects, Art&Guilde, Art of Plants, Atelier CUB, Base 10, Base Modern, Bec Brittain, Bode, Bronsen, Buoyant, Cofield, Crump&Kwash, David Gaynor, Esque, Ethan Abramson, Evan Z Crane, Ferneh Woodworking, Fruit Super, Grain, Green River Project, Greta de Parry, Half Halt, Hannah Bigeleisen, Harold, Indo, Kiel Mead, Komo Lab, Labrica, Malka Dina, Merve Kahraman, Miduny, Moonish, New Format Studio, Noble Goods, Object+Light, Richard Clarkson, Slash Objects, Studio Variously, Tamika Rivera, Taylor Forrest, Uhuru, Wallpaper Projects, Zeray Studio.

 

 

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament, it is both a beautiful and a laudable intention. We are delighted to see the creations of designers that we follow and love in particular, and wish this operation a huge success!

 

 ➡ Auction sale from $50 per object, from November 27th to December 17th, 2019 by following this link.

 

LIKE and SHARE!

T H A N K S

 

Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Now Reading:
WorkOf organise Holiday Ornament, soit la vente aux enchères d’objets uniques de designers

WorkOf organise Holiday Ornament, soit la vente aux enchères d’objets uniques de designers

Pour la troisième année consécutive, la plateforme de vente en ligne WorkOf organise l’évènement Holiday Ornament, soit la vente aux enchères d’objets conçus spécialement par des designers indépendants américains de renom, et dont les profits sont destinés à être reversé à l’association Scope of Work. Découvrez cette série d’objets uniques…

 

 

Holiday Ornament = création + social

 

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Le design est rarement créé sans but, quel qu’il soit. Et si l’on a l’habitude de le voir évoluer pour la passion de la création pure, le design prend aussi parfois la direction de la bienfaisance. L’exemple est donné pour la troisième année consécutive par la plate-forme de vente en ligne d’objets de designers indépendants WorkOf, qui lancera le 27 novembre une vente aux enchères en ligne d’objets créés pour l’occasion. Les designers les plus en vue aux Etats-Unis à l’heure actuelle ont répondu à l’appel (voir liste complète ci-dessous), créant ainsi des pièces hybrides, charmantes, étranges parfois.

 

L’opération Holiday Ornament a lieu dans le cadre de cette fin d’année, période pendant laquelle chacun gagne en générosité. Quelle aubaine pour WorkOf, la plateforme ayant pour but de soutenir l’organisation Scope of Work, une association à impact social dont le but est de rendre l’industrie créative plus équitable dans le soutient et l’aide apportée aux jeunes créateurs, demandeurs de visibilité. Une belle occasion aussi, pour le design, de se montrer sous un nouveau jour, lui qui peut parfois être incompris du grand public, le voilà placer sous l’égide du social, pour peut-être, gagner en intérêt.

 

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

 

 

 

Le soutien des designers américains

 

Cela met donc sur un pied d’égalité la singularité de ces objets, autant que leur noble cause. On apprécie notamment cette sensation de cercle vertueux du design, la façon dont financer la jeune création par des créateurs américains qui un jour furent émergents, permet de boucler la boucle. Car si comme bon nombre de domaines créatifs la politique du chacun pour soi a longtemps été de mise, il semblerait que les choses soient en train d’évoluer, et que les noms déjà établis et reconnus aient à coeur d’aider les plus jeunes talents à être reconnus à leur tour.

 

Liste complète des designers prenant part à l’opération:

 

2ndShift, 100xBTR, Alex Drew, Andrew O’Hughes, Anony, Another Human, Ara Thorose, Arc Objects, Art&Guilde, Art of Plants, Atelier CUB, Base 10, Base Modern, Bec Brittain, Bode, Bronsen, Buoyant, Cofield, Crump&Kwash, David Gaynor, Esque, Ethan Abramson, Evan Z Crane, Ferneh Woodworking, Fruit Super, Grain, Green River Project, Greta de Parry, Half Halt, Hannah Bigeleisen, Harold, Indo, Kiel Mead, Komo Lab, Labrica, Malka Dina, Merve Kahraman, Miduny, Moonish, New Format Studio, Noble Goods, Object+Light, Richard Clarkson, Slash Objects, Studio Variously, Tamika Rivera, Taylor Forrest, Uhuru, Wallpaper Projects, Zeray Studio.

 

 

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf
Holiday Ornament series auction by WorkOf

Holiday Ornament, c’est à la fois une belle intention et une intention louable. Nous sommes ravis d’y voir les créations de designers que nous suivons et aimons particulièrement, et souhaitons un franc succès à cette opération!

 

 ➡ Vente aux enchères à partir de $50 par objet, du 27 novembre au 17 décembre en suivant ce lien.

 

LIKE and SHARE!

M E R C I

 

Share This Articles
Written by

Chloé founded Huskdesignblog in 2016. Ever since, she is decoding every nook and cranny to find the best interiors and furniture ideas for her beloved readers and followers, eager for beautiful things.

Input your search keywords and press Enter.